2 photos
DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550W (White)

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550W (White)

MPN: EN550W
3.7 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.8 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    2.8 (4)
Previous
Next
kerrys
kerrysSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing

published

Coffee machine works well, coffee is not hot enough. However have had to change the machine twice as the milk frother has just stopped working within 1 month of getting each machine. Now have to make the decision if we get our money back and get a different machine or try a third machine (to then have the same issues). After spending $500 on a coffee machine I would have expected it to last longer than one month :(

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bettyboop
BettyboopPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed with life expectancy of machine!

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lorraine
LorraineSydney, NSW

Extremely disappointed with the new machine and Delonghi

published

After having the previous model that exceeded all my expectations, I purchased the new model. What a disappointment, it was constantly asking to be descaled and the milk would not froth and would only ooze steam. This machine was maintained exactly to manufacturers specifications. Delonghi were contacted and we were given instructions which we completed and did not work. When we called back we were hung up on. Extremely poor service. Took machine back to the Good Guys where the machine was purchased and it had to be sent for a repair which takes 2 weeks. Not good enough for a new machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $370.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550W (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen P
Karen PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

New to Coffee Drinking and this was the best purchase!

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
katrmita
katrmitaSouth Australia
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not hot enough

published

Coffee is not hot enough - just warm. Needs to be microwave for 20 sec. to heat up to acceptable level.
The coffee itself is really good (Nespresso pods)
All things considered, I am VERY disappointed.
Only positive thing is that it is quick.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Kamal
Kamal
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Using this from last few months now. No complaints. Good quality of coffee. Worth for the money you spent. Temperature of coffee is also perfect. Never had any issue so far with this and will definitely recommend to those who don’t want to spend too much and after good quality coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Quality Coffee Machine

published

Really satisfied with the machine, makes a really nice coffee, and froths milk nicely. Easy to clean as well. Only gripe was the water tank at first came cracked, but nespresso was quick to send out a new one (so easy to deal with!)

Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy to use pod machine that is simple to clean

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Rosa
RosaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

I am happy with this coffee machine

published

I love this coffee machine .so easy to use and i can make coffee quickly and drink quickly just because the temperature of the coffee is not as hot as i want it to be.Its easy to clean and looks good on the kitchen bench and I would recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drew I
Drew ISouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Third machine has died after 2 weeks

published

I have been through 3 of these machines.
First one - DOA
Second one - overheated and smoke came out of the milk frother
Returned it a bought the updated version
Third and updated version - milk frother started spitting water and now the machine turns off after its connected
Makes a great coffee, for a couple of weeks...

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550W (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cairoloves
CairolovesGold Coast
  • 34 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very Tasty and Looks Beautiful

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018

Bellissima !

published

Fantastic little machine great tasting coffee’s and the froth is so thick and creamy it’s even better than our Jura coffee machine ! It’s very easy to use and the coffee selections are great. Cleaning of the machine is very simple to do, love this little gem of a machine

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Lauren S
Lauren S
  • 2 reviews

Perfect way to start the morning!

published

So easy to use and clean, and I love that you can keep the milk part in the fridge to reuse the next day. Coffee tastes great, it is the perfect start to get you going in the morning. Good replacement to safe money by skipping the daily coffee shop run!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
katja
katjaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

Love my nespresso

published

Nespresso is my absolute favorite coffee and this machine? Does it really well. It's easy tp ise and has various presets to make your favorite brew, like espresso, lungo, cappuccino and macchiato. The milk container is really handy and the machine has a real stylish look as well. I bought this model to replace my old nespresso machine, which i've had for almost 10 years. Never going back to regular coffee

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Skye
Skye
  • 5 reviews

Capsules are genius!

published

It’s stunning how many different blends of coffee are in so many different capsules! And so very easy to use! Delicious! Cleaning is so easy! Especially cleaning the container that stores the milk - it pops right off! This has been the easiest coffee machine I’ve ever had the luxury of using!

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Happy mum
Happy mumLatrobe
  • 2 reviews

Amazing little machine

published

We love be this machine, love the simplicity and speed, coffee in the morning has never been so delicious! I put the pod in, put my cup under the spout,press a button and while I am busy doing other things my coffee is being made. Easy to clean and dishwasher proof parts, what more could you want. I love that I can do 2 -3 cups before the frother is empty, I love that you just press a button and it does all the work.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550W (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Maria H.
Maria H.asked
No answers
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550W (White)

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateMar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399328785
  • MPN: EN550W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.