??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
79
4 star
48
3 star
15
2 star
3
1 star
5

S nicole

S nicoleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This is the perfect machine! Love it.

published

This is the perfect machine! Love it. Easy to use, great selections of pod flavours. It made the perfect cup every time. Even my husband using it! Does not take up much bench space too. Great value for money.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Katie K

Katie KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love this machine!

published

Cant start my mornings without this machine! Ive had this machine for 8+ years and still works perfectly! So easy to clean and use! Love it so much and would recommend this machine to everyone!

Purchased at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Stefano_K

Stefano_KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Super Easy, consistent performer!

published

I wanted a quick and easy coffee experience at home and bought this machine after a Taste Test in-store at a Good Guys. I purchased this machine as the frother was independent of the main unit and had been advised by friends that frothers could sometimes fail - but mine hasn't missed a beat!
Both the main pod unit and frother are very compact which is great in a small kitchen like mine. I have tried many pods but pretty much stick to Nespresso Capriccio as my go to pod. Coffee taste from this machine is incredibly consistent and the process is so easy, i'd be hard pressed to ever want to move to a larger, manual machine.

Purchased in January 2012 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
fred f

fred fYellow River

  • 6 reviews
  • 297 likes

Nespresso pod - My experience

published

Background:-
We have had many coffee machines over the years. At the moment we have three. One is a barista machine and get used each the morning. Another one only expresses coffee but is not used.
Things changed when we tried a pod machine while

Purchased at Second hand for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Michaela kelly

Michaela kellyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without it

published

Very easy product to clean and use. I love how I can make a coffee in the morning and only push 2 buttons. I can’t live without this thing! We have had it for 4 years now and it is still working as brand new

Purchased in November 2014 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

SiMan

SiManKingscliff

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely worth the money

published

I've been using my trusty old Pixie for over 7 years now and whilst the milk frother is on it's way out (red light keeps flashing) it has done some solid service.

I remember thinking it was a bit pricey when I bought it, but to be fair it has been worth every cent, especially if you grab the cheaper pods! I drink latte's and with a Nespresso you can make a coffee that's just as nice as it would be from the local cafe so would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2011

Sally Turner

Sally TurnerWest Gosford

  • 2 reviews

Love this small, compact and easy to use machine

published

Absolutely love our delonghi machine. It's a great, small size, and basic/easy to use. I know its possibly at the bottom of the scale when it comes to delonghi machines, but it does the job, everyone can work it easily enough, and last but not least, it's survived 6-7 years now without a hitch!. Amazing. We are so happy with it.

Date PurchasedMar 2012

Lollypop girl

Lollypop girlAU

  • 2 reviews

Functional and practical

published

Bought this for 3 years now, it’s small & practical bcos I have a small bench to put this on in the kitchen which doesn’t take up a lot of space. Also I’m glad that it’s lasted this long as it was good value. Only issue I had was that the machine could no longer puncture the coffee capsules but this was easily fixed by cleaning the machine parts which was part of wear & tear from long term use.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
DarkMatter

DarkMattercarnegie

  • 4 reviews

Great little cofee maker

published

I like this more the longer I have it. When I got it for christmas I was a bit underwhelmed (was not a pod coffee fan) but little by little it has won me over and I see its place in the scheme of things. It's just so fast to make a coffee and tastes a lot better than instant so I use it for an intermediate fix. Really quick and clean to use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Proteus

ProteusEltham

  • 5 reviews

Use this constantly

published

I have been using this machine a few times every day since 2015. It is faultless to operate. Perfect coffee every time! Very easy to use and I have not had any maintenance issues to date. This is just the right amount of utility and very simple to program. It it the first thing that I go for every single morning in the kitchen!

Date PurchasedJun 2015

JayRG

JayRGMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great coffee, easy to use

published

Love the flavour it gives to each coffee, very compact and easy to use. To clean it’s quite easy, definitely rescale it yearly as it makes a big difference to the coffee quality. Aerocino can be hard to clean and the pixie can sometimes leak water if overfilled. Good way to start with Nespresso

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Morlock

MorlockMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good little machine.

published

I found this to be a good little machine. The coffee tastes pretty good although it tends to need milk as it doesn't taste that great just black. The frothing device that you can purchase with it is also good although you have to be careful as milk can stick to the bottom of it as it warms and it can be difficult to clean off.

Date PurchasedMay 2010

Tik

TikTAS, 7050

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great coffee machine

published

I bought two of this coffee machine. One for myself and one for my dad. It is very easy to use and easy to clean. The machine is quick to heat and easy to set the water level. Part can be pull apart to clean often. I have had this machine for 5 years and still very happy with it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Adam B

Adam BAU

  • 4 reviews

Very good

published

Although the pods are pricey the machine is good for a good fast coffee and in the early morning. Has not given me any issues except when cleaning where the coffee liquid seems to go outside the pod catcher. looks good and its modern design, works well in in the kitchen not just as a functional device but also as an aesthetic device.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
crl

crlSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great, practical machine

published

The nespresso coffee capsules variety are endless.
It may not be as great as the traditional coffee machine but it is very practical & easy to use.
We just have to put in the capsule & it will be ready in a minute.
As long as you ensure the cleanliness after use, you don’t need to do any special cleaning.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Jeev

JeevNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Stylish Coffee Maker

published

Bought one after our previous Nespresso machine gave up on us and have loved using it. Easy to use and clean, and the Nespresso ecosystem is great in terms of pod availability and range - however they can be a bit on the pricier side. Have yet to try non-Nespresso pods with this although I have heard they work. The pixie clips are a great addition, allowing you to add a bit of flair and colour if you want to, and are easy to swap out. The Aeroccino is great too if you like frothed milk. Machine has worked perfectly so far!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Jason N

Jason NSt clair

  • 5 reviews

Gift that keeps giving on a daily basis

published

Although the pods a little dearer (always research this before jumping in) it was a little bit of luxury that was worth it every early morning. Has not given me any issues and the aeroccino froths the milk great. Very stylish and modern design, fits into the kitchen not just as a functional device but also as an aesthetic device.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Staccamaracca

StaccamaraccaRobina

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It does the job

published

I received this machine as a gift and think it’s a pretty good I love the taste of the Nespresso pods (particularly the rosabaya ones) and I find the machine is pretty simple to operate. It doesn’t take up too much space on the bench and isn’t ugly to look at.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jesse L

Jesse LBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Good product for the price, tasty coffee.

published

This machine is extremely simple to operate, and the coffee produced is to a high standard. Although not the best coffee capsule machine on the market, for the price point at which this is available, it is unbeatable. Cleaning is extremely easy, with all parts removable and can be washed in the dishwasher. The aerochino attachment is useful and works well.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Ting

TingSydney

  • 5 reviews

Good machine

published

I rarely drink coffee but this was a gift. This is a great value for capsules coffee. It has all functions you need and very simple to do the coffee. I would recommend the authentic coffee capsules from Nespresso as I do feel they have the best pods available compared to some cheaper ones

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Janet Sowerby

Janet Sowerbyasked

The coffeeis going out through the machine and onto bench not in the cup

No answers

Heather

Heatherasked

C60 plug in cord and power on and just get blinking lights in session of 3 blinks repeatedly. Any ideas?

No answers

Mish

Mishasked

Is the cup base removable for taller glasses?

2 answers
JayRG
JayRG

You actually flip up the tray and insert the glass if it’s taller

Morlock
Morlock

You can flip it up to make way for taller cups and glasses.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.