??!
1 photo
DreamStart Homes

DreamStart Homes

4.5 from 141 reviews

Reviews

4.5

141 reviews
5
(107)
4
(20)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(8)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (54)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (50)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (51)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (45)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (47)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (49)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (48)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (52)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
C.Ry.

C.Ry.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great first home.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

  • Verified customer

DREAMSTART for our DREAM HOME

published

Ever since moving to Australia we have always dreamed of having our own home. Thanks to Brodie our dream finally came true. Dreamstart was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. There were no unexpected costs, so I would recommend first home builders to come speak to Dreamstart. Taylor was also very helpful in keeping us updated throughout the building process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

A Dream Come True with Dreamstart !!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

Home Builders

Find out how DreamStart Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MikailaG

MikailaGPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Dreamstart Created our Dream !

published

Dreamstart was an amazing experience. From beginning to end they answered questions and concerns in record time. The quality of the fixtures including floorings, bench tops, down lights and aircon blew us away and the end product was more then we could have imagined. We built our dream home with little to no stress at all and would recommend first home builders to look into Dreamstart. They will turn your Dream into a reality!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

EmilyJ

EmilyJPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

We Love Our Home

published

Everyone was lovely. We had issues during planning but did get what we wanted as they were accomodating and all issues were addressed promptly. Unfortunately unsatisfied in how they handled a large build issue. Besides that everything was great. I would recommend them as a builder for first home buyers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Josh

JoshPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very happy new home owners

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes
  • Verified customer

First home perfection

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes
DeynaS

DeynaSPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our perfect first home

published

Our build was managed to the highest of standards. I would highly recommend dreamstart to friends that are building as we were so happy with how we were looked after, from meeting Eddie who completed our design to working with Andy the site supervisor, everything ran so smoothly. Any queries or questions which I had along the process were answered within a matter of hours which really put my mind at ease. From the date the slab went down we were living in our beautiful new home within 27 weeks. We are very happy with the quality of our beautiful new home.
Thank you to all the dreamstart team for all of your efforts :)

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jan P

Jan PPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy new home owner

published

From the initial contact with Paul who had some great design suggestions, to Taylor and Andrew, I've had a great experience. All were very helpful and I was kept well informed throughout the build. Any questions I had were quickly answered. I got the keys exactly 25 weeks after slab went down which is what I was told. Very happy with the quality of the house and fixtures. Thank you all at Dreamstart - it was a stress free experience.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Hi Jan,
We appreciate your awesome feedback!
Regards,
The Dreamstart Team.

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how DreamStart Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Great communication

published

Taylor was a great help and always communicated well to inform us of how the build was going. She was always very happy amd went above and beyond to answer any questions

The build of the home went very smoothly and was organised very well.

If we had any issues they were dealt with appropriatelt and very quickly.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Hi Emily,
Thank you for recognising the efforts from our helpful and accommodating team to make the building process run smoothly.
Regards,
The Team at Dreamstart!

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

  • Verified customer

A Fantastic Build!

published

Dreamstart is just a fantastic company to deal with. From the beginning of the sales process, prestart and the construction phase, it was just perfect. They were extremely helpful, on time and delivered a finished product that most builders would envy.

The value for money and quality is just No1. I cannot rate higher the overall experience I had with Dreamstart. They have a fantastic team and great customer service. Thank you Dreamstart team, you guys are just great!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

  • Verified customer

House Construction

published

I was very pleased with dealing with DreamStart Homes. The construction time was well below the quoted time frame, quality materials were used and an excellent customer service was provided throughout the whole process. Any e mail communication's I sent regarding construction were dealt with promptly and all costs quoted for the build were accurate.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

Jess

JessPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

We have a great house!

published

From the beginning with our passionate sales rep Bec, Dreamstart have been very accommodating and supportive of what we wanted with our house. I am still very impressed with how our design turned out and much we were able to include within our budget (thanks Bec!). Happy that at our 6 month maintenance period all the little things that have popped up are being fixed. Great team, great builders and great house!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great from start to finish!

published

Our experience with Dreamstart was great from start to finish. It was a bit scary building our first home, but Dreamstart made the whole process smooth and easy. Our slab went down in June and we got the keys in November - only 5 months later. We were very happy with the workmanship and build quality, and any minor issues were addressed quickly. We are very happy with our new home and would absolutely recommend building with Dreamstart.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jane V

Jane VPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

Our building process was managed well and we were updated accordingly on all stages of the build. The workmanship and quality of our build was fantastic. The company handled very minor issues appropriately and sorted them out very quickly to make sure we were happy. The final cost worked out the same as the estimated cost and we couldn’t be happier with the final product. We would build again with Dreamstart homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how DreamStart Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jot

Jot

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great support team!

published

It was a new and exciting experience to build a new house with amazing Dreamstart team, from the sale to the end of the construction. During construction, I would get a weekly up-date from Taylor, liaison officer and Nic, Site Supervior. And also through good communication, we were able to sort a small issue and my concern. I am happy with the workmanship and the quality of the building. They have been a fantastic team and given me a peace of mind. Besides, we have build a good rapport. Jen Tok.

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

Emily

EmilyWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Made the process quick and easy!

published

Dreamstart have been amazing from start to finish. Delivered everything they promised. A huge thanks to Taylor our client liaison who has always kept us updated, whenever we had concerns or just questions she was always happy to help. Thanks Taylor!
Our house has turned out truely amazing and exceeded all expectations.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole

NicolePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great support and customer service

published

From the start of the building process until the end I felt well supported and content with Dreamstart's customer service. Dreamstart helped to make the building process as stress free as possible and were very responsive to inquiries and in addressing upcoming questions and challenges. This was my first build and I would always go with them again, should I decide to build in the future. The quality of the work was amazing. I even got an independent party in to assess the house and the PCI report came back with very minor issues which I was very happy about. I'm highly recommending Dreamstart!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

ShelleyB

ShelleyBPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

beautiful place to begin out future in

published

The build was well managed, everything was well done and amazing quality and the workmanship was good and work people/tradies who were there were great, we have had a few issues one been with a wall not been finished but the company fixed it with out issues, the final cost was great and got quality for the amount we have paid. Thank you everyone for providing our dream home. And especially for Taylor's constant involvement and notifications. Matt you have done a great job and a great to deal with whenever required. Thanks heaps Dreamstart.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ernie

ErniePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

My Dream Home

published

Building a first home is not easy because we don't know where and how you gonna start. Thanks to Brodie , Nathan and Daniel for there non stop support from home design thru the finance. In the DreamStart everything is so easy, no stress for the first timer like me. Dreamstart made this whole process simple, quick and easy to do with no fuss. They were helpful with everything specially my Liason officer Taylor Ingram, I give two thumbs up for her for great customer service from start to finish. The quality of work is great, and the supervisor Andrew was fantastic and made sure all work was to the best of standards.
I will recommend Dreamstart if you are planning or Dreaming a home.
In Dreamstart your home Is in the good hand.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Falah

Falahasked

first thing when the final bill is prepared at the second practical does that include all the extras i chosen aswell in that price. second thing can i pay for the extras in installments but still get the keys for the house?

1 answer
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Hi Falah,

Thanks for your time on the phone.

We would like to confirm that provisional sums and variations are credited on your final account.

Thank you for your enquiry.

Regards the Team at Dreamstart Homes.

Falah

Falahasked

hi every one im building and i just got the lockup progress payment letter which i need to sign and send to keystart the letter states also a shortfall plate progress payment i dont under stand whats that for can any one help me please?

1 answer
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Hi Falah,
Thanks for your enquiry.
We will give you a call to run through the Keystart progress payments system.

Falah

Falahasked

hi im building on a vacant land in byford i would like to find out do i need to connect electricity and gas and water or the builder fixs that up?

3 answers
Nancy
Nancy

Builder will fix it for you, you need to open account and give them the account number and the provider company names

Hi. All I had to do was set up my accounts, and then pass these details on to my builder and they do the rest from there. Dreamstart were good in providing me with info on who to call to set up these accounts.

Amila Jayalath
Amila Jayalath

When you open the electricity account, check with your builder whether they need a temporary supply or not. Synergy will ask you that question. I built with dreamstart and they said they don’t need a temporary connection. It saved me spending for connecting and disconnecting the temporary connection.

Get an answer from our members and DreamStart Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.