??!
1 photo
DreamStart Homes

DreamStart Homes

4.4 from 103 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
74
4 star
15
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
8

Mathew

MathewPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good experience for my first home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2017
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


barry w

barry wPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very smooth process and great communication

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fast, perfection builders

published

I built my first home with dreamstart, they were professional and fantastic. I had deadline that I would of liked to have moved in by and my supervisor matt made sure that it was met,
Still providing a excellent build quality. I was abit worried because it was my first build as I know the trades play a huge role, but matt assured me he would have his best trades on my house, and that he did, I met the bricklayers and the roof carpenters multiple times, they were very welcoming and done a fantastic job.
I would highly recommend dreamstart to build your dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

The Dream from Dreamstart

published

We are so gratefull and thankful for the outstanding experience with Dreamstart. The builder provided great job throughout the process of our dream house. The quality of the work is excellent and ensuring everything was gone smoothly. Dreamstart fulfilled all commitment on time and exceeded our expectations in every way. Thank you Dreamstart for our new home..

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


Lucky1

Lucky1Perth

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Outstanding Quality & Communication

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2015
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


Krisha N.

Krisha N.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Quality Build & Workmanship!

published

The overall experience from beginning to end was amazing. I was happy with the prompt communication throughout each stage of the build. Everything was done at such a high quality. After doing a lot of research on different building companies I found DreamStart Homes provided very high quality products. I also got rejected by most building companies as I built on a single income and DreamStart made me "Dream" into a "Reality"
There were a few "teething" issues which were to be expected but even after the Key Hand Over and 6 month building inspection they were very happy to attend to the issues.

Overall All i can say is Quality Quality Quality!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

First time on building house

published

Overall, it was good. Some opportunities on some finishing products as they were different on what we asked for and it were missing on contract and require extra cost, but I believe the company can over come the small cost to satisfy the customer

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Yes. This is perfect. Can’t live without it.

published

The whole team at Dreamstart were professional and considerate. A high quality build, attention to detail, high standard of workmanship. Any issues, resolved promptly and conclusively. Never went over cost.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2013
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

U.K.

U.K.Perth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

It was a fantastic journey!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

Amit Naik

Amit NaikPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

first home

published

perfect home looking nice dream start you guys are amassing deliver what ever promise communication was nice thru out the hole process got the key before the final date this is my first home dream start help me wherever i needed wasn't sure about so many things but dream start always there to help. special thanks to site supervisor Andrew Renea and Eddie.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


Thomas I.

Thomas I.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very good job

published

In the whole process of the building, Dreamstart keep contact me and inform me all the alternatives and provide me with best options. Also the sales team take care of all the details and make me feel very reliable and confident. For example, I like to change the floorplan and the team provide me many options and drawings to suit my idea until I satisfied and choose.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


  • Verified customer

Great service from start to finish and after handover

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2013
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


Bridge92

Bridge92Western Australia

  • Verified customer

Very Happy

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

stev1tb

stev1tbPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First time home owner

published

The overall experience was great. The sales person Tuan was extremely helpful and made the process so much easy. He was very open, honest and direct. Renea, the client officer was fantastic as well as the building supervisor Tod, always ready and prepared to answer any questions. Pre-start was a bit rushed and I feel this area can be dealt with a little better, especially for first timers. Overall, very happy with the cost as well as the quality of the construction. I will definitely recommend Dreamstart Homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

shane hince

shane hincePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great company, great people.

published

My build was managed very well 5/5
Workmanship was at a very high quality of trades work 5/5
Had 1 small issue with the glass screen in shower which was quickly and correctly handled 5/5
Final cost was 6.5k under estimated cost 5/5

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes
Justine

JustinePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Unhappy with First Home Buying Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
See all answers
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Stan

StanPerth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Well done Dreamstart, we are more than happy.

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


  • Verified customer

My House is Perfect.

published

Dreamstart have outdone them selves. Our house has just got to the 20th week in construction and i cant complain at with what the finish product it. Building through the winter isn't easy but the dreamstart team pushed through.
The finish product is more than we ever expected and more. We ended up coming out on top with our cost as our provisional sums ended up paying for all the extras that we had asked for.

I couldn't recommend dreamstart enough. They have turned what we imagined into a reality and i can not thank them enough. Nic you have done an amazing job guiding your team to deliver great workmanship.

I can't wait to move in over the next week.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


  • Verified customer

Dreamstart...Thank you!

published

After being knocked back and declined by many other companies DreamStart Homes were the only ones that turned my dream into a reality! Its great to finally get our of the rent trap and finally say "this is MY home".
The build was completed well ahead of schedule and everything was done at such a great standard and a very clean finish. I like to thank Guy, Jane, Nic and Holly for all your efforts and organisation and get me into my next chapter in life.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


  • Verified customer

Dreamstart, they make my dream come true

published

This is my first home. They build perfectly and the construction was done before the due date.The workmanship of dreamstart was reasonable. The quality of the property was better than the level of expectation
Dreamstart have been very professional and helpful throughout every step of the building process. We very happy with end result. We ask lot of changes and change the plan few times and dreamstart dealt with it smoothly. We expected that the cost of the house would go high if we made this changes but the final outcome was surprising and enjoyable.

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Review collected in partnership with DreamStart Homes


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Falah

Falahasked

first thing when the final bill is prepared at the second practical does that include all the extras i chosen aswell in that price. second thing can i pay for the extras in installments but still get the keys for the house?

1 answer
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Hi Falah,

Thanks for your time on the phone.

We would like to confirm that provisional sums and variations are credited on your final account.

Thank you for your enquiry.

Regards the Team at Dreamstart Homes.


Falah

Falahasked

hi every one im building and i just got the lockup progress payment letter which i need to sign and send to keystart the letter states also a shortfall plate progress payment i dont under stand whats that for can any one help me please?

1 answer
DreamStart Homes
Customer Service Team A.DreamStart Homes

Hi Falah,
Thanks for your enquiry.
We will give you a call to run through the Keystart progress payments system.


Falah

Falahasked

hi im building on a vacant land in byford i would like to find out do i need to connect electricity and gas and water or the builder fixs that up?

3 answers
Nancy
Nancy

Builder will fix it for you, you need to open account and give them the account number and the provider company names

Hi. All I had to do was set up my accounts, and then pass these details on to my builder and they do the rest from there. Dreamstart were good in providing me with info on who to call to set up these accounts.

When you open the electricity account, check with your builder whether they need a temporary supply or not. Synergy will ask you that question. I built with dreamstart and they said they don’t need a temporary connection. It saved me spending for connecting and disconnecting the temporary connection.


Get an answer from our members and DreamStart Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.