??!
1 photo
Dux Airoheat D2FH00000C

Dux Airoheat D2FH00000C

1.4 from 119 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(1)
(8)
(22)
(86)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.5 (2)
  • Heating Speed
    4.5 (2)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (3)


peter hall

peter hallSouth East Queensland, QLD

very loud unit

published

we had this unit installed some years ago and now it has very very excessive noise the unit is still operating but it is getting louder by the day we are waiting for it to stop operating i do not know if it is a faulty bearing or what

Purchased in September 2013 at from plumber for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
3 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
peter hall
peter hall

Sent info two days ago still have had no response after reading some reviews online it seems dux should be avoided

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Redeye

RedeyeCurrarong

  • 3 reviews

10 years and going strong.......

published

Installed in 2009, hasn't missed a beat. The only negative is the fan on top rust away (l've replaced it once and rust-proofed the 2nd) but l'm right on the beach. Cheap to run and quiet enough that l don't notice it. Must admit l'm surprised as l read the mostly bad reviews after l had it installed........

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Nothing but trouble in the beginning and bigger trouble in the end! one dead unit and 5 years old! A

published

Awesome to start with and then 2 visits from appliance person; finally called plumber to have another brand installed and he said "Stay away from heat pump!"
I have another brand which is so far so good after almost 5 years - plumber did not know about that brand which is probably a good indicator.

Just waiting for my other dux heat pumps to implode at my other rental properties - very bad technology which did not work as planned! Dux should be ashamed of themselves and assisted the people who purchased these units which turned out or (will turn out ) to be DUDS!

Date PurchasedMay 2012
Bella

Bella

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This dux airoheat System is the worst system

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Justin

JustinFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Buyer Beware Dux Airoheat Heat Pump Review

published
Date PurchasedNov 2008

SplatPat

SplatPatNSW, 2680

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible

published

- Sold as a premium product alternative
- Spurred on by the potential energy and $$ savings from switching from an all electric system

The Dux didn't improve $$ savings all that much though was good for government rebates. Our household was a 3 person household with regular domestic use and our unit died in just under 7 years. The number of negative reviews shows Dux engineers its products to fail and is an indication of their engineering standards of Dux products.

Far from innovative, probably overpriced. Our family will exhaust all alternatives before returning to Dux.

Date PurchasedJul 2010

Hills2Ocean

Hills2OceanNew South Wales, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jelly

published
Date PurchasedJan 2009

Jelly like Substance in the Tank

published

Our Dux Areoheat started leaking from the base of the tank last week-end.(7 years old). Our plumber replaced it with a new system yesterday.When draining the tank we found it was full of a jelly like substance.Does anyone know what this substance is and if it harmful.I have kept some of the substance for testing. Dux seem to be ducking for cover when others have had the same problem.

Date PurchasedApr 2010
Koos

KoosSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2009

JUNK!!!!!!!

published

This thing is a piece of junk, Then trying to get it fixed is worse, Dux have very cleverly found a way of been any assistance what so ever. It will be the fourth time in 9 years there has been an issue, this time it is the fan blown again for the third time. Thanks a lot for the great customer support.

Date PurchasedJan 2010

  • Verified purchase

Dux AiroHeat Pump hot water system

published
Date PurchasedAug 2010

It's a lemon

published
Date PurchasedJul 2008

Sandy

Sandy

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Extremely disappointed pensioners

published

Disappointed that this hot water service is not repairable after just 7 years. It was extremely noisy when heating. Previous hws systems have lasted approximately 16 yrs each. Would never buy another Dux product. As pensioners it is an extra expense we did not need at this stage. It was supposed to be government approved new heat technology and good for the environment but is a big let down !!!!

Date PurchasedMar 2010

Zippy

ZippyArundel qld

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad service

published
Date PurchasedMar 2012
ṣ̄ụk

ṣ̄ụkSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 29 likes

Very poor quality, buy at own risk

published
Date PurchasedApr 2009
Grumpy Mum

Grumpy MumPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Continuous trouble

published

Within one year of installing this system the hot logic box failed. Luckily at that time it was replaced under warranty. Within another year it has failed again. Dux's recommended repairer came out and told us that it was the fan - paid him $290 to replace it only to have the same problem continue the next day. Then he informs us that the hot logic box has failed again. This time Dux will not cover under warranty as we did not purchase the part. First I've heard of a company not covering their own parts under warranty for at least 12 months. I wouldn't bother buying one of these again and I'm not impressed with the level of service from Dux.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Faulty product with no support from Dux

published
Date PurchasedJan 2011

Terrible cost me more money in repairs than it has saved me on energy

published

Had this unit installed n my brand new house, died 3 months outside the manufactures warranty, $600 for new computer ( 240v supply terminal block was double sided taped to the inside of the control box tape gave way and it shorted out and fried the computer / control board, called Dux and they wouldn't come to the party with warranty. now 18 months later unit has stopped working again no lights at all so most likely the same issue again. $180 to get a plumber out to look at it then parts and labour on top. Think I will just swap to a different brand solar unit.

Poor service on a poor product, do your self a favour and don't buy a Dux heat pump !!!

P,s I have checked the electrical circuit and that is fine.

Date PurchasedAug 2010

Jonathan

JonathanSydney

Dux is bottom of the class

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

rod52

rod52barrack hts nsw aust.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

bad for your health

published

after paying a lot money for our heatpump which imploded ten months out of the five year warranty. Dux said sorry can't help. we first noticed a yellowish tinge in our hot water which became worst so a plumber drained the tank out, shock horror all this gunk like a thick jelly and oil came out from the condensor or heat exchanger which must have corroded out releasing this muck into water that we drink,shower,wash up in brush your teeth, now our taps and shower head dont work. just what has this done to our HEALTH? PS I would like to add some photo's to show you the stuff that came out.

Date PurchasedJan 2010

Page 1 of 6

See all Dux Airoheat reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandra z

Sandra zasked

Can you still get the inlet valve?

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Sandra,

Thanks for raising that question.

Inlet valves are supplied and fitted by the plumber, your plumber will be able to advise and quote you to fit suitable valves.

Should you have any questions, just email us at help@dux.com.au

Best Regards,

The Dux Team


Coralie H.

Coralie H.asked

Why does my heat pump not start up every time the water is cooler and needs to be reheated? I have replaced the thermostat and am still having problems with this issue. (It seems to be something electrical)

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Coralie,

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Our team would like to resolve this for you. If you can email through your full name (state this username), phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au we would greatly appreciate it.

Regards,

The Dux Team


Susie F.

Susie F.asked

Ted light green light on making noise but fan not turning

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Susie,

We'd be happy to assist you with your question.

If you can email through your full name (and state your username), phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au it will be great.

Regards,

The Dux Team


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.