??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo 125T1 (125L)

Dux Proflo 125T1 (125L)

4.9 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Robert Thompson

Robert ThompsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Purchase of HWS

published

The unit meets all of our demands, purchased the unit through Bunnings with installation by DUX, cost price $800 cheaper than plumber.
The system works very well would use this purchase system again.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

Efficient Service

published

Purchased a replacement water heater from Bunnings and it was installed the next day. It is for a rental property and I thought I would have to wait for days for a replacement.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Robert P

Robert PSydney Surrounds, NSW

Fantastic product and service

published

My old hot water tank split on the Thursday and I was up and running by Monday, new tank performs perfectly
Thank you with no fluctuations and it’s very efficient

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect for us! So happy we chose this one!

published

We are so glad to have our hot water back! Since our new system we have found the water temperature to be consistent through high demand times, particularly having a teen in our home!
We have not had any issues and found this to be competitive with price and certainly delivers as promised.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Anna-Marie D.
Anna-Marie D.

Ann-Marie Dunne (Anna-Marie D)
0424455633
29/12 Greendale Way Carindale


William Pickering

William PickeringSouth East Queensland, QLD

very happy

published

I am very happy with the purchase of the Dux PROFLO 125L system, great communication, good price and no hidden costs. installation was quick and installers explained all aspects of system very well, highly recommended.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Laraine

LaraineSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very happy with the system

published

This is the second 125L Proflo Dux system I have purchased from Bunnings. The service I received was excellent and the price was far less than any other quote. They are both for rental properties and the tenants are happy with them.

Purchased in November 2017.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Paul B

Paul BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good product and price

published

Purchased the 125ltr hot water system from bunnings and so far dont have any issues. Good price. Handles the everyday demand quite easy. Very quick and great with installation. Very professional

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ALENJ

ALENJSydney, NSW

Good system

published

So far we don't have any issue.Only the water temperature can be a little higher.Other wise we have more tan enough hot water for our needs.Price,value is good and installers are excellent.

Purchased in January 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $699.00.

Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danny

DannySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best Service

published

Purchased a 125lt hot water system from Bunnings and the service recieved was impeccable and very seamless. Was the best cheapest on the market. Strongly recommend their service via Bunnings.

Purchased in May 2018 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Scott.F

Scott.FSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent

published

Replaced a old Saxon system. The new system covers the demands of a young family. I was worried that due to being in a limited space performance would be limited

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Richard L.

Richard L.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent product

published

Installed to replace a very old Saxon unit and price, value and performance have all been excellent. Couldn't have been happier with Bunnings as the installers either, very professional, quick and expert.

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,437.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


AJB

AJBSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent replacement water unit.

published

We replaced our old Saxon (25 years old) With this Dux via Bunnings Well its just like a new one...eh?
Feeds our place with plenty of hot water at just the right temperature and fits in exactly the same spot as the old unit. Product performance and service are exceptional.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Denis D

Denis DGippsland, VIC

Everything seems great.

published

Easy ordering through Special Orders Wanthaggi. Booked the installation and got confirmation calls from the Store. The Unit was delivered on time and the Installers came on time the next day. The installers were very quick, neat and professional and cleaned up after themselves. After installation, I received a followup call from Dux to make sure everything went well.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pam

PamSydney, NSW

Loving the hot water

published

We purchased our Proflo hot water system from Bunnings supply and install,apart from the price the service was great,the guys did an amazing job no fuss no mess.
We can now have the grandkids over and bathtime is no problem,hot water on tap 24/7

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Michael P.

Michael P.Canberra

  • Verified purchase

An excellent system so far

published

This unit replaced a 20 year old Dux unit of same capacity. It's a little larger because there's more insulation round the tank. So far (2 weeks in) it works well and seems to deliver at a slightly higher pressure than the old one which is nice. Bought through Bunnings, which was a very smooth process - can reccommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Dux 125l hot water system

published

Recently had a Dux 125l unit installed in a rental property. I was very pleased with the first one so decided to go with the same unit. The price was considerably lower than a plumber's quote.
It was installed within 2 days of my phoning. The staff could not have been more helpful. They phoned to make sure everything was to my satisfaction before accepting payment. I highly recommend Bunnings .

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Great Product!

published

This is the best hot water system I have ever used. Technicians did a wonderful installation job for me. They were competent and efficient.
The hot water heater I purchased this time is actually the second Dux Proflo I have. The previous one worked for more than ten years. It was amazingly reliable.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

See all Dux Proflo reviews

Questions & Answers

Rick D.

Rick D.asked

Our system has no identifying stickers, scratched off ..?! height tells me it's a 125lt
the thermostat is EWT1L2-523 (6/4/20060) element plate says Kawa 051C 240/3600dux p/n 0102
the element or thermostat must be defective as we only get luke warm water for a few days now.. Does Dux still sell elements and thermostats for these models? (Perth)

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Rick,

Our team would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience so we can get this sorted.

To locate your details easier, can you email through your full name, phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au?

Regards,

The Dux Team


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Storage
Release dateApr 2008
Compare all Dux Proflo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.