??!
1 photo
Eden Brae Homes

Reviews

(376)
(105)
(24)
(22)
(59)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (78)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (86)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (48)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (47)
  • Build Stage
    • Pre-Construction (74)
    • Post-Construction (62)
    • Mid-Construction (15)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (52)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (48)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (124)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (106)

George Joseph

George JosephSydney, NSW

Cant compliant. All my queries were answered in a timely manner

published

Cant compliant.
All our queries were answered in a timely manner
Justine was fantastic. Pre construction was like a breeze
We are in the process of starting our construction soon, Justine has been very helpful. All the team has given valuable guidance to help us with our selections. All our email correspondence with the team has been prompt and helpful. We are very happy with all the assistance provided .
We are greatly looking forward to our home build starting soon.

0023622

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Steve

SteveHunter Region, NSW

Great company - Professional employees

published

We picked Eden Brae after visiting a wide range of home builders in our area. From our initial meeting with their Display Home rep Matt, through tender, contract and design our experience with Eden Brae was nothing short of exceptional. Our contract manager at Thornton, Justine, was always very professional, eager to assist us with our many queries and very efficient in replying to our numerous emails and calls. I can not recommend the EN team at Thornton highly enough. We start building in the next week or so and expect the next steps of our home building process to be just as professional and enjoyable.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
MariaB

MariaBGLENWOOD

Post construction review

published

Overall process with Eden Brae was good. Communication with all involved was really good. Happy that items raised at our last inspection were sorted in a timely manner. Best of all are Eden Brae staff, particularly Jay our project manager. Always available and responsiveness as well as understanding was great. Would recommend any day.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Great Experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Coopers

CoopersSydney, NSW

Loving our new home

published

Apart from a few stressful days through the selection and variation process with multiple copies of invoices from administration for the same work. As well as, changing of contact personal several times making the initial steps difficult.

Once our build was in the hands of our site supervisor things ran much smoother. Scott was fantastic at answering our questions and meeting us on site for inspections. He was friendly and professional making the building stage hassle free and enjoyable.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Jay Dunstone was great

published

Jay was my supervisor building with Eden Brae. He is very friendly and assisted us with all our concerns throughout all stages of construction. He paid attention to details while tradies were working onsite and paid regular visits to ensure my house was built to high standards. Highly recommend him. Thanks Jay

Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019

Roneel

RoneelSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Stress free, positive build experience.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Luke Neal

Luke NealFar West, NSW

Great service. Very helpful.

published

Review for pre-construction process:
- Service from Eden Brae has been outstanding.
- They have been very helpful in providing information at all progress points and explained all relevant information in depth.
- Eden Brae have been very prompt in responding to questions and have provided solutions in a very timely manner.
- Overall the experience has been great and would highly recommend their services.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Jordan T.

Jordan T.

  • 2 reviews

We got the Home we dreamed of

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Nicole

NicoleHunter Region, NSW

Love our house great staff, need admin improvements

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Awesome

published

First time building a house can be a nerve wracking experience. Thanks to Allysha Bennet, she has been very helpful and prompt in her reply whenever I have some issues with regards to the pre build of my home. Its a pleasure working with her. Shout out to the good team of consultants in the Home Option Department especially to Amy. I would recommend Eden Brae to my friends because of their excellent service.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

SC

SCSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic! -Eden Brae were really easy to deal with

published

Eden Brae were excellent from start to finish with Jamie (Sales Consultant), Charles (Contract presenter), Rhyannon (CSA) and Ryan (Site supervisor) all extremely professional, knowledgeable and patient with us during the home building process. We have now moved in for approximately 3 months and I am very impressed with the build quality and we have received numerous compliments on our house. The construction was completed ahead of schedule and we managed to stay under budget. Thanks again Eden Brae!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Natalie J

Natalie JSydney, NSW

Kayla Griffin customers service

published

Kayla has been great through the admin stage of our build. She has been very thorough and informative. All Admin was organised promptly. This is the second time building with Eden Brae. Our last build was also very efficiently managed and I honestly didnt think that my experience could possibly live up to my last one. However Kayla has exceeded our expectations in a professional and prompt manner

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Hazel

HazelSydney, NSW

All came together beautifully, all thanks to my Customer Service person and Site Supervisor

published

Rhyannon Thieler - Was a delight to speak with and was always helpful and prompt with her responses. Set an expectation and met them all.
Ryan Connor - Always made himself available to my concerns and provided a solution.
I would recommend Eden Brae to friends because of their level of service

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Prompt and Professional !!

published

We began our EB journey with Richard in Marsden park and then across to Kayla (CSA) once contract was signed. Kayla has been extremely professional and responsive in our dealings with her. Questions are answered to promptly and precisely and any pending actions are tracked and followed up. As a result the admin process has been efficient and predictable (a word not often used when it comes to building a new house!!). We will be moving to construction shortly and will be hoping for more of the same. Very happy with the EB experience so far.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Prasanna

PrasannaSydney, NSW

No worries mate!

published

When we signed our contract to build an Eden Brae Home in early September 2019, we were introduced to a charming young lady, Kayla Griffin (Customer Service Administrator), with whom we dealt with since. She has been very patient, courteous and helpful. To eliminate the necessity of visiting the Home Option Centre, to sign the Contract Variations, due to our many changes, she even organised online signature procedure. We are well on the way to Hills Shire Council approvals and can recommend her.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Vanessa

VanessaSydney, NSW

Administration process was a breeze!

published

Building your first house can be daunting, and although it has been, with Eden Brae and our CSA Joanne our administration process has been enjoyable. Joanne is friendly, informative, always available and willing to answer our enquiries. We couldn't recommend Joanne higher. Thank you for making the administration process of our first home build a breeze!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Ludia M

Ludia MSydney, NSW

Excellent service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers

Dan B.

Dan B.Sydney, NSW

Nice Tender process, slow in Admin, not a good experience so far

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Leese

LeeseSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

First time knock down rebuild

published

We are only at the initial start of the build, but to date it is being well managed.
The workmen to date have been very efficient, and have been happy to answer questions and explain the details to us.
Our customer service administrator, Joanne Forrest has been well above our expectations, in resolving a couple of issues, which occurred pre build. We were kept informed, and alternative solutions were put into place.
At this stage our overall experience with Eden Brae has been excellent, and we look forward to working with our site supervisor Mark, to obtain the high quality build that we are looking to achieve.
We are not at the final cost stage yet, to do an evaluation.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Page 1 of 30

Questions & Answers

Raj

Rajasked

I have got 357 m2 land in Schofields and looking to build double story with $270 to $310 . Any suggestions please

1 answer
Cooke F.
Cooke F.

We had a custom built home with Eden Brae due to our block size being 370s/m.
It was called a Wyndham27
Not sure if they can build or amend the sizing


Kristina

Kristinaasked

I built with Eden Brae/Connect Homes in 2012.

Now I am having cracking issues in the ensuite and media room wall that is concerning. It does not look normal and I am very worried because it's allowing water to seep behind the tiles.

What do I do?

1 answer
Eden Brae Homes
Eden Brae Homes M.Eden Brae Homes

Send an email with your details to management@edenbraehomes.com.au to get it resolved.


L S J

L S Jasked

We just received a quote for Hawthorne 23 Single Storey home for 311,000 and the price goes higher with each layout size. The website says from 226,900 and when we went and met them it was 283,900 including driveways etc per their pricing guide book and now the total quote is 311k.
Has anyone built a Hawthorne (any model), if yes, please let us know if this is legitimate. Our quote has additional costs like Additional earthworks, H1/H2 concrete slab, Saline Soil requirements, dropped edge beam to contain fill, sewer pegout a total of $14000 which we feel is extra. We thought all this will be included in the $283k price. Of course, we understand that ducted AC and other ceiling tiles in bathroom would be additional and happy to pay for extra things we ask for but the above $14k is excluding these costs?

Can someone please advise?

Kind regards

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Eden Brae Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.