??!
1 photo
Eden Brae Homes

Reviews

4.3

650 reviews
5
(429)
4
(111)
3
(26)
2
(26)
1
(58)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (182)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (130)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (140)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (102)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (93)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (96)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (94)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (165)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Sue

SueSydney, NSW

Great customer service and attention to detail

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers

Pre-construction and admin process with Eden Brae

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Best decision we made was to build our dream home with Eden Brae Homes

published

Almost a year ago we decided to build our dream home with Eden Brae Homes and it has been the best decision. The whole process from start to end has been amazing. Kayla our go to person from Eden Brae was beyond amazing and helpful.at all times and our site supervisor Alex was not just professional but also had a friendly nature and most importantly loved his solution focused mindset.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aman S.

Aman S.Sydney, NSW

Finally in our new home. Job no: 0023754

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

Highly Recommend!!!

published

The whole process of the build ran very smoothly from start to finish. The staff at EBH were very helpful, informative and communicated well.
The workmanship was overall pretty good. Any issues we had we were able to talk to the supervisor and he was able to sort straight away. The estimated cost and overall cost was pretty accurate. At the tender I highly recommend to add everything and then you can always remove whatever is not in your budget.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Bren M.

Bren M.Sydney, NSW

More than a house, a HOME

published

The project was managed professionally. We could not have asked more of Mark Vaughan (Supervisor) who was always available to us.
There is clearly a high level of workmanship on the overall build.
Costs were more than expected but we did find EBH flexible where possible.
The best recommendation we can give is, we would use them again if we built another home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Friendly staff and good service

published

CDC#: 8047101

Its been a long journey but we are finally beginning construction. We purchased a home and land package from EBH, there was a delay in the land registration from the land developer which set us back another couple of months. Joanne Forrest who is our CSA was very helpful throughout the entire admin process. Very accommodating to our change request, was easy to talk to and very responsive to all our emails. So far its been a good experience and looking forward to a smooth process during the build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Good Workmanship

published

The building of my home was managed in a professional manner, by [name removed] and with fortnightly updates from my supervisor, [name removed]. The workmanship and build quality of my home was good. All pre-, post and during construction queries and issues were handled promptly. The final cost was within the estimated cost.

Build StagePost-Construction
Raghib

RaghibSydney, NSW

Great service with clarity and precision!

published

I was allocated Allysha Bennett for the pre-construction process. It has been a clear and precise process, as every step of the way has been on time and precision. The email system during the COVID period has been very effective as all the documents were sent through and explained in detail. Looking forward to hopefully a similar process for the build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jg09

jg09Sydney, NSW

Professional Builder

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

Quality build

published

Eden Brae homes has delivered us with an exceptional home, our supervisor has kept us well informed and replied promptly to any questions we had regarding the build explaining everything along the way. Could not recommend Eden Brae highly enough the supervisor and CSO have been exceptional to work with.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Tjok

TjokSydney, NSW

Professional Builder and outstanding staff

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Our first build

published

It was all smooth sailing through the administration process until our plans were lodged to council. Unfortunately our plans did not meet council guidelines, so changes had to be made. This process was lengthy and at times difficult, however, we had an amazing lady named Skye who stepped in and took over our job due to circumstances of COVID19.
Skye responded to our correspondence promptly and made all relevant enquiries quickly to get our build back on track. We're now ready to build!!!

Build StagePre-Construction
Srini R.

Srini R.Sydney, NSW

Great experience building with EB - Excellent customer service and awesome site supervisor!

published

It's been a great experience working with Eden Brae on our first home and we are so glad we made decision to build with EB. Joanne, Customer Service contact, and Paul Doyle, Site Supervisor, are awesome to work with and we are very happy with the overall build quality and outcome. Thanks again Joanne and Paul for your continued support!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
Alannah F.

Alannah F.Sydney, NSW

job 0022420 first home owner build amazing service!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jimmy

JimmySydney, NSW

Pre-Construction

published

Our experience with Eden Brae Homes has been excellent from the first day when we inspected Eden Brae display home till today when site work is going to start in few days. Everyone has been awesome and I want to mention few names here, Adrian Carroll (Sales Consultant), Sarah Amorelli (Contract Representer) and Special thanks to our CSR Debbie Setu who has been so helpful during the pre-construction process. I hope the next phase of our construction will be as great as it has been so far.

Regards
Jimmy

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Shishir C.

Shishir C.Sydney, NSW

Excellent Sales Consultant though we didn't build with them

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Jasmyn M.

Jasmyn M.Illawarra, NSW

Wonderful People

published

We were looked after at every stage. Offered some great advice as we are first home builders. Our CSA was always on hand to answer any questions. I would recommend and build again with. We are just about to commence construction and I can’t wait for the next chapter to start.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

So far so good

published

Overall Process has been easy and the reason I chose Eden Brae was they were proactive in follow up. Being my first home there were many things I didn't understand in terms of next steps and my only feedback would be a bit more communication to keep things rolling wouldn't go astray.
But, I'm very happy with the experience so far and looking forward to seeing slab down and frames up soon.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Karthikumar S.

Karthikumar S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality Builder, Wonderful Experience Overall

published

We recently built double storey home with Eden Brae. Enjoyed the building process overall. The build was very well managed from sales stage to finish. Very professional in dealing with customers. Though it took entire contract period which is 8 months, really pleased with quality and finishing of the house !!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 33

Questions & Answers

Building with eden brae

Building with eden braeasked

Eden Brae Homes

Any review on Ben Wright Site Supervisor Please?

3 answers
Rania
Rania

We personally didn't have Ben Wright as our site supervisor so we can't really make a comment on him.

Aman S.
Aman S.

We were lucky to have Ben our site supervisor. He is nice, approachable and promptly responded to all our concerns. Even after handover we came across few issues, I emailed it to him on which he acted swiftly and on the same day he organised with MJH the time to resolve the problem.
We heard stories that after handover builders don't care but that was not the case with us. I don't know about others but if anyone building with Eden Brae and have Ben as their site supervisor I can assure you that your build process is in safe hands.

Thanks Aman

Raj

Rajasked

NSW, Norwest

I have got 357 m2 land in Schofields and looking to build double story with $270 to $310 . Any suggestions please

1 answer
Cooke F.
Cooke F.

We had a custom built home with Eden Brae due to our block size being 370s/m.
It was called a Wyndham27
Not sure if they can build or amend the sizing

Kristina

Kristinaasked

Eden Brae Homes

I built with Eden Brae/Connect Homes in 2012.

Now I am having cracking issues in the ensuite and media room wall that is concerning. It does not look normal and I am very worried because it's allowing water to seep behind the tiles.

What do I do?

1 answer
Eden Brae Homes
Eden Brae Homes M.Eden Brae Homes

Send an email with your details to management@edenbraehomes.com.au to get it resolved.

Get an answer from our members and Eden Brae Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.