??!

Reviews

(14)
(12)
(1)
(6)
(6)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (9)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (10)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (5)
    • Weekly (2)
    • Daily (2)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (5)

RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews

This is nowhere near silent

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Yass Electricals for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Tutaì J.

Tutaì J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best invest in a expensive vacuum

published

Had this vacuum for only a week & already it overheats and stops working for long periods. On top of that it doesn’t clean my carpet as good as my old one (German).

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $230.00.

Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Jeff

JeffEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 10 reviews

Excellent Vacuum cleaner

published

For the price this is a very well performing vacuum. It is extra quiet and lifts dirt very well. We have used ours now for about 15 months and never had any issues with it. Very good all round vacuum.

Purchased in September 2018 at Betta Home Living for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Coral

Coral

  • 3 reviews

Started off great...

published

Started off as a great unit, I think I have had it a year now and suction is not what it was...I got this after a Hoover I had at 14 months old had the filter come off and block the suction. I am starting to think this is doing the same. How can I get a good vacuum that isn't going to cost me an arm and leg and work for more than a year or two...!

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Coral
Coral
Coral
Coral

Impressive!

published

Bought this vacuum today and OMG! I had the house cleaned last week but still managed to get 3 bags full of pet hair off the carpeted area in the living room. Great suction even at minimum and needs no effort to push around. Other reviews have mentioned short cord, didnt find that an issue. Happy with it, lets hope it continues to please.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Pip

PipSouth Australia

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Neither Quiet nor Good Performer

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers

KateH

KateHRedbank Plains

  • 6 reviews

So impressed with my vacuum!

published

I bought this as it was an affordable vacuum. I wasn't expecting it to be great, however the power in this vacuum has me so impressed. It's quiet enough that I can vacuum when the baby is asleep which is perfect. Filter is easy to clean, and it packs away well for storage.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Enelia

EneliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Awesome Product

published

We bought Electrolux Silent Performer Green Barrel Vacuum and we really like it. It does an amazing job because when we just moved in, after 2 days we used the vacuum to clean the place and we got a lot of dirt, which we thought we shouldn't have since we just moved in and for sure the place was cleaned properly.

Purchased in May 2019 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Steven A.

Steven A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very quiet

published

On hard floors works well. On carpets it’s good enough for what you need. Would possibly help having a motorised brush head. Have to turn the power to minimum for doing rugs. So quiet compared to others, you can even have a conversation whilst using.

Purchased in June 2019 at Joyce Mayne for $188.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Love it it's awesome

published

This is the most powerful vacuum I've ever had, and am completely happy with it. Could not believe what it picked up. Easy to empty, easy to use, long cord etc. At such a reasonable price you can't go wrong.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $288.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

CGT

CGTMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cleans Well

published

This vacuum cleaner is very easy to use, durable and really does the job. It is very powerful, so if you've got so much dust at home and you really need to clean every day, this one's for you. However, it is quite noisy, bulky and heavy, so it is not really advisable for those who have two-floor houses. But overall, it does perform well and it's very easy to maintain.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Suchit jani

Suchit janiSydney

  • 3 reviews

Not too silent for price to pay

published

Not too silent for price to pay, this Vac was really good performer till the warranty went on, Literally one day after the warranty finished harvey norman did not want to respond us. First thing they told when we called was to ask us how we have cleaned machine, they asked us to bring machine to store , upon bringing the machine to store. Store always found something wrong with how we have maintained the machine but never bothered to helps us professionally clean the machine. Machine is still the same noisy, low on the suction and unable to perform.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

NEIL ROBERTSON

NEIL ROBERTSONSydney

  • 2 reviews

Impressed

published

I purchased this vacuum from The Good Guys and they were flexible on price and the sales person was across the aspects of the model. I have been impressed with its performance. I have only previously owned Dyson's and this vacuum is out performing the Dyson for suction and cleaning for the price. Highly recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2018

DAZ

DAZWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great vacuum minor issues.

published

Owned for 10 months now. This vacuum is probably the best vacuum I have ever used or had. It has extreme carpet lifting suction. Only two gripes. The lead is short, you have to move room to room. If only it was even just one metre longer. The other issue is the rear(final filter), it is washable but the two layers of filter come apart after first wash so will need to replace after maybe 6 months if you have messy kids and animals with finer dust. It does benefit from a good wipe out and all filter wash after maybe every third fill especially if a lot of finer dust in the place. Overall great vacuum though.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Anjella

AnjellaSouthwest, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Huge suckage! Not so huge silence!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Yehudi

YehudiBAANDEE

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Artifact

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Nickname

NicknameVictoria

  • 11 reviews

Lives up to its name

published

This is a very good vacuum cleaner that picks up long haired cat fur because of its very good suction. It is much quieter than other vacuum cleaners I've used and the best feature is that it does not frighten the cat! I recommend this vacuum cleaner to pet owners.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

t18

t18Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

So quiet

published

After years of basically disposable kmart vacs i decided to buy a decent one. Best choice i could have made. Sticks to the floor and runs so quietly. I love the power switch so i can turn down suction to make it easier to move the head. Would buy again.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Timbo

Timbomelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Pretty Good Not Amazing

published

This is a small vacuum and it does a generally good job around the house and an excellent job on tiles and floorboards. I would rate its a average on carpet though. The suction power is not super powerful but it does the job. As for "silent" well not really but it is quieter than average so that's good. Emptying the dust is easy and the cord length is generous enough to easily reach around the rooms at my place.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Susan

Susan

  • 3 reviews

Perfection

published

The performance is fantastic. It’s sucks all dirt from carpet and tiles even through grout is does the job. It comes with excesorries that allows you to reach small hidden places that need vacumming. The most important and favourite feature has to be the longgg cord that comes with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nada S.

Nada S.asked

How to install?

1 answer
KateH
KateH

The fittings just click into each other. There isn't much to do at all when you first buy it, just remove the plastic covering and safety tabs and click on the attachment you want to use. Hope that helps.


Enida

Enidaasked

I bought it before two months. Worked perfect, but in last few days the brushes( suction extension) works very bad. They dont have the power and cant suck it all. Also it started to turned off after 3,4 minutes od work. Please help me, why? It is almost new...

2 answers
Steven A.
Steven A.

Have you tried the obvious like something stuck in the tube or hose. I find the tube is a little smaller than others so it gets stuck easier. Would explain the loss of suction and overheating could switch it off.

Annie67
Annie67

Good thought


Chris

Chrisasked

I had this vacuum now for two years always clean it properly after use but now the suction just slowed down after a few minutes. No obstruction in hose or head. Do you know what is wrong?

1 answer
Enelia
Enelia

Hi Chris, just noticed your message. I just have my vacuum for 4 months now and regarding your question, sorry I don't have any ideas what could be the cause. Have you tried contacting Electrolux about it?


Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.