??!
2 photos
Electrolux Ultraflex Origin (ZUF4301OR)

Electrolux Ultraflex Origin (ZUF4301OR)

MPNs: 36487350 and ZUF4301OR
3.8 from 51 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.8

51 reviews
5
(18)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (3)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Tiffanie S.

Tiffanie S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great, powerful vacuum cleaner

published

We used this vacuum cleaner to vacuum
carpet and tiles each week. The suction power is so strong that the carpet often lifts when vacuumed. One downside is
the cumbersome weight that needs to be carried around as the machine does not have smooth-manoeuvring wheels.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$288.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Tej

Tej

  • 8 reviews

Good product

published

I bought Electrolux vaccume cleaner from harvey norman. This is very quite and it take all stuff from ground. This has wet and dry options for cleaning. This is bagless vaccume.

MK22

MK22Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

This vacuum has some serious design faults that need to be addressed (or ours is faulty)

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Origin (ZUF4301OR) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 36 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job. Let's see how long it lasts.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Shenanigans
Shenanigans

Just an update on my above review. As I suspected, the build quality is not good. The upholstery brush fell apart the other day.

Uncle_bob

Uncle_bobSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works OK but plastic used is useless

published

We have owned our machine for 3.5 years and as far as cleaning house (and car is concerned) the vacuum cleaner works well. BUT... we had the cleaning head (not a power head) replaced under warranty and now the replacement is also stuffed. Our Tellus lasted us 20+ years but this one requires a new head and hose. And because it has a square filling, generic heads don't fit.
So if you don't use it often and are real gentle with it, it will work well for you, but otherwise don't expect the bits made of plastic to last. I expected a lot more for my money as this isn't a cheap machine.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Josef

JosefCalamvale

Not Happy Stops working in 40 min.

published

The vacuum cleaner stops after 40 minutes of work from over heat. Is there a solution to have this resolved?
I don't know.
I need help I do not want to buy another vacuum cleaner, Well not Electrolux that's for sure!
I am looking fo an alternative to Electrolux vacuum cleaner

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Power issues blamed on filters

published

After less than 1 year of use we sent back due to the power not working properly. The automatic winder would wind by itself after just a few months and eventually the power would only work when fully extended, but had to be held out. When brought in under the 5 year warranty dust in the filters was the reason for the cord damage! Not impressed and will certainly not purchase an electrolux in the future.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
SsF
SsF

Thanks Rumana. We have already sent to electolux and it will not be covered by warranty and have had to pay $62 for that. Have already discussed with "customer service" and after that experience will chose not to purchase this brand again.

Christine

ChristineAdelaide

Great for pet hair

published

Love this vacuum, I've had it for over 2 years. Easy to use, fantastic suction, picks up stubborn pet hair. Simple to retrieve something that accidentally gets sucked up. Not very noisy, long cord, simple to empty the barrel. Don't have to rinse the filters very often either. Can recommend, value for money.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Anil

Anil

  • 5 reviews

Cleans perfectly from all corners

published

This Vacuum cleaner cleans every corner efficiently and cleanly. I would definitely recommend buying this product to interested buyers. having been using for over 3 months closely. Another best feature is this cleaner is bagless and has speed variations. I bought this in Appliances Online, quickly delivered on placing the order.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Origin (ZUF4301OR) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sara Cluad

Sara CluadSmithfield

  • 5 reviews

Bought this because the old one spat out dust

published

We decided it was time last year to upgrade our old vacuum with one that would put less dust back into the air. This one is fantastic and keeps the majority of the dust in the catcher. No bags required too so no added costs when having to empty the unit out

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Frustrating vacuum - high maintenance

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jessica Zeng

Jessica ZengBonnyrigg

  • 4 reviews

Great vacuum for the price

published

Very happy with the performance of this vacuum, it has a powerful and strong suction and is a fraction of the price of brands such as Dyson. It's not necessarily light but not heavy, and relatively okay to maneuver but the only drawback is the wheel design as they are not the flexible for turning and sometimes require a bit of patience. We vacuum carpet floors of a two bedroom apartment and it does the job well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Not good at all.

published

Total unpleasant user experience. Body full of design faults. Wheels over the sides by few mm guaranteed get caught in every corner turned. Sharp edge cut its own rubber hose result in lose of suction. Not for durability and poor agility. Not recommended. Stay away and look for better options.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Cat

CatPerth

  • 5 reviews

Good but not great

published

I brought this when I moved into my first home like everyone needed a vacuum, it worked great loved it for the first year. It’s now starting to lose its suction and it does overheat (though not very often) and stop working.
I doesn’t annoy me enough to go out and buy a new one because most days it works perfectly fine and I will continue to use it until it dies.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Joe L

Joe LMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Lot's of power but small tank

published

Bought this vacuum because we didn't want to go all out with a Dyson. Power is great but the dust chamber fills up pretty quickly. We have a three bedroom house (all carpets) and one carpeted living area, the rest being floor boards and the chamber fills up twice when doing the whole house. The main chamber is easy to empty but there is one cylinder filter which you need to take out with your hands regularly so it becomes a pain.
It's lights, well built and glides well, but we really with the filter cleaning was a bit more seamless.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Origin (ZUF4301OR) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
William

WilliamPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bagless

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
C.C.Yoshi

C.C.YoshiSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for all floors

published

This is the 2nd Electrolux Ultraflex Vacuum Cleaner. We have bought 1 for my mom's house and this one is for my place. There are 5 levels of suction which are very strong and relatively quiet. It performs well on timber floor board, tiles and carpet. Given its size, this VC is not too heavy and it is easy to manoeuvre around to clean even under the beds and sofas.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
TheOneWhoKnocks

TheOneWhoKnocksSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good Powerful Vacuum Cleaner

published

Works well on both carpet and wooden flooring and I am really impressed with the powerful suction. Not the quietest of the vacuum cleaners but I would trade that for its performance. Regularly cleaning and maintaining the filter is important to keep the suction power. I would recommend it for users having carpet and rugs as they wouldn't be disappointed with this one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Manners

MannersBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Fairly good but need to stay on top of maintenance

published

Performs well across a range of surface types and ability to vary the suction power also helps not to tear up carpets and rugs.
3-in-1 tool is fairly poor quality though and often breaks, too flimsy and you can see it is a cheap component.
Other than that it does and performs as you would expect for the price point. But you really do need to keep up with its maintenance or it quickly starts to lose performance. Regularly empty container and clean the filter, if you do that you should see a fair amount of usage from this model without any real downturn in performance.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Yiris

Yiris

  • 4 reviews

maybe a good product

published

I use it every day,i love the performance,but the point is ,although it looks a little bit large,the sound is really quiet,i use it to clean my room and my room is around 3×2.5m.actually i think it should be more power to increase the absorbtion. and its enough for me to use

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all Electrolux Ultraflex reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Electrolux Ultraflex Origin (ZUF4301OR) but you can read 52 questions about Electrolux Ultraflex.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.