?
? !
4 photos
Emma Original Mattress Double

Emma Original Mattress Double

4.5 from 259 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

I’ve bought 4 Emma mattresses!!

published

My family all sleep on Emma Mattresses - I’ve bought 2 doubles, a Queen and a king over a couple of years. We all love them - they’re firm but comfortable, and don’t sag at the edges. Highly recommended for great nights sleep.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

Easy as

published

Purchased two doubles for in-laws moving in. Easy purchase and delivery process. Took a little while for us to air out the new foam smell. Provides a firm but comfortable sleep. Purchased during Easter sale so very good value for money.

Purchased in April 2021 for $494.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My daughter loves her mattress

published

Bought the double mattress for my teenage daughter, she loves how comfortable and firm it is. Can't get her out of bed in the morning. I have tried it and and was so impressed that I will be buying one for myself soon.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Emma Original Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
João Marinho

João MarinhoSydney, NSW

Excellent Mattress and Excellent Value

published

I got my Emma Original Mattress Double on an Easter promotion, with 40% off.
The mattress is very comfortable and, unless you suffer from a back issue, should be perfect.
The firmness level is just right. No idea how they managed to get it so well. My wife and I have different preferences, and we are both equally happy.
It's simple to unpack (I did it myself, without help).
All in all, this would have been great value at the regular price, with a big discount, it's simply impossible to beat.

Purchased in March 2021 for $394.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Terrible service

published

My order has not been delivered, I can only contact via email, have to wait 24 hours for a response, I am then told to follow up myself with courier.
I was given the wrong telephone & tracking number for me to use as a reference for courier company, which does not have my order registered as being collected from your warehouse. I am recovering from an operation and have no bed!!
Terrible, terrible, terrible.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
3 comments
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
BERNADETTE
BERNADETTE
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Happy that I used other reviews when deciding to buy this mattress.

published

The mattress gives me great support with my back and hip. It is easy to manoeuvre to change sides. I like the idea that the top cover can be removed to wash.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

Cosiest bug in a rug

published

I have my Emma mattress on the floor so I can flop straight onto it at bedtime, it is silent, I can’t feel my partner get up to pee doing the night, and it sits in that perfect limbo between yoga mat firm and foam pit soft. If I had a dog you best believe he would sleep on a mini Emma.

Purchased in April 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

No complaints

published

The mattress is super comfortable and supportive. Always get a great sleep. Never wake up feeling sore or like I slept funny. I have noticed that I sleep more soundly and don't toss and turn as much trying to get comfortable.

Purchased in April 2021 at emma sleep website for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great for my back!

published

Super happy with this mattress!! My sleeps are so much deeper and my back feels way better on the morning!! Way less stiff my whole body feels so supported seriously amazing mattress and such a good price

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Emma Original Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie

Julie Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Pleasantly surprised

published

Was worried about purchasing a mattress online but it turned out great. Was always waking with back, neck and hip pain. After the first night sleeping on this mattress I woke with no aches or pain. So easy to place order and it was delivered within 2 days. I would highly recommend this mattress.

Purchased in February 2021 for $540.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Waking up happy

published

Emma made such a difference as I suffer from bursitis and tendentious in my hips - no more tossing and turning - waking up with much less soreness - total bliss. This on top of the ease of delivery and set up - I would never go to another brand in future

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Katie

KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So comfortable

published

My new double Emma Mattress arrived quickly and without hassle. Easy to unwrap and set up. The mattress is firm but super comfortable and cool to sleep on. For the first time in months, I’ve been waking up without a sore back. Love it!

Purchased in March 2021 for $494.45.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
Sam S.

Sam S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disgusting!! Stole my money no mattress

published

Ordered the mattress for my mother three weeks ago. No Communication no mattress. Just stolen money!!!

Sleeping on the floor!! Be careful when considering to buy off this shady company

Purchased in April 2021 for $569.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grahame

GrahameSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews

Hi I have a back problem and emma has gone a long way to relive pressure on my spine .

published

Fast delivery helpfull on the phone and great problem solvers can't ask for more than that I had the matteras delivered and used it for a few days found that it solved one problem and caused another phoned Emma support and strait away they said well try our topper and now just waiting to see how that works but we are out of stock we will send as soon as we are restocked .

Purchased in April 2021 at internet.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

PatriciaTZVTG2T

PatriciaTZVTG2TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Happiness is a good night's sleep

published

Very comfortable but fully supportive, the mattress enables me to sleep better than I have for a long time. I recommend the mattress, the service and prompt delivery to everyone.

Purchased in March 2021 for $494.45.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Mattresses

Find out how Emma Original Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nagihan Turkeli

Nagihan TurkeliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing so comfortable

published

I can’t express enough how comfortable this mattress is. I bought a double for my 8 year old daughter, she absolutely loves it. It comes in an innovative small compact package and when you unwrap, it will form into a normal size mattress. Also excellent customer experience with quick delivery.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Too firm better with extra foam layer

published

It was Too firm better but with extra foam layer that received later, after emailing about firmness. Service was good and very easy to set up. Handles rip a bit too easily

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Lolwut

LolwutSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best night’s sleep of my 40s

published

I was super excited to try this mattress after reading reviews about how firm it is. I have musculoskeletal issues with my neck and back thanks to sleeping on beds that don’t keep both straight and aligned.
Initially my delivery was booked for within a fortnight timeframe but I was surprised to suddenly hear that I had next business day delivery.
I excitedly unwrapped it last night and had the best sleep in a long time.
I haven’t had it long enough yet to see if I get any issues from it- fingers crossed that I don’t as it’s a stressful merry go round I’m keen to get off.

Purchased in April 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
Pete

PeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great sleep from the first night.

published

The mattress is very comfortable and supportive, on the firm side just as l like it!
I have slept better on the new mattress.
The mattress has maintain a great shape and was easy to set up out of the box.

Purchased in January 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Linda S.

Linda S.

  • 3 reviews

More backaches in more places

published

I am a side sleeper and had hip area aches in the morning with my old mattress. I read reviews and thought I would give it a go. I actually get aches up my spine and hip now! Good for youngsters.

Purchased in January 2021 at Emma Online.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 13
See all Emma Original Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Emma Original Mattress Double but you can read 37 questions about Emma Original Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Emma Sleep representatives

Emma Original Mattress Double

Details

Compare all 5 Emma Original Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
SizeDouble
Thickness25 cm
Country of ManufactureGermany
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all 5 Emma Original Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd