??!
7 photos
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FURNACE

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FURNACE

MPNs: HBG3G, HBG3M, HBG3O and HBG3S
4.0 from 49 reviews

Reviews

(23)
(10)
(11)
(2)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (13)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (12)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (8) · No (4)
  • Safety
    4.7 (12)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Rachel T.

Rachel T.Perth, WA

Brilliant BBQ - Review by the Wife!

published

After much deliberation we have bought the Furnace - Everdure by Heston. We have the 'Mint' colour and it's lovely. So far we have cooked Sausages, Lamb Chops, Steaks, Sausages and vegetables on the BBQ. We've used it to roast chicken and other joints and used it 3xtimes a week since we bought it. And mostly it's ME that uses it, not my husband, who works away. It's easy to use, easy to clean, reliable and a joy!

Purchased in January 2019 at BBQ's Galore Osborne Park for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

KAW

KAWSydney Surrounds, NSW

Everdure Furnace - Not Satisfied

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
3 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
KAW
KAW

Thanks, that would be very helpful I would appreciate the contact before deciding to sell the BBQ.

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there , if you would like to give us a call on 1300 739 033 we will pass your details on to our executive chef so that he can contact you. The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great BBQ - Absolutely love it

published

Bought one of these just before Christmas. I have used it nearly every day since. I got the everdure furnace and it is brilliant. Really solid and super efficient. So easy to clean - just a simple wipe down. Love it. Thanks

Purchased in December 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there, its great to hear that you are so happy with your Furnace, we believe that you will have years of fantastic BBQ'S we will pass your feedback on to our marketing team. The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Looking at buying one??

published

Considering buying the three burner. They look fab.
The other option is the Webber Spirit II E-310 Gas Barbie. Having owned one already for over 10 years I know they work and last.

I love the look of the Heston, but now with so many mixed reviews I’m really unsure. It’s hardly cheap the Webber is $100 cheaper and I know it will work! Is worth the Risk to buy the Heston for beauty sack?

1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Not flash, save your money

published

Not happy with this unit. Will cook roasts ok, but bbq, everything sticks to the hot plate no matter how much oil you use.
Not convinced on the supposed extra heat that Heston bleets on about in his videos, he has not obviously tried BBQs here in Australia
Cleaning hot plate is hard work, and cleaning the the unit is a nightmare. This unit is not a good bbq compared to cheaper brands available in hardware stores

There are easier BBQs to purchase, don’t believe the hype, this unit is just more work and not worth the price tag.

Not happy

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Lee H.

Lee H.Central Queensland, QLD

Great Family Bbq

published

Stoked how good this BBQ turned out
120degC slow cooking/smoking with wood chips for 12 hours, loves it.(burner on next 2 the meat, not below)
Hot fast steaks work well, or meal preping 10 chicken breasts for the Mrs
Very happy for $1K, easiest bbq to clean so far

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

noor

noorSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Everdure furnance

published

When I was looking for BBQ, I was looking something different. I found this in Harvey Norman and I immediately liked it. They did the deal with free gas conversion kit in the price, and with 100 dollars voucher included. It is different from traditional BBQ in style and colour combination. Its hood is very solid and retain the heat for slow cooking and I manage to cook even fish in it. Cooking Pizza is very fast as it heat up very quickly and save us from turning on the electric oven. This year I bought more accessories on line from Everdure to enjoy cooking this summer.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Good morning Noor , thanks for the great review , good to hear that you are getting great results from your Furnace, we will pass your feedback on to our Marketing department . Thanks the team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.


  • Verified purchase

Customer Service Excellent

published

Customer Service was excellent thank you so much for your help sorting out the promotional offer.
We only just got our BBQ on Saturday looking forward to enjoying it this summer.

Purchased in November 2019.

George Adattini

George AdattiniSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Would recommend !

published

What an amazing BBQ! We have not had any issues with it, and would highly recommend. If you're a steak lover, you know how important it is to have a quality BBQ to cook the perfect steak... and this is one!

1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Martin

MartinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Let down by after sales service

published

The BBQ looks great and cooks ok. I had an issue with the lid not fitting flush with the unit and therefore heat escaping. After some back and forth with customer services I received a new lid and eventually the screws to fit the lid. This was in February. I was visited today by their agents to replace the lid and it still doesn't fit flush, and I am missing a few washers around the screw fittings. To be fair the customer service team are very responsive, but not so impressed by their onsite service partners.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers

Ben T

Ben TSydney, NSW

Excellent BBQ

published

We purchased the Everdure Furnace a couple of months ago and couldn't be happier. It is well built with a solid frame, stainless steel legs, controls etc and cooks well and evenly with the separate stainless steel burners for each of the grill plates. Its also really easy to keep the grill plates and inside clean. Our friends all told us to go with a Webber as the burners wont rust out we decided to go for this instead and havent looked back. Its got all the good parts of the Webber and yet is an improvement on all the bad. I am confident it will stand the test of time and definitely recommend to others looking for a durable BBQ that will be the envy of your friends.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Terrible staining - resolved

published

New Furnace has terrible mysterious stains, 2 times in a row. The first unit was replaced and the same staining happened on the second unit at the very same spot. Seems to be a manufacturing defect. Waiting on Heston customer service to respond with a resolution to this issue.

  • +1

Purchased in July 2019 for $999.00.

2 comments
Sanchez
Sanchez
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi Sanchez, great to hear the issue was resolved.
Thanks the team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.


Jamie F.

Jamie F.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks absolutely TERRIBLE in less than a year

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Doesn't start, flame very small and no response back from customer service

published

Not sure what everyone raves about. I have to manually start and the flame is very small? Any wind and it doesn't provide any heat at all. I submit an issue to customer service and hear nothing back!

Purchased in August 2019 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Preheating Speed
Pierre

PierreGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A damn good barbie

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for $924.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Martin

MartinSydney, NSW

BBQ cover for Heston Blumenthal Furnace

published

I was astonished to find that the vinyl cover sold (separately) for the furnace is NOT waterproof. :(

After a few days rain in Sydney I found the BBQ soaked underneath and the drip tray full of water.

I emailed the Everdure team only to get a reply that yes, they know that the cover is not waterproof. So it’s a dust cover only. Great.

Purchased in May 2019 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Everdure A.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Braithan M.

Braithan M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Top notch...

published

Not going to lie, was not very hopeful when I bought it but as it cleans easily and cooks my favourite brussel sprouts and baby carrot on the bbq, I am very happy in the way this furnace cooks especially with the added bonus of cleanliness after a clean, even with rain.

Purchased in May 2018.

1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Everdure A.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lea Andrews

Lea Andrews

  • 6 reviews

It so could have been !

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Everdure A.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

samantha f

samantha f

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the best bbq we have ever owned and the accessories are so helpful.

published

The large 3 burner bbq we purchased in January cooks perfectly and heats the full surface of all 3 plates evenly. The meat came out so soft and our chicken was so moist and tender.
It is user friendly and so easy to clean.
The accessories we purchased were affordable and very helpful.
The warming rack definitely makes it easy to keep our food warm when entertaining a large amount of people and the drip trays makes cleaning so easy.
The bbq cover is perfect to protect it from the sun and rain, it has plenty of shelf space and the extra flat plate is really handy. I love this bbq

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Everdure A.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Chris B

Chris BSouthwest, VIC

Very Happy.

published

Bought the larger 3 burner in January after contemplating it for several months and very happy with it, should have bought it sooner. Looks great on the patio (orange lid). Was easy enough to put together and I am not very good at assembly. Lights easy and heats quickly with lid down. It can be a little cooler on the outside edges of the plates but no big deal. Really like the cover for the gas bottle that came with it also. A little expensive but different to all other bbqs so was worth that bit extra.. And because it looks great makes me want to keep it clean. Love it .

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Everdure A.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Kelly

Kellyasked

Can I cook with the lid closed???

3 answers
noor
noor

I normally do pizza with lid close. It’s lid is made of very thick material and keep heat in. But I keep observing the temperature because some time burner goes off due to wind.

Lee H.
Lee H.

The manual says not too...but i have cooked with the lid down many times as 120-150 deg C for 10-12 hours.

I shut it often bbqing on Hi for 5min at a time

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there Kelly, please see below cooking instructions from page 9 of the user manual if we can assist you further please feel free to call us on 1300 739 033 .Thanks the team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.
ROASTING
Roasting (or running the barbeque with the hood down) should not be done with all
control knobs set to high.
This is most important as severe overheating and spoilt food can result if these
instructions are not followed.
Roasting is best done using a raised roasting rack, such as the Everdure by Heston
Blumenthal roasting rack HBROASTR, which allows heated air to circulate around the
meat, and fats to drip away from the meat.
Always set the barbeque up with the standard grill/plate combination as spelled out in the
assembly instructions.
Cut a piece of foil slightly bigger than the roasting rack and place it in the centre of the
barbeque on top of the plate and grills. Cut some slots through the foil so that excess
moisture and fats can flow through the grill. Place the roasting rack centrally over the foil.
Pre-heat the barbeque for 5 minutes with the hood down and the outer gas controls on
high (for FURNACETM barbeques, leave the centre control knob off).
Once the barbeque has reached ~180C, open the hood, place the food on the roasting
rack, close the hood and turn the control knobs down to low (these can be adjusted
during roasting to keep the internal temperature stable, as weather conditions such as
temperature and wind speed will affect the efficiency of the barbeque). Monitor the food
cooking periodically until food is cooked.


David M.

David M.asked

Hi, got bbq from friend without info book.
What gas bottle do we need?
Thanks Vicki

3 answers
noor
noor

Hi got plumber to changed the jets and hooked to main gas supply. Jets were included in the price.

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there David, your normal standard gas bottle will fit on to you Furnace, please feel free to call us on 1300 739 033 if we can assist you further, the team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

David M.
David M.

Thank you Alexis, got one today
Regards, David


Kim S

Kim Sasked

Has anyone used a smoker box with the Force?

2 answers
noor
noor

I didn’t used it. But look into it.

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there, smoking is an optional use for the Force the results will be amazing enjoy.
The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal


Get an answer from our members and Everdure by Heston Blumenthal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.