??!
1 photo
Fairhaven Homes
4.4 from 427 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (243)
  • Site Admin
    4.3 (147)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (162)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.2 (107)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.0 (105)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.2 (102)
  • Flooring
    4.1 (102)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (222)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Fletch

FletchGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic experience with Fairhaven to date

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Sajana Sene

Sajana SeneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A friendly and professional service

published

Dealt with [Name Removed] from Fairhaven homes in Clyde North, he was really an entertaining person to deal with, was full of energy. His knowledge of the homes and just the entire building process from start to finish was quite insightful. Definitely made the decision making process easy. A key factor that made it easy for me to make the decision was the transparency and the honesty + what they had to offer was better than what I had witnessed in the market.

Overall, he handled everything well, even after the sale of the contract and I'm looking forward to seeing how my first house gets built.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
GSJ

GSJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quality homes in competitive price

published

A repeat customer of Fairhaven Homes as they make good quality houses backed with competitive prices and exceptional warranty services.
This time I met with a Sales consultant named [Name Removed] who is passionate, knowledgeable, approachable and makes things work for you. Well Done [Name Removed]! Can’t wait for building to start

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes

A friendly and professional experience...!

published

Dealing with [Name Removed] (New Home Sales Consultant) was quite pleasant;

[Name Removed] was very knowledgeable, easy to deal with and most importantly he listened to our requirements. The entire selection process was quite pleasant as [Name Removed] guided us through the home designs that most suitable to our family needs. Slight changes were proposed and made to the standard design and [Name Removed] had managed this process very professionally.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Fairhaven Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible service and warranty after build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Chiong Ching L.
Chiong Ching L.

Finally, the issues have been resolved after much hassle. Bumping my rating to 3 stars. Would have been perfect if the build quality is better and the warranty service was hassle free.

Hps

HpsGippsland, VIC

House

published

So unhappy with the treatment from the start with fairhaven got told nothing about upgrades even tho we asked for alot of them they weren't done not too mention once house was completed the hand over was horrible the house was a mess crap stains in my toilet the house was filthy and what I asked to be fixed on final inspection was not done you would think spending all this money and having a well known builder as Fairhaven they would have taken some pride but no im not happy at all wouldn't recommend on a fairhaven home at all and not to mention the staff are rude and they kept putting off our move in date when we had paid the full amount so we moved in with no hot water system for a week

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes

Just perfect for us

published

So far its been a pleasure, [Name Removed] and the sales people have been great. The final cost was a little bit higher but thats okay, it is what it is, as far as the build goes I cant say anything at this stage as it has not started yet, come back and ask me then.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Richard

Richard Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sales service and support

published

[Name Removed] went above and beyond with the help and guidance he provided with the production of our quote and the inclusions we required for our new home. The communication from all the personnel at Fairhaven have been exceptional so far right through to the signing of our contract. Very happy so far.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Yaser Sadafi

Yaser SadafiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I am proud of my decision for choosing Fairhavens as my builder

published

The best part of construction was dealing with these guys. Sales people, case managers and site supervisor. I cannot say thanks enough to [Name Removed] as she is so nice and professional. [Names Removed] who were doing the construction pars were also great.
Colour selection was good, hopefully has improved by now. The cost compared to estimate was so accurate. Fairhaven's builds footings on bored piers which is a great strength for the footing especially for Melbourne which is on reactive soil.
In terms of customisation, they good but not great.
When dealing with these guys, you have the feeling that they are doing their best to help you.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Alain Sullaga

Alain Sullaga

  • 2 reviews

Great service

published

We are happy with the service so far and [Name Removed] assistance to us on this journey. It got us to the construction stage without any issues. Even if our Pre-construction stage happened during lockdown due to Covid-19, it got all our documents approved on the time frame we were aiming for. Our colour selection was via phone conversation but we're happy with what we have selected. Looking forward to building stage!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Fairhaven Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wansha S.

Wansha S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome service!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Bastie

BastieGippsland, VIC

Excellent service

published

We have been working with [Name Removed] from the office and [Name Removed] as the site supervisor. The whole process was explained and clarified to us. We were getting weekly updates even during the lockdown period. The pre, during and post construction issues that we raised were all professionally managed and the workmanship was superb. This includes how they worked and responded to the issues raised by the independent inspector that we hired. There were no extra costs during and after construction, we are satisfied with their service. Please keep up the good work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Gabby Marion

Gabby MarionGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing service!

published

[Name Removed] has been working right with us for about a year and a half now since we started our building journey and I cannot thank her enough for all the amazing work she has done for us. Every step of the way she has been there to support us and answer any of our questions that we have had. Her timely service is fantastic and she is so wonderfully approachable. Even throughout the lockdown she was able to provide us with weekly updates and regular check ins letting us know how everything was going. You really are amazing and I am going to miss being in such regular contact with you! Thank you for everything you have done for us [Name Removed]. :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Simran D.

Simran D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome service

published

I am very happy with the service. The whole process was so simple and clear as compared to my previous builder experience. Everything was explained clearly and Nothing was hidden. Contract paperworks and all construction stages went very smoothly and on time. All the staff members ( [Names Removed] ) are very professional in their field. I am highly recommends Fairhaven homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Easier than I thought!

published

Dealing with [Name Removed] (New Home Sales Consultant) to date has been productive and stress free. Both his knowledge of the product (New homes) and the insight of my needs and wants are most appreciated.
I look forward to building with the Fairhaven team if they are as professional as [Name Removed].

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes

Won’t recommend Fairhaven to anyone

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Laxmi C.
Laxmi C.

Hi, I have replied back through private message as well. Happy to talk about it in details, but haven’t received any reply to my messages since I sent it yesterday.

Home Builders

Find out how Fairhaven Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben R.

Ben R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Smooth Sailing!

published

Despite Lockdown and being unable to access the site, [Names Removed] and the Fairhaven team have been excellent at communicating the progress of the build with us! They are always touching base to let us know how we are travelling and we are receiving regular progress photos which always get us excited to see the house in person.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Elle

Elle

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful preconstruction start

published

[Name Removed] has been our relationship manager and we cannot recommend her highly enough. She has assisted us in a timely and very friendly manner. She explained each stage to us as we were first home builders. The preconstruction phase of our build has been amazing so far and based on that i would recommend Fairhaven.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes

Wonderful experience

published

It has been a wonderful experience of building with Fairhaven. [Name Removed] ( our client relationships officer) was awesome and kept us well informed throughout our journey. [Name Removed] Consistent updates almost every week made us aware of the progress of the construction ( especially with COVID restrictions we couldn’t personally visit the site) and it was a comfort in every way that work is happening without any stoppage.
Also the consultants( [Names Removed]) who looked after the construction closer to the action did a great job and construction was completed well within the estimated time originally.
Our special thanks to the entire team for the awesome job and pleasant experience.

All the best!
Bandula

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Hiren Panchal

Hiren PanchalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent Building Company - Fair Haven Homes - Definitely Recommend

published

We are building a second home with Fair Haven.
The first was Owner Occupied and now the second one is an investment property.

The process from selection to final was very smooth. No headache or no misguidance or miscommunication.

Not a single issue till now.

Even Final pre-Handover there is no major issue.
Site supervisor [Name Removed] is very good at what he does and provides all information as needed before asking him. Always sending me updates on what will be done in a few days.

I would definitely recommend Fair Haven Home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Kevin S

Kevin SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Mid-Journey Review - Stage 4 (Knock down, rebuild)

published

Whilst our journey from initial signing to contract was rocky, a big thank you to [Name Removed] who managed to get us over the line and subsequently place us in the capable hands of [Name Removed]. [Name Removed] has been diligent, very customer oriented and worked closely with us from contract to get us to construction commencement in August and is still to hand as we continue on our journey (thanks Natalie!). We have been happy with the pace of the build so far, thanks to [Name Removed] who has delivered 100% on every milestone he has communicated and although we don't know who you all are a big thanks to all the tradies that are working on our home! We look forward to the end product! .. Kevin.S

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven HomesFairhaven Homes
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Karen W.

Karen W.asked

Fairhaven Homes

How much does your Lonsdale sell for in Melbourne please
Karen Williams

No answers
Charlie D.

Charlie D.asked

Fairhaven Homes

I have asked multiple times for pricing of facades but have not been able to get an answer does anyone have any ideas ?

1 answer
Fairhaven Homes
Fairhaven H.Fairhaven Homes

Hi Charlie, please send us a private message with your contact details and we can have a consultant get in contact with you to provide you with facade pricing.
Kind Regards, Fairhaven Homes

Dhruv

Dhruvasked

VIC, Campbellfield

Hi peeps,
How much time did Fairhaven took to build single storey house. I am building 27 sq house in Kalkallo. Our site start date was 04/07/2019 and at this stage I could only see the piers have been pour and plumbing pipes have been installed. Is this ideal? Or are we really slow. Would love to hear about ur experience.

TIA

1 answer
STG
STG

Well its harder to say how long it will take Dhruv.Most of the time they outsource it to different contractors and supervisors ,so it always depends on their capacity and skills.
But make sure youll need to follow up with a private inspector each and every step of your building.
It’s worth it.
All the best.

Get an answer from our members and Fairhaven Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.