??!
1 photo
First Home Buyers Direct

First Home Buyers Direct

4.3 from 126 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
79
4 star
32
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
9

  • Verified customer

Kees Kremers - the angel from above

published

We had an awesome experience building our first home with FHBD through Kees Kremers. First of all I would like to congratulate the management for having him in your team. He is absolutely a gem in your team! Without his perseverance and endurance, our dream house would not be possible. I have been declined by 3 other builders upon knowing I got a bad credit record. But Kees stayed with us like a family friend. He was there in difficult times. He never left us until we got the loan approval. He even helped us financially during the tough times. The construction went well and was delivered earlier than expected. FHBD really met our expectations. We are very happy! We love our new house!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers

Amy

AmyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Kees Kremers and FHDB

published

Kees Kremers and the team at First home buyers direct made our building process so easy and enjoyable and the end product was perfect! We are very happy with our new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct
Joseph S.

Joseph S.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Emma Philip & FHBD made my dream come true!

published

Emma Philip at FHBD has quite literally made a dream come true.
From the very get go everything has been explained in detail, obsticals taken care of and formal finance received!

I would also recommend Pari from Fuse Finance recommended by FHBD as they are very helpful and will actually care about helping you achieve your goal!

Build still yet to be completed however will update at a later date

Thanks again Emma and FBHD

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate the feedback. Please let me know how your build goes and I'd love to shake your hand when you get your house keys at the end. Much appreciated Ashley Thomlinson

  • Verified customer

Look no further _ FHBD is there..

published

Getting in touch with Kees, has been the best thing that happened to us. He helped us to turn our dream of having a house to a reality. He patiently listened to our requirements and tailored everything around them. Not only did he help in finding the perfect land he has helped us to design our house too. True to his commitment FHBD has done an excellent job. Not only FHBD remained in budget they managed to finish it before time. When ever we had any doubts or issues, Kees was there to resolve them with ease. We would definitely recommend Kees from FHBD. We can happily say that we have gained a true friend who has kept up to his word and looked after us well.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Hi Abhishek, That's really great news, what an amazing experience. I would love to come and see your home to see what a great job the team did for you and your family. Speak soon Ashley Thomlinson


Ryan L.

Ryan L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Builder was great, My house and land Specialist was impeccable!

published

Before i get into it I'd like to say a special thanks to the house and land Specialist god that I've now become friends with along the way, Cheers my man K.

1. My build has been managed very well so far.
2. The workmanship has been very well so far also.
3. We have had slight issues like you'd expect to encounter during construction but I've been satisfied with the outcomes thus far.
4. The final cost has come under budget which is awesome!

Cheers for the dedication!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Sabrina

Sabrina Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing Amazing Amazing

published

We have just had our finance approved and can’t wait for our slab to be laid. We have had nothing but Excellent customer service from Kees.
With this being our first home we could not have done this without Kees who was with us every step of the way reassuring us and making sure we were happy at all times. Kees you are an amazing, understanding & helpful person and we could not have got through this without you! A big thank you to you!!
Our Prestart meeting went well and Laura was also very friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend Kees and his team!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Hi Sabrina, Thank you so much for your great review we really appreciate it. I'm excited to see the end product, all the best from myself Ash and the whole FHBD team. Its a great feeling to own your own home in WA.


  • Verified customer

Excellent Job Done

published

I would like to thanks to Vikas Goyal ,who guided us in a very professional way,he is honest, humble,polite and problem solving.Lot of times we have requested him to visit after hours,which he did,to discuss about our new home.
My friend referred me to First home buyers and with Vikas Goyal. I had few issues with the builder but again thanks to Vikas who handle the situation amicably with the best solution.
He remained with us till the time the keys was handed over to us.Thanks to office team and Supervisor as well. Recommend to my friends and every one Contact Vikas Goyal from First home buyer to build their new dream house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Hi Waheed, thank you for your review and we look forward to helping your friends in the future. Much appreciated Ashley Thomlinson


  • Verified customer

Professional builder

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Thank you so much Daniel, We really appreciate your review - Ashley Thomlinson

  • Verified customer

Perfection

published

1. My build was well managed.
2.issues were well handled and very satisfied with the out come.
3. Finally cost was cheaper than the estimate.
In summary, I would like to give a special thanks to Vikas Goyal for taking so much time and effort getting our home exactly as how we wanted. Vikas was very helpful throughout our building journey till completion. Also special thanks to the first man who led us to our dreams home today " Adam Cole and not to forget the team's @ FHBD.. great service from beginning to hand over stage....100/percent!! Recommended for your Dream home/apartment.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Thank you so much Joel, We really appreciate your review - Ashley Thomlinson

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ameera

AmeeraPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

My dream house thanks to Kees

published

It was a lovely experience to go through the process of building my dream home . Kees has been the person who guided us through this process . He is an honest man who gives the best advice and is always there to solve everything in the process . He is the person who got us through the whole process and we are extremely happy with the home . I would highly recommend you all to straight a away go to him and talk to him .believe me He will make it best for u all . Thank you first home buyers and thanks Kees for the dream house

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Mark E.

Mark E.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Home & Builder

published

Great Service from beginning to end from the office staff to the site manager couldn't have asked for a better building experience thank you First Home Buyers Direct you have made us a fantastic home for our family

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Awesome

published

We built our first home with FHBD. Special thanks to Vikas Goyal for taking so much time and effort getting our home exactly how we wanted. Vikas was very helpful throughout our building journey..
It 's wonderful working with people who are passionate about their roles and that makes a big difference!
Our slab was poured in November & we got our keys in May.
Overall good builder and we would consider building with them again.

Build StagePost-Construction

Linzi

LinziPerth

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend

published
Construction End DateJun 2019

  • Verified customer

Simple and Easy

published

It was easy from the start. Pick a layout get finance and build they are all super friendly and only a phone call away. they always kept us informed and they help you well after key hand over.I'm very impressed with the build quality and experience of the whole process from start to finish. ASK for Vikas Goyal as he has been a great support during and after the build got a great loan on a great low rate. He also is able to find other people that are able to help you for just about anything. 5 stars for first home buyers

Build StagePost-Construction
Phil

PhilPerth

  • Verified customer

Professional, helpful, genuine and supportive builders! Highly recommended!!

published
Construction End DateMar 2019
  • Verified customer

Our Dream Home with First Home Buyers Direct

published

We built our dream home with FHBD. The building process was so well managed, we always kept well informed of the progress of the building. Excellent customer service from all the team and special thanks to Mr Vikas Goyal for his great support in building our dream house ,he was there from the beginning till the end which made our process easy and stress free. Took 5 months from slab down to keys, and was very happy about how little time it took and how fast it went. Would happily recommend anyone to think about FHBD if they want to build an affordable and gorgeous home. Thanks again to everyone involved.

Construction End DateSep 2018

Mukesh

MukeshAlkimos

  • Verified customer

Hassle Free Build and Very Supportive !!!

published

We built our very first house with FHBD, its been approximately 2 n half years now since we got our keys.The support we received during the built did not vanish after key hand over, maintenance till now has been stress free. Mr.Vikas Goyal has been a great support. He managed our finances plus the house plan and also just recently got our mortgage refinanced at a very competitive rate. Ms.Alana S took care of the admin work and was a delight to work with. I highly recommend FHBD to anyone out there thinking of building their dream home.

Construction End DateDec 2015

saurab

saurabPerth

  • Verified customer

Best in WA

published

i am currently building with first home buyers direct.Excellent customer service by vikas. I highly recommend Vikas goyel and his team,
Building first home is stressful but vikas make it so easy and stress free,i actually enjoy it.
.Laura was very helpful. Prestart meeting went well and taken all my requests
Over all very help team. Five star to whole team of First home buyer direct.

Construction End DateSep 2018

  • Verified customer

Adam Cole.

published
Construction End DateJun 2019

  • Verified customer

Amazing service and quality!

published

I highly recommend Adam Cole and the entire team at First Home Buyers Direct.
Before I decided to go with FHBD I consulted other builders and I felt pressured and I wasn't being listened to!
Adam was very professional and listened to everything that I was looking for in a house and land package, and helped me come to a final decision to build a home.

I am now recommending my friends that are currently renting to go and have a chat with Adam about building. 5 stars!

Construction End DateFeb 2019

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Hayley B

Hayley Basked

Are you suitable company for pensioners to go through?

No answers

Von

Vonasked

I put a deposit down of $2500 thats all i was told i needed, the mortgage brooker i was given was rushy with all my paper work. He put my application through and it was declined. He then come to me told me i needed to do a list of things that seemed far from what i was told in the begining. I told him to leave as i needed to think things through.. I asked if i could have my deposit back and thats when i was told i wasnt getting anything back. Am i able to get my deposit back?

No answers

John Selboskar

John Selboskarasked

Do you build on rear strata lots?

1 answer
First Home Buyers Direct
Ashley T.First Home Buyers Direct

Yes we do :-)


Get an answer from our members and First Home Buyers Direct representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.