??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg)

4.1 from 69 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Tanya J.

Tanya J.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Rusty + Looong 8 min

published

Started off well, however started to develop rust on the outside and underneath after 1 year, never soaked clothes in it and wiped up any slight spills so no reason for it to rust so badly, still seems to work ok, however over time it seems 8 mins has turned into 20.. Wash wise has been a good machine, just disappointed in the amount of rust, leg has now snapped due to rust and unable to balance properly. Have since bought a new electrolux front loader. Fischer and Pykle are usually really good, however this model sadly seemed to fail in build quality. Would have expected to last more than 5 years. The softener drawer seemed to clog up regularly too which was annoying.

Purchased in April 2015 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Foxh

FoxhMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

love this front loader

published

This is my first front loader and i will never go back. It washes everything well. the only thing it doesnt have a button for is soak, but you can manually go back and forward to do this.
Very quiet, cycle times are very adjustable.
Does woolens well

Purchased in February 2016 at Appliances Online for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
KJP

KJPMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very poor quality product

published

We purchased this machine having had good experiences with other Fisher and Paykel products. Drum bearing collapsed after only 3 1/2 years of normal family of 4 use. We wash only normal family clothes no more than 3 to 4 times a week. Technician cost $120 (which is outrageous by the way) to come out to diagnose the problem and confirmed that it is a workshop fix that will cost over $500. Will definitely not be buying another one. I would expect to get a lot longer than 3.5 years out of this type of product.

Purchased in May 2015 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
KJP
KJP
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly

Shelly

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

I bought this a year ago and I love it. Very easy to use with turn dial and easy to read functions. Everyday wash cycle just under 60 minutes and great spin speed. however lately ive noticed it may need a clean usually put dark clothes in the washing machine , I'm very satisfied with the product's controls and its performance when I apply different settings.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Dee T

Dee TPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great, efficient washer

published

Great front loader with many options. I generally use the 30 min wash which is perfect for normal soiled loads. Spins well and keeps turning finished wash to limit creasing, until I get back to hang out. Highly recommend the brand, although this model has now been upgraded, but likely as good or better.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Richard of Buderim

Richard of BuderimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Well Made, Works Well, But One Issue to Consider

published

We've had one of these now for six months, and it gets solid use. It washes well and is easy on the clothes, while being as silent as you could expect. The only issue I have with it is that the standard wash cycle takes just over an hour, so if you have more than one load a large part of your day is going to be taken up waiting for the machine. (On the other hand, I am sneaky, and generally use the quick 30 minute cycle which washes well enough that my wife has yet to spot the difference.) So when looking for a washing machine, investigate how long the wash cycle takes to make sure you can live with it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
raragrrl

raragrrlPerth

  • 4 reviews

great washing machine

published

This is the best washing machine ever. My partner works as a driller and previously always struggled to have his work clothes cleaned properly - this does it every time.
I love the fact it has so many options to chose from and the add garment feature is handy.
It also has a drum clean option which is fantastic

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Don’t do it!

Don’t do it!Canberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Then the glass exploded

published

Yesterday the glass in the front door exploded. Literally. Glass all over the laundry and steam venting from the machine. Heavy cycle no more than 4 bath towels worth. F&P says this has never happened before but aren't in a hurry to investigate what went wrong (next available technician is 12 Sep and yes I live in a capital city). Up until that moment I would have rated the machine 5 stars. The replacement part will cost $50 plus a call out fee of around $145.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Lee DWYER

Lee DWYERPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Out of balance and the bearings are m asking a noise after 2 years

published

This machine has been playing up for the last 6 months and is not long out of warranty. The drum looks like it is out of balance and it keeps stopping halfway through the cycle, unbalance, error code 37, door lock, takes 40 mins to complete the spin cycle after 2 rebalances. The bearings are now making a knocking noise and it's just getting worse. Was nice and quiet but this has just got bad. Not much of a washing machine if it won't last over 2 years. Our last washing machine lasted 9 years.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kerry

kerryCRAIGIEBURN

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works to perfection

published

I got this washing machine after a friend told me how good it was. I have found this to be so true! I have notice a drop in my water bill right from the start which was very important in my choice of machine. The efficiency in cleaning my cloths is noticeable and would have to say I am very happy in my choice. I have found it to be a little on the noisy side but the results of the wash are worth it.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
lizzie

lizziewest wallsend

  • 5 reviews

Customisable and reliable

published

this machine is quiet and does not wobble on the spin cycle.
its customisable but as not as much as some newer machines. i love the eco-saving cycle. the buttons are easy to use. it rinses well. it cleans good. i paid $540 ,for mine in 2012 at harvey norman

Date PurchasedDec 2012
tigers56

tigers56Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Impressive cleanig & whisper quiet

published

This machine replaced an Electrolux.. Rubbish machine.. lasted 2.5 years.
Purchased a new F&P and could not be happier.
An economical machine to run. When it is operating, you can barely hear it.. Super quiet and cleans beautifully.
It does not have a gear box so it is a very reliable machine to run. I would highly recommend it

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Perfect

published

love it , no complaints, best machine ever. no arguments cant live without. love it , no complaints, best machine ever. no arguments cant live without. love it , no complaints, best machine ever. no arguments cant live without. love it , no complaints, best machine ever. no arguments cant live without.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Ben W

Ben WSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fantastic Machine! Quiet Operation

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mythoughts

Mythoughts

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rust Rust Rust

published

Noticed paint bubbling & rust spots appearing near soap drawer & along the bottom kick plate. Hubby pulled off the base plate & all behind it is rust. The paint has fallen off & the floor under the machine had rust dust. Whilst the machine works ok, the preparation of the body work is disgraceful. I've bought lots of F&P products over the years, but after this, nah.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine

ChristineMackay

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this washing machine, hasn't skipped a beat

published

Cleans clothes very well, clothes come out perfectly clean, not noisy at all, easy to use, even my 7 year old child uses it with ease. Highly recommend for anyone, fits a lot of clothes. Uses it for husbands work clothes and cleans with ease. Only issue is we had coins block the filter. It that was our fault.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Alto

AltoBrisbane

Lifesaver

published

I have 2 adult children in and out and changing outfits too many times each day!!
Many loads later they are washed to perfection.
I live the button to add clothing once you he machine has started.
Working 2 jobs I do not have time to fuss.
It runs on its own.
My kind of machine

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent ..hope new model is also the same

published

We have been using this machine for more than a year now and I have only one word to say ..Excellent. i bought this one after reading reviews here and i don't regret a bit. The machine works perfect cleans clothes easily and is quite. hopefully next model will also be same.

I have recommended same to my brother but they bought next model as this one is discontinued now..
They arre happy with new model and using that for 4 months now.. Thanks ProductReview for helping all buyers out here

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Nina

NinaDubbo

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Timer is not reliable

published

I’ve had this machine for about 2 years and always had problems with the timer it is out, I have had a serviceman out a few times to rectify the problem but to no avail. Fisher and Paykel where no help at all and we have paid a bit of money to try to fix this problem and this is the one of the main reasons I bought this machine. All other aspect of the machine are okay. I will definitely will not buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Sonia A

Sonia A

  • 2 reviews

Front loader convert

published

Love it - quiet, good range of cycles and washes well. Can't believe this model is discontinued... great machine for a great price. I wasn't keen on a front loader after one I had years back that didn't have lint filters, so my last machine was a top loader and the most disappointing appliance ever!!! So I am wrapt with this one, highly recommend it

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Page 1 of 4
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader 1st Gen reviews

Questions & Answers

Katrina

Katrina asked

WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg)

So my fisher and paykel quicksmart keeps showing up clear filter icon every two or three washes???!!!!
Very frustrating and annoying! I hv a family of 6 and this is annoying me to no end ! Happening towards end of cycle
Hv followed booklet numerous times emptying out and making sure it’s clear ??
We are baffled
Can anyone give any suggestions on what we could try to rectify the problem? Before calling someone out
The machine isn’t very old at all , about 18months old
Please help

1 answer
Ross A
Ross A

Am experiencing same problem, except there is only 1 person living in my place. I checked - as per the F&P youtube video - there was absolutely nothing in the filter. It seems like F&P products are designed to just be faulty so you pay fees for them to visit or contact them.

Markel

Markelasked

WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg)

Hi. I need to replace my drain hose. Can anyone tell me how to go about doing this? Thanks!

No answers
bondy

bondyasked

WashSmart WH7560P1 (7.5kg)

error 247 how hard is it to fix pump flapper

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader 1st Gen
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Capacity7.5 kg
Replaced byFisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader 1st Gen

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.