??!
5 photos
Ford Fiesta WZ

Ford Fiesta WZ (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Ford Fiesta WZ 2019 and Ford Fiesta WZ 2021. Sport, Ambiente, ST, Trend
3.1 from 32 reviews

Reviews

3.1

32 reviews
5
(8)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
danielrya87

danielrya87South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Brand new car leaked worse than my convertible!

published

Purchased in November 2013 at Ford Dealers for A$23,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kumar

Kumar

  • 3 reviews

Good car

published

Purchased this in Feb. Already been 2years. Using this car on daily basis for work,visiting family,buying groceries etc. Fuel efficient.good average. Servicing this car when required or advised. Good for small family.

Purchased in February 2017 at Ford Dealers for A$14,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ricko

ricko

  • 2 reviews

Love It Great Little Car

published

We have a 2017 WZ Fiesta Sports 1.0L turbo 3 cyl ecoboost engine, I have driven quite a few small cars over the last few years, but not as enjoyable to drive as this little car, it does long trips comfortably and very good city driving, delivers good fuel economy 4.7 to 4.9 Highway Driving 5.5 to 6.00
City Driving. My Wife and both drive it, she drives it gently & I drive it with a bit of stick, and it copes very well.
There is plenty of leg room in the front, possibly could do with some extra gauges.
Overall a very good vehicle.

BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta WZ compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Ok except the transmission

published

Very disappointed in this car, to the point that we hardly ever drive it in case it breaks down. Constant clutch and gear problems - sounds like a bag of nuts and bolts loose in a bag. it's been back to the dealer constantly who reset programs and replace clutch. Terrible car.

BadgeOne
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Jen

JenSydney

FORD Shudders

published

I purchased the car 2 years ago and it has flaws in it's transmission. It has been repaired 3 times in 2 years, Ford have extended the warranty because of the issue. Initially they were reluctant to fix but had far too much pressure. Mechanics at Ford said "it drives like this because 3-4 people are driving the car and have different driving styles".... Really, it's a car. It's sluggish, shudders and adolescents in the house cannot drive it to Uni, as they feel unsafe with it's performance.

BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Annie

AnnieBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Has been good but not without issues

published

Loved it at first as the engine was efficient, handling was great and I loved the exterior look. Over time however the ecoboost 1L engine became more and more annoying particularly when on hills as the car was just not as responsive as one might hope. Issues also arose at the first scheduled service with a coolant leak covered by warranty, however at year 2 another warranty issue arose and by the end of year 3 the tyres need replacing after only 30000 km of mostly city driving

BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Julz

Julz

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best daily car EVER

published

I used to own a highly modified 2008 Subaru STI pushing 300kw at the wheels. I sold it and purchased the Fiesta ST as a downgrade but boy was I surprised.. It's actually more fun and easier to drive! Besides going slow in a straight line this thing is literally a train on rails when cornering. Boost kicks in very early around 2000rpm so it's always feeling zippy. I get about 600km per tank of fuel. Very decent on petrol especially when I drive partially aggressive.

BadgeST EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Jacob C

Jacob CAU

  • 6 reviews

Love It!

published

Have a 2016 Fiesta ST with the optional Mountune Kit.
I’ve prevously had a Honda S2000 and Infiniti G37. This car is obviously much smaller than those two, but doesn’t mean it doesn’t pack a punch.

Very responsive steering and throttle. Only complaints are that the Sync Voice system is largely unresponsive and slow.

In all areas of actually driving the car, it’s excellent.

BadgeST EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017
McDev

McDevPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it!

published

I was a bit wary prior to buying my Ford fiesta ST before due to well known 'ford problems'. But then as I research, it's just the power shift ones! Months later on, I'm still enjoying my car averaging 6.6L/100km in mixed driving. Best of both worlds! The only problem I found in the car is that my cheeks hurt from so much smiling as while I drive it!

BadgeST
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta WZ compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doug

Doug

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent car!

published

Very good fuel consumption, easy to park and drive around. Has all the features necessary. Big booth as well. Hatch is a good option for carrying bags around. Very comfortable ergonomic seats. This is the best car I have ever owned. Drives very well in the city and on the open road.

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
JLJL

JLJLVictoria, Australia

Great car with no problems.

published
BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Allan

AllanBroken Hill, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Economy Class Ride

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

You Get What You Pay For. Unfortunately!

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Annoyed

AnnoyedTownsville

  • 2 reviews

Ford sucks! Never again.

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2013
BlackPeter

BlackPeterAU

  • 2 reviews

Nice little big car with small flaws ...

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta WZ compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hollie1408

Hollie1408Sunshine Coast

Would not recommend!

published
BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic

Fierce Fiesta

published

2015 Ford Fiesta ST has proven to be a really awesome car. Small, compact but fast! Manual driving at its best. Fitted with a Mountune kit its has sports car like performance and a burbling race car sound.. Cheap to run and also fitted with glove fitting Recaro racing seats. Heaps of leg room in the front (I am tall) and ok in the back seat. Great around the town car and awesome during long distances. Would highly recommend.

BadgeST EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual

Clutch failed at 4500 Ford say not covered by warranty car is a 2015.

published

I thought it was a good car to drive apart from changing gear from 1st to 2nd quite difficult to change
Interior was fine quite comfortable
Not at all reliable, beware of Ford warranty, clutch failed at 4500 miles Ford say not covered on warranty although this was down to [name removed] trying to blame bad driving.

BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
KateR

KateRMelbourne

Great little city car

published

Great little car, zippy to drive. Happy I made the choice to upgrade to the sports model, I'm really happy with the transmission.
Interior is really comfortable. Visibility is good. I do mostly stop/start city driving but fuel efficiency seems good. Performs well on highway/freeways too.
Love the capped servicing, and haven't had any problems at all at this stage.

BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual

Best thing I've ever purchased

published

This is a brilliant little car that holds up not only in everyday small town roads, but also on long motor way journeys! I suffer with bad knees and even I find the ride comfortable on 2+ hours of motor way driving! The handling of the car is light and easy, and the add ons like blue tooth and the emergency assist help to make it so much better! Would definitely recommend!

BadgeST EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Page 1 of 2
See all Ford Fiesta reviews

Questions & Answers

Alan S

Alan Sasked

Fiesta WZ (2013-2020)

I just wanted to know if 2018 ford fiesta rear seat pads pull up so that when you push seat backs down it makes a more level loading area,as in ford focus,thanks

No answers
Billiamiscool

Billiamiscoolasked

Fiesta WZ (2013-2020)

Hey guys, so I've heard lots of horror stories about the Fiesta's and Focus' gearboxes, but I was wondering if the manual was plagued with the same issues? Specifically I'm talking about the ST, it's a really nice car that I'm very tempted by, but if it's got a whole lot of extra costs involved then I won't go for it.

2 answers
Grant
Grant

Evening!
As far as I know it is only the Auto of each type that had the problem, I have not heard of any problems with the manuals as they do not have dual clutches.

Ollygt
Ollygt

I believe the Fiesta/Focus issues are related to the "Power Shift" DCG gearboxes. This doesn't apply to the Australian Market 6 speed. There are a few reports for the US domestic market Fiesta ST suffering from clutch issues but US cars are made in Mexico and the Australian Market ST comes from Germany.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.