??!
1 photo
Gallery Living

Gallery Living

4.3 from 34 reviews

Reviews

4.3

34 reviews
5
(21)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(1)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (4)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (4)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (4)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (4)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (4)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (4)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (1)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Mr Flan

Mr FlanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Simple and easy, our dream home!!

published

After wondering through a lot of the same and similar style display homes, we eventually walked through a Gallery Living Home and were instantly in love. The Miro range was exactly what we were looking for, the natural light, the openess of the spaces and most importantly energy efficient! Our Consultant Rebecca was fantastic to work with, her knowledge of the product and ways to implement our design needs was outstanding. We were also on a budget and Rebecca was honest and straight up with costs and never pushy. In the end we got everything we wanted in the home and couldn't be happier. I'd absolutely recommend Gallery Living and Rebecca to everyone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Gallery Living
Jaye S.Gallery Living
Kara Lambert

Kara LambertMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Rebecca made the process easy.

published

Working with Rebecca Bird was simple and straightforward. She took the time to listen to our needs and help is with a design to suit them, the block, the view, and still deliver an efficient home. As first time home builders, Rebecca stepped us through the process and answered questions along the way. She kept us up to date with all that was happening with our plans. I'd definitely, and have, recommended Rebecca to friends who are looking to build.

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Gallery Living
Jaye S.Gallery Living
RC KS

RC KSMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

They built our dream home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Gallery Living
Jaye S.Gallery Living

Hi R & K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Gallery Living experience in a review. We are so glad you have enjoyed the process of building with Gallery Living and that you love your new home!
All the best, from the Gallery Living team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Gallery Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Very happy with Gallery Living. Would use them again in a shot.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2017
See all answers

A positive experience with a great result

published

Our build with Gallery Living was well managed from design to handover. Issues arose, naturally, but were dealt with expeditiously. We felt part of the process from beginning to end.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Donna

DonnaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Loving our Gallery Living home!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
  • Verified customer

Stand out of our street

published

We were seeking a custom floor plan and sick of other builders not being flexible with design.
Then we found Gallery Living.
We are so happy with our beautiful home. It was designed with to be eco-friendly, with function, the environment and style a top priority.
Our floor plan has such a natural flow to our home, all who visit compliment how accessible it is.
If you want to stand out from the crowd and are after a truly unique home, we recommend Gallery Living.
Our street is full of black bricked, black roofed houses - we stand out with a neutral palette, individualized style and architectural features you will find standard in all Gallery Living homes.

Construction End DateJul 2018
puggas

puggasAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Looking forward to living without the footprint!

published

After visiting many companies to look for the right builder, we chose Gallery on many factors. Firstly, it's different! After a while a lot of homes start to look the same, Gallery do not. We loved the finishes, very good quality as standard, the design and the consultant! (Not pushy but helpful)
We wanted a specific design in mind for our build and our consultant Russell, listened and made suggestions the enhanced our ideas. The end result is a home that feels spacious, easy to live in and meets all our needs as a family.
We had a lot of ums and ahhs about certain aspects, and Russell was patience and considerate to helping us decide.
We love our new home and the smooth journey to get it. Thanks Russell and team.

Construction End DateJun 2018
tcoadel

tcoadelAdelaide

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified customer

Second time around, sadly not as good.

published
Construction End DateJul 2016
Home Builders

Find out how Gallery Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Highly Recommended.

published
Construction End DateAug 2017
WitchyPoo

WitchyPooAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

Just too many faults.

published
Construction End DateSep 2010
Peter angove

Peter angoveMurray Mallee, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Perfect choice

published

After visiting what seemed every display village in Adelaide we found Chris and selected gallery living. Chris was great in ideas and alterations to the standard design to make it into our house for our way of living. Build went very smooth Jon was great supervisor. Everything was finished to high standard and works great. A great builder and something different to the standard brick

Construction End DateNov 2016
Julie

JulieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

A little customer service would go a long way!!

published
Construction End DateApr 2016
Pam

PamAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Love my modified Picasso 215

published
WayneF

WayneFAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Fantastic North Facing Modified Picasso - Couldn't be happier

published
Home Builders

Find out how Gallery Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Dream home becomes reality through good communications.

published
  • Verified customer

Updated review

published

We have made the difficult decision to remove our previous 5 star review, as we feel it no longer represents the company and building experience as a whole. The planning stage was definitely top notch, but once the build began, the service, quality and communication all went downhill considerably.

It's now the slowest build of four in the street, and also the poorest quality. However, the lack of communication from the site manager is the most disappointing part.

We will wait until the build is finished before we rewrite a proper review.

Mick.43

Mick.43Adelaide

  • Verified customer

Horrendous Experience

published

They've build the house well except few minor things that were not satisfactory but the footpath alone my block was destroyed ; cracked and pieces were missing where plumbing pipes were laid. When I asked to fix it, as the council demanded, Gallery living didn't want to hear about it. I've contacted them multiple times and sent pictures of the footpath that council build and the damage they caused, it was fairly obvious that Gallery Living was reluctant to do anything about it, even though I provided pictures if the missing piece of the path which was a hazard for pedestrians.

1 comment
Gallery Living
LGroupGallery Living
Ollie Peters

Ollie Peters

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

This is just the Best House, the Best Service and the Best Company to do business with

published
Ma & Kwok

Ma & KwokAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Worst experience ever, Do not recommend

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Pam

Pamasked

To those who are now living in a gallery living home, how are you finding heating and cooling costs? Given the larger windows in these designs, do you find it costs more to air condition in summer and heat in winter? Any positives or negatives you could provide would be appreciate thanks.

3 answers
Happy homeowner
Happy homeowner

We've only been in a short time plus we added solar when we did not have it before. All our windows are double glazed except some louvres so I hope it should be reasonably good.

Pam
Pam

Imhave only been in my home for 4 months. My windows are also double glazed, except the louvres. I have found the north facing windows keep my northern living areas lovely and warm in winter, compared to the south facing bedrooms/laundry/bathroom that a very cold in comparison. I ensure that the blinds are down by about 4.00pm to retain the heat. I have not had any permanent heating installed at the moment I have only been using a portable convector heater and my heating costs are low. With the arrival of spring I have found that there is already considerably less direct sun coming through the north facing windows but I am yet to experience a summer in my home.

Julie
Julie

I have found our house to be a lovely warm house in winter, we only had our heating on a minor amount throughout the long winter of 2016. Now that summer has arrived I'm finding the house to be warm in summer. If it's 25 outside it's 25 inside. This is great when it cools down at night, your house quickly cools down too, they don't retain the heat like brick homes. But there is no way you could go without air conditioning in the metro area.

Get an answer from our members and Gallery Living representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.