??!
1 photo
GO Homes
4.5 from 201 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (98)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (91)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (90)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (83)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (85)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (86)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (84)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (81)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
SVN

SVN Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Had enough and not even at construction stage yet..

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
SVN
SVN
Shonna

ShonnaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience - great customer service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
  • Verified customer

Never again!

published

The best part of our build experience with go homes was the saleman [Name Removed], he gave 110%. Unfortunatley the rest of the process was terrible, from trying to get information from the construction consultant and the site supervisor to the appalling finishes. Its been a long journey and at 34 weeks from pad down we're not at handover yet.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S meynell

S meynellPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

Shocking

published

Absolutely shocking experience paid our deposit in June still no working drawings cash buyer owned the land told we had a head start and here we are January nowhere we did our Prestart 11th December and it’s still not sorted, we even had all the drawings from our first builder who went into liquidation they sometimes don’t even acknowledge emails or return phone calls. Choose your builder wisely February 2nd the blatant lies just go on and on.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
S meynell
S meynell

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kvd

Kvd

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy first home owner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
  • Verified customer

Slab down for 9 weeks and still no bricks up

published

Signed my contracts in June and got My slab poured on the 7th of October and I’m still waiting for a brick layer to start. Also trying to get info and updates from my construction consultant is like pulling teeth! Not happy at this stage that’s for sure! Everything pre construction was great. I know things are crazy at the moment with the building industry, but some progress would be great!

Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
  • Verified customer

Moved in exactly a year from purchasing land, pretty straight forward process, very happy with our first home!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Nedel Tomi

Nedel TomiPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great value inclusions and service

published

We are building our dream home with Go Homes. Our experience so far has been great. We found Gail to be very approachable, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We were able to design the home to suit our needs and the inclusions we got are excellent; great value for money. Probably the best inclusions for the price. Furthermore, Emma was our Prestart consultant. She was also very approachable and tried her best to get our home ready for construction within a reasonable timeframe. Very excited to see the home finished! Thanks to everyone at Go Homes.

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matthew

MatthewPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Pre-Construction Review

published

Has been a long journey to signed contracts in the pre- construction phase due to this grant incentive environment that we are currently in causing significant delays and frustrations! However the sales consultant Gail from GO Homes was exceptional in always being there to answer all queries I had and explained rationale behind what was happening and why which I thoroughly appreciated. Communication is key and setting expectations is crucial to an overall happy customer experience which I could not fault her. She was also instrumental in helping me finalise my house design which is fit for purpose.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eva

EvaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great home builder!!

published

We had a great experience with Neil Boyd since the commencement of building our dream home. Couldn’t ask for more with how it was made, we built at Calleya. House looks outstanding and even our neighbours and family telling us that the house is beautiful! With the every detail and how it was made, Neil helped us maximised all the space we needed, now living on it for only nearly 2 months, we’re still in awe! Thanks to GoHomes. So worth it!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Mohini P.

Mohini P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Experience with Go Home so far!!

published

On the very first time we met Tallal, he was fully able to understand our design requirements and budget. He immediately worked out estimate costs for a design that we would love and suit our pockets. He is very helpful & has a good knowledge on products which gives him the ability to advise on any changes with minimal cost. We received excellent professional service and great advice in every respect. Now we are excited and looking forward to building our new home with Go Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Ashlee

AshleePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great quality home!

published

Overall good experience with GO Homes. Neil Boyd was fantastic in helping me navigate the initial phases of the build and with securing my land. He also was a great help in guiding me with choosing the lovely design for my new home! There were some issues during construction which the company acknowledged and in the end did a good job of managing them :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
MAREE

MAREEPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

We're very happy customers !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

So happy to have found Go Homes!

published

We fell in love with Go Homes from the moment we walked into their Display home in Aveley. With barely any knowledge of what the process would entail, Tallal laid it out for us neat and easy. Tallal has always been easy to reach and available for if we have any questions. I would definitely recommend Tallal and Go Homes to anyone looking to build their new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Kate G.

Kate G.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier so far!!

published

In our very first meeting, Tallal was able to fully redesign one of their floor plans & cost everything up for a design that I totally fell in love with! He was very knowledgeable, helpful & actually had my best interests at heart which is exactly what I needed as a first home owner. He has turned what was a beginning to be a very daunting process, into an extremely enjoyable one and I am so excited for Go Homes to start building so I can move into my new home!

I would highly recommend Tallal to anyone :)

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doreen

DoreenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Smooth and Pleasant Overall Experience

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scott

ScottPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Love our new home

published

From the moment we stepped into the Go Homes Display home in Treeby and met with Neil Boyd to discuss our wants and needs for our our first home the we found the process nice and smooth from start to end. Any issues or queries were dealt with promptly and put our minds at ease. Now in our home we are very happy and are receiving many compliments from friends and family about the quality and finish, especially the great inclusions. Would happily build with again and recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Nish Kumar

Nish KumarPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A transparent review “Whole process” - Start to Maintenance

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Belinda

BelindaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Perfect Start!

published

We had such an easy time planning and bringing our creation to life with Tallal.

I would highly recommend Tallal. He’s super helpful and really puts your mind at ease to make the process as smooth as possible. He was really patient and flexible with our needs and timeframe.

After looking around a few different builders, the inclusions that come with GO HOMES is by far the best out there.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
STALIN P.

STALIN P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Go Home is Perfect

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Andie

Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness

Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M

Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.