??!
1 photo
GO Homes
4.5 from 154 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
111
4 star
29
3 star
6
2 star
2
1 star
6

Emad

EmadPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Quality home design, professional staff member

published

Home Building started and end according to the plan
Staff member are friendly and professional . I love the online portal were I could track progress of my home.
Receiving ongoing updates during each stage
work done in quality manner
After final inspection things were adjusted in professional manner and on time
Final cost was equivalent to the estimated cost

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Amazing from start to finish

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes has been amazing.
The communication & customer service was exceptional throughout our journey.

We are so pleased with our home, its everything we hoped for and more!
We would definitely recommend building through GoHomes :)

Special shout out to Shaye, Cassie & Andrew who were great throughout our construction progress, keeping us updated at all times :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

meilee

meileePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing first home

published

My first build ever and it was amazing from start to finish. There was only one small issue that we had in our ensuite due to the size of the towel rail blocking our shower door from fully opening but that was easily sorted out by our construction consultant Nicole. Construction was completed within stipulated time frame. Cost was within budget. Special shoutout to Neil and Nicole for being super helpful and always being there for us when we had queries. We did not get an inspector to inspect the house but from our inexperienced eyes it looks really good.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Meilee,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a good experience and that you're happy with your new home. We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CSAR11

CSAR11Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

We love our first home!

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes was amazing! From the moment we stepped into a display home we were pretty much sold, not only from the home but also the service we received. Our home was finished on budget and within the expected time frame with little to no issues. Vicki, Cassie, Shae and Ray all kept us well informed and a part of the process. Would definitely be building with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Christine R

Christine RAU

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quality of paint is shocking

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Christine,
We're very sorry to hear about the painting in your home. Can you please email your build details and info to productreview@bgcresidential.com so we can look into this further?
Thank you,
- GO Homes team


Andrew H.

Andrew H.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Every step was carefully placed!

published

Our build process was an absolute delight, everything was well thought out and done to the highest quality which we expected

Any little issue or questions we had were answered by days end and the staff were only happy to help.

I would highly recommend any of the staff from office to site supervisor to our salesman it was a wonderful experience especially compared to some of the builders our friends went through!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sandima J.

Sandima J.Western Australia

  • Verified customer

Good builder

published

We have a great building experience with GO Homes. Process was smooth from the beginning to the end. Especially , We had a great support from Vickie Matthews who was our sales consultant with our house plans and designs.

And everything was under the budget as we expected. We had no issues whatsoever during the building period. Site was very clean and accessible at the time. We found a few mistakes during the First Building Inspection, but GO homes managed to rectify them less than 10 days.

Overall , we have a good building experience with GO homes. We would definitely like to recommend GO homes to our friends and relatives who are looking to build in the future.
Thank you GO homes for our beautiful Home !!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Sandima,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best in your new GO home!
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


PMc

PMcPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good builder

published

Sales rep offered some different houses that I was very impressed with and eventually went with a design he offered. Was very easy to make the changes (taking 2 rooms off of plan) and other smaller changes.
Construction had a few normal issues which were fixed promptly when myself or the supervisor realised. Happy with the overall finish of the house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cyndi

CyndiPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Pre construction administration could have been a lot better

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Cyndi
Cyndi

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very good work

published

Very nice work by Go homes team, didn't have any problem during the construction, period very much impressed by Puneet, Mark, and rest of the team did awesome job.
Thank you guys

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hello!
Thank you so much for this great review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience and we hope you enjoy living in your new GO home!
We wish you all the best
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tia P

Tia PPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Love our new home

published

We were living interstate during our build and my 94 year old grandad was dealing with the staff at Go Homes.They were extremely patient and very understanding of dealing with him and went over and beyond to help in anyway possible.We were very happy with the build.We did have a couple things that we needed attention but they were very attentive to fix them as soon as possible.The quality of the workmanship is very good and although we are still in negotiations regarding the paint that was used on our house we feel confident that this matter will be resolved shortly either with the builder or with the paint company.The price of Go homes seems very good and this was why we chose them in the first place.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Tia,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Yr P.

Yr P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

The best decision i have ever made.

published

Go Home have fantastic through out beginning to end. supervisor has been so helpful with any question and confusion we had. He was always happy to meet in site and explain to us. We could not be more happier with the way our first and new home has turned out.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi there,
Thank you so much for this 5 Star review and congratulations on your first home! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience and are happy with your home.
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.


  • Verified customer

A Beautiful Dream House !!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jess S.

Jess S.Peel, WA

  • Verified customer

GO Homes exceeded our expectations by miles and we are over the moon with how our first home turned out!

published
  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

THE BEST DECISION WE EVER MADE!

published

As first home owners, we're very anxious about the process of building our first home, as we had no real idea about anything.
But from start to finish, the process for us has been an absolute breeze.
Aaron who was our New Home Consultant was such a knowledgeable, helpful all round helpful person.

From start to finish GO Homes has made the first home building process super easy and help isn’t far from reach!

Thanks for giving us the home we dreamed of!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Ashlee,
Congratulations on your new home and thank you so much for your 5 star review! We couldn't be more happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and that you're happy with your new home :)
We wish you all the best!
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kishan P.

Kishan P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Outstanding work!!!

published

We have been to many builder but ended up with best Go homes. It’s been out classed by the team. They were slow at the start with paperwork, I was worried will I get on time or not? But eventually they finished well just on time. Bill Singh thanks for beautiful home!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anand

AnandPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

GO Homes - A perfect partner for our First Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Are you looking for a fight?

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


James Lee

James LeeWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Go Homes, Go Go Go

published

Go Homes is what we decide to build after many rounds of discussion with a number builders. Neil Boyd, the salesperson accommodate what I wanted to do. A three bedroom with three bathroom was our requirement. A great experience with the team, Neil Boyed, Shaye, Nicole and Jim who manage to accommodate my busy schedule. Move in recently and are very happy with the quality of work. Our first home in Western Australia and I would not hesitate to build with GO Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

  • Verified customer

First home owners

published

As first home owners, we're very anxious about the process of building our first home. But with the help of Neil Boyd, we've managed to get through the difficulties in building. He was very hands on and very easy to work with. Go Homes had executed well what was planned and we're very happy with the outcome of our dream home. We're very satisfied with their services and there were no hidden or added cost that's why we highly recommended them.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Natalie

Natalieasked

Without putting any of the other builders down may I kindly ask why someone should choose to build their home with you (Go Homes) over another builder? What makes you a step above the rest? What is it that makes you different? What quality do you bring to the table? Thank you, Natalie.

1 answer
Eraser
Eraser

I just finished building and we went through 20 different builders before building with go homes. From my point of view, they are all the same, they all offer the same, the winner is whoever you talk to initially and if you click with that person. Whatever you do though, make sure you get as many thoughts and details discussed and put in the contract prior to signing. We had 9 pages of items we wanted before we signed up written to go woth the drawings, they kept saying they will sort this out after we signed but we kept saying we wanted it done before. That saved us alot of trouble. Secondly, there are different levels of builders, eg, first home builders, gohomes, apg. The different tiers have more skilled labourers which gives a better job.


RichardB

RichardBasked

Is it true that if the build takes longer than the scheduled time (from commencement of works), you will pay $300 for the duration of the build?

2 answers
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your question.

As is common in the building industry, we do have a clause in its building contracts relating to liquidated damages.

For any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us on productreview@bgcresidential.com

Warm regards,
GO Homes

Eraser
Eraser

Hi Richard, check it out, some companies do pay for for exceeding the time frame. I know myhomeswa was doing that a year ago


Vinod Tandon

Vinod Tandonasked

Hi could anyone please tell the experience with Go homes regarding total construction times from start to finish , quality of material used and customer service ?

Regards.
Vin

3 answers
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Vinod,

We have a 24 week Guaranteed Construction Timeline and approximately 18 weeks for Administration time.
We are a WA Owned company and we have many reputable partners in regards to quality materials such as Essastone (bench tops), Bertazzoni kitchen appliances, Brikmakers, BGC Steel, Fujistsu air-conditioning, Laminex, Trevors Carpets and more!
We also have a lifetime (25 year) structural guarantee.
Hope this helps answer your questions.

- The GO Homes Team.

Ian M
Ian M

A very good friend signed up with Go Homes in December 2017, although he has contacted the company on a number of occasions regarding the delay in starting construction, the standard answer has been that they are waiting on shire approval. This week (7 months after signing the build contract) The shire informed him that the building approval has been denied due to lack of information from the builder.
Understandably irate he rang to speak to some one in authority at Go Homes, and was informed by (a manager) that it was his fault (The client), as he needed to supply information that the shire needed, the information in question had been supplied and the manager was directed to the email supplied 6 months ago.
The Manager admitted they had the email and therefore the information required by the shire, but hadn't got to that email or supplied it as requested by the shire.
There was no apology or remorse on this total lack of professional conduct and when it was suggested that another builder should be engaged to complete the work, he was of course referred to the contract and told he couldn't break it.
What a joke.

Vinod Tandon
Vinod Tandon

I entirely agree with all this, as i himself had a terrible experience with Go Homes management, Manager himself was unbeleivably rude and unprofessional, i regretted signing the contract and buildung house with them, had gone through immense stress and when i suggested to change the builder they did the same thing with me and tried to threaten me to put a penalty of 20-30 thousand dollars, even their consultant was a big lier just wanted me to sign the contract and after that he did not even have time to pick the call, i suppose their will be many other builders better than Go Homes, cosidering the the stress i have gone through will never recommend anyone to choose Go Homes .


Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number 6555 7510
Address22 Mount Street, Perth WA, Australia
Online Live Chat Yes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.