??!
1 photo
Godfreys Online Store

Godfreys Online Store

2.3 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

27 reviews
  • Product Quality
    2.5 (17)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (5) · No (16)
  • Shipping
    2.9 (15)
Previous
Next
Dianne

DianneIllawarra, NSW

  • 45 reviews
  • 21 likes

Standup valcume cleaner

published

Went to find out was wrong with my welcome cleaner was so rude. Got my valcume cleaner back hasnt worked properly since and docent go back into the barrel will not get another valcume cleaner again from them looks likes will get another from someone else.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
nina

nina

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Still waiting for refund 20+ days

published

Hi Godfreys,

I'd like make a complaint, what are the contact details for the complaints manager? I have been waiting for a refund. I have made phone calls to Godfreys and nobody returns my calls. I have written emails and have not received a response. Really unhappy with the customer service. Thankyou

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
2 comments
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
nina
nina

Finally had a reply that its being processed

Darren

DarrenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Online Order, worked out in the end

published

Ordered a Godfrey's car detailing vacuum kit online due to their stores being closed, the promised delivery date never occurred, so I jumped up and down, due to a lack of communication, however it arrived in the end!

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
Appliance Retailers

Find out how Godfreys Online Store compares to other Appliance Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible service and vacuum doesn’t work

published

We ordered our vacuum on 17 April. It arrived 4 May. No delivery updates were provided by Godfrey’s - we had to enquire. Vacuum stopped working on 9 May. Our only option is to return the vacuum to a local store (which is a franchisee) who will then send back to the Online store for “assessment and repair” - with turnaround times of 7 - 10 days + quarantine time. Godfrey’s online won’t cover postage back as we are capable of taking the vacuum to a local store. We requested a refund - that request was never addressed by Godfrey’s at all. No replacement was offered. We will never buy again from Godfrey’s online.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
2 comments
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Customer
Customer
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Quality vacuum cleaner, low price

published

Ordered a vacuum for half price. Delivery was delayed without an update (pre COVID reasons) but the vacuum is great quality and value for money (as it was half price!)

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
Ruth

RuthGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No delivery, no communication, terrible service.

published

Nearly 3 weeks ago I ordered a Hoover stik vacuum, they said delivery would be within a few days, well I'm still waiting. I have tried ringing the number, no one to talk to just a recorded message, have emailed 4 times. The worst service I have ever encountered. Would certainly never recommend Godfreys online to anyone. I will be asking for a refund if it doesn't arrive soon.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys

Terrible service

published

Ordered a vaccum cleaner over 2 weeks ago from the online store. Got confirmation that order would be delivered on 22 April. It’s 2 May and still nothing delivered. Terrible service. Product cheaper at Bunnings and available...

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Aidan M.

Aidan M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

You should be ashamed of yourselfs

published

after purchasing nearly $600 worth of items you can't even send the item via express post , you provided a shipping estimate of delivery to day , then sent another shipping estimate of 6th of May, also there advertise shipment to your address , then received a email from aus post asking what post office I'm picking up from , this is false advertising, and i have contacted the ACCC , shame on you godfreys i will never shop with you liers again , I suggest shoping at JB Hi Fi or Harvey Norman

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Enigmac

Enigmac

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

No delivery, no communication

published

Now nearly three weeks after ordering I still not received my goods. They do not respond to multiple emails, and are unable to answer their phones. Totally unreliable. Hoping Paypal can recover my money.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
3 comments
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Enigmac
Enigmac

invoice 3413169

Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Appliance Retailers

Find out how Godfreys Online Store compares to other Appliance Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnFar North Queensland, QLD

Hoover Stik Vac dead and they can't fix it

published

Used it about 4 times, won't go anymore, I texted them, told them I was in a wheelchair so could they pick it up, they said I could return it to the Cairns store when it re-opens after covid-19. yet they're still selling them through Ebay and online. I realise covid-19 makes it difficult for everyone but they have been totaly useless and shouldn't continue trading if they can't service them and who knows if the warrantee wil outlast covid-19. I won't buy from them again. I'll have to contact ACCC

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys

Absolutely terrible ,100% rubbish

published

Carpet cleaner won't pump water ,Godfrey not returning any of my mail. I don't trust them and neither should you, very unreliable, very disappointed and never again and I've lost my money

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Chris Abbott

Chris AbbottSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy with this service

published

The online system was easy to use as I was not used to online shopping and apprehensive about the experience. This made stating at home a lot easier. I am more at ease now

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
Liam

LiamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

DO NOT USE GODFREYS

published

Do NOT USE Godfreys
I ordered a brand new vacuum. The head was faulty so Godfreys ordered a replacement. The replacement that came was a generic cheap vacuum head that isn't even for my model vacuum. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Justin

JustinSydney, NSW

One month delivery, poor customer service

published

Ordered a vacuum online. Delivery estimate says it will arive in 4-6 business days, sweet. 2 weeks later I ring them to ask what's going on. Guy tells me 10 more business days, okay cool. 2 weeks after I email in, get a reply from Mez in customer service telling me it'll be there in 2 more business days. Okay. 1 more week after I ask her again and she is clueless. I ask for a refund twice. She ignores the request. Money is gone, no vacuum in sight, tempted to go to NSW Fair Trading to get my money back + reparations.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
3 comments
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Justin
Justin

396551

Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Piper S.

Piper S.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Hoover Performer Plus Robot Vacuum - Waste of Money

published
Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Appliance Retailers

Find out how Godfreys Online Store compares to other Appliance Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Hoover Quick Stick Vacuum Cleaner

published

Satisfactory vacuum for small unit or a handy extra for bigger house. As the main vacuum cleaner for me I regret my purchase and wished I had researched my options better.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers

Very Poor Customer Service

published

It 12 days to deliver only part of my order. When I called to complain I was told to wait 24-48hrs to see if second part arrives. They basically blamed the couriers, however I have paid for products but I have still not received. When I requested a refund I was told this was not possible without investigation and I should ring back. These guys seem to be very poor with online orders compared to many other suppliers both small and large companies I would not recommend Godfreys at all.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Joey

JoeyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Hoover Paws & Claws Vacuum

published

I was in the market for a new Vacuum and I decided on a Miele, next morning I had an email which was forwarded by a girlfriend which was a Godfreys sale catalogue and on the first page there was a Hoover Paws & Claws vacuum advertised for $99 with free delivery so I took that as an omen and went online and bought it, it was delivered the next day (I'm in the Country) and it is the best Vacuum i've ever had, I love it, it's that powerful it picks up everything with ease. Great prompt service and great product, Thank you!

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Sam79

Sam79South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

GODFREYS HEAD OFFICE

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
michelle.godkin

michelle.godkinCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Electrolux Silent Performer Green Bagged

published

Brought this vacuum online Electrolux Silent Performer Green Bagged. Have spent previously $$$$ on there too range vacuums with power heads , haven’t lasted 12 months and replaced . This is exactly what I wanted , has everything, without the fancy price tag , little ripper in vacuuming. Light weight , which is a bonus , easy to manoeuvre. Looks good. Happy with my purchase , would highly recommend this vacuum without the high price tag .,Godfrey’s good online store .

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys
Page 1 of 2
See all Godfreys reviews

Questions & Answers

Brian B.

Brian B.asked

Online Store

Please Im looking for a " Paper Bag Ring " for my PV12 vac cleaner. Can I order on line please?
My email is "bickley@ymail.com" or 0401564434.
Thanks

1 answer
Godfreys
Customer S.Godfreys

Hi Brian,
Unfortunately not all replacement parts are available online.
However, these can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1800 815 270.
Regards,
The Godfreys Team

Sara K.

Sara K.asked

Online Store

WHERE IS MY ORDER? I ordered a Hoover Tornado bagels vacuum last week Thursday and it’s almost been a week since and still nothing. How come I can’t track my parcel either???

1 answer
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys

Hi Sara,
We are very sorry about the delay in the arrival of your delivery.
Australia Post have advised that they are severely inundated with deliveries and are experiencing up to 2 weeks delays in processing freight.
They have been moving items manually to expedite the process meaning freight has been moving without triggering scan points.
They closed all depots across their network on the weekend for new freight and worked triple shifts to clear their floors of all delayed articles, they are still currently working through this.
Your order is on it's way.
Again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience.
Regards,
The Godfreys Team

Trevor Hazell

Trevor Hazellasked

Online Store

I ordered a vacumm cleaner Inv 2003942175 on 13 April 202 when will I receive it in Cairns

2 answers
Godfreys
Godfrey G.Godfreys

Hi Trevor,
We have checked your order for you.
The tracking of your order is showing a delivery ETA for the 23/04.
Regards,
The Godfreys Team

Brian B.
Brian B.

Im looking to buy a Paper Bag Ring" for my PV12 vac cleaner please. Can I order this on line?

Get an answer from our members and Godfreys representatives

Other Appliance Retailers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.