??!
1 photo
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance Premium Care

Guide Dogs Pet Insurance Premium Care

4.2 from 121 reviews · View Statistics

Pet Insurance Buying Guide

If your dog or cat becomes sick, pet insurance can help get the treatment they deserve. For a better idea of how pet insurance works, continue reading so you can make an informed choice.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (103)
  • Transparency
    3.9 (101)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (100)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (23), 1-2 weeks (20), 2-4 weeks (12), 1-2 months (6) and 3+ months (4)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (55) · No (11)
Previous
Next

Premium care absolutely necessary for a Frenchie

published

I decided to get the premium care about 2 years for my Frenchie, Meeko, and it has been fantastic. She is definitely a high maintenance dog, but the Guide Dogs pet insurance has helped out immensely!
Signing up initially was super easy and the consultant that I spoke to was very helpful and lovely to deal with. The vets that I have been to have lodged the claims for me and the reimbursements have been quick and easy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Karen

KarenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great insurance

published

Have been with your insurance company for about a year, never had a problem, very prompt response, easy to submit claims via phone & our vet makes it even easier by doing it online after the consultation.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance

Hi Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us, we really appreciate it. I'm delighted to hear of the value that you have found in your policy and that your claims have been processed with ease.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Don't Cover Your Pet With Guide Dogs Pet Insurance. Ethically Compromised, Total Lack Of Transparency And Horrible Value.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
4 comments
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Julia
Julia
Julia
Julia
Pet Insurance

Find out how Guide Dogs Pet Insurance Premium Care compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
macey

macey

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic Australian Team Sign You Up! - All other Communication is with Philliphines

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets-1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
6 comments
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
macey
macey

Hello, thank you for your response, I have heard nothing back frim Guide Dogs in the Philippines! Either by phone or email to my requests again yesterday.
Please contact me urgently on my private email:

[Email and Number Removed]

Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Craig H.

Craig H.South East Queensland, QLD

Crucial ligament

published

Having just claimed for my dog crucial ligament surgery I was disappointed in the limit of financial cover.

However this aside I her process of claiming was reasonable simple.

The only challenge was in relation to submitting the Vet’s consultation notes which are note given to me and had to be sent separately by the vet clinic.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Jessica Canino

Jessica CaninoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Worst insurance claim experience of our life!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
4 comments
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Jessica Canino
Jessica Canino
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Lorraine

LorraineLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic help by Hayley and well laid out form

published

We have just signed up to Guide Dogs Pet Insurance and found that Hayley explained everything well to us and was lovely mannered and helpful over the phone. NOthing was a problem.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Barbara L

Barbara LMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good value

published

Have just joined so no claims yet. I did quite a bit of research online and this one was the best value for me. Easy to join over phone with helpful staff member who answered all my questions.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
2 comments
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Barbara L
Barbara L

My pleasure Alisa.

Veronica C.

Veronica C.Perth, WA

Happy about rebate but effort the claim took on my behalf due to misunderstanding of my claim

published

Happy with value and the rebate received.
Unfortuneately had issues with a second claim as I kept getting emails saying it was a duplication ( 2 x different Vet Clinics-1 x after hours) even after I called regarding the matter. I persisted and luckily someone at the other end agreed and understood the claim.
I have had this Insurance close to two years for my girl.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Veronica C.
Veronica C.

Thank you for your response.

Pet Insurance

Find out how Guide Dogs Pet Insurance Premium Care compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Philip S

Philip S

  • 2 reviews

Spot on

published

Easy process and comparatively the best % and total amount per year.
Good value and received a month free :)
First dog and first time with insurance -- hope never to need to make a claim, but nice to have the peace of mind.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance

Hi Philip,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you were able to set up your policy and that we can provide you with cover that is suitable to your needs.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Samantha O.

Samantha O.Southern and Hills, SA

My experience with Guide Dog insurance

published

This policy is good value for money and claims were paid quickly. I changed to this company 20 months ago. Unfortunately the salesperson who sold me the policy gave me inaccurate information which has caused me much upset in applying for claims.
I would recommend coverage with Guide Dog insurance.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Arthur Pridham

Arthur PridhamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great but some problems with renewal

published

My police was great value
but due to my dog having a ligament problem the renewal has a limit on ligament damage i find this unacceptable and i am currently looking for a new insurer only because of this restriction i don't believe my dog will have any more problems but with this limit it becomes unacceptable

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance

I am glad we have it

published

It is a good value and very easy to set up. I had the insurance as soon as get my puppy last year. The claim was super easy to lodge and fast approval and payment.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance

Hi Aniko,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you were able to submit your claim and that we could assist in providing support for your pet when needed.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Roshni

RoshniFar North Queensland, QLD

I am not getting my bills refunded?

published

My cat is in a bad way , the couple of weeks I have taken her to vet, they have lodged my my bills payment but I have nit got refunded?

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Cielkaye

CielkayeMelbourne

Very difficult to be understood by Philippino operators

published

It took three phone calls and repeated misunderstanding of my claim before it was resolved. I suggest that this insurer use Australian based call centre. It took three calls and very long wait times to sort out my problem.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how Guide Dogs Pet Insurance Premium Care compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole

NicoleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Easy Claims Process, Fast settlement

published

This was my first claim and I found the process very easy and the claims approval and payment was prompt. So far I’m very happy with the policy and service.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance

Hi Nicole,
I'm pleased to hear of the value that you have found in your policy and that your claims have been processed with ease. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Excellent

published

So far Policy is a good value and my claim was resolve very quickly! We are with insurance for 19 month and that was our first claim for our Ziggy treatment!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Debra

Debra

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Been with Guide dogs over 12 months easy to set up and claim
Found them very helpful over the phone
Easy payment system with options of fortnightly payments so no lump sums to pay

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Outstanding customer service

published

Can’t praise this company enough, everything is just so easy
Well done and thank you Guide dogs pet insurance, truly appreciate a company that makes things easy for the consumer and you most certainly do

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Tammykinns

TammykinnsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Good cover with an inexpensive premium price. Great staff in the call centre.

published

Offers good cover with a few exclusions but for the monthly premium, which is very reasonable, it’s peace of mind knowing my puppy is covered should something happen to him.
I found the staff that assisted me to sign up to be outstanding. Our puppy was arriving a couple of weeks after I got the initial quote. The staff member followed up and called me the day before my puppy’s arrival to set the policy up. He used my puppy’s name and genuinely showed interest and shared my excitement for my puppy coming home.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsGuide Dogs Pet Insurance
Page 1 of 7
See all Guide Dogs Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Guide Dogs Pet Insurance Premium Care but you can read 1 question about Guide Dogs Pet Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and Guide Dogs Pet Insurance representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Guide Dogs Pet Insurance
CategoryPet Insurance
UnderwriterHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$20,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 85%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncluded
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverOptional Extra
Tick Paralysis$2,000
Emergency Boarding FeesCovered when you, the sole carer, are hospitalised for more than four day
Lifetime Cover Included
Cooling Off Period30 Days
Consultation Fees$300
Cruciate Ligament Conditions$3,200 (6 month waiting period)
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days
Compare all 3 Guide Dogs Pet Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.