??!
1 photo
Haier HBM450WH1 (450L, White)

Haier HBM450WH1 (450L, White)

MPN: HBM450WH1
4.3 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (1)


Kellie76

Kellie76Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Been very happy with it. No complaints.

published

Been very happy with this fridge - large and spacious, easy to adjust temperature settings for fridge, 'my zone' and freezer. Never heard of the brand before and were going to go with an LG but glad we didn't. The fridge is 2 years old and going well so far! Would buy a Haier brand white good again.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

AntiZionist

AntiZionistMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for the money

published

Very happy with this Haier fridge, 4.5 star energy rating, bought July 2016, Betta electrical, $740 (after serious negotiation) hasn't missed a beat for 2.5 years now, runs very quietly, has open door alarm, door can be changed to open either side, left or right, has other bells and whistles too.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
I am Curio

I am Curio

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value fridge for the Money

published

For the price this is a great fridge, love the temp setting on the door. Has great zones inside for different things such as produce and then the extra cold zone that can be set up to -3 degrees. Only thing that is annoying is the drawers don't have good guides and you need to use both hands to guide them in. But still an awesome fridge for the money

Date PurchasedNov 2017
SVN

SVNMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Right fridge for the right price

published

Bought this fridge from HN after price matching last year when i was moving. Very quiet fridge with sufficient storage space. The led lighting and the easy on door controls are good help. The freezer could have been more spacious. But the chill zone in the main compartment is really useful.

Overall, it was a bargain price for a reasonable size and perfectly happy with the fridge. Energy efficient as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

This fridge is the best!

published

I purchased this fridge from Appliances Online. This Haier fridge works great and quietly, and it functions as I expected! The brand and the product is the best for me. The space is really so big that I can store any food I like and bought! Highly recommend!! Really Amazing!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Zac

ZacPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good Fridge

published

Bought the fridge for a good price, and it does the job. Fairly energy efficient, quiet most of the time except occasionally you might hear the compressor kick in, but it's no louder than any other fridge I've had. The internal drawers sometimes stick if you don't use 2 hands to open them, same with the bottom freezer drawer.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

dave

davevictoria, 3027

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

best fridge for the $

published

My Old fridge was dead and I was looking for new fridge and after spending nearly 1 week and gone through so brand and models and finally decided to purchase Haier HBM450WH1 Fridge .This is best and good value for money. I spend $750 and purchase from Appliance online I always find dual mount and the Bottom Mount fridge i find more practical than the top mount fridge.It's fuzzy logic control - Stainless steel color - excellent build quality and plenty of space with 3 yr warranty. I will highly recommend this fridge to consider .

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Alan P

Alan PSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Poor Service

published

I purchased this fridge 5 weeks ago from JB hifi they were great,as for Haier the fridge section stopped working rang their service dept said it would take 6 days to get someone to come out.....was not happy said they would call back within the hour still waiting I had to call them still can’t get anyone out earlier,will never ever buy any of their products again really poor service!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Phil M

Phil MMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge, quiet, good value

published

This unit does everything a fridge should do.
It's quiet, easy to clean, economical and looks good. It has the perfect balance of fridge and freezer capacities.

I'd never heard of Haier before buying this fridge, so I was a little hesitant, but one year in I have no regrets taking a punt.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Hells

HellsWA, 6167

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice fridge

published

Great temprature freezes well maintains refridgerator compartment, love the touch control panel on front it can be a little noisy on defrost cycles, general love thus fridge well designed plenty of space in fridge and love the draws in the freezer easy to wipe down worth what we purchased it for.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

daniel.z

daniel.zMoorabbin

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So Far So Good

published

JUST the perfect product to find, cheap, quiet, clean, easy to use. nothing makes me disappointing so far. plenty of room, space for eggs is different than the Chinese version, which could put in 2 dozens of eggs. Don't know why. it is big enough with a perfect height for the kitchen if you are having 2.4m roof

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Spillmill

SpillmillQueensland

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy with the purchase - not quite perfect.

published

Quite pleased overall - 4* power power efficiency and very quiet. Only niggles are the top drawer tends to get a bit stuck and there's not much flexibility in the shelf arrangements (almost none).

EDIT: The sticking drawer was fixed under warranty. The tech added a few washers behind the rail and all good now :)

If you have heaps of tall drinks this probably isn't the fridge for you. Medium height things can be slightly angled into the top shelf as there is a 1" lip at the front but it doesn't buy you much height.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Fiona

FionaMundubbera

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

power efficient

published

We are very pleased with our new fridge so far. It is extremely power efficient and runs very quietly. We had a little trouble swapping over the door to open from the other side but the instructions were pretty good.


See all Haier 450L Bottom Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Kasia

Kasiaasked

Hello, I am still waiting for a response to my earlier question
Why is my fridge freezer so noisy?
What is your timeframe in responding?
Thank you.

No answers

Kasia

Kasiaasked

Why is my fridge freezer so noisy?

No answers

Pete

Peteasked

I find that the vegetables I keep in either draw tend to go rubbery after a couple of days. This never happened in our old fridge. Is there a way of preventing this?

3 answers
steve64
steve64

Hi Pete,
I understand the vegetable crisper is temperature controlled, you could try adjusting the temperature around to see if that helps.

Pete
Pete

Have tried the temperature control and if it is any lower it freezes the vegetables. Have tried different temperatures and still leaves the vegetables rubbery.

Pete
Pete

We found that keeping each type of vegetable in their own seperate plastic bags whilst in the drawer has solved the problem.


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.