??!
1 photo
Hairhouse Warehouse Online store

Hairhouse Warehouse Online store

1.3 from 19 reviews

Reviews

1.3

19 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(17)
  • Product Quality
    1.5 (11)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (7) · No (8)
  • Shipping
    1.5 (8)
Previous
Next
Reviewer

ReviewerMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 20 likes

Incompetent Online Support Team

published

Go elsewhere!

published

Placed an order online, received an email the goods had been sent... then I noticed they had deleted 2 out of the 4 products I ordered without any notification. You can only contact them by email, so I tried, but they stopped answering my emails. Don't waste your time or money ordering from them. Go somewhere you can trust that has an accessible customer service team if you need them.

Piva

PivaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unable to purchase products

published

I have attempted twice to purchase some hair dye, both transactions were cancelled without explanation. When I enquired why, I was told it was due to missing details and to attempt to make the purchase again, no other assistance was given, I still have no product. What a disappointment.

Return Claim MadeNo
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Hairhouse Warehouse Online store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
User

UserGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Quick delivery and quality product

published

This order arrived SO quickly, packaged very well and arrived safely. The product itself is fantastic, good value for the price and works fantastic - much better than any other hair dryers I’ve previously purchased

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2020
See all answers
Jamal

JamalGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes

Do not buy online!

published

I bought some items in April. Items were never received. Australia post have confirmed in writing they lost the package and asked HHWH to get in contact with them so they can offer compensation. Simple process but not for Hairhouse warehouses. They asked me to go track it down with Australia Post. Umm I did- now it’s your turn 3m!ly from the non existent condescending customer service team to actually do your job.

Don’t waste your money people spend it where you know you’ll receive your items and have some aftercare if needed.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Jamal
Jamal

It’s was EMM@ from your HHW team not Em!ly. Still a ho either way

Useless. Customer service non existent

published

Placed an order on the 4th of April. After 3 weeks it hadnt be fulfilled so I emailed them, told me it had been delivered. Spoke to australia post and the tracking they gave me was for another person with a different address.
15 emails so far and they keep sending me the wrong tracking number telling me it has been delivered

Shipping
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Jeanine

JeanineWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Online order not completed

published

Absolutely terrible company to make contact with. I placed a order online and have still not received it. I logged onto my account 1 week after I purchased my items , and the order says products not available any more, however they still let me place contents in the cart and pay for them. Trying to contact this company is a joke, you can only email, and as for the phone number, you have to leave a message. Never again will I purchase from this business.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020

Don’t Waste Your Time with online ordering

published
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019

Took my money but haven't sent the order

published

Ordered $75 worth of products online on 29th of December 2019. It says on the website that they notify the customer of dispatch within 2 - 3 business days. I have not heard a word. I have sent two emails requesting an update - nothing. I have contacted consumer affairs Victoria and they have advised me to go to my bank to get a charge back on my credit card as they have not given me a reasonable time for supply. Do not order from this online company - it appears to be a scam!

Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Hairhouse Warehouse Online store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat

KatMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst service ever. Took my money and still no products!

published

Ordered 7 items back months ago. Received 5 within a couple of weeks however 2 (worth over $40) still have not been sent. They have ignored all forms of communication including phone calls and emails. I want my items or money refunded and hairhouse warehouse is doing neither. Absolute worst customer service. Avoid!

Product Quality
Anastasia

AnastasiaSydney, NSW

Worst EVER!!!!

published

Ordered a MUK hair straightener online early May for $250. Between then and now (literally today), I received not 1 but 2 disgusting, used, dented straighteners that had hair on both products when I received them. The first time I thought ok honest mistakes happen and I was told I was sent a tester product in error. I sent it back and requested a new one be sent to me because I really wanted it. 2nd one I received was even worse! This time I asked for a refund. Finally got my refund less the GST today .. What the actual F??? They take the GST portion?! Worst retail store to deal with! GHD direct is where I’ll be spending my money!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2019
See all answers
Linda C.

Linda C.Sydney, NSW

Don't bother.

published

Placed an order on the 26th of May.
Still have not received it on the 22nd of June. Left reviews on the website which they deleted (i received emails telling me as much).
I emailed to ask why it was taking so long and they said the order is on its way. That's fine, but why has it taken so long?
Still no explanation, no order, and no refund offered.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
See all answers
Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

A nightmare online order

published

I ordered the Shaver Combo which in the details stated it came with Corded Clippers and Rechargeable trimmers. I received the package quickly but only received the Clippers. Almost 2 weeks after I emailed I received an email asking what the issue was which I stated in my original email.
I was informed it was an error on their website and that the combo did not come with trimmers and it was stated wrong on their website. The product is $139.95 and these clippers can be brought for less than $100 through a supplier

Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2019
Time wasted

Time wastedSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your time - online discount con

published

What an utter waste of time trying to purchase a hairdryer online with Hairhouse has been. I tried to claim the "first order 10% discount" by using the proffered code word, but it simply did not work - it was "invalid". Was forced to sign up to "style society" and provide all my personal details and my CC number to claim discount - but that didn't work either - system told me "WELCOMEGIFT" was an "invalid code" for the discount. I emailed for support, another waste of time, nothing that I was advised to do worked either - all INVALID - or similar message. I wonder..... is it false advertising, an inept online system or just a con. However I no longer care

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Bobby F.

Bobby F.Sydney, NSW

Don't waste any time making an order online!

published

I purchased some items online in January; The Post called and said package was damaged and leaking; they offered to send it back, which they did. I tried contacting via the email (only contact available on their website) and they responded back offering to resend the items or a full refund. I asked for the items to be resent. After 4 months and 6 emails back to them, I have yet to hear back from anyone at HH! Do not waste your time ordering anything from these people online. If anything goes wrong, you’ll be out on your own.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Hairhouse Warehouse Online store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eden B

Eden B

  • 2 reviews

Have not received my transaction money from my online return.

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
larissa squillace

larissa squillaceSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Have not received my order although paying for it. No phone number to call & no response to my emails

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
Anna J

Anna JBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy from HW - plenty of better places to get these products!

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
mazza

mazzaSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Customer service online orders

published

Made a mistake with an order and trying to reach anyone at hairhouse warehouse to cancel my order before dispatched. There is no number to reach only sending email or online notification which you receive no response. I’m still waiting. Shame on you hairhouse warehouse for your inability to contact your customers. I won’t be ordering anything ever again from you

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
See all answers
See all Hairhouse reviews

Questions & Answers

Fay Richards

Fay Richardsasked

Online store

Do you sell hairdressing scissors?

No answers
Sherrie

Sherrieasked

Online store

Do you stock Dare no 9 Devils Delight

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hairhouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.