??!
1 photo
Physical store

Physical store

2.4 from 13 reviews

See the Best Beauty Product Retailers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(4)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(7)
  • Product Quality
    3.2 (10)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (8)
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (11)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Ridiculously high prices & slow slow service - Lygon Street Carlton

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
Store LocationLygon street Carlton Vic
See all answers

Scuffed piercing

published

I went to HW Broadmeadows to get a labret piercing and the lady did it off centre and didn't tell me much on how to care for it, she also didn't screw the ball in properly and it fell out, after blaming me for playing with it (it hurt too much to play with) she went to put in another without telling me how painful it would be, hurt more then the piercing so i backed away, she dropped the ball and got super mad when she had to grab another. never coming back AGAIN

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
Store LocationBroadmeadows
See all answers
Chazza

ChazzaVictoria

Eyebrow piercing

published

I got my eyebrow piercing re done a few years ago at Dandenong Plaza HHWS and the customer service was great. The lady was very gentle, let me choose exactly where I wanted the piercing and did it very quickly. She was very thorough about after care.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDandenong Plaza
See all answers

No refund and not happy

published
Customer Service
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019

KAYBEE

KAYBEESouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews

My go-to place for haircare products

published

Was desperately looking for something to revive my tired, damaged hair - a wonderful woman at the Waurn Ponds store recommended a new range of haircare products (Harper & Arlo). No hard-sell... just great friendly advice... and the products actually were as good as she said they would be! Thankyou!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2019
Store LocationWaurn Ponds, Vcic
See all answers

Satellite Sally

Satellite SallyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Chatswood Store. My tape hair extensions were replaced expertly. Very happy.

published

The BEST. The competitors were expensive and rude. Very happy 3 weeks later. I tried 2 states and inferior retaping. My extensions will last 12 months and not 6 months because I spend on quality products and now I f finally have a decent unassuming hairdresser.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationChatswood
See all answers

RescuedIsMy F.

RescuedIsMy F.Illawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Paid $230 for balayage but they destroyed & burned my hair the day before my holiday. The owner refuses to resolve it

published
  • +1
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationHAIRHOUSE WAREHOUSE , STOCKLANDS SHELLHARBOUR NSW
See all answers

Nikki B.

Nikki B.Central Queensland, QLD

Fantastic customer service

published

My review is o my for Ben at the Richmond Store where ikea is. He was a pleasure to be served by and helped me out by leaving with more than I wanted but ended up paying the same amount!!

11/10 customer service and overall bloody food bloke

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationRichmond
See all answers
bidol

bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 15 likes

First time was great

published

The first time I went there it was great was really happy with my experience but the second time wasn’t so good!she did a bad job and I wasn’t happy at all.there stuff is so expensive too

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
Store LocationBroadmeadows
See all answers
Jane L

Jane L

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So rude and disrespectful

published

So I have short hair and deal with hair loss so my hair is very thin. I walked in asking for a trim and she says $40. I tell her that it's just a trim and so I ask for the manager. She calls over the manager who was incredibly rude and dismissive, saying that the lowest she can go was $45, and I'm like the other lady just told me $40 and you upped it?! I would never recommend this to anyone. Absolutely disgusted by their behaviour.

Product Quality
Customer Service

bad customer service

published

the worker saw that me and the friend that i was with were teens and tried to make us buy way too many products by telling us that our hair wasn't done well, overall the worker was very rude and i wont be going back any time soon.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Store Locationhighpoint

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nose Ring.

published

I bought a nose ring awhile ago, and my nose got instantly infected, and now it won’t go away, been applying detol and everything that can get rid of the infection, nothing it working, horrible pericings.


Lauren

LaurenCairns

Worst blowdry ever

published

I popped in hairhouse warehouse in cairns shopping centre and decided to get a blowdry. I asked for big and bouncy with curls and volume, but unfortunately the hairdresser did not have a clue how to do this and it took her an hour to to just make a complete mess of my hair and in the end spent 5 mins using straighteners to curl the ends to salvage it, as i was eager to leave as the appointment had overrun.

The girl was lovely, so i did not want to be rude to her and tried to guide her at one point (to no avail) as I often style my own hair in this way.

I am shocked that a qualified hairdresser cannot do a blowdry, but more than anything i begrudged paying $50 to get my hair done, when i could've done a better job myself.


See all Hairhouse reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Physical store but you can read 54 questions about Hairhouse.


Get an answer from our members and Hairhouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.