??!
2 photos
Hankook Dynapro ATM

Hankook Dynapro ATM

4.2 from 94 reviews

See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
58
4 star
16
3 star
6
2 star
5
1 star
9

285 75r16 on GU Patrol

published

I have just had the Dynapro A/Ts fitted as a replacement for some cheap brand M/Ts that came with the car when I bought it. The difference is amazing!
Sure they are quieter, which is what you would expect but the big difference is the annoying vibration I was getting between 80-90kmh has disappeared completely. I had had the old M/Ts balanced but I could not get rid of the vibration, now it drives like a new vehicle, so impressed. I will be taking the car up to Exmouth in 2 weeks time and the new tyres will get a work out on the beach and through Potshot gorge, so I will report back later with an update. For now though I am stoked.
Oh, also the price $1000 for 4 including balancing and wheel alignment. Great deal from Bob Jane's.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 20 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
See all answers

Gavin V.

Gavin V.Perth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Performing well

published

Been driving around with these AT's on my Pajero for 10k and so far I have nothing negative to say. I was worried about noise going from HT's but there is only minimal increase in noise between 80 and 100km/h. Once you reach highway speed you only notice the engine noise and not tyre noise. I also got the 4 for the price of 3 which was a deal I couldn't go past

Purchased in December 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $765.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NW
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Davemongo

DavemongoIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good value tire.

published

Done 40000 km and still have at least another 30000 in them. Great on road and moderate off road. Recently went on a rocky dirt road and lost a big chunk out of one tire which had to be replaced
.

Purchased in June 2016 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota FJ Cruiser
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
andrew

andrewSouthwest, VIC

Good allround tyre

published

Had them on my Pajero for 3 years. Good grip on road in wet or dry and very good offroad, great for towing. So far I have 70,000ks and there is still plenty left. Only complaint is they started singing at about 30,000ks which at times can get quite loud. Overall I am very happy with them and will buy again.

Purchased in July 2016 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $105.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NW Exceed 4 Cyl 3.2L, Diesel
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Terminator

TerminatorHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent tyre, low noise good grip

published

Put a set of 265 65 R18s on 2018 Everest 7 months ago to replace the factory pseudo ATs. I have about 10k on them now and these are excellent on road and off with excellent grip in the wet. I run them at 40 psi and there is very little roll in the corners and no road noise.
I do about 80% on road including heaps of towing a 5m boat. Off road is usually on rough gravel roads and unformed rutted tracks in the Barringtons and Snowy Mountains usually accessing fishing spots. I have had no issues at all.
I chose the Hankooks because my daughter (yep you read rite) has Hankooks on her car and loves them and I liked the look of the tread pattern and the side wall. While most off roaders wouldn't give a rats they look great on alloy rims.

Purchased in August 2018.

Noise Level
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

Mick

MickAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Tyre

published
Car105 landcruiser

Milan

MilanSydney

All show, no performance

published
Car2010 Isuzu DMAX

Jake

JakeMelbourne

Not happy will not buy ever again

published

To the durability it seems OK but between 80 and 110 km there's a vibration that was never there before until I got tyres fitted doesn't matter what I put in for pressure 36 to 41 tryed them all makes no difference I know they are cheap but for a reason I have 265/75/16

CarNissan d40
Benno

BennoNORTH RICHMOND

Outstanding tyre wet/dry and on-road/off-road

published

265/65R17 - I reckon I have still got over 10,000km left in these things and I've already clocked up 65,000 in my 2016 Colorado. They have outstanding wet and dry performance on the bitumen, and off road they are great. Sand at Fraser Island, wet clay fire trails in the Blue Mountains and mud in the Snowy Mountains. I have never had an issue. When I need to replace these tyres, I will not be paying over $300 for other brands for the same or maybe even less performance and longevity. Dynapro all the way.

Car2016 Colorado LTZ Dual Cab
James

JamesBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tyre without the crazy prices

published

I decided to switch from my usual BF Goodrich to a cheaper tyre on my PK Ranger 4x4. The price was fantastic compared to other brands of similar quality. I have used them off-roading in sand, sharp rocks and mud and found them just as good as my previous tyres. Have treated them poorly but have held up to the abuse. No chips in sidewall at all. Would recommend for anyone looking for a AT tyre but without the crazy price. They are quieter than my previous tyres on the motorway.

Car2011 Ford Ranger PK 4x4

Rob

Rob

  • 3 reviews

Great choice

published

I had these fitted to my Ranger on the recommendation of a friend [ NP 300 ] and have been more than happy with them, nice and quiet on road, handle great in the wet and dry, good off road performance at reduced pressures, am impressed with the wear rate although I do rotate every 10k km's and will more than likely replace them with the same when the time comes.

Car2017 Ranger Wildtrak

Collon Cox

Collon CoxPerth

  • 4 reviews

Good But Not Perfect

published

These tyres are an all rounds precisions but i had to replace it one time because it failed on a long trip luckily i had one extra in the back so i would get this if your looking for durable tyres but not for mountain trips or going up north good.

Car202 pajero

Mr T Justice

Mr T Justiceminhamitefr

  • 4 reviews

These Tyres great

published

these tyres are the best tyres, i dont know how i havent started using them until i saw them on the shelf at Ebgames. i cannot believe the value for cash money bills. i dont know how i will get to the toilet without these fantastic pieces of round car legs.

Car1831 Goldmobile

SunnyJim

SunnyJimMcLaren Flat

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great all rounder

published

I have always been one eyed BF Goodrich KO2 as I have had a brilliant run from them but our Pajero was doing mainly city k’s with odd bush trip but decided to try these and have done two big bush trips on them , wet and dry, have about 30% left and have done 60,000 ks so far, bit noisy if they scrub a side but at $250 a corner for 18”, fantastic tyre will buy again .

CarNX Pajero
Em123

Em123Taree

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Tyres

published

I found these tyres to be at a great price, they look great on my car and they handle any terrain quite well. I'm no expert but I think they are worth their price. I use highway, town, country, gravel and dirt roads frequently and the handle each type perfectly.

CarNissan Navara
Maz

MazMandurah WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

I always used the better brand names for my car, but this time I decided I would look at a broader field. So glad I did, excellent value for my money and performance is just the same as top end tyres, I was told road noise might be a bit louder, but to be really honest, I have not noticed.

CarMazda

Camel

CamelSilverdale nsw

Wasn't happy at all

published
Car1987 TOYOTA HI-LUX 4X4 DIESEL UTE

Steve H

Steve HSydney

Fit for purpose?

published
CarLandrover Discovery and Mitsubishi Pajero

Kookaburra

KookaburraWaitui

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great tyres

published

Bought full set of tyres and couldn't be happier. The Pajero handles really well on our gravel roads. Great on the highway too, very little noise from the tyres. Disappointingly we had a puncture in the first 2 weeks, but didn't blame the tyre for that, it was a very sharp piece of blue metal.

CarPajero

Lane

Lane

  • 2 reviews

purchased new tyres for my holden captiva

published

The tyres are of good quality and have lasted well through wear and tear through sealed and unsealed roads in the far north region travelling from Cairns to Cooktown. Will purchase new tyres of the same brand in the coming months depending on the how long they will last on my vehicle

thank you

CarHolden Captiva

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

wilson21

wilson21asked

We previously had Dynapro's on a Colorado, but they picked up a lot of rocks and threw them. Do the latest tyres do the same. thanks

No answers

Bruno V.

Bruno V.asked

Running a set of these tyres now on my Hilux, great tyres on sealed roads, very quiet and smooth, done 65000 ks and plenty of tread left.
Had a split in the tyre wall that finished one tyre, and now I’ve got a massive cut on another one. Clearly there’s a problem with the tyre walls!
Previously I had Coopers ATM, great off-road, very durable but terrible on bitumen.
Completely worn out after 50 000 ks.
Upgrading to a new Hilux next month and
I really don’t know which all terrain tyres to get, I do 80% on road, 20% off road, any suggestions.

No answers

Carlos GL

Carlos GLasked

What is the right pressure for Hankook Dynapro ATM RF10 265/65R17 112T for a toyota hilux sw4 for city, road and offroad?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hankook representatives

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Release dateApr 2009

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.