??!
Harbour ISP
4.2 from 1,108 reviews

Reviews

4.2

1,108 reviews
5
(751)
4
(161)
3
(28)
2
(22)
1
(146)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (589)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (495)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (630)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (84%) · No (16%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Thank You to Alia Sideno

published

Thank You to Alia for her assistance with my Netgear router. She was very courteous and had no problem identifying and then rectifying my problem with a minimum of fuss

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Tiffany

TiffanySydney, NSW

Best customer service in IT

published

Justine was absolutely fantastic when we needed help connecting our internet up. We were using a BYO modem for the first time (moved recently) and she was super fast and kind in being patient with me whilst we got everything fixed up. Was incredibly friendly and easy to follow in getting our connection set up.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

No internet connection

published

I had no internet connection once I called up to check for solutions Ray was helping me through the process we where able to fix the connection all thanks to Ray and it has also gotten a lot faster

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Harbour ISP compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caroline

CarolineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Connection of NBN/ Fibre

published

Once the connection was finalised so far no problems working well.quite fast when using the internet. The follow up service was fantastic from Andrea at the harbour help desk excellent

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bhaskar Lumbhani

Bhaskar LumbhaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Worst customer service ever not treating all the customers same

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Awesome

published

Awesome work from the support team. Andrea was very helpful and solved my internet set up. Very happy with the outcome glad I signed up with HISP. Once again thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Frustrating and time wasting with no sense of urgency

published

In short, the technical team were unable to resolve an issue and was without internet for a week. Changed providers and problem identified within 1 hour and resolved in 24.

Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2020
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Rachel L.

Rachel L.Sydney, NSW

A++++ customer service

published

I have been with plenty of phone and Internet companies in the past, and none ever call me back to check-in. My NBN wasn’t working they called frequently to check if it was an after my appointment with the NBN guy they called half an hour after it was finished to ensure that everything was working well. Because I didn’t have Internet they credited nearly my whole monthly bill even though I had no Internet for only a week and a half. These guys are brilliant and so easy to deal with

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Stellar, exemplary customer service.

published

John and Rose have exceptional, stelllar, exemplary customer service. Their service quality should be recognised and rewarded. Their ability to understand my concerns and wishes, and provide specific outcomes that were well considered, is unparallelled.

Customer Service
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Harbour ISP compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zoe

ZoeCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Internet not working

published

Vincent was a great help and got our satellite internet working for us again. The netgear router wasn't working and even though it took a while, it got fixed, thanks so much!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP
Terence

TerenceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Grace Garcia Excellent in service

published

Grace Garcia has performed her excellence in service. She is fast in response the requests and settled very effectively. She is trust worthy and reliable as usual. I highly recommend her service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Terence, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear that Grace was able to assist you with your service, we will pass this feedback onto Grace and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP

Nick L.

Nick L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Poor customer service and super slow speed

published

I had an issue with slow speed for well over 6 months which I perservered with Harbour and their insistance that NBN were the problem. I expereinced evening speed of 1-3 Mbps every day and only up to a maximum of 18 Mbps during the day.
Continual unsuccessful attempts to fix the issue went nowhere so I changed providers and was instantly provided with 30 + Mbps download speed from the new provider which has been steady now for 2 months.
Harbour did not seem interested in trying to solve the issue at all and never once returned a call when promised.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Nick, that you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you changed providers but we will pass this feedback onto management to avoid this issue in the future, regards Harbour ISP

Issi

IssiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent agent very helpful and Knowledgeable

published

i had a problem with downloading and it was resolved to my satisfaction, luckily the same technician that help me last January answered my call and resolved the issue
She is a great value to the company

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Issi
Issi

The agent was Aila she is a credit for the company

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Issi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to here that Aila was able to help with your downloading, we will pass the feedback onto Aila and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP.

Shinayd

ShinaydSouth East Queensland, QLD

It's good connection but not perfect

published

It seems to be dropping here and there but picking itself up less than a second or two later, so not perfect but nonetheless great!

The worker MAE helped me connect my internet, and I've connected internet at many properties in the past but she was definitely the fastest and best help I've ever had ! I was a bit frustrated and she was lovely and then revelled in my enjoyment of my internet finally being on.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP
Amorlyn

AmorlynSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst ISP in Australia is Harbour ISP. Would not recommend.

published

Worst ISP experience. 5 hours outage after I signed up. I log in to my previous ISP to make my work because I was working from home. When I want to log back in they are going to charge me $79. I only used them for two weeks and still keep on billing me. Such a greedy company and instead of offering a good gesture trying to push away with more charges and that annoyed me off. If your shopping for a good internet provider try to avoid tis company. there are so many you can choose from and with free connection fee and honest people. Trust and loyalty is something you have to build to but not on Harbour ISP who only after of your money not on the welfare of their costumer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Harbour ISP compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hellena

HellenaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding Technical Support

published

Since signing up with Harbour ISP I have had a couple of technical issues which have been dealt with promptly and if it wasn't able to be dealt with during initial contact Harbour ISP Service Desk would always do a follow up.
I was being impacted by an error accessing work files which Aila dealt with very professionally and promptly. Between submitting only support form and having the issue resolved was a very short timeframe.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP
Sidders

SiddersSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect ISP

published

Decided to give Harbour ISP a go for my home connection and it's been an absolute breeze dealing with them (especially Grace). Everything I requested was completed in time and as promised. As the previous tenant unplugged the NBN NTU, I had to give their support team a call in order to active the service which was by far the most pleasant support team I've ever dealt with from any ISP. Told her what the issues was, and within 5 minutes the service was online. Highly recommended ISP.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Sidders, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear that Grace was able to assist you with your home connection, making the process stress free we will pass the feedback onto Grace and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP

Sue

Sue

  • 3 reviews

Support from Rey - Harbour Support team was simply fantastic

published

My emails simply stopped - apparently a problem with the server stopping recognising my logon. It was a bit of a mystery to unravel. Rey was beyond helpful and stuck with the problem until it was resolved. he was also very reassuring. I then had to follow back up with getting my emails to once again come into my Outlook. Rey again was so helpful and the problem was resolved.

Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2008
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear that Rey was able to find a solution to your issue and get it fixed for you, we will pass this feedback on Rey and his manager, Regards Harbour ISP

Jarad

Jarad

  • 2 reviews

New connection and good service

published

This company is new to me the tech support was great and professional and a good listener very helpful and understanding on where I am when it came down to connecting

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Jared, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear that our technical support team where able to assist when you required help to connect, we will pass this feedback onto the team, Regards Harbour ISP

BG79

BG79Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

There should be MORE stars - Andrea was better than excellent

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

HI BG79, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear that both Andrea and Pam were able to help with your set up of Skymuster Plus. We will pass this feedback onto both ladies and their managers, Regards Harbour ISP

Page 1 of 56

Questions & Answers

Tausaga Fagaio

Tausaga Fagaioasked

Harbour ISP

are you a reliable provider for internet. Can you be contactable when we need help, or just to get people to use your service at the first time

2 answers
Joshua
Joshua

Hi Tausaga, every time I have had issues with my account or something technical the people here always did their best to sort stuff out straight away. I have been with them for 18months and their customer service has just gotten better in that time but as you know everyone's experiences are usually different. Hope this helps.

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Tausaga, Thank you for your question, we have thousands of customers that find Harbour ISP reliable for their internet service. If you require technical support, our teams are available 7 days a week till 10pm each night. Our customer care and accounts team are open Monday to Friday from 8.30am to 5.30pm All our teams are happy to help if you ever need to call, we hope to have you as a customer very soon, Regards Harbour ISP

Peter

Peterasked

Harbour ISP

Why is my service dropping out for 30 seconds every 2.5 minutes. This has been monitored and recorded over a 3 hour period.

1 answer
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Peter, to work out what is happening with your service you would need to call our technical support team so that they can have a look, they are open from 7am till 10pm 7 days a week - Please call 1300 579 403

david

davidasked

Harbour ISP

Is monthly payment direct debit or is there other payment options

2 answers
Taz B
Taz B

We were given an option

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi David, When you sign up with Harbour ISP, we need direct debit details, but if you would like to pay the invoices yourself, you can via BPAY or EFT, let the sales agent know when you sign up, Thanks Harbour ISP

Get an answer from our members and Harbour ISP representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(437)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(407)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,313)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(361)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(58)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.