??!
1 photo
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

Sky Muster, Fibre, NBN, etc...
4.2 from 797 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
529
4 star
123
3 star
20
2 star
12
1 star
113

Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

SCAM REVIEWS

published

A lot of these reviews for NBN are fakes, notice how everyone seems to have one review and basic names? This company uses Overseas call centres yet is apparently based in Australia. We got the NBN and the download speed is lucky to be 0.15 on a good day. We are located 10 kilometres from Melbourne CBD in the Northern Suburbs. Now I am jumping through hoops just trying to get it disconnected. Cannot believe that they can charge for such poor speeds but have a new excuse each time such as I need to buy a new box, even though Im using the one they provided which is a netgear box! Then it was I have to pay for faster speeds, Im meant to be getting 50 while Im getting 0.15. Absolutely joke and a scam.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Nat

Nat

  • 2 reviews

Customer Service

published

Despite issues with power connection the team from Harbour ISP repeatedly tried to fix the issue and when petr was supplied connection was handled in one call in a direct and convenient manner.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
Noreen

NoreenMid West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Awesome internet coverage for out in the bush

published

Only had a couple of drop outs after poweroutages but otherwise best provider I've dealt with. Easy to talkj to and they understand when you aren't as tech savvy as some. Francis was great and helped me sort my problem with ease.

Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Carl S.

Carl S.South East Queensland, QLD

Simple, efficient, great support

published

Signed up online, easy hassle free connection. Great speed and great pricing. Excellant Tech Support on a Sunday afternoon. Moved into a newish complex with an overly complicated comms setup. Tech support paitently and diligently got me up and running. I need data for business purposes. Stress free start to the business week. Happy kids on school holidays.Thanks Harbour ISP.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Carl, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are happy to hear that your connection with Harbour ISP went smoothly and hassle free, Welcome. regards Harbour ISP


Pk narula

Pk narulaSydney, NSW

Couldnt find any fault

published

Had this fibre connection for last over six months only once rang coustmer servise they solved it pretty quick speed is good i got no issues with this service thanx harbour isp

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Pk Narula, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are happy to hear that your issue was quickly solved by our customer service team, Regards Harbour ISP


Nikita77

Nikita77Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Most reliable, no fuss internet connection yet!

published

Harbour ISP have been extremely user friendly from the get go. Attentive customer service, reasonable connection speeds that maintain a happy household of 5 to sometimes 7 medium to high internet users.. including 2 avid gamers. I will repeat that the customer service is awesome.. my most recent conversation with a support person, Aila, had my issue fixed in a very timely manner and without fuss. Highly recommended

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Marie

Marie

  • 2 reviews

Excellent technical support

published

I've only experienced one dropout which was today (unlike my previous where I experienced multiple drop outs and which cost far more) Technical support was excellent and timely. I recommend Harbour ISP to all my friends

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Marie, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, while dropouts are not great, we are happy to hear that our technical support team were able to fix this quickly and with ease, Regards Harbour ISP


Connected in literally less than 3 hours

published

Jocelyn and Mae were amazing, patient and had me connected in literally no time after having issues with another service provider for weeks. I can't speak more highly of the team at Harbour. They are real and fabulous!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Sarah, Welcome to Harbour ISP, we are happy to hear that Jocelyn and Mae made the transition to Harbour easy and stress free, we will pass this feedback onto their managers, Regards Harbour ISP

Customer service delivered!

published

Weve lost internet connection from several days due to fibre optic cable being cut somewhere in the estate we are currently in, we usually dont have any issues with our ISP however once fibre was restored, it somehow rebooted our router to its default giving us no internet connection. Paul from the call centre really help us big time, ease in interaction was great, got our issues resolved quickly. Great work and really appreciate the assistance.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Xernan, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, while a fibre cut can be frustrating, we are happy to hear that Paul was able to reset your service once the cut was fixed we will pass this feedback onto Paul, regards Harbour ISP

Thank you Aila

published

Aila was very patent and helpful when helping me log in to our account, staying online to ensure I could do it on my own using our satellite connection. Thank you.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Sheridan

SheridanSouthwest, VIC

IT Support

published

Recently switched from another provider, was having trouble getting the new connection going. The IT Support staff were incredibly helpful, I was first assisted by Aila who was very helpful and incredibly patient, who stayed on the line for a very long time trying to assist, even with multiple call backs. Once I had additional resources needed I was assisted by Karen and my new connection was up and running within a few minutes. Very impressed with the help I received. So far the connection and speed has been great.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Tay

Tay

  • 2 reviews

Helpful

published

Recently had our new router installed. Aila in the support team promptly helped setup my new wifi connection and was very helpful with all steps required.
The wifi is really fast and reliable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Tay, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Happy to hear Aila was able to set up your new connection with ease. We will pass this onto Aila and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP


Peter and Anne

Peter and AnneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Impressive service, right from the start

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Actually really good

published

My internet is super quick so far. Which is really good for the low price I paid. I had some issues setting up my internet, gave the support team a call which answered straight away. Spoke to a guy named Francis who literally helped me within 5 or so minutes, not to mention i brought my own modem also, which he understood how to setup anyways. Francis thankyou so much for your help, very happy with the service.

Thanks :)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, happy to hear that Francis was able to set your internet up without a hassle and we will pass this feedback onto Francis and his manger, Regards Harbour ISP

Brilliant tech assistance at 6.00am in the morning

published

Brilliant tech assistance - 6.00am in the morning, issues involving setting up a new computer where the tech patiently went above & beyond expectations & made everything seem easy to a very non-technical 60 something person

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2011
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Terry, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are happy to hear that we were able to help you with your technical issue early in the morning and made things easy for you, Regards Harbour ISP

Megan saved the day

published

Have had trouble getting connected at my unit thanks to my real estate agent giving me the wrong address. The harbour team were always quick to call me back when I needed assistance, especially Megan who was constantly calling me back and following up making sure my internet was connected before she finished her shift. I haven't had a chance to trial the internet yet but I have been a customer before at another property and the speeds were always sufficient on the 50/20 plan.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, moving can be stressful and when wrong information is provided it can make it worse, we are glad Megan was able to help get your connection corrected , Regards Harbour ISP


Rod

RodSydney, NSW

Set correctly the Email on my Mobile

published

It has been many occasions that I have been in contact with your support team to find a result for setting up email on my mobile phone. Many of your team have been very helpful, but unable to solve the problem.
Today, I was in contact with Francis Arapan who spent quite some time in finding out what was wrong on my mobile. I suggested that he access my mobile remotely, and eventually he was able to solve the issues, and my email on the mobile is now operative. My thanks to Francis for his help.
Rod Thompson

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

lee

leeCentral West, NSW

help with email server

published

we are able to receive emails again after a quick help call to harbor ISP . Christoper was able to access and sort my tec problems. very kind and helpful and patient. thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2012
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

geoff

geoffEyre Peninsula, SA

Great service to fix my problem

published

Power outage caused reset on router, interupting sevice.
Fixed in no time by a patient tec who talked through the problem. Service is reliable response to my problem was imeadiate.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, glad to see a quick call to our help desk and your problems was fixed, Regards Harbour ISP


Bea

BeaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Customer service

published

I call the customer service and was attended by Mae.
She was able to understand our issue and reply with efficiency and accuracy.
Our issue is now solved. Thank you Mae for your assistance!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Bea, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, We are happy to hear that Mae was able to fix your service issue quickly and stress free, we will pass this feedback onto Mae and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP


Page 1 of 40

Questions & Answers

Cheryl H.

Cheryl H.asked

My name is Pat Helms and live in an over 50s village on Bribie Island. We have been with Harbour ISP since February 19. Im wondering if we are on a contract with our data and if so an expiration date. We find the service provided extremely slow with both computer and. Phones. Please advise.

2 answers
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Cheryl, Please call customer care on 1300 366 169 or email customercare@harbourisp.com.au with your customer ID and one of our staff will be happy to help you, you can also call our Technical support team 7 days a week on 1300 579 403 to help with the speed, Regards Harbour ISP

Cheryl H.
Cheryl H.

My question is are we on a contact with Harbour ISP? and if so when does it finish.
Im sure will have our account details, if not please contact me on 0439723316.
Cheers Pat Helms
Cheers


Chris G.

Chris G.asked

Why are almost all of the favourable reviews here accompanied by clip art instead of real customer photos?

1 answer
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Good Day Chris. Please note that ProductReview.com.au sets pre-selected generic photos to customers who opted to use their email addresses rather than link their Facebook or Google accounts. Harbour ISP has no control over what Public Profile picutres will be assigned to verified customers who chose to leave reviews. Hope this answers your questions. Regards, Harbour ISP


Ron

Ronasked

Does anyone have an experience about their service in Courallie Avenue Homebush West. Its an OpenNetworks area unfortunately and NBN will never be rolled out here. Needless to say, not having a good experience with current provider.

3 answers
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ron, Please call 1300 366 169 and speak to one of our lovely sales team members, They will be happy to answer any questions you have regarding a connection to your address. Thank you, Harbour ISP

Ron
Ron

Thanks Team, given the area, whats the average speed you reckon during the evening. I'm after an 50mbps connection.

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ron, Our Open Networks 50/20 typical evening speed is around 42.2 mbps. Actual throughput speeds may be slower and could vary due to many factors including type/source of content being downloaded, hardware and software configuration, the number of users simultaneously using the network and performance of interconnecting infrastructure not operated by Harbour ISP. Thank you


Get an answer from our members and Harbour ISP representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.