??!
1 photo
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

Sky Muster, Fibre, NBN, etc...
4.2 from 877 reviews

Reviews

(595)
(130)
(20)
(13)
(119)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (386)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (298)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (420)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (85%) · No (15%)


Excellent service, problem solved straight away.

published

I had issues with my service dropping out and the operator at the other end helped me to troubleshoot the issue straight away. Rectified in no time. Thank you Paul

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Sidders

SiddersSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Flawless service

published

We have been dealing with Grace who's been helped us from start to finish with getting internet service connect for about 20+ sites. She's been an absolute gem, listens to our needs and delivers beyond our expectation each time. With the 20+ services we have with Harbour, we've haven't had any issues with them in relations to the service itself. Would definitely recommend anyone who's shopping around to give them a go!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Very friendly and the best support I have received from an ISP.

published

Needed to configure my modem for my new internet service and was give the details straight away. I had my internet up and running in 5 minutes. The quickest and easiest connection I have done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
GAURAV

GAURAVGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing service

published

I have had many interactions with Harbor ISP , especially Brooke over last one month. There was a lot of complication in getting my internet up and running - as NBN had to re -lay the cable which required complex covil work to get the NBD box installed.
Thorough this one month, Brooke was patient, focused on solving my issue and perfect in communications. Her timely responses and guidance helped me in managing the work done and finally my service was reinstated last weekend. She is a rockstar of an employee and amazing person to deal with.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great customer service

published

Consistently helpful customer service offered by the Harbour ISP team! I highly recommend them based on the service they provide which has been of great standard on each dealing with them.

Start DateFebruary 2018

So far so good. Love it.

published

I am availing this service for the first time. So far so good. Just had the connection today. Will be able to provide authentic review after few days or months of use.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great support.

published

Glenda was able to provide me prompt and helpful support through the live chat. It was very easy and very efficient. She was able to tell me the information I needed clearly and quickly. Thanks, Glenda and Harbour ISP!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

tezman

tezmanLaunceston, TAS

Good NBN programme

published

Rang your service they got back to me as soon as possible Francis and her team were first class and got the job done in quick time keep up the good work.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2006
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Katie

KatieMurray Mallee, SA

Always great service and speed

published

Very reliable connection and in the year of using harbour isp any issue has been resolved promptly and easily by the team over the phone and without myself being stressed or confused

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent customer service

published

My connection is reliable and strong.
I recently had an unexpected issue where the NBN wasn’t working in our area - Harbour (in particular, Rey) contacted me regularly to update me on the issue and assist me. They were apologetic and tried to fix the issue as quickly as possible.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Aussie Engraver

Aussie EngraverCentral West, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Ace Service from Ais in Manila - Harbour IT Support

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Joyce

JoyceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great customer service

published

Very helpful team and reactive especially Grace. From signup to cancellation she's been offering great support and I'm very glad to deal with her. SHe's considerate and patient in answering my queries and offering advice.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Rainbow44

Rainbow44

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing customer service.

published
Connection TypeNBN Satellite (Sky Muster)
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Great technical support

published

Beberly was so helpful when I experienced technical issues with my connection. She was able to refresh the connection and talk me through each step of what I needed to do. Within minutes I was back online and everything was working fine again. Thank you Beberly for your help!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, losing internet can be very frustrating, but glad that Beberly was able to fix this issue quickly for you, we will pass this feedback onto Beberly and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP

Bucking Bull

Bucking BullDarling Downs, QLD

Fixed the problem

published

Karen was able to correct a connection issue very promptly, great service, great result!
Very methodical, very patient,
I was very anxious to get my service working and Karen completely solved the issue.

Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Bucking Bull, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, happy to hear that Karen was able to fix your connection issue quickly and a with a great result for you, we will pass this feedback onto Karen and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP

John

JohnHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Online tech support

published

Had no internet connection for half the day rang the Tech support line and spoke to Dennis ,
he had the problem solved within minutes , Thank you Dennis from one very happy Harbour ISP customer .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

HonestWords

HonestWordsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Opticomm good speeds and service

published

Just moved into an Opticomm Estate in QLD. Have done a few speed tests and results are pretty consistent. I am on the standard plus plan and I am seeing average 46-48 download and 20-21 upload.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Honestwords, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are happy to hear that you are happy with the speeds that you are getting with your Opticomm connection, Happy Surfing!! regards Harbour ISP


Erin

ErinDarwin, NT

Carlo was so patient&helpful. I really appreciate the time he took to clearly explain everything to fix my issue.

published

Very reliable
Only had a slight connection issue that Carlo sorted out for me ASAP. He was so patient and helpful, I am really bad at IT stuff and because of Carlo I got everything going!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Had help from Dennis who was great and so easy to deal with. Thanks so much

published

Great customer service from Dennis. He was extremely easy to deal with and very well informed. Very helpful and had made me glad to join this network. Thanks allot Dennis

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Taila, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are so glad that Dennis was able to help you with your service and we will pass this onto him and his manager, Regards Harbour ISP


Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

Over charge Double charge

published

If you are using this internet, please check whether you are double charged or over charged sometime suddenly, if you cancelled your previous account, please check whether they are still charging you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2014
Contract Type24-month contract
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Rose, we have been made aware of this error by yourself on your account and in the process of having this refunded back to you ASAP. We have apologized for this error and fixed this for you. Regards Harbour ISP


Page 1 of 44

Questions & Answers

Alan

Alanasked

Hello I am one of the disenfranchised Telstra customers who has a new home in Lakelands and cant get the NBN. I have been told you are a respectable company and can connect us to a service. Please call me to discuss what I can do please. There are 7 NBN boxes within spitting distance of me and a Neighbour 2 houses up has NBN. I have a box at the front footpath that says communications? I have been told your service surpasses NBN and we can easily work with you?
My phone is 0474065494. Thankyou

2 answers
Aussie Engraver
Aussie Engraver

I think my review says it all - good luck!

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Alan, someone from our sales team will be in contact shortly, Regards Harbour ISP


Cheryl H.

Cheryl H.asked

My name is Pat Helms and live in an over 50s village on Bribie Island. We have been with Harbour ISP since February 19. Im wondering if we are on a contract with our data and if so an expiration date. We find the service provided extremely slow with both computer and. Phones. Please advise.

1 answer
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Cheryl, Please call customer care on 1300 366 169 or email customercare@harbourisp.com.au with your customer ID and one of our staff will be happy to help you, you can also call our Technical support team 7 days a week on 1300 579 403 to help with the speed, Regards Harbour ISP


Chris G.

Chris G.asked

Why are almost all of the favourable reviews here accompanied by clip art instead of real customer photos?

1 answer
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Good Day Chris. Please note that ProductReview.com.au sets pre-selected generic photos to customers who opted to use their email addresses rather than link their Facebook or Google accounts. Harbour ISP has no control over what Public Profile picutres will be assigned to verified customers who chose to leave reviews. Hope this answers your questions. Regards, Harbour ISP


Get an answer from our members and Harbour ISP representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(161)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,921)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(336)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.