??!
1 photo
Harbour ISP
4.2 from 735 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
484
4 star
116
3 star
21
2 star
11
1 star
103

Gen B

Gen BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Super helpful

published

Openetworks had an outage in my town. After it was restored my modem would still not work. Mae Baldoza was nice friendly well spoken and very helpful. She deserves a day off with pay.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Biggenden grazier

Biggenden grazierWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Very helpful service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2011
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Belle was amazing! She helped us set up our NBN and WiFi!

published

Connection is very fast! Loading time is minimal, almost none. No drop outs and easily connected.
No issues with service or company. Fats and accurate response from Belle and the team.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract Type12-month contract
See all answers
Olly

OllySydney, NSW

Outage status

published

Tech Support provided clear feedback on outage status and ETA. It went online 4 hrs earlier. Didn't expect a follow up but TS called the next day to ensure issue is fully resolved. Good one.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Olly, thanks for the great feedback, Outages can cause problems to our customers but we are glad that the outage was resolved earlier than expected and our team were on top of making sure all was ok, cheers!! regards Harbour ISP

Olly
Olly

Thanks to you and you tech support Francis A for doing a great job.


veerdor

veerdor

  • 2 reviews

Great work

published

My landline ceased to work. I contacted you and was passed to Rey. Rey spent over an hour trying to fix the problem. He then spent an hour off line working on a solution. It now works. I commend Rey for his patience and careful help and polite manner. Certainly way above the help I used to get from Telstra.
I am also very pleased with the promptness of answering my phone when I ring your company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Veerdor, Thanks for the wonderful feedback, We are happy to hear that Rey was able to sort out the phone problems and never gave up trying, we will pass this feedback onto Rey and his manager, Regards harbour ISP


James P

James PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing Customer Service

published

We have had internet supply issues in multiple locations. The Help Desk Team (esp Paul Non) have been amazing in resolving these issues promptly. Mainly OPTICOM related not Harbour ISP.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi James, Thanks for the great feedback, we are happy to hear that Paul and support team were able to help with your issues quickly and easily, we will pass this feedback onto the team, Regards Harbour ISP


Valarie

ValarieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

NBN Connection

published

Aila was very attentive, super helpful and efficient in connecting my NBN
So far I have not experienced any drop outs and the connection is very strong and fast
Thank-you to the technical support team and Aila

Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Valarie, Thank you for the feedback, its great to hear that Aila was able to help you connecting to the NBN and we will pass this wonderful feedback onto her, Regards Harbour ISP


Andy

AndyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst provider!!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
2 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Andy, We are looking into your account and will be in contact soon, hopefully with a resolution, Regards Harbour ISP

Andy
Andy

Nice automated message...how can you say you are looking into it when I have not left details of my account nor have you asked for it!!!

Mae was quick to resolve my NAT type issue

published

Mae was very quick to fix my NAT type issue and stayed on the line to make sure that is was working. Great service and a prompt resolve. Thank you Mae.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Tam, Thank you for the feedback, glad Mae was able to help with your problem quickly and easily, we will pass this feedback onto Mae, Regards Harbour ISP

Assistance with password reset

published

Aila assisted me with resetting my customer portal password, and did this quickly and very effectively, very happy with the assistance I received, and was able to access my account after

Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Arno, Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are always glad to hear that any problems are sorted out quickly, Cheers, Harbour ISP


Ian

IanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Aila's help was excellent

published

Aila's resolution of my email access issues today was excellent . Her patience and competence was exemplary. I have always been impressed with the companies Help Desk service and today's help was another example. A huge thank you.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2007
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ian, Thanks for the great feedback, our support team are happy to help when there is a problem, we will make sure Aila Is aware of the wonderful feedback, Regards Harbour ISP


best i have had

published

connection is stable have had no dropouts, there was an account issue where im on 100/50 plan but my speed was incorrectly set to 50/20, Dennis from the service team fixed it for me in minutes

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Scott, Thank you for the feedback, we are happy to hear that Dennis was able to fix the speed problem you had and it was fixed quickly and easily. Regards Harbour ISP


James

JamesCentral West, NSW

Excellent support

published

The customer tech support is both efficient and friendly, assisting me with the connection to a non standard router. I am also very happy with the fixed wireless internet service.

1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi James, Happy to hear technical support was able to assist quickly and easily, We will pass this feedback onto the technical support manager, Regards Harbour ISP


Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

Excellent service

published

the staff was so much patient from your tech support, and thank you for your excellent service. my wifi connection issue was resolved perfectly. I don't have any issue with the service. perfect

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Leo, Thanks for the great feedback, our technical support try and make it as easy as possible to trouble shoot. Regards Harbour ISP

Timothy E.

Timothy E.Darling Downs, QLD

Beware of additional costs

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
2 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Timothy, We are looking into this for you and will be in contact soon, Regards Harbour ISP

Timothy E.
Timothy E.

I would like to point out that its now been 4 days and I havent received a follow up as per the above.

Janni B.

Janni B.Hobart, TAS

Internet connected promptly. 4k connection remains uninterrupted. Customer service A+ level. Thanks Francis

published

Uninterrupted connection. One issue that was resolved in under 5 minutes. Internet connected promptly. 4k connection remains uninterrupted. Customer service A+ level. Thank you Francis for your service and professionalism

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Janni, Thank you for the great feedback, We are happy to hear that Francis was able to resolve you problem quickly. We will pass this onto Francis Regards Harbour ISP


Service was goo

published

Carlo , customer service representative has helped me to get the wifi issue resolved . Very happy with the service now

Initial internet speed wasn’t great but now speed also is good
Thanks Carlo

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Anoop, Thanks for the great feedback, we are happy to hear that Carlo was able to help you with the wifi issue. Regards Harbour ISP


Jay and Nicole

Jay and NicoleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant and helpful support

published

I spoke to Francis last night about an issue with our emails. He was extremely helpful and patient. The problem was resolved and we are very happy with the outcome. Thank you

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Jay & Nicole, Happy to hear that Francis was able to resolve your problem quickly. We will pass this onto Francis Regards Harbour ISP


its like dial up.......but slower

published

I've had slow speeds for months now. Download 1.16 upload 4.55....cant even run 2 computers at the same time.....I will be cancelling and moving to a provider who actually provides

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Gidget, We would be happy to have a look at your service and see why you are receiving these speeds, can you please email customercare@harbourisp.com.au with your customer ID and I will look into this for you, Regards Harbour ISP


Grahame

GrahameSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Harbour ISP is one of the better ISP Companies to deal with

published

Since moving to the NBN, I had issues with my original NBN provider, Amaysim, so I switched to Harbour ISP.
I have found Harbour ISP to be one of the better Companies to be with. They are AUSTRALIAN. There are no language problems.
Moving over was easy. There were some issues with 'speed' but a call to Harbour was met with a desire to assist and we worked through the problem. They had to get NBN to come out (a couple of times) but this was easy (and promptly) facilitated.
I am getting (regularly) 40 Mbm (download) on my 50 Mbm plan, which is acceptable.
'Paul' was courteous, helpful, knowledgeable, and sympathetic. He actually made 'follow-up' calls to ensure my satisfaction.
Am I happy with the service? Yes, I am.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Grahame, Thanks for the feedback, happy to hear that these small issues were fixed swiftly and Paul was able to help, we will pass this onto Paul, Thanks Harbour ISP


Page 1 of 37

Questions & Answers

Chris G.

Chris G.asked

Why are almost all of the favourable reviews here accompanied by clip art instead of real customer photos?

1 answer
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Good Day Chris. Please note that ProductReview.com.au sets pre-selected generic photos to customers who opted to use their email addresses rather than link their Facebook or Google accounts. Harbour ISP has no control over what Public Profile picutres will be assigned to verified customers who chose to leave reviews. Hope this answers your questions. Regards, Harbour ISP


Ron

Ronasked

Fibre

Does anyone have an experience about their service in Courallie Avenue Homebush West. Its an OpenNetworks area unfortunately and NBN will never be rolled out here. Needless to say, not having a good experience with current provider.

3 answers
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ron, Please call 1300 366 169 and speak to one of our lovely sales team members, They will be happy to answer any questions you have regarding a connection to your address. Thank you, Harbour ISP

Ron
Ron

Thanks Team, given the area, whats the average speed you reckon during the evening. I'm after an 50mbps connection.

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ron, Our Open Networks 50/20 typical evening speed is around 42.2 mbps. Actual throughput speeds may be slower and could vary due to many factors including type/source of content being downloaded, hardware and software configuration, the number of users simultaneously using the network and performance of interconnecting infrastructure not operated by Harbour ISP. Thank you


Madhu

Madhuasked

Hi Team,

We would like an internet connection for our apartment in Westmead. If we can get a telephone as well that would be great. We look forward to having the connection effective 29 June 19.

Could you let me the plans/deals available?

My email is sivarammadhu@gmail.com.

Thanks
Madhu

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Harbour ISP representatives

Details

Harbour ISP NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Harbour ISP NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

64 reviews
Harbour ISP NBN 100 (Premium)

Harbour ISP NBN 100 (Premium)

20 reviews
Harbour ISP ADSL

Harbour ISP ADSL

30 reviews
Harbour ISP Fibre

Harbour ISP Fibre

115 reviews
Harbour ISP Sky Muster NBN 12

Harbour ISP Sky Muster NBN 12

7 reviews
Harbour ISP Sky Muster NBN 25

Harbour ISP Sky Muster NBN 25

4 reviews
Harbour ISP Fixed Wireless

Harbour ISP Fixed Wireless

81 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $65.00$89.00$49.00$69.00
Contact Number 1300 366 1691300 366 1691300 366 1691300 366 1691300 366 1691300 366 1691300 366 169
Address27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia
Email Address operations@harbourisp.com.auoperations@harbourisp.com.auoperations@harbourisp.com.auoperations@harbourisp.com.auoperations@harbourisp.com.auoperations@harbourisp.com.auoperations@harbourisp.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact NoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Service TypeNBNNBNADSLFibreSatellite / Sky MusterSatellite / Sky MusterFixed Wireless
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodSet PeriodSet PeriodSet PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/FixedCapped/FixedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20100/4012/125/5
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps100 Mbps12 Mbps25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps40 Mbps1 Mbps5 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.