??!
1 photo
Harmac Homes

Harmac Homes

4.5 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

22 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (16)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (12)
  • Timeliness
    4.2 (13)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (14)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (13)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (14)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (14)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (10)
Previous
Next
JamesP

JamesP

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Shaky start but brought it home timely

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
Ady

AdyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Making our dreams come true!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Harmac Homes
David W.Harmac Homes

Many thanks for sharing, we are so happy that you've enjoyed your journey with us!

  • Verified customer

incredible journey from the first point of contact until the last.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Harmac Homes
David W.Harmac Homes

Thank you for sharing guys, we are so happy to be a part of your journey!

Home Builders

Find out how Harmac Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Priyanka S.

Priyanka S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

This is perfect

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Harmac Homes
David W.Harmac Homes

We think Vicky is pretty great too, thank you for sharing your experience!

RAMANDEEP M.

RAMANDEEP M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Experience Thank you HARMAC homes.

published

JOB NUMBER -WHV00577 .
A huge thank you to Harmac homes to build our dream home.It was a stress free experience with you.We build a custom home hassle free .Since the day one everything was well explained and very clear.The main attraction was the high standard inclusions .And then customising the house on the spot .All the support team was great and well experienced . Always informing us about every stage of the build and sending us the pictures . Well done the whole team .We will build again with you .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Harmac Homes
David W.Harmac Homes

Our standard inclusions are definitely a cut above the rest! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Puneet

PuneetSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Best builder in Victoria.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Harmac Homes
David W.Harmac Homes

Building a home remotely can certainly be a challenge, thank you for sharing your journey!

Jai

JaiMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great experience and very professional throughout

published

We recently moved into our new homes completed by Welsh Homes at Thornhill Park. We had a really great also a very professional experience with Welsh Homes all the way from sales to the customer service team to the building supervisor updates up until the final handover process.
Our building supervisor Luca Fedele was great and supportive in explaining and fixing items as required and it is good to see that he is following up with us even after handover. Workmanship and build quality of our property was as promised and everything was clearly mentioned (inclusion/ upgrades) during our initial tour of the display home itself.
We wish the very best for this organization.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Janelle A

Janelle ACentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Thank you Welsh Homes

published

My home has been completed to my total satisfaction, and all work is of a high standard.
Thank you Welsh Homes.
Those words can not convey my heartfelt gratitude for all Welsh Homes has done for me.
Your communication and consultation with me, at every step of the way during building; your willingness to compassionately listen to my requests; the guidance you offered me, at every step of the way during building, was the support I needed.
I have no hesitation in recommending Welsh Homes to anybody looking at building their home.
Job well done.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Firsthomeowner

FirsthomeownerCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Terrible service, no pride in their work

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Harmac Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny B

Jenny BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Still waiting for outstanding maintenance to be completed - 12 months after moving in. Terrible customer service.

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
once bitten03

once bitten03Victoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Building made easy

published

About to start building with welsh homes after being stuffed around by a previous builder we are very happy how things are being handled we love the design and can't wait to be living in our new home .Having done our homework Welsh have so much more to offer at a reasonable price
Happy

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Building Experience with Welsh Homes

published

We recently built a house and land package with Welsh Homes.
Right from the initial on site meeting to select a block of land,the sales consultant helped us pick a house that would suit our budget and price.
The build process went seamlessly from start to finish.The customer service agent and supervisor kept us up to date and were very processional in the approach to detail.
We did a full turn key with Welsh which included landscaping,blinds,clothesline and even a letterbox.The house was ready from day of settlement to move straight in.
We would highly recommend Welsh Homes to anyone and would build again with them.
Thanks again to all the team at Welsh homes

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
Jhunel

JhunelVictoria

  • Verified customer

Dream Home Accomplished

published

A very big thanks to the Welsh Homes Team. The communication between the builder and us is very exceptional. We always get answers in a very timely manner. Overall impact is we have peace of mind all through from planning to post construction. It has been a month since we moved in and I can still get in touch with the site supervisor for minor issues that were also resolved within reasonable time. If I have to do this all over again, I would still go with Welsh Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
Gray Family

Gray FamilyVictoria

  • Verified customer

Great Value for Money, Impressive Design and Standardized Quality

published

We love how our kitchen is situated at the centre of our home and the overall design of our house. It was neatly completed and the cost of house package (includes fencing) was reasonable. A lot of people were amazed about the fair cost of house package. Both the Customer Service Consultant and Building Supervisor have great customer service and provided us the information we need throughout the progress of construction. Thank you so much Welsh Homes! We have no regrets for choosing you as our builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
varinder

varinderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Worth Building With Welsh Homes. Well Done.

published

Very neat finish to our new home. All our friends are impressed, so as we.
Sales team very professional. Welsh homes got very great prices and products
For first home buyers. As we shop around with other builders the advice welsh home gave us was realistic. As others trying to sell you more for profit. But welsh homes saved our money by guiding us at right direction, even though our spending budget was higher. And now its been 8 months in our new home no problems at all.
I highly recommend welsh homes to all. Especially to first home buyers.
Thanks to all

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Harmac Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JRV

JRVGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great product matched with great customer service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service

published

We are very impressed with our sales consultant and his customer service. Lots of effort was made by the team to meet our customised requirement without any hesitations. Thank you.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Eckhardt

EckhardtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Well Done Team at Welsh

published

We were very impressed with the quality finishes at our new home. There were a couple of hick ups along the way. All was fixed without any fuss. Even after the 3 months inspection no cracks or gaps. Fantastic result. We will build with Welsh again. Thanks everyone. Eckhardt Mueller

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Adrian Burton

Adrian BurtonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

We're so glad we built with Welsh

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
Anu

AnuRockbank

  • Verified customer

Client focused and very professional.

published

Dream home came true with Welsh Homes. We are amazed and enjoying in our dream home.Within six months Welsh Homes resolves all minor issues related to construction. Highly recommended for whom who is looking for home and land packages. Had a wonderful experience and many thanks to Uta, Roman, Bryan and all the team members of Welsh Homes. Thanks to everyone.

Construction End DateJan 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Christopher Q.

Christopher Q.asked

Where is their Head office

1 answer
once bitten03
once bitten03

Docklands in Melb but many displays over Victoria

Christopher Q.

Christopher Q.asked

Where do we go to chose colours and furnishings etc before the build starts

1 answer
once bitten03
once bitten03

That is all done in the display home with the sales rep with Welsh they do have colour combinations they recomend go together you can upgrade to a different selection but there was about 5/6 combinations they recomend go together

Get an answer from our members and Harmac Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.