??!
1 photo
Henley
3.7 from 761 reviews

Reviews

(280)
(238)
(85)
(43)
(115)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (399)
    • Mid-Construction (15)
    • Pre-Construction (10)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (313)
  • Site Admin
    4.0 (278)
  • Timeliness
    3.7 (278)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.2 (252)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.1 (252)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.1 (258)
  • Flooring
    4.0 (214)
  • Transparency
    3.9 (243)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

  • Verified customer

Was really good

published

Building experience was nice and helpful from start of the contract and till the finish of the house . All of my questions was well answered in timely manner and any raised issues was handled properly.I will definitely recommend Henley to my friends and family in future . Thanks for cooperation for my new house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anthony F

Anthony FGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

You get what you pay for

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Dear Anthony F,
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback.
Our Customer Care team will contact you to obtain further details of your job and experience.
Regards, Sharna

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

LOVE our new home!!!

published

We built our new home with Henley. Although the process from beginning to end was quite lengthy, we are absolutely thrilled with our house. It was great that we found a floor plan that we loved and we were able to alter certain parts of the house to fit our needs as a family. We loved our experience with the sales team, colours team and our Site Supervisor was absolutely fantastic!! We found the admin process quite lengthy and it took a while to get to site. This was due to lots of changes and upgrades we made to the house. The aftercare and follow up on small fixes after we have moved in has been great. We would definitely recommend building with Henley as the quality is amazing. We are thrilled!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Dear neatsy,
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great build experience.
All the best in your new home!
Kind regards, Sharna

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel C

Daniel CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

A fun experience ruined by one incompetent employee

published
  • +3
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


T T Nguyen

T T NguyenVictoria

  • Verified customer

Easy first build

published

Easy first build with great new home consultants. The build was mostly smooth leading up to completion. All issues during construction was recitifed in a timely matter with consistent updates. Few issues post handover which is taking a while to be rectified and communication is declining. But overall not too bad.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Dear T T Nguyen,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
A member of our Customer Care team will contact you today.
Regards, Sharna

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nathan

NathanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience on our first build

published

We had a very good first time experience building with Henley. Each process was managed well, from the sales initiation to completion. Whilst issues did come along the build as expected, these were resolved through emails / calls to Henley staff. The site supervisor responded quickly as well as the staff handling our build at head office. Would highly recommend Henley to other prospective home buyers.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Yabby

YabbyVictoria

  • Verified customer

We Got There Eventually ...

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MWK

MWKGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent sales service!

published

We had a very good experience with the Sales Consultant Riz. He was very professional and helpful. Riz met with us a number of times always offering to address any questions or concerns. His advice was always very helpful. We are currently at the stage when the building is just about to start. We are keeping in touch with Riz as he shows interest in the progress of our new home. We are giving Riz full marks for the service and guidance provided. Thanks Riz!
Margaret and Waldemar

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley
Mark

MarkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good build

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

R_S

R_SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Site supervisor and admin were fab, house not so much

published

We had a very good experience with our site supervisor James. He made the whole experience less stressful for me and my family and was also available when I had any questions. Thanks so much James! Our admin Mary and Andrew were just as great, thanks guys!
The build I’m not entirely happy with... if we had our way again I would have perhaps chosen a different design or looked further into our tender. At tender we were told we’d have fly screens on our alfresco - we didn’t. We didn’t know that the fridge had no water component, which I would have thought was a standard item. All in all, the build is not that fab but the Henley staff have been great.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Fatimah

FatimahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

great effort but can do better

published

Given the fact that we sign off the contract where the house was 70% built, it was a pity that we could not adjust or change any of the specified details within the house. details like the colour of the walls, benches and etc before it was applied.
Even though there was a delay in completion date, the builder was very approachable to fast forward the inspections due to our circumstances and when done everything was according to the contract specifications and ready to move in.
there were few issues here and there which is promised to be attended within a year of construction.
overall build quality and design seems reasonable for the total construction price.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


S B

S B

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Few hiccups but overall good thanks to Peter

published
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Samantha

SamanthaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley Build

published

We had a few cosmetic issues in the house which are all being organised to be fixed up with out SS. Overall we are very happy with our home and our SS Kailem was very prompt in his communication. Would build with Henley again if we were to build a house again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Would Recommend Ready Built by Henley

published

My fiance and I recently received the keys to our new Ready Built home by Henley and the experience has been wonderful! The staff were easy to contact and the final inspection was very thorough. Everything included (and not included) was covered clearly and there were no unexpected surprises. We would definitely recommend this to others looking to purchase a new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kon M.

Kon M.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Not perfect but helpful till now

published

Besides some small problems in the house like the grass wasn’t cut on the handover day and some rubbish were left behind, uneven floor on the lounge area and no tv wall plug, they are pretty good in communicating and they come through pretty fast when I email a problem

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hi Kon M.
Thank you for your 5-star review! Delighted to hear that you are happy with our communication. Best wishes in your new home.
Regards, Sharna

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Customer 0

Customer 0Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Professional office staff, only issue - poor paint / sand job

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Dear Customer 0,
Thank you for your feedback and review. Happy to hear that we have been able to deliver a home that we are both proud of.
Best wishes, Sharna

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Built home with Henleys

published

We built our house with Henleys. Overall it was a good experience. However, information in the contract needs to be more transparent. At the time of signing the contract few things which were communicated were not added and therefore got missed out as we signed the contract without knowing that those things are not added by the consultant.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rakesh D.

Rakesh D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Quality of build & management covering up their contractors mistakes

published

My house handed over to me in June 2019. Before handover i had issue with my staircase which i mention to construction manager.
After 7 months now stain on staircase still substandard quality.
Paint runs, patchy & around corner stain is missing.
They tried to cover up & convinced me if i go two shades darker stain it will do the job. But now even two shades darker it looks very patchy.
After 7 months wasting my time Henley says thats the best they can do.
Folks this builders no only good in advertising.

  • +6
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley
Rakesh D.
Rakesh D.

  • Verified customer

Great designs and inclusions

published

The initial communications with the sales representative [Name Removed] at the Amalfi display in Greenvale was fantastic, everything up to post contract was easy, issues started to arise with communication after handover to construction, communication lacked until a new supervisor was employed, end result was amazing! Very happy owners. Thanks henley

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Dear Scotty C
We're delighted to hear of your positive experience and that you are now enjoying your new home. Thank you for your review and feedback.
Kind regards, Sharna

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nelash J.

Nelash J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Construction stage and timeline can't be better but really need to work on administrator.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley
Nelash J.
Nelash J.

Thanks for replying Sharna. Could you please help me who is my next point to contact if few things from my contract are no honored and my supervisor said he cant do it.


Page 1 of 39

Questions & Answers

lalala

lalalaasked

Would you please advice the timeframe for the construction of a single and double storey dwelling?
Thanks

2 answers
john
john

Expect 8 to 10 months approx. for a 30 square home depending on the time of the year.

john
john

The minimum expected build time by law is stated in days on a building contract. Henley is not a bad builder its just as in my case when you warranty is done you are spat out like a chewed gum. Ideally going for a builder that builds homes like JG King with a steel frame instead of timber is the best option in my opinion. Your sure your new homes will have straight walls and ceilings.


pkf

pkfasked

I wonder whether there a dateline to comply with for the Home Advantage Discount (it is now replaced by the New Home Advantage Promotion from 6 Jan 2020) after signing the Sales Paperwork. My son paid the Initial Deposit on 4 Dec 2019 and the 2nd Deposit & all the Sales Paperwork was signed on 15 Dec 2019. He was just recently given an appointment for Colours Selection for 13 Feb and was told the earliest Tender could be had would be 23 Mar or later. Our Sales Consultant was informed earlier that we would be away overseas from 18 Mar to 14 Apr and she noted it in the Henley Sales System. Hence Tender is fixed for 23 Apr. Due to the backlog in Henley's Head Office, there is quite a long wait for the various appointments. Would these delays render my son to be ineligible for the Home Advantage Discount?

1 answer
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hi pkf, Please consult with your sales consultant to receive accurate information regarding your promotion and the cut off dates. If you have been allocated an administrator you can also query this with them.
Regards,
Henley Team.


Amandeep walia

Amandeep waliaasked

Hi just wondering why nobody has contacted us yet..?

6 answers
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello Amandeep,
As product review does not provide us with your details this is not a platform to be contacted from.
Please email customercare@henley.com.au and we can direct you to the appropriate place.
Kind regards,
Customer care team.

Amandeep walia
Amandeep walia

You guys have told me that someone will contact us from Henley but nobody has contacted us yet.

Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hi Amandeep, did you use a different user login to write a review? I cannot find your review or your details. please let me know what these are.
Thank you


Get an answer from our members and Henley representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.