??!
1 photo
Henley
3.6 from 698 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
252
4 star
213
3 star
79
2 star
43
1 star
111

Jaspreet s.

Jaspreet s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Dream home. Nothing better we can think of than this

published

No complains with Henley. Instead we had to extend subject to finance date twice. Henley was very patient. This plan was our dream home. Exactly what we wanted. Satisfied to the full extent. The extra furnishings are fabulous in the standard inclusions. We feel as everything was done taking our preferences in consideration. Thanks heaps to Henley.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Channa B.

Channa B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Kitchen is perfectly

published

Henley done a nice house . Workmanship and build quality we can say is perfect . I got some issue on the wall they done all the clean it properly by settlement day . How ever I still need Henley to come and have a look . By compare the cost of final and estimate is not much difference .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

vinesh s.

vinesh s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Quality finishing...built beautiful house

published

I'm happy with the quality of finishing Henley team has provided. They really built nice houses. From start to end, my experience was very good with Henley team. They have delivered all the service and good as mentioned the contract. They're definitely expensive builder but you need to pay extra for the quality work

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simrat R

Simrat RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Overall Good Experience

published

Took long to build, fixing stage was completed in first 5 months and they took 5 more months for finishing and completion. Happy with the build quality. The handover process was managed with adequate time to go through the pre handover report and most of the issues were addressed to my satisfaction.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


D McLeod

D McLeodGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Life Changing....Beautiful Home (Banksia)

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Perfect and love the house

published

Build was well managed. Team at Henley worked well with us and completed the build as planned. No major issues identified during the process. We were able to discuss any concerns with our site supervisor and administrator. Final cost remains as planned. Over all we are happy with the whole process

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mukesh Bhatia

Mukesh BhatiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very slow build but happy with the outcome

published

The construction for a double storey house took almost a year. The wait was frustrating. However, the outcome was of high quality. Very happy with the build quality and the SS was very open and honest about the handover defects. The handover process was managed with adequate time to go through the pre handover report and all issues were addressed to my satisfaction.

Build StagePost-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Stevoe C

Stevoe CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect Site Supervisor MARC

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mistiii

MistiiiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Overall Good Experience

published

The initial admin process was tedious, with alot of wasted time on communication between departments which led to delays in construction. However once we hit construction, it was all relatively smooth sailing from there. We had great Construction admin and site supervisor who always kept us updated with the progress of the build. Would build again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Deepesh

DeepeshSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good Build

published

Henley completed this build quite quickly. Site supervisor was good. He called and updated during the build. Good workmanship, no variation to the total cost, quite happy overall. The administrator would send email and update pictures in the website. All follow-up repairs were addressed promptly. Little more communication and coordination before the build would have made the experience better.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Jalal

JalalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Banksia 31: Overall OK but for one long dispute...

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ankesh

AnkeshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First house with Henley

published

Site supervisors were changed 4 times during build adding delays to build, fixing stage was completed in first 5 months and they took 4 more months for finishing and completion. Will provide an update on quality of build once we move in to the house. Overall I am not happy with Henley's approach on build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Haritha

HarithaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley Ready built Home - A perfect first home !

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ana-Shane

Ana-ShaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our first build with Henley!

published

Have been in our new house for almost a year now and are happy with the built. Site supervisor very friendly and approachable and kept us in the loop at every stage. Also good communicator from Administration. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff at colour appointment. Overal we would build with Henley again.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Narayan

NarayanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley home is satisfactory for me

published

I like the house made by Henley everything is good including kitchen,bathrooms and lighting but Henley home they doesnt do the back landscaping which is a headache after you move in to new house. Been like living in my new house for two months until now its satisfactory so I am happy.

Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Henayat

HenayatGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

First home ownership done right.

published

Very satisfied with our purchase. Had a walk through and within minutes fell in love with the quality and design.
Very helpful staff and kept up to date with everything.
As this house was near completion when we purchased the cost was just right for us.
Would definitely recommend Henley homes due to quality and ease of process to move in.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


robin h.

robin h.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

beautiful and quality homes more then excepted

published

it's planned and well managed build with exceptional quality build, all staff are helpful but time frame are not plan even not say 100% on time frame
overall good quality home whatever they said also check everything before you sign the contract weather that quality product available with them or not, its helpful for future controversial by henley

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

srikanth a.

srikanth a.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

First Home !! Just Paradise - Cant ask more

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

D and N SIRIANNI

D and N SIRIANNIGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

It pay$ to do your homework.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect home

published

Our build was seameless. Managed perfectly buly our site supervisor Wayne. We had no issues or difficulties throughout the process at all. The workmanship was high quality with very minimal superficial items to tend to on inspections. There were no additional charges throughout the build, infact we got money back!! Thank you to everyone at Henley for building our perfect first home!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 35

Questions & Answers

Amandeep walia

Amandeep waliaasked

Hi just wondering why nobody has contacted us yet..?

6 answers
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello Amandeep,
As product review does not provide us with your details this is not a platform to be contacted from.
Please email customercare@henley.com.au and we can direct you to the appropriate place.
Kind regards,
Customer care team.

Amandeep walia
Amandeep walia

You guys have told me that someone will contact us from Henley but nobody has contacted us yet.

Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hi Amandeep, did you use a different user login to write a review? I cannot find your review or your details. please let me know what these are.
Thank you


New Man

New Manasked

Hi,

I am after your SAHARA 34 home and do not want to disclose location. I visited your Berwick Water display and I had been referred to sales consultant who alway rushing without giving details and suggestions.I have got preliminary quotation also. However, can I change the Sales Consultant now.

1 answer
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello,
Please email customercare@henley.com.au and we will pass your email on to the Sales Manager.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Tracey

Traceyasked

Do build in Bendigo?

2 answers
Febin P
Febin P

No. In Berwick. South east Melbourne. Thank you .

Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hi Tracey,
Please send an email to customercare@henley.com.au and provide the address you wish to build in, and we will check if this is an area we build in. Currently we do not have any projects in Bendigo, however Berwick is not the only suburb we build in as per the above comment, we build all over Melbourne inner and outer suburbs.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Get an answer from our members and Henley representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.