??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Homebuyers Centre Victoria

4.5 from 692 reviews

AMAZING

Andrew and Bethany have been amazing in the lead up to our build. They were supportive and answered all our questions. All of our issues have been resolved promptly and they were very knowledgeable about the whole process. Our final cost for the build was exactly as we were quoted in out contract. we have loved working with them and have recommended them to all our friends.

Customer Service
Excellent
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019

Excellent builder for a first home buyer

Built: Allure 24 #37397
Location: Point Cook

I was window shopping at upper point cook display homes. Amongst all the homes and the floorplan we looked at, the most important key to find the right builder was the sales consultant. Ricky had the right personality and the right solutions to get the house we really wanted. He is patient answering all our silly questions, as we were new to home building. Spending extra time to show all the house plan that suits our criteria and providing us to all the options to change the floorplan to get what we wanted. Forward to the last appointment we had with him, he assured us that if any issues was to arise with other staff, speak to him and he will resolve it.

Every stage prior to construction we met with hiccups and had service from the staff during colour appointment that we wished could be better as this was the most important part in decorating your house to what we wanted. Due to the slight disappointment in the service that we were provided, we felt very insecure with our decisions up to the lock up stage of construction. That was 5 months of unnecessary stress that couldve been solved easily.

Side note: Resolve finance staff is very friendly and helpful to get into the right financial track.

Construction stage was smoother but we experience alot of changes in site managers 6 if i remember correctly and also alot of changes in client liaison officers. Luckily, the build quality wasn't affected with little defect came out of the finished product.

So the conclusion is that Homebuyers centre is an excellent home builder, hiccups will definitely happen with any builder, but we experienced no major problems so far. The staff are friendly and patient, definitely a trait that is needed for a first home buyer. Ive been living in the house for the past month and so far so good! So we will see how we go with the warranty team.

Customer Service
Good
Site Admin
Good
Timeliness
Good
Structural Integrity
Good
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Good
Electrical & Lighting
Good
Flooring
Good
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018

I would definitely go again with home buyers

Homebuyers centre is a reliable builder with a trusted name . We are satisfied with the quality of the product and the upgrades given to us to low/no cost . All the issues at each stage was solved with the site manager without any issues. Estimated cost was par with the actual ,which is not commonly seen with many other builders. It would have been better if the landscaping also was included as our plot of land was not so big. Overall rating is excellent. Will keep you all posted with their after sales services in the months /years to come.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Congratulations May and thank you for your kind words. We love reading that our brand is trusted and reliable, that's who we are. We are also happy to hear that all issues were resolved quickly with the Site Manager but please don't hesitate to contact us if needed. We hope you enjoy your new home and thank you again for your review. Thank You May - Homebuyers Centre Team

#37786 Mount Duneed

Hi I've been dealing with Andrew King and Bethany Morrell, these guys have been absolutely fantastic Andrew King just so organised so polite was more than happy to cater to our needs. He was always happy to have a chat about anything we needed, he found us a great property at a great price and was very thorough. My wife and I then met Bethany Morrell who was also lovely to deal with, we did our colour appointments with her and she just made everything so easy. Both of these guys have been so professional and I am looking forward to the rest of the build with them.

Customer Service
Excellent
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
How exciting for you Jared, and congratulations on your new home! I will pass your thanks onto Andrew and Bethany, it sounds like they have been such great support for you and made the whole experience enjoyable. We can't wait to start your build with you too so please keep us updated on how you are going! Congratulations again and thank you for your review. Thank you - Homebuyers Centre Team

Amazing first home building company

We just moved into our Aston 25 and we cant fault it! Everyone at homebuyers centre office was full of advice and knowledge and always gave us an answer to our questions within the same day! Very happpy with the result of our build and would happily build with them again!

Customer Service
Excellent
Site Admin
Excellent
Timeliness
Good
Structural Integrity
Excellent
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Excellent
Electrical & Lighting
Excellent
Flooring
Good
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Congratulations Tara, we are so excited to hear that you love your new home! The Aston 25 is a beautiful 4 bedroom with plenty of space, we love that you love it! From everyone at the Homebuyers Centre Office, thank you for your review and we hope to see you sometime in the future again. Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. All the best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Open and light/fantastic

Very well managed build, same supervisor throughout build all communication was handled well.
Build quality was of a high standard, happy with how the build turned out
a few issues post build we have been told these will be addressed in June other then that all issues raised during build were dealt with in a timely manner.
Andrew's estimate was accurate we ended up being about $500 under the cost he had given us. A nice little bonus at the end of the build

Customer Service
Good
Site Admin
Good
Timeliness
Excellent
Structural Integrity
Good
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Good
Electrical & Lighting
Good
Flooring
Good
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Congratulations Bennie and thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that there are a few minor issues so please keep us updated and let us know if there is anything you would like us to follow up. We love to read that the build quality was of high standard, our Construction team, as well as the Office Team, work really hard to ensure every build is of excellent quality while providing exceptional service. We hope you enjoy your new home and again, please don't hesitate to contact us for anything. Enjoy your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

As soon as the keys are in your hand they don't care

We have been in our house for 6 months with sections of timber unstained bubbling paintwork which has already been touched up once and is worse a buckled garage door lock due to attempted break in prior to moving in
Word of warning don't accept keys at homebuyers centre get them at your house and don't sign believing that they will fix it
I have tried to escalate to a higher manager numerous times however get the same site manager who is too scared to contact me and goes to my husband ... everyone that visits is shown these items and are told to steer clear of this company

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi there, thanks for your message. We're sorry to hear you have concerns post-handover and would like to get in touch. Please check your Product Review private messages so we can confirm your identity and arrange a courtesy call. All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

House and Land package in Arcadia

We are very happy with our experience with Homebuyers centre. From Brad at the beginning, finding us the perfect house and land package in Arcadia where demand is extremely high, and then Caitlyn and Laura, who kept us up to date throughout the process, and Josh, our onsite supervisor was great at getting back to me with any questions I had during the process. Everyone worked very hard to make sure we were in our house by Christmas, and we can't thank the team enough. The quality of our Maple 12 is exceptional, and we had no issues or delays during the building process.

Customer Service
Excellent
Site Admin
Excellent
Timeliness
Excellent
Structural Integrity
Excellent
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Excellent
Electrical & Lighting
Excellent
Flooring
Excellent
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
What a great review Jacqui! Thank you so much for your kind words and I will definitely pass on your thanks to the team. It is great to read that at each step of the building process there was someone there to keep you up to date and support you through - it is something we are very proud of and is an integral part of who we are. Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else and we hope you enjoy your home! It is great to hear that you got to spend Christmas in your new home. Congratulations - Homebuyers Centre Team

Best for the first home buyers

First of all thanks to the team and for the hard work. We appreciate your passion and your work. From the begging they helped as a lot and took us trough in every single things so we don't miss out. Stuff are really friendly and the big things to me is, they know what they are doing and know what we need . So we are really happy now. Site manager have done really great job. Kept us updated every time with photos.
Now we have got our home in exact time and would like to thanks them again.
I really recommend to all to choose home buyers for their first home

Customer Service
Excellent
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
You are welcome Sadia and Congratulations on your new home! We pride ourselves in making the home journey from start to finish and beyond as simple as possible and it is great to hear that your team made your build process enjoyable. Thank you for appreciating our passion to delivering the best, we really appreciate your thanks, and thank you for your kind words too. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future and we home you enjoy your new home! Thank you for your Review - Homebuyers Centre Team

Good start and a mix experience

From sales appointment to start of the build was great, the sales consultant [name removed] was very helpful. I had a good experience during pre start appointment and colour selection time . The assistance and service provided during documentation stage was excellent.

During site preparation / slab stage I was informed by the site supervisor (slab stage) to remove part of the fence. Again I was been asked to remove another portion of same fence during construction stage. Both could be done in one go. Our land already had timber fencing for left and rear sides and also the right side with garage coming to the boundary. (The neighbours property was also at finishing stages by HBC at the time ). Boundaries were clear and there was no need for a survey. However, I learnt that HBC had a re establishment survey conducted prior to land settlement…and was been charged 1K..which was a complete waste. I believe this amount has to be refunded (as a variation ) and expect the management will attend to this.

I was happy with the construction process and the site supervisor was helpful. However, I had to remind certain tasks assigned at finishing stages repeatedly. E.g. Driveway was not sealed and ended up doing a floppy job just before rain (this was done after handover). Landscaping was pretty average and the drainage pipes at the front were kept open and drainage caps were not installed. Even though these are minor stuff , I suppose HBC will take these things seriously and address accordingly. This way it will improve the customer satisfaction level .

Overall, I feel that HBC could do better in terms of service and attention to detail in this case . I look forward to the feedback from management.

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
Hi Chris, thankyou for your review - we are so happy you chose Homebuyers Centre for your investment property and hope you enjoy it for many years to come! RE: Your driveway, as discussed with our building manager who visited last week, it seems to be in great condition but we're more than happy to work with you if there is anything you'd like us to inspect. Same with the landscaping :) If you need any further clarification on the re-establishment survey, our Stage 1 team can assist; we have extensive photos and notes so any questions about your specific job we can definitely take you through. They have confirmed that we cannot use a timber fence as a reference point. We appreciate this feedback and look to explain this better in future. All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

The best first home building experience!

We would like to thank everyone at Homebuyers Center for their excellent support throughout our first home building process. We were very impressed with the organised approach and detailed updates that we received during every stage of the built. The site supervisor was very cooperative and helped us understand all aspects of building. We are very happy with the workmanship and build quality of our house. We were given the a thorough idea of the process and costs which helped us work out our finances well. The house was built in under 5 months. We would definitely recommend the builder to others.

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
What a great review Nikita, thank you so much! It is such a joy to read that we have provided you such an enjoyable experience and great service and we hope you enjoy your home as much as we enjoyed building it for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Congratulations - Homebuyers Centre Team

Homebuyers centre makes buying so easy

It’s been such an exciting experience using homebuyers centre and resolve finance. They handled everything for us so it was very easy and they were all so lovely to deal with. They keep constant updates so we always know what stage we are up to. Even when our land purchase (ours was a different situation) became very complicated, they handled it all for us. Gene, Taylor, Caitlyn, Teghan and jade have all been a pleasure to deal with. Our site supervisors have been awesome too. I was always scared to build but they have made it all so easy for us and we have been able to enjoy the whole process

Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Congratulations on your new home Jacqui and thank you for your review! I have passed your review onto Resolve and the team that supported you and they are very appreciative of your kind words. We want nothing more than to help ease the worries of our customers, handle all the stressful situations and make the whole process as enjoyable as possible and it is great to read that you had such a great experience. We hope you enjoy your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us in the future. Thank you very much - Homebuyers Centre Team

Just moved in to our Harper 19!

We have just moved in our Harper 19. At first we were a bit nervous because there’s not much people who are building this design. But now we are very happy with it and our selections. It is very good that HBC already has a very established process in terms of building and including financing which is managed by Resolve. Start of the build was smooth sailing. We had some hiccups towards the last stage. With our persistence in following up and escalating to HBC management, we had the issues rectified! This has caused some delays in our move in date but at least it made it on time for our ultimate target date. We also got our private inspector to ensure workmanship is according to standard. HBC used the inspector’s report to rectify all defects found. We made sure all concerns/defects were fixed before we signed off. It might have delayed a bit but at least we are happy and satisfied in the end!

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
Congratulations on your new home Liberty and thank you for your review! The Harper 19, what a beautiful 4 bedroom home you have chosen and we are glad that you are no longer nervous about your new home. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues that delayed your move in date but it is great to hear that everything was rectified and you are happy with your home. We hope you enjoy your new home and please do let us know if there is anything else you would like us to chase up. Congratulations - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great experience!

We first signed up with home buyers a couple of years ago and they helped us manage our savings and gave us a whole load of free stuff for it. Ian was fantastic he kept us in the loop the whole time and managed to secure us some land where we really wanted to be. He explained everything as he went and really did make the whole thing very easy. We can not wait for our land to title so we can start the next step of building our house.

Construction End DateFeb 2020
1 comment
Congratulations Michelle, what an exciting time for you and we are so glad you chose us to be your builder! We endeavour to make the whole process as simple and enjoyable as possible and we will be with you every step of the way, from start to finish and beyond. Please keep us updated on your building journey, we love to hear from our customers and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Thank you for your review Michelle - Homebuyers Centre Team

Amazing Fast building process

I would like to say Thanks to homebuyers centre to build my home so quickly and nicely. It was really fast, it took only around 3.5 months to complete home. I got wonderful support from homebuyers centre's team to finalise my home. I really like final outcome and happy with homebuyers. Specially I would like to thanks Andrew, Angelo, Bethany and Sabrina to build my first home.

Thanks
Ronak Patel

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Thank you Ronak for your kind words and we could not be happier to build your first home for you! We will pass your kind words onto Andrew, Angelo, Bethany and Sabrina - it sounds like they did a great job in supporting you through the process and we love to hear that our customers have enjoyed the build journey as much as the end result. We hope you enjoy your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Congratulations on your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

House and land package

Thankyou to everyone at homebuyers centre. We appreciate everything you guys have done for us. We were very impressed with how quick you resolved any issues that we had. Excellent service and very reliable. It would have cost alot more to buy an established home.
Will definantly recommend you to all our friends and family. Thanks again Charlie & Angela

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
You are welcome Angela and Charlie and Congratulations on your new home! It is great to read that all issues were resolved and please let us know if there are any remaining issues you would like us to chase up. We pride ourselves on being easy, affordable and trusted for all our customers so it is great to see it reflected in your review. We hope you enjoy your new home! Thank you for your Review Ange - Homebuyers Centre Team

Good experience & good build

When my partner and I extended our family by 1, we knew we would need something of our own. Walking through the display home door in Warralily, Andrew King was very helpful. He provided us with information in a very simple manner for us to understand and to make decisions about our future home.
Meeting Tyme Swan at the pre-construction appointment, feeling a little overwhelmed with the amount of decisions we had to make on the day, she was able to help us make the best choices. She always kept in contact right up to our land being titled and answered any questions that we had to the lead up.
The build itself had a couple of hiccups, the slab being 100ml too short at the garage, was one. But I was reassured that the issue was properly resolved and documentation was provided to support the amendment.
The build was completed in good time, the site manager was able to hand over the keys, with a lovely welcome gift, before Christmas which was quicker than expected.
Since moving into our home, we have contacted our site manager a couple of times about getting some things completed, which were agreed to get done once work commenced back in 2019.
Overall, our experience was a good with Homebuyers and have recommend it to friends who are also starting their new building journey with them.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Congratulations on your first home Ty and Tija! It is lovely to read that the team have been supporting you through the small issues that have popped up and that they have been rectified in time for you to move in just before Christmas - what a great Christmas surprise that must have been! We are sorry to hear that there have been a few minor issues since you have moved in, so please do let us know if there is anything we can chase up for you. We hope you have many happy memories in your new home! Thank you for your review - Homebuyers Centre Team

A wonderful experience with a caring builder

My partner and I have only positive things to say about Homebuyers. As this was our first house, the process was a bit daunting but we were assisted every step of the way from picking a house plan to final keys handover - this was in large part thanks to our Client Liaison Selen Bagci who kept us informed throughout every step of the build. The quality of our home rivals the more expensive builders and with caring supervisors such as Mark Rushworth we had no problems having any issues resolved. I would most definitely recommend Homebuyers to anyone else looking to build a quality home at a reasonable price.

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your very kind review Bains and Congratulations on your first home! We will pass on your thanks to Selen and Mark who have done an amazing job supporting you and your build. Our Client Liaison team and Building team do their best to make the builds as stress free as possible and it sounds like they hit the nail on the head again with your build. We hope you enjoy your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us. Congratulations - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great build and communication!

My partner and I can’t thank Homerbuyers Centre enough! They didn’t just build us a house, they built us our first home! From the moment we stepped into the sales office, to handover, we knew we had chosen the best to build our home. The communication throughout our build was faultless. Our building supervisor ensured that that the quality and finish were never compromised and any issues that arose were quickly resolved with no hassle.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Jaclyn, what kind words! Firstly, from all of us, thank you for choosing Homebuyers Centre to build your first home. We're passionate about helping first homebuyers into the property market - and of course helping throughout the process of building their new home. It's nice to know that the entire process for you as a first home buyer was smooth, the team communicated with you regularly and that the quality of your home met your expectations. If there's anything our team can do to support you post-moving in, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. Otherwise... enjoy your new home! All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Best decision we ever made!

As with any build we had a few hiccups along the way but in the end it all worked out and we moved in just in time for Christmas, we love living in our own home. The process was a little overwhelming at times but with the help of the people at Homebuyers centre we were able to get through it.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
It makes us SO happy to know that building with Homebuyers Centre was the best decision you ever made, Casey! It can certainly be overwhelming, and often the most expensive decision, but it's our aim and our pleasure to support customers through buying and building their new homes. We hope you enjoyed Christmas in your new home and many more into the future! All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Page 1 of 35

Questions & Answers

Home Buyers team JOB NO 35272 Waiting for your response for my review earlier, (which has not published yet) waiting for response from management, Please contact on [contact detail removed] Chris
1 answer
Hi Chris, thanks for your message. Sorry-Product Review has been going through some updated over the last couple of days so we've been unable to respond to your comments :) Our construction and management teams have heard all of your concerns and one of our Building Managers visited your site this week to check on your driveway and has provided photos to the rest of the team of your driveway. Let us know if there's anything outstanding and we'll give you a call. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Hello! How long will it take to get the Kmart Voucher?
2 answers
I got mine within a couple of days.Hi Tiffany, Your thank you voucher will come through as an e-voucher in the next couple of weeks, so please keep an eye on your email and junk email. Please let us know if you do not see anything in the next few weeks and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Homebuyers Centre Team

Hi we are still waiting for our $100 Kmart voucher how long till they take? Kind regards
1 answer
Hi Mick, Thanks for your feedback. We are currently in the process of submitting them through. Please let me know if you do not see anything in your inbox in the next couple of weeks. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Similar listings