??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Homebuyers Centre Victoria

4.6 from 843 reviews

So happy!

The team at homebuyers centre have been nothing short of spectacular and very professional throughout. Chantelle, Phil and Dom have been so pleasant and easy to deal with. The communication levels have been at an all time high. I cant thank them enough. 3 votes for Homebuyers Center. I would definitely recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Absolutely Amazed

I am completely amazed and happy with homebuyers work. They have been helpful and informative as soon as I walked into the office. The constant updates during each stage of construction has been amazing. Everyone is so kind and approachable. The quality of work is also astounding and impressive. I feel I was well looked after at homebuyers centre and would definatly recommend them!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019

Highly Recommended!

My husband & I are almost at the end of our first home build and we couldn’t be happier with the end result! The team at Homebuyers have done such an amazing job giving us a completely stress free and trustworthy experience from start to end. The quality of built is exceptional we highly recommend them!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Hi Sarah, thank you for your review. We're glad that you've enjoyed your experience and thank you for choosing us as your builder! Handover day is not too far away now, so get ready to make many more happy memories in your beautiful new home! All the best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Octave 18, Craigieburn.

Building our first home couldn't be easier. Homebuyers made the journey pleasant, stress-free and really professional. They were with us on every phase of the construction. Our coordinator Chantelle was very responsive to emails and phone calls. Every message from the construction site was very detailed and with attached pictures from every possible angle. We're almost at the finish line, with our inspection due in October. So, thank you Homebuyers for making it happen. You make dreams come true.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you felt communicated with and that Chantelle and the team have made your journey such a positive experience. We're excited for the day where were give you your keys to your beautiful new home! Not long left now! Keep in touch - Homebuyers Centre Team

This product cannot be beaten

If you are looking for a stress free build then Homebuyers are the builders for you! Homebuyers have outstanding communication with their clients & the highest quality of products to match. My wife and I could not recommend Homebuyers strongly enough. We look forward to building with them again as soon as we can!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your review Jonathan! It's our goal to make the homeownership journey as enjoyable as possible and we're delighted to hear that you felt supported along the way. We hope that you make many more happy memories in your home and look forward to your next build! All the best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Building a new home made easy

Building our first home couldn’t be made easier. HBC has constantly kept in touch with us and explained each step in a simple to understand way thus far.
We were told last week that construction will begin, then the site manager called two days ago and told me that the slab will be poured next day, yippee, went to the site and yep done as promised.
Today received a phone call from HBC confirming slab was completed yesterday and advised next step. I believe the rest of the build will run smoothly, if not I’ll let you all know.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Thanks for your review John! Getting your slab down is exciting and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the communication and support from our team. We're always more than happy to answer any questions should you have any, and we're looking forward to building you a you-beaut home! Keep in touch - Homebuyers Centre Team

Building with ease

Building my first home with the Homebuyers Centre Victoria has been an extremely easy process. The build of my house was managed in a great manner and the quality is excellent. I am extremely pleased and love my home! I had lots of questions during the process from finances to building etc. The staff were helpful and very informative and when small issues arose they were quick to help me understand and fix them. I would like to thank Homebuyers and their staff, especially Nathan Loutit who made the key handover process stress free. He went above and beyond to help me get my keys in an efficient and seamless manner. Thanks Homebuyers! I would definitely recommend you to others.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Thanks Katerina for your review! We're happy to hear that you found your experience enjoyable and that you felt supported by Nathan and our team. We really value our relationships with our clients and are glad to hear that you had a seamless and positive experience. We loved being apart of your homeownership journey and hope you enjoy your beautiful new home! Take care - Homebuyers Centre Team

Proud & extremely grateful

We are extremely pleased with our finished home in both the design and workmanship considering we were reluctant to buy off a plan. It has been a long journey but worth the wait. Homebuyers provided very informative and high quality service from start to finish. Nick the salesman deserves a mention..from his ability to build empathy to his ability to create a bridge between problem and solution, mainly responding in a timely manner. Dom, Scott, Phil & newly positioned Chantelle your efficiency has certainly helped make this daunting process simple & enjoyable. It has been a pleasure building our home
with Homebuyers Centre Victoria. Cheers to you all

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
3 comments
Somehow I made an error, this should’ve been a 5star rating as Homebuyers deserve nothing less than 5 starThanks for your review! We're very proud to hear that you felt supported by our team, especially Nick, Dom, Scott, Phil and Chantelle. We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you had an informative and positive experience! We wish you all of the best in your beautiful new home! Take care - Homebuyers Centre TeamThings can only get better:))

Good Quality

We are first home buyers and found the building process quite easy to follow with Homebuyers Centre, there was lots of support for questions & inquires before and throughout the build. We have been in our home 12 months now and are really happy with how everything has turned out. The only thing I would do different is discuss our layout and how we could have added or changed things to better suit us, like have the drive way big enough for 2 cars rather than a single, we extended our double garage by a meter but it wasn't mentioned to adjust our drive way accordingly. Now knowing what I know I would go into the build with more ideas and I would use Homebuyers or boutique again and have recommend them to my friends :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
1 comment
Thanks for your review Teigan! We're glad to hear that you felt supported throughout the build and are enjoying your new home. We have taken your feedback on board and are grateful to hear that you'd recommend us to others. Thank you for sharing your homeownership journey with us. All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Excellent work

The build was managed professionally from start to finish. Any queries was dealt timely within 24 hrs. The site manager and office staff of Homebuyers were always welling to help. Dom as a site manager was an excellent ,easy to talk to. I was very happy with the workmanship I will recommend Homebuyers to my family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you were able to easily contact our team and that you enjoyed working with Dom! We appreciate that you would recommend us to others and are thankful for your review! All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Seamless Process & Great Site Supervisor

First Home build and I cannot compliment the company enough, the process was seamless and the build was much quicker than I thought. There was constant communication with Client Supervisor - Danielle and Mehmet our site supervisor was superb, he had great knowledge and was always accommodating to our schedule to meet onsite. I would definitely build again with the company.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear that you were in constant communication with the team and that Danielle and Mehmet made your experience a positive one. We hope to build another home for you someday in the future, but for now, we hope you enjoy this one! All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Fantastic all around

Homebuyers have been absolutely fantastic to build with. I have previously built with another company and had an awful experience with them, thankfully Homebuyers have been the complete opposite.
We have received plenty of updates along the way, letting us know of what stages the build was at and providing pictures to show us how things are progressing.
We have had no issues during the build whatsoever and have found all of the people who we have been in contact with to be super friendly and accomodating.

10/10 would absolutely recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Thank you for choosing Homebuyers Centre for this build, we're glad you didn't give up after your previous building experience. It's great to hear that our team were in touch along the way, (and friendly!) and that you would recommend us to others. We really appreciate your review. Take care - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great Service and Communication

We have been more than happy with Homebuyers Centre from the moment we started building. The regular updates on the progress has been great, we have been able to view the house during the build without any issues. The contact from Dom our site manager has been fantastic. As this was our first investment property we weren't sure what to expect but the service exceeeded our expectations. Timing was within a few months of the expected completion date with delays expected during title stage but well communicated. Any changes to the contracted build specifications are send through to us for approval which is a great comfort. Would highly recommend Homebuyers Centre.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your lovely review Kate! It's great to read that you enjoyed the entire build and working with your Site Manager Dom, and that you were regularly communicated to throughout the process - including those pesky land title delays! Wishing you all the best with your investment, do let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. Take care - Homebuyers Centre Team

Excellent experience

The management and communication was second to none, this is the 4th house i have built and no other builder was as helpful and had amazing follow up. Chantelle and Kate in the office made the build seamless with constant updates, photos and if i had any issues or requests they were dealt with immediately. Dom our site manager went over and above to fit in site visits out of work hours to fit in with our schedule.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Wow, Kym! 4 homes built and we are your favourites? What a compliment. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your Homebuyers Centre experience, it's wonderful to read that Chantelle, Kate and the team were in regular contact, and that Dom your Site Manager went above and beyond for you. Our support isn't going anywhere, be sure to reach out with any queries about your home you might have in the future. All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great service - Highly Recommended

Every step along the process has been great.
Konnie made everything simple leading up to the build starting.
Michelle was great leading up the build starting and kept me really well informed.

Rhys was unreal through the build he kept me up to date and called me all the time with an update.
Always answered the phone with my questions and nothing was too hard for him to answer or do for me.
Would recommend highly!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, James! Our aim is to always be there for you every step of the way so you always feel comfortable so that you understand the process and so that you have an enjoyable, stress-free experience. Take care - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great experience, highly recommend

Building our first home with Homebuyers Centre was a dream. They made the process so easy and it was obvious from the get go that our site manager really cared about the quality of our house. We could tell he took pride in his work and we were so relieved to know that we had someone with such attention to detail and quality looking after our build. We have now lived in our home for over 9 months and have had a few small issues with the house along the way (to be expected) and every single time we contact Homebuyers they are a pleasure to deal with and send tradesman out to fix the issue with no questions asked. We are so happy with the overall quality of our build and we would definitely recommend Homebuyers to anyone!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Thanks for your review, Carly! We're so happy to read that your build with us was a dream, and that your Site Manager built a quality first home for you. Enjoy it! And let us know if we can help in the future. - Homebuyers Centre Team

First Home

We have been in our house for around 6 months now and it’s been great, the construction went by so quickly we got updates on our build all the time from Clint our SS, updating with pictures and timelines. Even if there were issues that appeared I was able to contact him at any time and they were fixed quickly. Have already recommended to family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your review Jody, happy 6-months to you and your Homebuyers Centre home. No doubt you have already enjoyed many fond memories there. If you need anything else from us, please fo not hesitate to reach out. We're here to help. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great experience for a first home buyer

My wife and I are extremely impressed with Homebuyers Centre. Our home is nearly complete and it only began in the last week of April! We were pleased with the speed with which the build progressed and the quality of the build so far as been top notch. We have two lovely people that walk us through this processes - Daniel our site manager and Sarah our client liason officer. Both have been extremely helpful and friendly. We've noticed a couple of minor defects with the house but nothing major and nothing I'm sure the builder won't fix prior to handover! I would certainly recommend Homebuyers centre!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your review, Nipuna! And congratulations on your new home. It's great to know that you have been impressed with the build so far, be sure to let the team know if there is anything you aren't happy with and we will help you out. Enjoy the rest of the process, and from all of the team, we thank you for choosing Homebuyers Centre to build your first home. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Made a complicated thing simpler

This review is for the Preconstruction part of the process. We're building in Victoria and our consultant was Bethany. I think the thing I was most impressed with was the effort put in to communication with us.

We had a bit of a basket case in that there were huge delays in titling the land (completely the developer's fault and nothing to do with HomeBuyers) but we continued to get email updates from Bethany right through the delays.

As first time home builders, we found there were a lot of things we needed to ask about in the floor plans but we always got satisfactory answers.

During the pre-start meeting we made a fair few changes to colour-combinations on the exterior, changed from a tiled roof to iron etc. So my one piece of constructive feedback for HomeBuyers is that it would have been great to get a computer rendered image of what the front facade etc of our house would look like with the changes we made.
As mentioned, the developer (Riverlee) were very slow in getting the land to title so there was 21 months between our prestart interview and when the builders started pouring our slab. We could barely remember what colours we'd picked by then.
But the main point is that not an extra day in wait-time was added by Homebuyers. When documents were sent out to be signed they were sent quickly.

We're building in Fyansford and we went with the Haven 19 design.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
It's so wonderful to read that your sales and pre-construction stages have been simple. Our aim is to make the process easy, and to be there to support you along the way. We're sorry to hear about your title delays, but you are heading to site now and that's the main thing! Enjoy the next steps, and feel free to reach out to the team along the way. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Amazing support during and after build!

We have been in our home for approximately 6 months now and have loved every moment during and post build. Our site manger Clint was beyond amazing, answering every query and taking the time to ensure we understood every aspect. Although we have come across very slight paint and plastering defects, I am very pleased with the quality of our home. We hope that anyone who builds their first home is able to have a site manager even half as good as Clint.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your review Chris! It's so wonderful to read that Clint and the team provided amazing customer service. We'll pass this on! If you do have any items you would like attended to, ensure you let us know at your 12-month Warranty inspection. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Page 1 of 43

Questions & Answers

Has anyone installed the refrigerated ducted cooling through homebuyers? Just wondering if it's any good, especially in a double?
No answers

Hi, just wondering where I can find the list of HBC supplies? I believe one day in the show room is not enough for me. . How can I fix this problem
No answers

Is it standard practice for the model on the signed drawings not match the contract model? Also if modifications are requested/required to final plans, the revision drawings sent to the buyer with revised contract for approval? Also I have heard that homebuyers center have you finalise plans eg colours, upgrades etc after you sign a contract? Is this correct? Would you then receive revised plans for your approval? As this is what the Builder will be working from when construction starts.
No answers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.