??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Homebuyers Centre Victoria

4.6 from 906 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
659
4 star
184
3 star
22
2 star
7
1 star
34

Anuja P.

Anuja P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience building our first home

published

It has been a great experience along the way with Homebuyers Centre. Right from the start to the current stage in the built we have been properly informed and guided through the process. All the staff including consultants, site manager and accounts representative have been keeping us well updated. We are happy with our choice of selecting Homebuyers Centre as our builder to built our first home. Looking forward to hand over process and step in our dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Elesha K.

Elesha K.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Homebuyers Centre Vic for the win!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ChisD

ChisDVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy clients!

published

So happy to be building our first home with Homebuyers Centre Victoria. Lovely staff whose first priority is ensuring a positive and stress free process. Being our first home we didn't know what to expect from our pre start appointment. Our consultant Monique was very informative as well as accommodating which made the whole process easy. She has now handed over our build to the construction team where we can finally see everything come together.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ShijoMani

ShijoManiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Absolute Professionalism..... Hip Hip Hooray

published

this is my second house and first time with Homebuyers centre. I am very much happy the way they did the things. It was well informed and no chance of doubt. During all of the stages the staff did their job well and felt like they are real professional and they know well what they are doing. It is absolute professionalism. I really congratulate their hard work. They completed the work well before the time. I appreciate that and wishing them all the best.
thanks to all the team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you felt confident and supported by our team and impressed with the quality of your home. We appreciate your kind words and wish you all the best.

Keep in touch,
-Homebuyers Centre Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

my new house

published

It is the first time i build a house i was very nerves until i meet the homebuyers team.
They explained everything very easy they lesson and answer all the questions i had . So far so good i am very happy with everything they give me advise for choosing colors and they keep me update every steps

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Shaun

ShaunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre-construction

published

Great communication lines between myself and the pre-start team. This has made the whole process very smooth and having a great peace of mind knowing everything is ready and prepared for the next stage.

Everything was laid out with great detail, making it easy to understand and what was required,which is perfect for any first homebuyer.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Colin and Lisa

Colin and LisaSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent experience!

published

My partner and I have had an excellent experience to date. Andrew and Tyme have been wonderful. They are both very professional and knowledgeable. The show room was very well set up, allowing us to make important decisions with clarity and keeping within our budget. We thoroughly recommend building with HomebuyersCentre! Thanks again guys for your personal interest and care.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paige

PaigeSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Second time round!

published

We just received the keys to our second house we have built with homebuyers centre. Both builds have been amazing! Great communication, great quality construction and materials, awesome staff and site manager. They make the build an easy process and understand that this is going to be your home.
Homebuyers centre give a friendly and genuine service and there financial checks let you build a house you can afford and still live with in your means. These guys have helped us to achieve our dream family home, would highly recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Perfect place for perfect home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heather T.

Heather T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Start off review

published

Great customer service from visiting a display home to picking our colours today. Konnie was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure we understood everything and got everything we wanted to make this home our dream home. We would highly recommend Homebuyers Centre. All we can say is a big thank you.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Job 33638

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mandar S

Mandar SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good service but can do better

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

David M

David MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great builder and a wonderful experience

published

Job:36500
We chose Homebuyers centre to build our house, after contemplating on several home builders.

The slab stages went by quickly and our concerns regarding land slope was addressed smoothly.

Next, we got an amazing stage 2 site supervisor Tom who always kept us up to date with every development along the way, attended all our calls and addressed all our concerns.

To avoid any regrets, we hired an independent building supervisor to inspect the build quality and the report had very few minor issues that got sorted out in a week.

We can definitely recommend Homebuyers centre to those looking for a reasonable price without compromising on the build quality or customer experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


manj

manjGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified customer

Friendly staff, excellent service, smooth process

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria
matt d.

matt d.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our experience

published

Since my partner and i signed contacts early march last year we have had nothing but a positive experience. Over the 18 months waiting for our block to title we were made to feel that we could call anytime and have our concerns dealt with right away. Cant thank you enough for the experience you have given us and continue to give.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dee.traff

dee.traffCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect Build!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kirk

KirkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Stress free experience

published

Outstanding service from financial goal saving to ground work to completion. Very efficient staff Megan,Nick,Selen,,Tom,Simeon who were there all the way guiding and making things happen taking the stress of me. Very efficient and timely communication. It was a very smooth ride did not even realise the stress of building a house. Very happy with the outcome. Would highly recommend them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Hi Kirk, thank you for choosing to build with Homebuyers Centre and we're glad to hear that you felt supported by our team especially, Megan, Nick, Selen, Tom and Simeon.

Keep in touch,
- Homebuyers Centre Victoria


Brooke

BrookeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Homebuyers are great

published

Homebuyers have been amazing and our house is exactly what my partner and I wanted.
The staff are friendly and the weekly updates on the construction was good. It all started with nathan at the display centre, never met anyone so helpful. Highly recommend homebuyers centre. Thank you homebuyers centre.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Prasanna Sanjeewa

Prasanna SanjeewaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

We have just moved into our First Home!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nippa

Nippa

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Just made things very very easy!

published

Homebuyers made the whole process very easy. We were big on convenience (that's why we opted for a house and land package) and they were true to their word in managing everything for us. The site supervisor and client liaison maintained excellent communication all through out. We were very happy with the build quality and customer service.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 46

Questions & Answers

Mel

Melasked

Hey all! I'm looking at building a house probably late next year, has anybody built the Harrison 25? Any advice or reviews on the layout? If anybody minds, how big was the amount for this house? I saw the Display Home in Lyndhurst and fell in love!

No answers

Lopamudra D.

Lopamudra D.asked

How long does it take for HBC to come back with the HIA contract signing and colour appointment after signing the preliminary contact?

2 answers
linda
linda

You get the HIA contract on the day of your colour appointment

Mandar S
Mandar S

I believe it may vary from case to case. For me, HBC took around a month to setup the pre construction meeting (color appointment)

They shared the HIA contract few days earlier so that I can read and fully understand it.

On the day of color appointment I had to:
# Complete the checklist within the contract
# Sign HIA Contract, Letter of Appointment, Domestic Building Specification and Plans
# Finalise electrical plan and review the location/s of existing items and consider any possible additional points
# Select the colours for new home

Hope this helps


Lopamudra D.

Lopamudra D.asked

If i assume land is titled in January/February then how long would it take for a single storey 25 sq home to be ready to move in?

1 answer
Angelee
Angelee

About 22 to 25 weeks


Get an answer from our members and Homebuyers Centre Victoria representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.