??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Homebuyers Centre Victoria

4.6 from 967 reviews

Reviews

(712)
(189)
(23)
(7)
(36)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (221)
    • Pre-Construction (76)
    • Mid-Construction (57)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (276)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (198)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (198)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (159)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (153)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (154)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (155)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (221)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

  • Verified customer

Communication

published

Monique Varallo understands the importance of constant contact, at no point in the process did we feel we won’t up to date. We felt we knew what she knew. She’s open and unguarded. We won’t hesitate to recommend her service to others . Thank you Monique for your tireless effort keeping us inform.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Great experience from start to finish!

published

This was the first time building for me, and looked around at every builder under the sun for at least 2 years prior to choosing Home Buyers. Met a great sales guy Rick who literally was the reason I chose to move forward with Home Buyers. From there, colours consultant Renee was great and helpful and very patient, she made the colours selection process a very exciting time for us. Then through to construction could not have asked for a better site supervisor Fads who has great attention to detail. Supported throughout construction by Amany who was absolutely lovely. At the end I now have my new home, and I could not be happier. So happy I chose Home Buyers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaili-Anne

Kaili-AnneCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing service!

published

Absolutely amazing. From start to finish homebuyers have been amazing! They are so helpful, make you feel comfortable and ensuring you how your house is going. I would reccomend to anyone who is wanting to build a first home! My partner got our keys today and they were amazing, they even gave us our first housewarming present.
Any questions they are a phonecall or email away and will help with anything they can! We never had a problem and the cost of the house is great!!!!

Customer Service
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Highly recommend

Highly recommendSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Great quality, professional & fast!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tinneil

TinneilCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Enjoying the experience

published

We just completed our pre-construction with Valentina- she was awesome at keeping us up to date with everything going on with our new home. No question was too big or too small and she answered them in ways that we could understand. Thank you so much Valentina for making pre-construction run smoothly for these two country bumpkins!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wesley Meijer

Wesley MeijerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Anything is great up until the moment the contracts are signed

published

Pre construction and design was a breeze, couldn’t fault it. Once construction started though things changed rapidly, we didn’t get the weekly build updates we were promised by our client liaison coordinator and had to chase our site supervisor for any queries to be answered. Since lock up We had issues with lost emails, wrong paint colours, Below average quality tradesmanship, less then adequate communication and now, 4 weeks Post handover, gutters have started leaking, screws fall out door posts, nails are coming through the carpet and so on. We didn’t get an inspection of the property until it was 99% completed even after many attempts to organise a time. In summary we feel it was a below average quality build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Highly recommended

published

I highly recommend Homebuyers center with great work ethic team to people who are buying their first home. Big thanx to whole pre start team for making the whole process soo smooth till now and hope the same for construction part. Its been our pleasure for choosing you guys for our first home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chloe B.

Chloe B.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

So far so great!

published

We’ve just been handed over for construction and if the experience we’ve had to date is anything to go by, we are in for a smooth ride. From the sales team answering our million questions whilst we were living interstate, to our pre-start consultant keeping us updated every step of the way, the experience has been wonderful so far. The communication from every person that we have dealt with has been prompt, friendly, and detailed. The added bonus of having a finance broker on site really made things so easy. I’m so glad we have chosen HBC to build our first home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Georgia Tauschke

Georgia TauschkeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

100% Recommend

published

Couldn’t recommend homebuyers more! Dan has been nothing short of amazing throughout the whole process, was very honest and helpful even when we didn’t want to go ahead with the first option, he was able to provide alternatives. Angela has also been amazing with our colour selection! 10/10!! Would recommend Homebuyers to anyone and everyone - also if you go through Resolve Finance ask for Taylar and Teghan as they go above and beyond for you and the most important purchase of your life!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mulitha D.

Mulitha D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

You had me at hello :)

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Mick

MickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Exciting time . Getting ready to build

published

Just about to start building. Everything has been thought of for me which has made the process alot easier. This is my 3rd build. First time with homebuyers center and the process has already been so much easier than other builders. I cant wait for the process to begin in a few months

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Terrible experience with HBC consultant!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Jason W.

Jason W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good all in one package solution for your new home.

published

Good all in one solution for your new home. Very fair pricing. Prebuild team communication, procedures and handling was below average and disappointing. Resolve Financing, Christine was the most helpful with well informed solutions. building team was definitely on point, good communication. building foreman Vince always kept us updated on our build and delivered a very high quality finished home for us.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jesus Cris Monzon

Jesus Cris MonzonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing & dedicated team

published

We are still in the process of starting the building process. Even at this stage, we felt that the team are doing their best to make us happy. Homebuyers have an amazing team and dedicated staff to help their customers. We are so pleased and happy that we made the right decision in choosing Homebuyers Centre. All the best! Keep it up.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The start of an exciting new chapter - Building your very own home! We're delighted to hear that you feel supported and well communicated with by our team.

Thank you for choosing to build with us.
-Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marie DSR

Marie DSRGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic

published

Homebuyers were really easy to work with. They constantly communicated with me for different stages of construction.
The whole staff has been very helpful and all questions were always answered and phones calls returned. It has been a breeze. They kept their word throughout the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darren Brooks

Darren BrooksGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing start to an amazing New chapter

published

From the moment we visited the first Display home we knew Homebuyers Centre was the one for us , not just the beautiful homes but also the amazing advice we received was so helpful ! Brendan & Dan were incredible in getting our journey started then Monique was so amazing in our colour selection !!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


anthb

anthbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Easy and reliable

published

We have just been handed over to the construction phase of our build and so far everything has been amazing. The colour selection process was effortless and all staff were friendly and helpful. Our prestart consultant, Georgia, was quick to answer our questions and clarify information. Would definitely recommend Homebuyers.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anindya G.

Anindya G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awesome

published

101122: We had a good experience during initial stages. Rowan walked us through the various scenarios, guided us on the designs. Provided us good guidance. Monique has also assisted us a lot through the planning stage. Been objective, friendly and value for money. We are expecting a good quality build now

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


CMN

CMNSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

HBC makes it easy for first homeowners!

published

We have had a great experience so far with Homebuyers Centre Victoria. Having the colour boards made the colour selection so easy and ensured the process was not too overwhelming, especially because this is our first home. Our Prestart Consultant, Monique, was always able to answer any questions that we had, was very flexible with us changing a couple of things and always replied promptly to our emails. We would recommend HBC to others, especially first home owners.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Vanessa

VanessaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

First Home Owners Dream Come True

published

We were very happy with our experience all throughout the construction process! Everything just went smoothly that we were surprised how quickly it all finished. We just moved in yesterday and still over the moon on achieving a milestone in our lives! Thank you Homebuyers! Two thumbs up on your team!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 49

Questions & Answers

Sarav

Saravasked

Hello All,
I'm currently building my new home with Homebuyers center in MICKLEHAM North Victoria. The site start begins this week, I would like to know "is the private inspection is must during the build stage?". If yes what are the stages I should go for the inspection. Is there any recommendations?

Thanks in advance.

No answers

NZ E.

NZ E.asked

Hi looking to build with hbc in north of Melbourne, any reviews much appreciated and points to lead before signing the contract
Thanks

No answers

Sidharth D.

Sidharth D.asked

Hello guys I’m all new over the house as don’t know nothing..I went to home buyer as I’m limited with budget can any help me with Jasper 17 and what about the quality of plaster as well ..Please guys let me know ..Thanks

2 answers
Rashmi
Rashmi

Hi Sidharth
Proceed with caution. I have post build warranties issues. Make sure you have email and contact numbers of all the senior team .

Sidharth D.
Sidharth D.

Thanks a lot Rashmi can you please tell me have you build anything from Home Buyer centre..Please let me know thanks


Get an answer from our members and Homebuyers Centre Victoria representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.