??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Homebuyers Centre Victoria

4.6 from 861 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
625
4 star
174
3 star
22
2 star
6
1 star
34

Melinda D.

Melinda D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

A Simple and Streamlined Process.

published

From day one I was informed of the process, explanations were give at every stage of my build with written correspondence and follow up emails. Mel, Konnie and Sarah at Homebuyers oversaw the whole process with professionalism returning my calls and answering my questions. Micheal my Building Manager was very informative and accomodating, he achieved a very quick and problem free build that only took 14 weeks. My Dad is a retired Builder, he was impressed with the way this company functions and commends Homebuyers. Resolve Finance organised my loan-Taylar was amazing. My home is beautiful and much more than I could have imagined, high quality at a reasonable price.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bowen

BowenSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Loved Building with HomeBuyers Centre. Beautiful Home.

published

We had a great experience building with Homebuyers Centre. We had a really professional and trustworthy supervisor who gave us timely updates throughout the build and who has even been following up issues 3 weeks after we got the keys. Very happy with the quality of the build and although with any build we did have some issues they were dealt with professionally. We weren't stung with any extra hidden costs after contract stage which was also refreshing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Blake is the best site super! Cooper 14 is a great house!

published

I really enjoyed building with Homebuyers. My site supervisor Blake was a superstar! He put up with my constant questions and my picking of little faults. If the trades weren't up to standard he'd make them come back and fix it. Laura in the office came out for final key handover. Much appreciated. Communication through the build phase was fantastic. I watched my neighbours build with other builders and be very annoyed, I'm so happy this wasn't the case for me. I wasn't that impressed with my pre start consultant or prior to handover. Errors made on her part were fixed by Laura and Blake. I love my little house. I built the Cooper 14 in Officer.
Building approval permit number:
2748420192828/0

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fantastic house, great service

published

It's just over four months since I got the keys from the Homebuyer Centre for my fantastic new house. It is time to say congratulations to Andrew, Bethany, Carly and Sam for their support and to all the tradesman who have delivered a quality house. The whole process went very smoothly and the communication was excellent. Since completion I have had several phone calls from the build supervisor Sam to see how things are going. Quality service from a quality company. Highly recommended!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Stephanie O

Stephanie OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect for first time builders

published

Homebuyers center have delivered us a fast, complication free build. As they handled everything while still keeping us in the loop. I would highly recommended this builder especially for first home buyers and as for the house quality it’s absolutely perfect and it was very easy to select designs and colours.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alyce

AlyceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service but recommend a building inspector

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Amazing experience

published

My husband and I went into the home buyers center office feeling very nervous, we had never built a house before. We were immediately made to feel comfortable with the process and excited to get started. Throught the build we have been impressed with the efficiency of the communication and the quality of the builders. Our house is perfect and we would definitely do it again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tegan C.

Tegan C.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Smooth sailing

published

I had a great experience with homebuyers from word go, Andrew at the display home went above and beyond to help me find the home I wanted with a rather tight budget.
I loved the custom colour consult appointment, I just wished they suggested a few add ons (shelves or drawers in wardrobes) as it was a hectic few hours things did skip my mind.
Greg my site supervisor did a great job, and delivered on time.
Overall great experience, and I’d build with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

E. Phan

E. PhanVictoria

  • Verified customer

Excellent Work

published

This is the first time my house is built by with HOmebuyers . i am greatly thank all team of Homebuyers Centre . they are doing the great job and provided very good quality service from beginning to finish.
i am happy with the design, very good design and quality products.

Thanks again Homebuyers and i would definitely recommend you to others.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing Customer Service

published

The whole process from start to finish was very professional. Amazing customer service from Chantelle. She went above and beyond and made the whole experience so positive and stress free. An integral asset to the company. A huge credit to Dom our construction supervisor. Genuine, great work ethic and very accommodating. Overall the whole experience was positive.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ria

RiaAU

  • Verified customer

Simple and easy at Homebuyers Center

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

  • Verified customer

Extremely disappointed with Homebuyers

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Lorraine C.

Lorraine C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Impeccable customer service

published

We are currently at stage 1 construction. Both Ryan and Monique have been of great assistance. Looking forward to the rest of the build. They allowed us to completely customise our house to meet our desires. Factory colour schemes at the colour room offer great variety allowing you to make each and every house unique.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Juliel

JulielGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our new home is perfect:))

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jac. D

Jac. DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Love my new home

published

Homebuyers center have been fantastic!
For a first home buyer it's great to have everything in the one place. From getting land, sorting my finance and building my beautiful home.

Everyone had told me there will be issues with the building stage, however Joel, my site supivisor was on top of everything. Even if there was an issue, he fixed it up without a hassle!

A lot of people have been commenting on the quality of the finish as well. I'd definitely recommend homebuyers center to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Easy to communicate with homebuyers

published

Throughout the Process with homebuyers it’s been a simple & easy journey. They communicated with us every step of the way. The house has been finished to a high standard and when small fixes arose they were quick to fix them. The house was exactly how we planned it and we would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


amy h.

amy h.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Stress free and easy!

published

Our journey so far with Homebuyers Centre has been easy, stress-free and exciting! Once titles came through, the process to get to construction was quick and someone from Homebuyers Centre has been in touch with us at each step. Any questions, concerns or ideas we had were answered quickly and every person we have dealt with along the way have been professional and so willing to help us. We are very happy with our experience so far and can’t wait to move into our new home! Thank you Homebuyers Team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Hi Amy, we're glad to hear that enjoyed building with us and felt communicated with every step of the way! We hope you continue to fill your new home with many more happy memories and we wish you all the best!

Take Care - Homebuyers Centre Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kane and Kirsten

Kane and KirstenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very Happy Homeowners

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Customer service is outstanding !!

published

From our first encounter with Ryan at homebuyers centre we were sold on our new home. He was the most genuine and honest guy we had spoken to. From there we were handed over to the pre-construction team, in particular Monique, who again was of immense help. Cannot fault our experience so far.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chris K

Chris KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience

published

Building my first home has been a dream so far with Homebuyers centre, Dealings with both their office and builders have been very informative and easy. Michael has had many phone calls from me and he is always happy to help me out with any queries iv'e had so far. Very happy with the quality of the work up until now and look forward to settlement.

I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new home.

Yes, they do offer a $100 voucher for a review but even without it I would have given them 5 stars.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Victoria
Homebuyers Centre V.Homebuyers Centre Victoria

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 44

Questions & Answers

Tinar

Tinarasked

I there actually I have got a $100 Kmart voucher in June 2019 but I could not find it. do you know how to find it?

No answers

Shari M.

Shari M.asked

Has anyone installed the refrigerated ducted cooling through homebuyers? Just wondering if it's any good, especially in a double?

No answers

Ann

Annasked

Hi, just wondering where I can find the list of HBC supplies? I believe one day in the show room is not enough for me. . How can I fix this problem

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Homebuyers Centre Victoria representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.