??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Homebuyers Centre Victoria

4.5 from 740 reviews

Made being a first home owner possible!!!

As a first home owner it was a very exciting time and homebuyers centre made it possible. From those who first convinced me to buy what was an absolute bargain in the end, to pre, mid and post construction it has been a good experience with homebuyers centre. Of course like I’m sure with any build there were some issues with short delays, missing products, early invoices before stages were complete and some poor workmanship from some of the trades however they handled these issues with professionalism and in a timely matter. Building a house is never easy but I have thoroughly enjoyed the process and would build again and recommend them to anyone. Just convinced a few others to build with them and I’m sure they won’t be disappointed. Thanks homebuyers can’t wait for move in day tomorrow!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Friendly, helpful builders

We are so excited about our cosy townhouse built by Homebuyers Centre. It was built and ready with garden landscaping, roller blinds, flyscreens and even a letterbox all installed for us to move right in. Their customer service has been outstanding, everyone we interacted with from start to finish have been friendly, professional and always ready to answer any questions we had. We had many months of delays with the land titles but once it was granted, the actual building process was very quick (9 months). We received regular updates on the progress and stages throughout the build which we appreciated, and once it was completed, we had our keys in less than two weeks. We are really happy with the features of our home and can't recommend them enough!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Congratulations on your new home, Sheryl! It's awesome to see a review come through from our Urban Living range and that you are loving your Turnkey Townhome! We hope you enjoy many happy memories there. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch with the team should you have any questions about your home into the future - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great house!

The whole planning and building process was easy. Great customer service at the planning stage and a very helpful and efficient site manager - David. Our previous build was not as hassle - free, so this was a refreshing change!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Thanks for your awesome review Post-Construction, Linda! So great to hear that your Site Manager and the team were helpful and efficient as well. We hope you enjoy many happy memories in your new home. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Overall happy with the service from Homebuyers

We selected homebuyers to build our house due to a recommendation from a family member who had built their home with them. Overall the experience has been plesant and most of the people have been good to deal with.

Our property title was delayed several months due to......well who knows.......(we didn't buy into the rubbish emails from the developer) but this intern caused our build cost to rise by $16,000 due to increased labour/building material cost etc. We were obviously very unhappy with this as we were building on a budget and our poor representative at Homebuyers copped the brunt of this, but his professionalism shone through and he resolved the situation to a point that was acceptable to both parties. I highly commend him for this as he was a reliable factor in a stressful time.
Our home build was very quick which was good, and the house was built to an acceptable standard. Its wasnt/isnt perfect by any stretch of the imagination with lots of little issues identified, but when you buy a house at a reasonable price and it goes up as quickly as ours did you have to be realistic about your expectations. I will say that for the price we paid and for the time it took to construct, it is a very good house that i would rate a solid 7.5 out of 10.
The communication from homebuyers before and during the build is very good. They will email you at very regular intervals which is handy for regular updates. The only downside to this however is that they will email you progress payment emails and expect cleared payment in 7 days, which in many instances doesnt give you time to actually go to the house and check the work has been done/to acceptable standards!!! After 3 days of this payment request, someone from the claims department will call you as a 'reminder' for the payment. My partner and i really disliked this practice and by the time we got to the 2nd last progress payment we expressed our concerns about this, which to homebuyers credit they stopped doing to us (we were never late with a payment so didnt believe the phone calls were warranted)

The only other issue we had was with our site inspector. He was great during the build process but once we signed the prelim handover he was a ghost. We understand that he would have had a heavy workload but to promise follow ups and not deliver them, was unacceptable to us.
There have been some issues with the house in the 6 months since we have moved in but have spoken to homebuyers about them and we have got someone coming out in the next week! which is a great response from homebuyers.

All in all, 2 happy customers with a house we're happy with. Thanks Homebuyers. Would recommend them to any other people about to start their build journey
(P.S. if you get the chance ask for sales rep Ian )

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Jase, thanks so much for sharing your details review - one we are sure will help future customers of Homebuyers Centre who are building their home for the first time. As well, we really appreciate your constructive comments about the process and will look to address these moving forward. We noticed you have selected 3-stars for "Structural Integrity." Know that you are backed by our 25 year structural guarantee plus the 12-month warranty period. If you have any questions feel free to get in touch with us! - Homebuyers Centre Team

Amazing customer Service.

We’ve been delayed for 2 years because of our land taking so long to title and Homebuyers Centre have been incredibly understanding and have helped us out in so many ways. They’ve dealt with all our concerns promptly and professionally always leaving us feeling at ease when having to work through each stage. Couldn’t recommend them enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Thanks for the glowing review Bowen! Land delays can be such a stressful time and we do strive to do as much as we can to help our customers get through that experience - it is great to read that you have had a positive experience throughout and the team will be happy to hear that you still had an amazing build journey. Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else and we hope you enjoy your new home. Congratulations on your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great house!

Great customer service from Ian Bellis at the planning stage. Everything went smoothly during the build, and it was finished earlier than expected, fitting in perfectly with the sale of our other home. Bethany was efficient and a great communicator. We had a wonderful, attentive site manager - David.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
2 comments
Congratulations on your new home Linda and thank you for your review! I will pass your kind words onto Ian, Bethany and David - they will be so happy to hear your feedback. It is so important to have a great team to support your build and it certainly sounds like that is exactly what you had. We hope you enjoy your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Thank you for your review - Homebuyers Centre TeamI forgot to mention Casey, who was also wonderful!

What a wonderful experience so far!

This is my first time building and it has been a great experience so far with Homebuyers centre, the communication so far has been 5 star, would definitely recommend them!

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
We are so happy to hear that your first experience building has been great so far, congratulations on your first home! Communication is so important during all stages of the buying and building process, even post build! It is great to read the feedback that our communication is 5 stars, we definitely aim for that so thank you for your kind review. Please keep us updated with your build progress, we love to hear from our customers on how they are tracking and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Congratulations on your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

Very happy

We are nearly at the end of our build with Homebuyers Centre and our experience has been great! We get weekly emails and fortnightly phone calls (38369 )from our supervisor to keep us updated with the progress which has been amazing .Everything we have seen so far we are happy . We are thankful to the team for making this whole process so easy, can't wait to move in our first home .

Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
How exciting that your home is nearly completed Tej and Ash! Congratulations on your first home and we are so happy to read that you found the whole experience amazing. We hope you have many great memories in your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Thank you so much for your great review! Thanks - Homebuyers Centre Team

Great build experience

We recently built an investment property with Homebuyers Centre Victoria in the Geelong area. We were very pleased with the process from selecting a suitable plan, through to colour selections, the build and handover. Communication was prompt and helpful and our site supervisor was accommodating and flexible with inspection times to suit us - as we had a three hour drive from home to our build. We were very pleased with the timeframe in which our property was completed. Overall we are very happy with Homebuyers and would definitely use them again in the future.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Congratulations on your investment home, we are so glad to hear that you are happy with the whole process! What a long way you had to drive to inspect your property and it's great that the Site Supervisor was so accommodating and flexible. It sounds like they gave you amazing service for your build and we love to hear that feedback! Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else, we'd love you build for you again. Thank you for your amazing review and congratulations! Thank you - Homebuyers Centre Team

A wild ride but... Building at last!

We've just started building our Metro 19 in Officer South and we have been really excited to get going on it.

We selected our floorplan with Ian and he also found us our tidy block in Officer in October 2017 which was super helpful as we hadn't heard of the estate we're building in at that time.

Through pre-start we were dealing with Tyme who has been a blessing, so helpful and informative as well as remaining friendly and professional. She helped us through our HIA contract and colours selection in December 2017 and it was great. As first home buyers we asked a lot of questions and Tyme was willing to help us and answer them all (no matter how silly).

Our land titled in December 2018 so finally we've moved on to the exciting stages of building!
So far things have been progressing well and we can't wait to keep going with our build. I'm even keeping an Instagram log of progress as we go.

Our site was cut on the 4th of April, 2019 and our plumbing is on it's way, bring on the rest of the build!

Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
How exciting Emily and congratulations on your first home! I will pass your kind words onto Ian and Tyme, it sounds like they were amazing in helping you locate a block of land, sorting out all the details of your contract and colours for your home and answering all your questions - there's no such thing as a silly question! Keep us updated on your build Emily and we hope you love your new home. Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Thank you for your review - Homebuyers Centre Team

Good experience

We have a really good experience with Home Buyers Centre. Entire process was smooth and the house was completed in time. Staff were very friendly and co-operative. We always have been kept updated about the progress

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your review Nik! It is great to read that you enjoyed your building experience and that you were kept up to date by our friendly team. It sounds like you had a great support team during your build which made things progress smoothly for you. We hope you love your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Congratulations - Homebuyers Centre Team

My house finally got a permit!!!

Today morning i finally got a permit for my new house.
My family is so happy and exciting, now i am looking forward to our home.
I waited for a long time, but thanks to my consultant(Bethany Morrell) quick feedback and perfect work, i did not worried.
My building permit number : 2748420191690/0
Location : Officer
Type : Vogue 17

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Congratulations on your permit Seonmi Shin! It sounds like Bethany really supported you and your family through that process and now you are on your way to your new home. Thank you for your review and please keep us updated on your build journey for your home! Please also don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Thank you - Homebuyers Centre Team

House building has been easy!

The process of building a new home has been made so easy. Carly at the office was in touch with regular updates and we had access to the builder if needed. The best part was being able to meet onsite to complete handover rather than taking time off to go to Melbourne. They were flexible and helpful at every stage - even allowing some last minute changes! The final home has exceeded our expectations.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your review Rebecca! We love doing handovers at the site as well, it is great to see our customers when they finally get handed the keys to their new home, so thank you for sharing that. We hope you enjoy your new home, it sounds like you already are and congratulations! Congratulations Rebecca on your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

Everything has been a stress free process!

The whole process at homebuyers centre has been a breeze, any questions we had were rectified promptly.
Beth our prestart consultant was immaculate the way she guided us through the colour selection to getting exactly what we wanted.
Couldn’t be happier!

Building approval permit number:
2748420191331/0

Build location:
Cranbourne East

What you built:
Indigo 22

Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Great to read that you had a stress-free build James! We strive to ensure that all our customers have a seamless enjoyable build journey so it is great to read this feedback. I will pass your kind words through to Bethany and thank you for such a great review. Congratulations and we hope you enjoy your new home! Thank you very much - Homebuyers Centre Team

True to Their Commitment to Helping First Home Owners

Building Approval: 2748420179525/0. Contract: 32607. Location: Maddingley. Type: Jasper17.
The overall process, the customer service, the building quality and the aftercare service are beyond expectation. As a first home owner, I am grateful and so happy to have chosen to build with Homebuyers for they gave assurance and peace of mind all the way through.

My sincere regards and thanks to Team Homebuyers Centre Victoria.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Thank you for such a great review Nat and congratulations on your first home! The team loved to hear that you were happy to have chosen us as your builder and we are delighted to have built you a beautiful first home. We hope you have many happy memories in your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Enjoy your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

Happy with our whole experience

Building approval number: 2748420182665/0
Contract Number/ 32340
Location: Harkness Vic 333
Built: Metro 17
Site Supervisor: Ben
Office Contact: Jade

Our overall experience was excellent, we had a few minor hick ups witch HBC got onto straight away. Build Quality was great compare to other builders. The communication was lacking prior to construction but when construction started it was excellent. Great valve for money.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Congratulations on your new home Tori and it is great to hear you enjoyed the whole experience! We're sad to hear that you felt we didn't communicate enough prior to construction - I will pass that feedback onto the team. We greatly appreciate any feedback so please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. We hope you enjoy your new home and thank you for your review! Thanks - Homebuyers Centre Team

Amazing!

Homebuyers were fantastic with us. As being first home buyers we had many, many questions along the way, every consultant or person who we worked with starting from Ross all the way through to Carly and Andrew were great, never once did we feel like we were bothering them, their customer service was second to none. We are extremely proud of our home and can't thank all the staff at ABN enough. The quality and standard of our home we are extremely impressed with, the standard inclusions that were included compared to other builder sure make it a lot less stressful when we moved in. We were lucky as we had no set backs or delays during our build. We would recommend Homebuyers or ABN Group to anyone looking to build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Thank you for an amazing review! We are proud to have been your builder and built your beautiful first home! Your first home can definitely be daunting and we don't mind however many questions you throw our way, we'll be there. We hope you have many happy memories in your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. Congratulations on your first home! Thank you for your review - Homebuyers Centre

They are amazing will be building with them again

Building is a stressful and expensive enterprise and the team we had at home buyers center made it so easy everyone from their finance team at Resolve Finance to their builder Daniel who has gone abouve and beoyond for us they truly do care.

The build was managed very well as soon as our land setteled they had their boys there the very next day, everyday somthing was getting done on site

The workman ship and finishing touches are great better than the other volume builders

We had an issue at hand over the house was dirty and the front door was painted poorly but the very next day Daniel the builder was their with his team making sure everything was perfect

Our build actually came 11K under projected costs

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
We'd love to build for you again Ross, thank you for your great review! You are definitely right in saying that building can be a very stressful process and that is exactly why we are there every step of the way for our customers. It's great to hear that Daniel was on top of everything during the handover, please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else. We hope you enjoy your new home! Congratulations - Homebuyers Centre Team

So grateful for my amazing prestart consultant!!

Bethany has been amazing from the very beginning! She was so patient and helpful during my colour selection appointment! I highly valued her opinion and am so happy with the choices I made with her guidance! Her communication has been brilliant with weekly emails keeping me up to date with my journey to construction. I can not recommend Bethany and HBC enough!

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Thank you for your kind words Bronte! It's lovely to hear that Bethany was helpful and supportive throughout your prestart experience with Homebuyers Centre, and that you are getting regular updates too. Best of luck going to site and throughout the construction of your Homebuyers Centre Home: feel free to get back in touch should you have any questions moving forward. We're here to help. - Homebuyers Centre Team

A bit disappointed

Our site manager ensure all defects will be fixed within 3 months after the hand over. Unfortunately, after we moved in , we have sent emails to Homebuyers more than twice to follow up. However these issues are still not resolved yet. Three stars because of we had very nice first home by homebuyers Centre but the second home is a bit disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi Kristine, we will follow up with you privately to ensure you are just has happy with your second home as your first. Sorry to hear you are waiting for some items to be rectified post move-in. Let's get this sorted for you. - Homebuyers Centre Team

Page 1 of 37

Questions & Answers

Hi, just wondering where I can find the list of HBC supplies? I believe one day in the show room is not enough for me. . How can I fix this problem
No answers

Is it standard practice for the model on the signed drawings not match the contract model? Also if modifications are requested/required to final plans, the revision drawings sent to the buyer with revised contract for approval? Also I have heard that homebuyers center have you finalise plans eg colours, upgrades etc after you sign a contract? Is this correct? Would you then receive revised plans for your approval? As this is what the Builder will be working from when construction starts.
No answers

Home Buyers team JOB NO 35272 Waiting for your response for my review earlier, (which has not published yet) waiting for response from management, Please contact on [contact detail removed] Chris
2 answers
Hi Chris, thanks for your message. Sorry-Product Review has been going through some updated over the last couple of days so we've been unable to respond to your comments :) Our construction and management teams have heard all of your concerns and one of our Building Managers visited your site this week to check on your driveway and has provided photos to the rest of the team of your driveway. Let us know if there's anything outstanding and we'll give you a call. - Homebuyers Centre TeamHome buyers team Not happy with your response with regards to the issues raised.., looks like I wasted time. I have done few builds before with some other leading builders incl. Porter Davis and they were able to assist me in someway. If someone ask this will be the difference of HBC vs my other builders I have worked with, I didn't raise these issues for fun, only because these are matters you faced, in customers point of view. With regards to re-establishment survey, Stage 1 team should then mention that I will not be getting a refund of $1000/- even though the fences(timber) are in place at the time, I didn't get a call from site supervisor or coordinator at the time with regards to this , if that's the case then I could have approach the seller to rectify this prior to the land settlement which occurred on 31 Jan 2018. ( but I found that HBC has ordered the re establishment survey on 24/1/18 a week before my land settlement) I was not informed from the office that a $1000/- has to be charged now and I will not be refunded the cost unless I rectify it. The coordinator should have communicated this clearly and provide me the opportunity to rectify from my end prior to ordering the survey , since the land settlement has not happened at the time . I could see that there has been some lack of communication with regards to this , HBC should address it in favour of the customer, Regards chris

Similar listings