??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

4.7 from 866 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (465)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (247)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (292)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (155)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (136)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (130)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (129)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (365)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified customer

My house

published

I’m very pleased at my house build and the finished product I am amazed that the house was finished 1 month early and very happy that I was given the freedom to choose my own interior fixings and finishings compared to what was on offer in you kitchen and bathroom bundles The build was well managed and was pleased with the regular updates I received.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Catelyn O.

Catelyn O.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Absolutely Outstanding! Couldn't get any better!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
  • Verified customer

Awesome build at an unbeatable price!

published

Just want to say a massive thank you to the team at HomeBuyers for creating my first ever home! It’s been smooth sailing from the start of the process with my first initial contact with the sales rep who had helped me tremendously with getting the best deal for my budget, all the way to handover from the site supervisor who I was in contact with the whole build and finally got to meet him at handover and was super nice and welcoming with handing over my keys to my first big investment.

Thank you all at homebuyers who made my first big achievement possible.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Homebuyers Centre Western Australia compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
UnhappyPappy

UnhappyPappyWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Worst Customer service... Ever

published

Signed up in June! Still no contract!!! Nonsense excuses and nonsense reps. They told us that they would only take on enough projects that they can handle but now our slab won’t be going down until next June! We will miss out on full grants through no fault of our own. I recommend avoid at all cost

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Daniel

DanielPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Extremely Happy!

published

Extremely happy with the quality of our new home and how well the building process was managed by our building supervisor Jon, Jon was always very helpful and was very welcoming of any questions we had, his communication was very good and he was always one step ahead.

We just had our new home presentation with Jon and Rachel, both made us feel very welcome and were both very informative, friendly and had the house up to a very high standard.

Overall we are extremely happy with how easy the process was from start to finish and extremely happy with the quality produced from Homebuyers Centre, would definately reccomend them for anyone looking to build

Daniel & Danielle

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
  • Verified customer

First ever home build

published

From the beginning with our first conversation with the sales consultant Damien to our experience with our site supervisor Shane, the whole process, was smooth and painless any issues where solved without fuss. Shane is a very knowledgeable and approachable, He also went above and beyond what we where expecting. Before final inspection he went through the house with a fine tooth comb. and remedied any flaws he found.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Jonathan S.

Jonathan S.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience All Round!

published

We started with a casual day out looking at display homes for fun and within a week later were signing contacts. Damien King was so helpful from the start and answered all of our many questions night and day. We were then helped along the merry way by a great bunch of people at HBC ending up with Gary handing over our keys a mere 8 months later. Such an amazing, rewarding and positive experience - makes us want to do it all over again now!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
jcq2020

jcq2020Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

starting the home journey with Homebuyers centre

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Joe

JoePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Flawless Build Process

published

We are now in our new 4 x 2 home with a study and marvelous lake view. Our supervisor Jon really knows his stuff and the quality of build is second to none, no flaws at all and the end product is now our own show home, thanks Dale Alcock Group and all the team at Homebuyers Centre for making our dream retirement home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Home Builders

Find out how Homebuyers Centre Western Australia compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
brooksey

brookseyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Flawless pre start

published

My partner and I couldn’t fault anything in PreStart with Althea. She was knowledgeable helpful, and made the experience fun and stress free, she showed us each room put together with our choice. Wouldn’t want to go with anyone else - when we build again would go back to Althea wouldn’t think twice about it at all.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Emily and Von

Emily and VonPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our First Home Builder Great Experience!

published

We have had such an amazing experience dealing with Tom Burton, who were very helpful right from the beginning when we walked into the display homes to pre start. Pleased to meet Fiona Zadnik too, who was very friendly, helpful and attention to detail in our color selections, we had a great, easy and clear journey so far and we can’t wait for formal approval and construction to start!
Thank you Homebuyers Centre, we would highly recommend you for anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Sumit Singh

Sumit SinghPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing team and experience

published

Hi, I'm building a 4x2 house with Homebuyers and so far journey has been amazing. From start, I had the pleasure of dealing with Mark who has been very understanding with us because of the many changes and also we took a very long time to make the final decision. After signing my contract I then quickly moved to the prestart stage which was very nerve-racking for us as this is our first build but Eilidh was super helpful and made the process a breeze. I'm now in the construction phase and to say this is the very quick turnaround time is an understatement. I would highly recommend homebuyers centre based on the experience I've seen so far from the team. Thanks!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Rhett

RhettPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Thank you Althea Brennan and Damien King

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Khanh Pham

Khanh PhamPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The perfect first home builder experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Chandrasekar

ChandrasekarPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Thank you Gaurav!

published

A building contract was promised by the end of December and Gaurav delivered as promised. Gaurav was patient throughout the process and answered all our questions. He was honest and told us up front what could be changed/included and what couldn't under HBC Go packages. He was ready to answer our questions any time and responded within 24 hrs on all occasions.

Being first home buyers we had very little idea or preference in selecting home exterior and interior designs. The Go Package is very helpful for people like me who may not be quite confident in selecting designs.

Now that we have signed the contract, we are looking forward to beginning our build process and we sincerely hope the build process is as smooth as the sign up.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Home Builders

Find out how Homebuyers Centre Western Australia compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Thank you Blake Garvey

published

We are very excited to build our second home with Homebuyers Centre.
We would like to give a huge thank you to Blake Garvey. We feel so grateful for his support and patient through out the building process. Blake gave us the support and confidence that we need.
The building process was handled professionally, smoothly and stress free by the Homebuyers Team.
We cannot fault and highly recommend Blake Garvey to anyone wanting to build.
Thank you very much to Blake Garvey and the Homebuyers Team have made our dream a reality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Ian

IanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The Best Home Builders!!

published

Home Buyers Centre helped me achieve my dream home so far. I am currently past prestart stage and excited to go through our build next year. They have done a wonderful job helping me with my case, as I was stuck in a bad situation with a different builder. I gave them a call and they immediately swoop in to help.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
  • Verified customer

Blake Garvey - Contact him if you want to build a house

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Jordan

JordanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing service! Blake Garvey lives up to his name of best representative at home buyers center!

published

We were very happy with our Home buyers center Representative Blake who did an absolutely amazing job at getting us our very first home. He walked and helped us through everything and was with us every step. Blake made this journey for our new and first home very enjoyable and didn't miss anything. He was very professional and home buyers center is very lucky to have such a great representative. We are receiving constant updates from the company and are never left out of any stage, I commend home buyers center on being such a great company and for helping us through all of it.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Chelsea

ChelseaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Extremely smooth and easy experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Page 1 of 44

Questions & Answers

Sandip Kumar D.

Sandip Kumar D.asked

Hi,
We are building our first home with HBC under HBC go package and we have already chosen internal color scheme and elevation that is mid century modern and leighton respectively ( inspired from Camden display home in Baldivis). However we have a little bit confusion regarding external color scheme and design of our home . will it be completely same like the camden dispay home or will be slightly different than that?

1 answer
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Hi Sandip,

Great choice of the Mid Century Modern colour scheme. It's one of our favs!

In regards to your external colours, yes, these will be as per our Camden dispaly home, applied to your elevation of choice.

Your Preconstruction Consultant will be in touch later this week to answer any more questions you may have regarding your selections.

Kind regards,
Ashleigh
Homebuyers Centre

Thaarak c.

Thaarak c.asked

Hi there,
We have a massive ceiling sagging in our living area, there is no water damage. the reason seems to be a common defects as per Building commission report with the problem predominantly happened for properties built between 2005 to 2009. Our property has been built by Homebuyers centre, we were asked to contact the builder to see if the builder can look into the problem. Will you be keen to know what the problem is and look at solutions. Thanks

8 answers
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Hi Thaarak, thank you for reaching out. We can definitely look into this for you. Could you please send us a private message with your full name, job number (or address of the build), and best phone or email to contact you on? Chat soon. Thanks, Homebuyers Centre

Thaarak c.
Thaarak c.

Hi there,

I was assigned a job number (Job# 11009) and i have been in touch with your maintenance team but no response from them after being in constant touch with them.
The whole ceiling has gone into total collapse stage within few days of raising this issue to the maintenance team.
Is 14 years a reasonable period for a ceiling to collapse? The reasons sighted by the maintenance team clearly show that you are finding reasons for not accepting poor workmanship sighted by our independent assessors. The reports have been passed to the maintenance team as well.

Can HBC show some morals and take responsibility, provide a resolution on fixing a major ceiling collapse issue. These are not aesthetic complaints, these are really hazardous and essential issues that require immediate action.

Waiting to see if you are really genuine builders and how you treat your customers.
If response is not satisfactory i will be escalating this matter further.

Regards
Thaarak

Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Hi Thaarak,

I understand our Building Manager has sent you some correspondence with an update.

Thanks,
Homebuyers Centre

Jack B.

Jack B.asked

Hi all just wondering if anyone has been given landscaping and fencing vouchers through homebuyers center do there trades need to do the work or can you hire your own trades to do the fencing and landscaping and pay them with the vouchers

1 answer
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Hi Jack, we recommend touching base with your land developer in regards to fencing and landscaping, as it is usually part of your land contract. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Homebuyers Centre

Get an answer from our members and Homebuyers Centre Western Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.