??!
1 photo
Homes by CMA

Homes by CMA

4.7 from 47 reviews

Reviews

4.7

47 reviews
5
(40)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (31)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (26)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (27)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (27)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (26)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (26)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (25)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Best in the business!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you so much Amanda ! We are very proud to have built your home :) And yes the Cabinets are from Hammertime Kitchens, the absolute best in the business !
Thank you
Chris Baptista - Director

Karl and Sharon

Karl and SharonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Thankyou CMA

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Bruce Hume

Bruce HumeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Result

published

Well all finished, and I'm rapped with the result, as I said in my last review I had a great expirance with the design prossess. Now time for the build, I had a great relationship with Angelo throughout, any issues where delt with and taken seriously, I felt comfortable everthing was done right ! I even met Mario and Chris at the site they were looking over the job! I love a company where the owners are still hands on. Another piont to mention was a glowing comment made by a company I had some Outdoor screens put on, they said the build quality was excellent, compaired to what he sees out there !

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Hi Bruce, Thank you very much for the 5 Star Review !!! it really means a lot :) We really hope you enjoy your beautiful new home and it was an absolute pleasure to build it.
Thank you,
Chris Baptista - Director

Bruce Hume
Bruce Hume

Thanks Chris
I’ll be certainly sending recommendations your way mate ! And thanks I love the house!

Home Builders

Find out how Homes by CMA compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elizabeth H.

Elizabeth H.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very impressive

published

I purchased a home from Cma to be built for my daughter . The process was extremely easy from start to finish. The quality of the home was beyond our expectations for the price. The attention to detail was superior every person from first contact to hand over of keys was approachable professional friendly. We were kept up to date regularly with photos of the build at every stage. The fact that the managing director was at handover to do a final check that the home was built and presented to his standard shows the care and dedication this company takes with building a home not just a house

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you very much Elizabeth for the 5 Star Review :) It was a pleasure to meet you both at Handover. Reviews like yours is why we do what we do, and I love every minute of it !
Thank you,
Chris Baptista - Director
HOMES by CMA

Elizabeth H.
Elizabeth H.
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Awesome :) Just new homes, but I am more than happy to help if you need the best subcontractors in the business !

Caff

CaffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Loving our new home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you very much for the 5 star review :) Tim, Paul and all the CMA Team will be very happy to hear that !
All the best in your beautiful new home,
Chris Baptista - Director
HOMES by CMA

Matt  Bree

Matt BreeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Looking forward to our build

published

Just wanted to thank Paul from the Aura office.
He has been a great help, very patient and not pushy at all for a Salesperson. Very helpful with answering all of our questions and getting things in order. My wife and I are very excited for the next step of our build process.
Thanks Homes by CMA
Can’t wait

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you very much for the 5 stars ! Exciting times ahead ! Looking forward to building a beautiful home :)
Thanks,
Chris Baptista - Director
HOMES by CMA

Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best first home building experience ever!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review ! Hope you are enjoying your stunning new home !! I feel very lucky and proud that CMA got to build your home !
Thank you,
Chris Baptista - Director
HOMES by CMA

Keith H.

Keith H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Surprising start... but definitely improved upon initial impressions

published
Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you for the review Keith ! I certainly apologise about any bad first impression, we're always here to help :)
Thanks
Chris Baptista - Director
HOMES by CMA

Mahlia

MahliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Happy homeowners!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA
Home Builders

Find out how Homes by CMA compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie K.

Kylie K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

CMA we love you!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Hi Kylie,
Thank you for the 5 Star review ! I've passed on the amazing feedback to the Team, it's going to make their day ! We wish you all the best in your amazing home !
Thank you
Chris Baptista - Director

CMA build happy

CMA build happySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Simon Schott and Angelo Pregliasco

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Hi Val & Bruce, thank you very much for the 5 Star review ! We are very glad you enjoyed the CMA Experience :)
Thank you
Chris Baptista - Director

DDA

DDASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Thanks to the very professional team from CMA we have a beautiful home.

published

Being a registered builder myself we initially thought of building the house ourselves and looking at the prices of 12 project home builders they were 20% cheaper. Thanks to Greg Farmer we decided to go with CMA due to all their standard inclusions.
Can’t fault the workmanship and the very professional approach of all CMA’s staff and subcontractors extremely well coordinated.
Thanks to our supervisor Tim and all the office staff Amanda , Joelene , Heleanor and Steph we have ended up with a great home and the build time was amazing in before Christmas.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA
  • Verified customer

Quality Builder!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Hi Nav, thank you very much for the review !
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family at handover ! You have a stunning home and we wish you all the best !
Thank you,
Chris Baptista - Director

Jonna

JonnaQueensland

  • Verified customer

First time homeowners for the win!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you very much for the review ! The Team will be extremely happy to hear that you love your home :)
Thank you
Chris Baptista - Director

  • Verified customer

Faultless home build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA
Home Builders

Find out how Homes by CMA compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

First Home Buyers Best Bang for Buck!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you very much Josiah, your review means a lot ! Congratulation on this beautiful first home, you should be extremely proud !
Thank you,
Chris Baptista - Director

Tim R.

Tim R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

amazing hassle free home building

published

building with CMA was great. I did not have any major hiccups the entire build. and the small hiccup that did happen was promptly rectified by my building manager Tim who did an amazing job of organising the entire build. I would build with CMA again in a heart beat

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you very much Tim :)
Chris Baptista - Director

Baljit Kulbinder Sandhu

Baljit Kulbinder SandhuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Quality, Quick, Cared for dream homes at unmatched cost.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent help and guidance during planning

published

Simon gave us first class service during selection and planning for our upcoming new home. He is very patient and made good plain sensible suggestions. This is not the first home we have had built, but up to now it has been the easiest to plan and the final cost is close to our estimate. We are looking forward to when the building commences
Peter

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
  • Verified customer

DREAM Home ! Thanks CMA !

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Thank you ! The whole CMA Team is very proud to have built your beautiful home and wish you all the best !
Chris Baptista - Director

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rasari N.

Rasari N.asked

Was considering to use them as builder for our 1st home , got excited after reading many 5 start reviews, but my heart sank after reading horrible experiences. Seems like there is no middle ground with this builder. They are either 5 star or 1 start. Confused which one to believe.

6 answers

Hi Rasari N,

I can only vouch for our experience, which surely was 5 stars.
We build our very first home through Plantation Homes, which was also good, however homes by CMA provided us customised solutions at very good prices and quality

Hope this helps:-)

Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Hi Rasari,
Out of all the Product Reviews we only have 1 x 1 star review, which I think is pretty impressive.
There is one thing that I've learnt, and that is: we cannot please everyone.
It is simply impossible.
And if you do find a Builder that only has 5 stars (assuming 30 reviews+) I would be a worried in regards to how "real" those reviews are to be honest.
Regards,
Chris Baptista - Director

Rasari N.
Rasari N.

What concerns me is you have not responded to negative feedbacks and only to positive ones.

Raj

Rajasked

Hi Chris, I am planning to build an investment property, I visited one of your display homes and found your iEndeavour plans interesting and economical. I was told that we cannot make any changes, however I want few changes, nothing with structural but with the available colour schemes, can you let me know if that is a possibility, also want to know your referral fees? I was referred by a friend and I was told your referral fee is $2000 by one consultant and $1000 by one consultant, so want to check what is the correct referral fee? Can you let me know about both the above questions and I will be happy to proceed.

4 answers
Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Hi Raj,
I spoke to Vince about the garage door colour change and I am happy to allow that for you :) but any other colour will be very hard. The iEndeavour is an unbeatable product, and to have such incredible low prices we have everything pre-done and we have worked very hard with supplier based on those specific colour scheme to get the absolute best price.
In regards to the referral fees, again being an iEndeavour the maximum we will allow is $1,000.
I hope that answers your questions and we look forward to building a beautiful home for you !
Regards,
Chris Baptista - Director

Raj
Raj

Thanks for your response Chris, I think we are pretty much interested in iEndeavour, however is that possible for an appointment with your colour selection consultant this week, want to make sure that we decide on the colour scheme. I already visited your office in north lakes and I was already shown few options but want to check if an hour appointment can be booked.

I have already spoken to Clare and put in couple of requests with only one change as per below

Option 1 - If we decide to go for modern iEndeavour option we want to change the colour of garage door as discussed to surfmist.

Option 2 - If we decide to go with contemporary iEndeavour option we want the front entry door from the other option.

We want only one change depending on what option we decide, Hope the above makes sense and you are happy with the changes.

I have one more final question - if I decide to install ducted aircon in future after handover, do I need to have three phase power? Sorry for asking all these questions, we don’t want to delay things and want to finalise things this week. Thanks for your assistance.

Homes by CMA
Chris B.Homes by CMA

Hi Raj,
We will email you now to answer all the above:)
Thank you

Maaz S.

Maaz S.asked

Hello Chris B,

I am a first home buyer and was homes by CMA was recommended by one of my mates.
So looked yall up online and was impressed with the feedback past clients have posted. Also have 90% of business from word of mouth is extremely impressive!!

I reached out to one of your sales team member few days back however, I am finding working with him a bit challenging. I have provided him all my requirements and emphasized that time is of essence as i have to close out financial clause asap. I have also given him my budget.
I understand he must be a busy man dealing with other customers. I would appreciate if we could chat about my requirements as a first home buyer and how you could add me to your tally of happy customers . I am optimist that the way i am treated is an anomaly.

1 answer
Mal and Kerrie
Mal and Kerrie

We dealt with Simon at Newport and found him fantastic. The guy at North Harbour was also extremely helpful when we went to look at the display home.

Get an answer from our members and Homes by CMA representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.