??!
1 photo
House and Land Design

House and Land Design

5.0 from 49 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
49
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Greg

GregSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Professional, honest - best house on the street!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

Danuel

DanuelCRESTMEAD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Amazing home, professional service and build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
Nnm

NnmSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Thank you so much

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2017
See all answers
Sri

SriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Dream come true!!

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Ramona

RamonaBrisbane

  • Verified customer

Highly Efficient Team and Workmanship Second to None

published
Construction End DateOct 2017

Alicia

AliciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Professional, Quality and Trustworthy Builder – Highly Recommend

published
Construction End DateJun 2018

DJL

DJLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Best Builder - They don't realise how good they are

published
Construction End DateDec 2017

  • Verified customer

Best Builder - they listen and do what they say they will do

published
Construction End DateOct 2017
  • Verified customer

Great experience for our first build

published

We came to HALD as first time builders. We had done renovations in the past but had little experience with the whole process you need to undertake to get a house out of the ground. Our draftsman recommended HALD to us for their build quality and great pricing.They gave us lots of suggestions even before we had chosen them as our builders. They kept us informed throughout the whole build process and were happy to answer any questions we had. We are extremely happy with the end product. We had a great experience with HALD and would definitely build with them again.

Construction End DateOct 2017
Jarrad and Gemma

Jarrad and GemmaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Amazing Builders

published
Construction End DateJan 2015

  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience!

published
Construction End DateDec 2016

CHANG

CHANGNorthern Gold Coast

  • Verified customer

5 Star Builder - All good!!!

published
Construction End DateMar 2015

Mark A

Mark APalm Beach

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Happy customers

published
Construction End DateOct 2016

  • Verified customer

GREAT BUILD, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT HOME

published
Construction End DateJun 2016
ADAM

ADAMGold Coast

  • Verified customer

Biggera Bliss :-)

published
Construction End DateOct 2016
Jacinta

JacintaGold Coast

  • Verified customer

A Dream Build!!

published

We engaged House and Land Design to build a 2 storey split level home in 2014/2015. We had a sloping block so needed something that best suited our land and our building envelope. We were given a basic layout then we completely redesigned the home inside and out. We were guided along the way and nothing was ever a problem. And we are absolutely in love with our new home. We could not have asked for an easier, hassle free build with a great team working behind the scenes to ensure everything ran smoothly. We were always kept informed at what stage our build was at, the lines of communication were always kept open. So a huge thank you to Glen and Doug for a dream build. We highly recommend the team at House and Land Design!!

Construction End DateMar 2015

  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier with our new home

published

From start to finish we received honest open communication, no hidden costs or extras. Friendly staff who follow through on their promises. Delivered in the time frames given, we were happy at every stage.
We love our new split level home in Elanora, it is beautiful, we would use House Land and Design again in the future. We thoroughly recommend HALD.


Kazzakk

KazzakkMelbourne (Victoria)

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Builders who take pride in what they build!

published

Jo

JoGold Coast

  • Verified customer

HALD 5 Star Service all the way

published

Ben Stoddart

Ben StoddartGold Coast

  • Verified customer

Building our first home from the other side of the country without breaking a sweat.

published

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rav

Ravasked

Hi,
Could you please help me out with the following questions:
1) How many years your construction warranty and your fixture warranty?
2) what is usually timeframe to build single story house?
3) how much is normally estimate difference between single and double story 4bed ?

Thank you

2 answers
Sri
Sri

Hi Rav, I would suggest you speak with Doug at House and Land Design.
www.hald.com.au

House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Hi Rav
Thank you for your inquiry, please go to our website where you will find all our house designs, inclusion prices, and warranty information.
Thank you Glen


Kristin H

Kristin Hasked

Does HALD complete major renovations to existing homes?

2 answers
DJL
DJL

Hi Kristin,
I don't think that they do renovations even major ones. That is because they avoid complications and just do what they do best, and they do it well.
We spent quite some time looking at the renovate or rebuild option. To renovate our place was going to cost about $350k to knock down and rebuild was about $300k and we didn't need to compromise on design. We got the layout we wanted, 2.7m ceilings, all new plumbing and electrical.
We are happy that we choose to knock down and rebuild, but you do take a big breath when the excavator starts demolishing your existing house.
Regards,...David & Cheryl

House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Good morning Kristin,
Thank you for contacting House and Land. In regards to your question, our building company concentrates mainly on new homes as David and Cheryl has suggested. We unfortunately don't do any type of renovations at this stage.
All the best with your renovations, sorry we couldn't be of more help.


Rachel

Rachelasked

Hello, does HALD build in Clyde North Melbourne?

1 answer
House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Hi Rachel,

Unfortunately we don't reach down that far for our construction sorry. As we're a Gold Coast based company we tend to go only as far down as the South Gold Coast area. Thank you for considering us for your house construction and sorry we couldn't further accommodate for the area you're looking at.

Regards,

HALD


Get an answer from our members and House and Land Design representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.