??!
1 photo
House and Land Design

House and Land Design

5.0 from 55 reviews

Reviews

5.0

55 reviews
5
(55)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (9)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (8)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (9)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (8)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (8)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (8)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (7)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (8)
Previous
Next
  • Verified customer

Simplicity at it's finest!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2016
See all answers
Harry

HarryGold Coast

  • Verified customer

Phenomenal

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
HaS

HaS

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best builder, a 5-star!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how House and Land Design compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 37 reviews
  • 55 likes
  • Verified customer

The best builder by far out there

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
Sage T.

Sage T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

HALD is the best builder that I have encountered. We will only build with them from now on.

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
  • Verified customer

HALD are indeed a 5-star building company

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
Greg

GregSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Professional, honest - best house on the street!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
Danuel

DanuelCRESTMEAD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Amazing home, professional service and build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
Nnm

NnmSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Thank you so much

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2017
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how House and Land Design compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sri

SriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Dream come true!!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Ramona

RamonaBrisbane

  • Verified customer

Highly Efficient Team and Workmanship Second to None

published
Construction End DateOct 2017
Alicia

AliciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Professional, Quality and Trustworthy Builder – Highly Recommend

published
Construction End DateJun 2018
DJL

DJLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

Best Builder - They don't realise how good they are

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
  • Verified customer

Best Builder - they listen and do what they say they will do

published
Construction End DateOct 2017
  • Verified customer

Great experience for our first build

published

We came to HALD as first time builders. We had done renovations in the past but had little experience with the whole process you need to undertake to get a house out of the ground. Our draftsman recommended HALD to us for their build quality and great pricing.They gave us lots of suggestions even before we had chosen them as our builders. They kept us informed throughout the whole build process and were happy to answer any questions we had. We are extremely happy with the end product. We had a great experience with HALD and would definitely build with them again.

Construction End DateOct 2017
Home Builders

Find out how House and Land Design compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jarrad and Gemma

Jarrad and GemmaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Amazing Builders

published
Construction End DateJan 2015
  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience!

published
Construction End DateDec 2016
CHANG

CHANGNorthern Gold Coast

  • Verified customer

5 Star Builder - All good!!!

published
Construction End DateMar 2015
Mark A

Mark APalm Beach

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Happy customers

published
Construction End DateOct 2016
  • Verified customer

GREAT BUILD, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT HOME

published
Construction End DateJun 2016
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rav

Ravasked

Hi,
Could you please help me out with the following questions:
1) How many years your construction warranty and your fixture warranty?
2) what is usually timeframe to build single story house?
3) how much is normally estimate difference between single and double story 4bed ?

Thank you

2 answers
Sri
Sri

Hi Rav, I would suggest you speak with Doug at House and Land Design.
www.hald.com.au

House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Hi Rav
Thank you for your inquiry, please go to our website where you will find all our house designs, inclusion prices, and warranty information.
Thank you Glen

Kristin H

Kristin Hasked

Does HALD complete major renovations to existing homes?

2 answers
DJL
DJL

Hi Kristin,
I don't think that they do renovations even major ones. That is because they avoid complications and just do what they do best, and they do it well.
We spent quite some time looking at the renovate or rebuild option. To renovate our place was going to cost about $350k to knock down and rebuild was about $300k and we didn't need to compromise on design. We got the layout we wanted, 2.7m ceilings, all new plumbing and electrical.
We are happy that we choose to knock down and rebuild, but you do take a big breath when the excavator starts demolishing your existing house.
Regards,...David & Cheryl

House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Good morning Kristin,
Thank you for contacting House and Land. In regards to your question, our building company concentrates mainly on new homes as David and Cheryl has suggested. We unfortunately don't do any type of renovations at this stage.
All the best with your renovations, sorry we couldn't be of more help.

Rachel

Rachelasked

Hello, does HALD build in Clyde North Melbourne?

1 answer
House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Hi Rachel,

Unfortunately we don't reach down that far for our construction sorry. As we're a Gold Coast based company we tend to go only as far down as the South Gold Coast area. Thank you for considering us for your house construction and sorry we couldn't further accommodate for the area you're looking at.

Regards,

HALD

Get an answer from our members and House and Land Design representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.