?
? !
3 photos
Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8

Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8

4.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (30)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (33)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (33)
  • Heating Speed
    4.7 (30)
Previous
Next

This is a excellent product, our family bought 3 units in two month all units are working very good.

published

We choice Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8 because it can help us safe our electricity bill a lot once we changed it.
Dynamic/X8 is the lowest price within so many other heat pump type hot water systems we had checked in the market and it is so nice with a stanless steel cover. It is user friendy to control with the detail instructions together with their staff.

Purchased in May 2021 at Aquatech Heat Pumps for $2,445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

375 reviews
Ad
Giselle

GiselleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent-lots and lots of beautiful hot water!!

published

We never run out of hot water. As a family of five, including the teenage boys and sometimes their girlfriends.. We always have enough, and this is even after a day of laundry and the the dishwasher being run!

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Really happy with it so far!

published

Works just as they said it would and we have never had any issues with running out of hot water. The metal grill at the top could be a bit more solid as we had to do some work above it and it got easily dented.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul L.

Paul L.Cooranbong

  • 2 reviews

Free hot water!

published

This unit, coupled with our rooftop solar power, effectively gives us free hot water.
Our home has three adults who typically shower twice daily and we have never run out of hot water. We are very happy with this unit.

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Alastair I.

Alastair I.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome upgrade

published

After looking into all the energy efficiency upgrades I could make to my home, replacing our 15 year old electric resistive unit with a Hydrotherm heat pump was a no brainer. I was able to take advantage of state and federal rebates and paid under $800 to have the new system installed. I've set it up to heat off of my solar at 9am but the water is still hot earlier in the morning.

We're very happy with the unit, it's going to save us a lot on energy bills and we're taking advantage of the power my solar is generating. I've already been asking friends if they have old electric resistive units that could be upgraded, as it's a great time to take advantage of these rebates and install a much more energy efficient hot water unit.

Purchased in December 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

works great

published

We haven't run out of hot water yet. have programed the built in timer so the unit only woks reheating water during the day due to we have solar power and save on running costs.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi Brian

Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear you have optimised the timers for your Solar PV. You should see significant reduction in your hot water costs over the coming years.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

375 reviews
Ad

No more gas.

published

Very happy to have an efficient heat pump electric hot water system for our family of five. No more gas in our Melbourne home and solar pv will be next on our list of improvements.

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Best investment ever

published

This is a very efficient and quiet unit that easily copes with our above average usage. We effectively get all our hot water for free now due to having solar panels (6KW) and this unit.

I was more than impressed with the quality and build of the HWS as were my neighbours' and friends.

Purchased in August 2020 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Victoria Aitken

Victoria AitkenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great system, easy to install & easy to use.

published

Very easy to use, we're a family of six, so require a lot of hot water.
We've needed to make some adjustments along the way to the temperature control & timer.
This has been very easy to adjust.
Hydrotherm have been a great company to deal with & offer great after sales service.
Very happy!

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Impressive

published

Perfect replacement system for our family of five. Always enough water. Super quiet and efficient. The digital temperature control makes adjusting the temperature very simple. Ordering was easy and delivery to regional SA was taken care of.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Jon

Jon

  • 2 reviews

So good I got 2!

published

Such a great heat pump I now have them on two properties. I have it on a timer in order to use the power from my solar system and I now no longer get any electricity bill. The first unit is now 4 years old and still works like new

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Paul C.

Paul C.South-East, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy, efficient and reliable

published

Very easy to set up and ever since it’s commissioned, it has been absolutely efficiently heating water to the the specified temperature and reliably supplying hot water for a small family.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

375 reviews
Ad
Liz G

Liz GTweed Heads

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Performance top marks!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Hydrotherm .

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Liz G
Liz G
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Sounds as though you’ve got things sorted! If you do need assistance with setting any of the timers, please give us a call on 1300 769 904. Once again, appreciate the feedback.

Seamless transition to a much more efficient hot water service. Seems to be quality

published

Has been stable temperature.
Plumber installed a regulator on our mains which has assisted.
Now can use our solar more effectively with the timer.
Haven’t run out of hot water yet- perfect

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

This system has saved us $100's over the past few months!

published

The unit has provided us with the hot water needs required for a family of four.
We are delighted with the performance of this unit. It is a true energy saver.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Hydrotherm reviews

Questions & Answers

Sylvia P.

Sylvia P.asked

Dynamic/X8

What is the cost including the government grant to install this unit. I am in Vic Croydon 3136.

No answers
Didier L.

Didier L.asked

Dynamic/X8

Hi. Can anyone recommend companies that can supply and install this product for an affordable price in the Western suburbs in Melbourne . Thanks

No answers
Adam H.

Adam H.asked

Dynamic/X8

I am considering installing a Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8 but it will need to go directly outside a bedroom window of my house. Will noise be an issue from this system?

1 answer
Simo L.
Simo L.

Hi Adam, I have just had one installed recently. The house is the same as an aircon unit. Hardly notice it. It has a timer that you can set to run during day time. It only needs to run a few hours to heat up the water

See all Hydrotherm questions

Get an answer from our members and Hydrotherm representatives

Hydrotherm Dynamic/X8

Details

Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Price (RRP) $1,495.00
Release dateApr 2020
Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

375 reviews
Ad