8 photos
Hyundai Getz TB

Hyundai Getz TB (2002-2011)

GL, SX, (No Badge), etc...
4.0 from 122 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (6)
  • Braking
    3.8 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.2 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (4)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (6)
  • Handling
    3.7 (6)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (6)
  • Boot Size
    3.2 (6)
  • Comfort
    3.2 (6)
  • Features
    3.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Brilliant first car for me and a brilliant car for anybody.

published

This 2010 Hyundai Getz is fantastic. Bought it from my mum in 2020 and she was the original owner and it has never had a problem. With 124,600 kilometres on the dial, she still runs smoothly without fault. It has driven from Adelaide to Melbourne and back multiple times in 40-degree heat with the air con on. Never had an issue with it and just had it serviced with the mechanic saying that she is still in great condition with a lot of life left. For a first car, it is great, cheap to run, cheap to service and cheap on fuel, I recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap reliable ride that is also sometimes quite fun to drive.

Purchased in June 2020 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Excellent cheap car runs like clock know matter what!

published

Great on petrol, 1.6 revvy and goes for 4, never ever had problems, not even in 40 degree heat with air conditioning on all day. Service regularly and that's it . Great in back streets.

Purchased in June 2011 at Essondon fields for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Quark
QuarkCentral West, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful little car.

published

Purchased in March 2010 for $14,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hatchbacks

Find out how Hyundai Getz TB compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

One of my best investments.

published

Bought one in 2002 , brand new auto. Bought it to teach my 4 children to drive. They used it until they bought their own cars. Still have it , 240,000 km on the clock , just serviced it and my mechanic says she still got some life it her ......who knows , l am hoping to celebrate her 20th .

Purchased in December 2002.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ted
Ted
  • 22 reviews
  • 42 likes

Not for me, glad it was only a hire car

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Josh
JoshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Getz are Fabulous !

published

My favourite car ! so much so I have 2. Cheap to buy second hand has 4 wheel disc brakes in 2005+ models , Blindingly smooth brakes of any car ever ! Cheap, cheap to maintain & cheap parts. Airbags Antilock brakes. zippy 1.6L and great inside build quality. The 1st is 2007 Sxi done 65k and the 2nd is a 2005 Sx done 300k and singing still. Pure Joys to drive ! I'd buy a 3rd just to drive an Auto but the wife would have me committed.. Driven the older 2005 model interstate with no issues.

Purchased in April 2007 at Hyundai Dealers for $13,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Grego
GregoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very good reliable cheap car

published

Purchased in September 2010.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
mbella91
mbella91
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great small car!

published

I bought this car after a year old as the previous owner bought a family car as didn’t need anymore. Had it for 7 years & its a great small car to drive around & havent had any issues with it. The only downside is that it isnt the best going up steep hills as its only a 1.4L but driving around the city is great.

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2011
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
jeepyrocks28
jeepyrocks28Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Other than lack of comfort, an excellent car

published
BadgeSXi
Doors3
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Hatchbacks

Find out how Hyundai Getz TB compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ellie
ellieYOUNG
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

It's a good car for me, but it's not without its issues (I give it 3.5 stars but that wasn't an opti

published

This was my first car and I just needed a small, cheapish runabout to get me to uni and my uni placements..and whatever after that. It does what I want, it drives, it's reliable enough and it's a good size for easy parking and it's fairly easy on the petrol. It is small and there is not much room to get very comfy, so long drives would be hard I think (I haven't driven it for longer than 1.5 hours at a time). I have had some issues with the back doors being a bit tricky too and the aircon could be better, but if you want a cheap little runabout for work, uni etc., this car is good for that.

BadgeGL
Doors5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Jodie
JodieNSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Meh.. not reliable cars at all

published
BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Mickeymouse
Mickeymouse
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic!!!

published

Oh look at my car,it's low in cost and it's easy to put petrol in it.It's black,shiny glossy and looks great.Easy to clean and easy to run.Plenty of leg room and the carpet is plush,short style to keep clean.Compact and neat is my car,needless to say it is my car and I am very proud of my little FAMILY.

BadgeXL
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2010
Jessica S
Jessica SAU
  • 7 reviews

The perfect ride

published

This car is such a great drive. It’s the first car I have bought in Australia and I love it. My friend bought one back in July 2017 and she couldn’t recommend it enough. Even though it is second hand it has been so reliable and such a smooth run. Easy to use and cheap. It’s almost like it runs on fresh air.

BadgeSXi
Engine Size1.6L
Doors3
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jimmy
JimmyHobart
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and cheap car

published

I bought the second hand one from a dealer, just cost me$2000.
It is economic style of vehicle for going to school or supermarket, it's 1.6L, very cheap for petrol.
But, Its room is a little bit squeezy, not only for seating area, but also luggage zone, can not put a big size baggage.
It's too light, so don't drive fast, easy to roll over.

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emil
Emil
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good all round

published
BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Hyundai Getz TB compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

 Lise
Liseasked
Getz TB (2002-2011)

Does a 2010 manual Hyundai Getz have a temp gauge in the dash?

No answers
Brian D.
Brian D.asked
Getz TB (2002-2011)

Does my 2003 Getz three door come with anti theft alarm

No answers
Moses K.
Moses K.asked
Getz TB (2002-2011)

2011 four plugs one is not functioning what may be the problem?

No answers
See all Hyundai Getz TB (2002-2011) questions

Get an answer from our members

Hyundai Getz TB (2002-2011)

Details

Compare all 8 Hyundai Getz TB (2002-2011)
Hyundai Getz TB Click
  • Discontinued

Hyundai Getz TB Click (2002-2011)

No reviews yet
Hyundai Getz TB FX
  • Discontinued

Hyundai Getz TB FX (2002-2011)

No reviews yet
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $16,880$17,490$17,553$15,853
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels14" Steel14" Alloy14" Alloy14" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km7 L/100km7.7 L/100km7.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 45 L45 L45 L45 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power78kW @ 5800rpm78kW @ 5800rpm74kW @ 5800rpm74kW @ 5800rpm
Max Torque144Nm @ 3200rpm144Nm @ 3200rpm133Nm @ 3200rpm133Nm @ 3200rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2002Jan 2002Jan 2002Jan 2002
Discontinuation dateDec 2011Dec 2011Dec 2011Dec 2011
Replaced byHyundai i20Hyundai i20Hyundai i20Hyundai i20
Compare all 8 Hyundai Getz TB (2002-2011)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.