??!
1 photo
iiNet Fixed Wireless NBN 12

iiNet Fixed Wireless NBN 12

3.9 from 50 reviews

Reviews

3.9

50 reviews
5
(27)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (47)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (43)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (46)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (76%) · No (24%)
Previous
Next
Pit

PitSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great service

published

After I had received multiple Error messages on laptop. Solved in the first phone call, patient service from the team member talking me through the process to correct the problem.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Great to hear, Pit! Thanks so much for letting our team lend a hand!

- Leo

John S.

John S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is good NBN. Come through clearly and helpful when I've had password problems

published

Could not recall Toolbox password and the follow up was polite and patient and worked. Allowed time for one like me who has little techie knowledge to make notes and get back to operative to check and then for her to make the changes I needed e.g. spelling my surname correctly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thanks for your review, John! We know not everyone is going to be extremely tech savvy so our support team is there to help with any matters or causes for concern with patience and attentiveness. Glad to hear that was your experience! - Tal

Arrogant and non-existent customer service

published

Our NBN fixed wireless service is pathetic, with speeds of 5Mbps or less in the evenings. Whilst I understand that iiNet have no control over the speed or delivery of the NBN service. What iiNet lack is any customer service whatsoever, they have untrained staff with an arrogant attitude. GO ELSEWHERE!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Fixed Wireless NBN 12 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rosa

Rosa

  • 2 reviews

Stay away

published

Sadly there is no zero, one star is too much for this scamming company. Was charged all those surprise bills, which I wasn’t told off. Every time you try to call them you have to waste half of your day and still have unresolved issues. I’ve been using iiNet for 5 years, at the three different properties, had to change the provider for three of them. If you value your time and money, stay away from the this scammers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Kylie T

Kylie TNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Would never recommend !

published

I have never left a negative review but this time I am. Steer clear of this provider! Whilst being a customer , service I could not fault. Once I needed to cancel the service I have NEVER in my years experienced the worst customer service and blatant lies to pretend I didn't confirm to their cancellation process, leaving me with bills 2 months more than they should have been !

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
John

JohnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Ongoing drop outs.

published

Mobile calls regularly drop out when the telephone are used in a number of locations within the house and around the property. Problem previously reported to NBN, Optus and Adam to no avail to date.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Will I ever get connected?

published

I have called iiNet every day for the past three days waiting for my Internet to be connected and I am getting no answer. Looking for other providers right now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
desmcgrady25

desmcgrady25South East Queensland, QLD

Shocking

published

No help at all, they take your money and run, they are the worst company to deal with they rob you of
your money they charge me $69.00 to set up my plan then didn't even install it they then charged me another $60.00 for canceling fees. please don't fall into their traps.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Contract Type24-month contract
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Max Taylor

Max TaylorPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good setup and reliable

published

Only once but received help straight away and fixed quickly good service 30 words shouldn’t be in this because I think i’ve covered what I wanted to say, 2 more for 30 words, that was pointless

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Fixed Wireless NBN 12 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doug

Doug

  • 2 reviews

Internet & email

published

For the amount of use I have with online products, the speed and reliability has been excellent. There have been drop outs, but they have usually been of a short duration. My email service is great and any problems have been easy to resolve with one phone call.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Carmen

CarmenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Shocking "Support" service - go with someone else

published

Faulty modem
3 days to speak to someone
Call wait times 2+ hours plus
7 requests for callback made over 3 days, no-one called back
Wrong information on file
Solution after 3 days is to repost a faulty modem eta 5 days time
No way to express post the modem, no way to pick up instore
8 days no internet
I am furious

1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Judie R.

Judie R.Hobart, TAS

IINET Our Internet Provider

published

iiNET is a good provider and when we have needed help they have responded within a reasonable time wellframe. They have also given me and also my girlfriend when she comes to use the computer advice and instructions on how to fix the problem .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thanks so much for allowing us to help your girlfriend and yourself, Judie!

- Leo

great service quick result

published

service was lost for a few hours contacted iinet issue resolved within an hour i have nothing more to add except to say i dont like to be told how many words ican use

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thanks very much, dwarde! We're just happy to see you up and running once more.

- Leo

About iinet company

published

this is perfect with no issue for many years i am working with iinet and i am very happy to choose iinet company for my internet , and want to say thanks iinet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you July! We appreciate your review and your support! - Tal

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gail

GailMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic only minor problem and always fixed. Excellent customer service...

published

Recently had dropouts called up and everything was checked (lines etc) after reset of modem it was found the modem was faulty. Modem is being replaced as soon as possible. This is the first problem encountered since switching to the nbn.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Fixed Wireless NBN 12 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sid Cowling

Sid CowlingGippsland, VIC

Webmail out for days. Three calls to support to no avail.

published

Three calls to support to no avail. Told it should be back up by Christmas.
Net space was good before iiNet came along.
Unable to log on to webmail for so long is disgusting.
Have spoken to Nadine, Mitch and Lebanese over last 30 hours but all I get is promises, no action.
And I did not receive the call back I was promised at 1 pm EST today to see if I had been connected!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 1988
Adequate Speeds Yes
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

14+yrs Satisfied

published

Have been completely happy with reliable service and minimal needs for assistance was prompt and courteous over 14+yrs and have no reason to change .
Hope all that joined or do have had the same satisfaction

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2005
Adequate Speeds Yes
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Great for me

published

Has been reliable. When needing occasional assistance the issue has always been helpful and rectified promptly each time i have asked. The staff at iinet are always very polite when contacting the support section.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Great to hear, John! We're very happy to hear that your connection has been so reliable for you.

- Leo

dave J

dave JMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The nbn transition.

published

To start with we had a few hick ups with nbn but iinet worked through it with me and we were able to resolve all problems and i have been up and running since. Great experience and a great company to supply the internet to you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2012
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Dave J, this is awesome to hear! Thanks for sticking with us since 2012 and for your hearty recommendation. Enjoy your NBN connection!

- Leo

Excellent back up service when needed

published

I have been with iinet for 16 years and have never been disappointed throughout this time Have moved house 5 times and each time had to contact iinet for a new connection and they have been excellent

1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Philip, we look forward to continuing to assist you, through many more house moves! Thank you for your incredible 16 years with us - we're extremely humbled by this.

- Leo

Page 1 of 3
See all iiNet reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about iiNet Fixed Wireless NBN 12 but you can read 89 questions about iiNet.

Get an answer from our members and iiNet representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(439)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(408)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,313)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,109)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(362)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.