??!
1 photo
iiNet Mobile Broadband

iiNet Mobile Broadband

2.8 from 137 reviews

Reviews

2.8

137 reviews
5
(55)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(67)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (56)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (54)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (56)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (90%) · No (10%)
Previous
Next
Jim M.

Jim M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent service through iiNet, very happy.

published

I have not had any dropouts so happy with that, have no issues with service ,
So Everthing is working as it should and really happy that we are with iinet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2005
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Fantastic! Excellent to hear things are working as they should and that you're enjoying the service Jim! Cheers for the glowing review :) - Tal

Linda Rogers

Linda RogersWestern Australia

  • 5 reviews

Trying times with WiFi

published

My connection has suddenly become very unreliable. Briefly, after I spoke to the very polite technician, my service worked. I am now almost continually on 4G. I begin going to settings each morning and lose WiFi walking from my bedroom to the kitchen. That is very disappointing. I may have to consider a different service.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Patrick

PatrickPerth, WA

Terrific service

published

I had a problem accessing my iinet email account. Tim was terrific to deal with, fully understood my issue and resolved it first tome around. I was impressed. He was technically very capable but also helpful to deal with. Thank you Tim

Transparency
Value for Money
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you, Patrick, for allowing Tim the opportunity to lend a hand with your e-mail!

- Leo

Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
happy customer

happy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fabulous Customer Service and Support

published

Our household has been serviced by IInet for in excess of 12 years. On every occasion we have received prompt, efficient support with simple uncomplicated solutions. Highly recommend IInet Team.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you so much for your wonderful 12 years with us and for trusting us to deliver the solutions that you need!

- Leo

Robert B

Robert BMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Very poor network and no response from IINET

published

We've been getting less than 1mbps on a daily basis for at least the last six months. IINET say they are going to call and don't. We're on ADSL2 use less than 60meg per month and IINET refuse to state what the throughput is. Why are you not helping us?

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Delorious

Deloriousperth

  • 2 reviews

Excellent example of humanist.

published

Spoke to two of iinet staf in Capetown. Jocely and Ishmal, did a wonderful job. Made my heart glad that we have access to these people. Hope everybody is well during this crisis.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2000
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you Delorious, for your kind words for Jocely and Ishmail! All of our staff are working extremely hard during this difficult time, so we are so happy to read your kind and thoughtful words.

- Leo

Marie

MarieActon 2601, ACT

All is OK

published

The connection is very reliable. I have not expeiaced any dropouts. Because of my age- 80 years i have some problems for the use of my apple mobile,I am sure with more usage I will improve.

Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great back up system when away from home

published

I have been a subscriber to iinet (ex ozemail carry over) for over 10 year, always used mobile broadband always gives great service. now I have a home NBN account I keep this as a good back up system and use when away from home

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2006
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Peter, thanks for sticking with us since your OzEmail days! We're very happy to hear that your service with us is meeting your needs, especially when you're away from home.

- Leo

Why I changed to iinet as my Service provider

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

There's nothing superfluous in sharing a good backstory and appreciative remarks, Mr Claffey. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and share your appreciation for the service and our customer service team! - Tal

Mr J Claffey
Mr J Claffey

Strangely enough you havs a picture of a horse where I thought my photo was to be placed. I hope this was not my error
Jim Claffey

Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mirriam

MirriamNew South Wales

It's great service

published

I have been a long long time customer and any issues I have had in the past have been dealt with the out most considerable representatives every time. Keep up the good work. Can't wait till July to be able to swap all my services across to iinet. ***

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Mirriam, we are beyond thrilled that we've been able to help you for so long! We look forward to seeing you bring all your services over, but for now, thank you for sticking with us.

- Leo

Mirriam
Mirriam

Please check as I have been a member for many years. When you drag on my review....picture it states I've been a member since 16th January 2020. That's not correct :)

Colleen Caddey

Colleen CaddeyPearce 2607, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Great Service Provision

published

We had access to competent advisors who were committed to action and to ensuring that what I was requesting was going to meet the needs of what I was requiring of the service. I received timely and informative updates re service, and when I could expect the software to arrive. It was altogether great service provision.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2001
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

We're beyond thrilled to read this, Colleen! We work hard to make sure that services are provisioned in a timely and efficient manner so we are delighted to hear about your experience with us.

- Leo

Gra

Gra

  • 4 reviews

Always the best service.

published

Once again after having to contact iinet for service I am expressing my thanks to this organisation for their ongoing support. Having been a customer for more than 10 years I have only accolades for the service they provide. There have been a number of times for different reasons I have had to make contact with iinet and I would and recommended them and have done on so many occasions. There is no way I would change iinet as my provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2009
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Gra
Gra

No reason to change Chris when the service is so good. Thanks again.

Leigh Costain

Leigh CostainIllawarra, NSW

Ever reliable.

published

I have been a long time customer of iiNet (14 years) and have had only two minor glitches in that time. These minor issues have been resolved within an hour of consultation with an expert. The longest wait time was only 8 minutes and that was a callback. I highly recommend this provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2005
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Leigh, we can't thank you enough for this wonderful recommendation! Thanks for your 14 years with us and we look forward to being able to serve you for many, many more!

- Leo

Ross

RossHunter Region, NSW

Great coverage, well priced plans and first class customer assistance.

published

I have not experienced any dropouts in service in the Hunter Valley area or during many trips up to Cairns or down to Melbourne. iiNet handles any customer service issues with total professionalism.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2012
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Sharyn

SharynSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent mobile provider

published

Iinet has always provided an excellent service with call center operators who have English as a first language. This alone makes Iinet my provider of choice. I had a billing inquiry which was easily dealt with and resolved immediately.

Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Sharyn, we can't thank you enough for your delightful feedback and support. We're thrilled!

- Leo

Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Radkin

Radkin

  • 2 reviews

Long Time User

published

I have been associated with iinet going back before Chariot and into the address days of box.net. I have stayed because during all the iterations of the Company the product never died and any other problems were handled by a customer service group who were extraordinary in their attitude to help and resolve the problem. This is my opinion over a long time and I hope you have a similar experience.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Radkin, you've been with us for so long, that your experiences with us are absolutely invaluable. Thank you so much for your extremely kind and wonderful words!

- Leo

Christine

ChristineRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Great PR

published

Great service extremely helpful and efficient. Landlne and internet service providers are ideal in my rural area.
The very few issues Ive had, have been fixed effectively and efficiently, Ive been with iinet for over 7years.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Christine, thanks for your trust in us over the past 7 years! To know that we've been able to meet your needs is absolutely wonderful to hear. Cheers!

- Leo

Satisfied customer

Satisfied customerWaramanga 2611, ACT

Very good for my purposes

published

Consistently good connections; rarely have I experienced any problems. The modem is replaced every two years.
On the few occasions, I have sought assistance or advice I have found iiNet's Customer Service staff to be professional, courteous, knowledgeable and able to solve the problem or provide the advice that I needed.

Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
AGRM

AGRMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

NBN and other services

published

iinet staff have offered helpful, comprehensible and rapid advice for a range of technical difficulties at premises in two states. I commend their services, especially useful for consumers who are baffled by the technology and just want it to work!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2009
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Kit

KitSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautifully handled

published

Problems with connection of my email address twice this year ..all due to very very fixable issues. Wonderful thoughtful help each time and problem remedied very quickly..thank you for all your help iinet!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Page 1 of 7
See all iiNet reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about iiNet Mobile Broadband but you can read 86 questions about iiNet.

Get an answer from our members and iiNet representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(378)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(282)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,117)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(985)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(360)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.