??!
1 photo
InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold

InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold

Single Trip, Cruise, Annual Multi-Trip, Backpacker
3.3 from 830 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.3 (576)
  • Transparency
    3.1 (532)
  • Customer Service
    3.2 (533)
  • Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks (51), 3+ months (37), 1-2 months (36), 1-2 weeks (23) and <1 week (5)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (95) · No (95)
Previous
Next

never again

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
Kitchen

KitchenSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Believe the negative reviews

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

re; failed to honour claim

published

our claim for refund as a result of covid 19 was refused despite purchasing insurance product in Dec 2019 and clearly stating in the policy we would be covered for an epidemic. Grounds for refund were inappropriate (it was not listed Smart Traveller as the restriction came in on the day of travel). would not recommend at all

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth America
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForTeenager
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Dear Tanya, I'm sorry to hear your claim didn't have the desired outcome, and I would recommend you contact complaints@insureandgo.com.au, so that your case can be re-evaluated by a team independent of claims. Thanks, Anna

Thank you. W per will take up that option

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clive Jones

Clive JonesSydney, NSW

This organisation is a cheat

published

This organisation is a complete cheat I put in a legitimate claim and they kept beating around for months I will be reporting them to fair trading as they should not be allowed to operate as they have no principles I urge people not to buy their products because they are fake very poor management of issues I feel cheated by this company

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
6 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Clive Jones
Clive Jones

I feel this is another tactic of your organisation
If you are genuine to help me all the details are available with your claims department and I’m sure you will have access to the same
Stop playing around with people

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Dear Clive, I'm sorry you feel that way but without your policy number, there is no way to identify you in our systems, your name alone is not enough, and so I wouldn't know which case to discuss with them. Thanks, Anna

Bill B.

Bill B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Trip cancellation

published

When our overseas trip was cancelled I had nothing but prompt responses to my emails, the claim process was seamless and prompt and I was kept up to date during the processing of my claim. I have never had to make a travel claim before so I can't compare with other companies but this seemed excellent. Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Type of ClaimOther and Travel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Excellent service claim for trip cancellation

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Alan

AlanSydney, NSW

Poor excuse for a company

published

Trip cancelled due to COVID and claim denied because they determined that credits for internal flights in the USA that we will not be able to use was a good enough excuse to deny the claim. They quote clauses that can be disputed but they use delay and hope that people will give. Think very hard before using the company that used COVID as an excuse to avoid having conversations.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
C Tearall

C TearallSydney Surrounds, NSW

Woeful

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Dennis

DennisNorthern Region, NSW

Please don't! They are crooks.

published

They agreed I was fully covered. They then sent multiple emails usually requesting the same information over and over, drawing the process out for seven months. They finally paid my claim of $4,000.0 with a cheque for $254.29.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForSenior
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leanne

LeanneSydney, NSW

The most dishonest insurance company in Australia.

published

I Have used them on several occasions but, never will again. Not only did they continually tell me they were only dealing with the next 2 weeks of claims, they do not reply to emails. I do not want a credit - I want my policy refunded. I am not concerned with your policies. My travel was cancelled month ago. The travel Agency' airlines and Accommodation were all helpful and prompt. You company and your smart butt customer service technicians are no better than thieves. Thank God, I am only out of pocket a small amount

Never use this company people. They are nasty.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Absolute scam

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth America
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Punkyoz

PunkyozSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worked for me

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Bad claim experience

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimOther
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
MGK

MGKSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

InsureandGo came good in the end

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I have contacted you via private message. Thanks, Anna

Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

A reasonable price is not worth it when you don't get reasonable claims assessment

published

"Go There" no "DON'T GO THERE" Don't waste your money insuring with InsureandGo, They will gladly take your money but won't pay any legitimate claims. You can only judge an insurance company on their attitude to paying legitimate claims, this company scores 0 out of 10.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForSenior
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Dear Paul, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you'd hoped for, and I would recommend that you contact complaints@insureandgo.com.au to have your complaint reviewed by a team independent of the claims team. Thanks, Anna

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gail

Gailsydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

pro rata credit a joke

published

Our policy cost $137.90 and due to COVID we were offered a pro rata credit as it was not our fault we could not travel. The credit is $59.00. Under half what we paid for the policy. Never again will we be insulted like this. Will inform Fiftyup club of this robbery.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationNew Zealand
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Avoid - unresponsive and rejection

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope and North America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForSenior
Type of ClaimOther
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Regular traveler
Regular traveler

Please provide contact details and I will contact you with the information requested

Regards
Colin

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I have just sent you a private message here on Product Review, simply reply to that. Thanks, Anna

Lodge a claim through AFCA

published

Had Insurandgo knock back our covid related claim for cancellation on several occasions. Our policy was purchased late last year so specifically included cancellation in the event of pandemic. We filed a complaint online with AFCA after their final knockback. AFCA's decision is final. In our case the cards fell our way and we received our payout. Just keep persisting and ignore the responses from any representative of the company. Good luck.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationAfrica
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Lynn

LynnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

A complete rip-off .. Lets get them before a parliamentary enquiry.

published

Total waste of $1200 + for insurance. Totally dishonourable behaviour. Take your money but do not deliver anything. Lets hope they either go out of business as a result or have to face an enquiry in the future to justify their ruthless claim methods.

Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
4 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Lynn
Lynn
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Dreadful

published

I bought domestic Travel insurance with InsureandGo in October 2019 for our trip overseas. In Apr 2020, due to COVID 19, we had to cancel the trip, all my bookings with some airlines, some hotels gave us a refund, but InsurerandGo refused to give us any refund or follow up information. After some emails & phone calls which they haven't reported in their system, I still havent been paid or spoken to.
I will never use them again!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Type of ClaimOther
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
5 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Chris, I'm very sorry for the problems you've had in getting in touch with us. If you send me your policy number via private message, I would like to help you by following up on your case. Thanks, Anna

Chris
Chris
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Page 1 of 42
See all InsureandGo Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Paula O.

Paula O.asked

International Travel Insurance - Gold

Hi, we recently settled a clam And received an amount from insure and go and we received a voucher from a resort with 12 month expiry being March 2021. If at that time we are still unable to leave Australia can we claim that voucher on the insurance? Given it can’t be used? Thanks.

1 answer
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Paula, thanks for you patience with this question. If it turns out that your loss does become irrecoverable as the credit note cannot be used, then you are welcome to reopen your claim. Please bear in mind that all of the normal requirements will remain. So for example, you will need to reach out the provider and see if they can extend or refund the credit note first. I hope this helps. Thanks, Anna

Paula O

Paula Oasked

International Travel Insurance - Gold

We purchased gold cover last year for a trip to Bali in July. We can claim the difference between the Airline refund and After excess reductions I s about $100. If we don’t make a claim do we have any option of a partial voucher for the cost of the travel insurance?

1 answer
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Paula, I have sent you some further information on an option that you may be eligible for if you choose not to claim, and instead decide to cancel your policy. If you choose to claim, it sounds like you are eligible to claim (although only the claims team are qualified to give a decision on your claim after considering all details of your claim), but please remember that your standard excess will charge, unless, when you purchased, you chose to reduce your excess to $0. Thanks, Anna

Wendy

Wendyasked

International Travel Insurance - Gold

Was just wondering as we have an annual multi trip policy taken on 27 Dec 2019 what credit you are giving if no claims are made .

2 answers
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Wendy, good question. I'll follow up with you via private message to explain an option that may be applicable for you. Thanks, Anna

Cheryl East
Cheryl East

I was asked to give a review so I did on the bad services I have been given so far. If you don't want people to give a review don't ask!

Get an answer from our members and InsureandGo Australia representatives

Details

Compare all 12 InsureandGo Australia
CategoryTravel InsuranceTravel InsuranceTravel InsuranceTravel Insurance
UnderwriterMitsui SumitomoMitsui SumitomoMitsui SumitomoMitsui Sumitomo
Maximum Age Covered 100 years old100 years old100 years old64 years old
Medical Coverage
Overseas Emergency Assistance UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Accidental Death$50,000$50,000$50,000$50,000
Emergency Dental$500$500$500$500
Pregnancy (max weeks) 32 weeks32 weeks32 weeks32 weeks
Resumption of Journey $3,000$3,000$3,000Not Included
Hospital Cash AllowanceUp to $75 per completed 24 hours up to $5,000Up to $75 per completed 24 hours up to $5,000Up to $75 per completed 24 hours up to $5,000Up to $75 per completed 24 hours up to $5,000
Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Loss of Income$10,400 (maximum $1,733.33 per month)$10,400 (maximum $1,733.33 per month)$10,400 (maximum $1,733.33 per month)Not Included
Permanent Disability$50,000$50,000$50,000$50,000
Luggage & Personal Effects
Theft of Cash $500$500$500$300
Delayed Luggage $750 after 24 hours$750 after 24 hours$750 after 24 hours$200 after 24 hours
Credit Card FraudNot IncludedNot IncludedNot IncludedNot Included
Travel Documents / Passport $5,000$5,000$5,000$2,000
Maximum Single Item Limit $3,000 (electronic devices), $750 (single article/set of items)$3,000 (electronic devices), $750 (single article/set of items)$3,000 (electronic devices), $750 (single article/set of items)$2,000 (electronic devices), $750 (single article/set of items), additional optional extra for electronic devices up to a total of $4,000
Luggage & Personal Effects $8,000$8,000$8,000$8,000
Ancillary
Personal Liability A$5,000,000A$5,000,000A$5,000,000A$2,500,000
Rental Vehicle Excess $4,000$4,000$4,000$4,000
Motorbike / Moped Coverage Not IncludedNot IncludedNot IncludedNot Included
Domestic Pet Care Not IncludedNot IncludedNot IncludedNot Included
Special Activities Packages
GolfNot IncludedOptional ExtraOptional ExtraNot Included
CruiseNot IncludedNot IncludedIncludedNot Included
Adventure IncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Snow / SkiOptional ExtraOptional ExtraOptional ExtraOptional Extra
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 InsureandGo Australia

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.