??!
1 photo
InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance

InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance

Gold, Silver, Bare Essentials
3.9 from 954 reviews

Reviews

(511)
(204)
(26)
(42)
(171)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (601)
  • Transparency
    3.9 (530)
  • Customer Service
    3.9 (538)
GAB

GABSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

How dare you

published

I purchased gold cruise cover in December 2019 for 9 people costing over $1500. Due to Covid-19 I expected Insure and Go to refund the money paid for insurance as other insurance companies were doing so. I was told to email complaints and I have now received a reply saying no refund. This company has no morals are are happy stealing money from their clients.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAustralia
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult, Child, Senior and Teenager
See all answers
Tricia

TriciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

All is not as it seems.

published
DestinationAustralia
Claim MadeYes
Melly

MellyLaunceston, TAS

Not allowing a credit like the airlines are

published

I am flabbergasted that this company are not doing their bit like airlines and other companies are, and allowing customers to be in credit to use products that are no longer able to, due to the virus. How dare they profiteer from such a situation! There will be months of pre-paid travel customers who will have to pay double - pay again once they have new dates. I am going to take this as far as I can if they do not do the ethical thing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

they are bandits

published

took out on 14th January 2020 for a trip 1st may 2020 which the cruise and airline have cancelled . I requested to change the date of poliCy until 21st April 2021 they won't do it so I have lost my money without service being provided. my friend went with another firm and they allowed them to change. shameful behavior insure and don't go won't be using them again and advice others not to.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
Pauline Keays

Pauline KeaysMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Watch out for tours cancelled out of your control.

published

I took out Gold cruise cover in June 2019, for the Canada Alaska tour, due to commence May 2020. Tour was cancelled and Insure and Go won't cover me. Disappointing.

Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Pauline Keays
Pauline Keays
Steve

StevePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

3 months and still waiting for claim

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimCar/Rental Hire Excess, Lost/Stolen Property and Travel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

These people are theives

published

We now cannot travel (Corona) but Insureandgo won't refund or credit the money we have paid for a policy we can't use. Customer service is non existant. Tried phone, email and FB messaging but just get no help.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Phil
Phil
Benzo

BenzoCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Unbelievable inflexibility

published
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Leonie

LeoniePerth

  • 2 reviews

Will never buy from them again

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
4 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Leonie
Leonie

Anna what did you not understand about my comment when I said that I had appealed and never got a response?
So you said to email complaints to appeal....I did and never got a response.

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul L.

Paul L.South East Queensland, QLD

Robbed

published

WOW! How can a company like this simply pocket your money and be so totally callous as to not even agree to a credit or a date change during a event like we are currently going through. This is a very narrow minded approach to business robbing people once but after 6 policies with them i will head straight to their opposition regardless if they are more expensive. I urge everyone considering Insure and Go to simply Go elsewhere. So much for we are all in this together.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Paul L.
Paul L.

It has been lodged to that email. And like your generic insincere apology i hold little hope of a positive outcome. The damage to your company can be reversed by simply offering a credit without this having to jump through hoops.

Outrageous

published

So here we have a company prepared to grab money for a policy they will not honour or provide a service for. Would prefer to give this mob zero stars if possible. Outright rejection with a standard reply from an unfortunate front line employee. The company has no clues, nor interest in their customers at this most difficult time. Everything you thought about insurance companies but far worse. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAfrica
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
4 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
jbs
jbs
jbs
jbs

About time you changed the copy and paste automatic response to poor reviews Anna.

Simon M.

Simon M.Sydney, NSW

Let me down badly

published

I'm very disappointed with Insure&Go (who I've used several times). The issue is with this Corona virus mess.

I had to cancel my May trip to the UK, but we were waiting to see how things developed before we changed the dates and / or cancelled.

Insure&Go said they would have covered the cancelation costs if we'd notified them before February - when we had no idea how things would pan out.

If they were going to offer this cancelation facility they should have notified all policy holders about it. As it is, I'm out of pocket (unless I rebook my travel dates) by over $7,000 and they will do nothing for me.

DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Phill

PhillHunter Region, NSW

DON'T USE THEM!!!

published

Looks like there are several of us who fell foul of the "14 Day Cooling Off" clause. We purchased their "policy" just over 5 months ahead of our trip, which was cancelled due to COVID19 a month early by the tour organisation, with a 100% no questions refund, or 124% incentive to rebook. A full refund of airfares and accommodation also. Notwithstanding the severity of COVID19 and that I&G had not been called on to provide any real service -we travelled nowhere - they would not give us even a partial refund, or consider transferring to our rebooked trip.
They have the hide to claim to be an Australian company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAustralia
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Diva15

Diva15Queensland

  • 3 reviews

Good cover

published

It was good value, but no refund or partial refund or credit for the cancellation of our trip due to Corona Virus. I feel this was something out of our control. When I took out the cover there were no travel restrictions. This is probably more indicative of the industry than a failing of a particular insurance company. There was a disclaimer that if the insurance was taken out after a particular date I should have been aware of possible travel restrictions! If I was clairvoyant Id have done Lotto instead. We are advised not to leave insurance until the last minute but that is exactly what I should have done. Very disappointing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNew Zealand
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
Mark

MarkRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Total scam

published

No policy refund or even credit offered , can’t fly due to government ban and flights canceled , 3rd time customer who will never use these deadbeats again. They will be laughing all the way to bank , can only imagine what it would be like if you tried to make a claim . Will definitely post them on Facebook and every media outlet l can think of

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Child
See all answers
4 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Mark
Mark
Mark
Mark
Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob S.

Rob S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Travel Insurance Not Honored thru Insure and Go

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAustralia
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
4 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Rob S.
Rob S.
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Jas

Jas

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Unhelpful in current vivid situation

published

Unable to get a credit because cruise cancelled. Said because travel ban in place it absolves them of any liability. Person on the end of phone nice enough but a standard response was all he could give. Will not use again

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAustralia
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Jas
Jas

Thanks I will do that

Richard Asmus

Richard AsmusNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Not good enough when dealing with the covid 19 virus.

published

I could not get a refund or credit on my travel insurance because of the cancellation of all flights due to the Corona virus. They would be making a lot of money from this very sad world event. I will not be using this company again.

DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
4 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Richard Asmus
Richard Asmus

Hi Anna. I have sent an email to the complaints office yesterday, along with a copy of my travel policy.
I am waiting for a response from them.
Regards
Richard Asmus.

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Tracy

TracyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Rip off Company

published

Like all the other reviews, this company is a total disgrace..Took my policy out in june 2019, to travel in april, 2020, and off course we can't travel, all I asked for was a credit to use next year when we can travel, the person I spoke to was so rude and said bad luck your 14 day cooling off has expired, so please don't use this company, they will rip you off.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Tracy
Tracy
Matthew B

Matthew BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Insure & Go are shysters - don't deal with them

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Page 1 of 48
See all InsureandGo Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark

Markasked

International Travel Insurance - Bare Essentials (Single Trip)

Why does your company have no morals or ethics , do you understand people are now unemployed and can’t pay bills yet you won’t refund policy’s or give credit

2 answers
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Mark, I understand you are upset, and would recommend you go through the formal channel for complaints, which is to email your policy number to complaints@insureandgo.com.au. Thanks, Anna

Paul L.
Paul L.

They WONT give us our money back or even a credit....Airlines and accommodation has. Tell anyone who listens NEVER use this company

grannyma

grannymaasked

International Travel Insurance - Gold Cruise

Would we be covered by our insurance for a refund fee of $900 per person ($1800)for overseas flights? Policy taken out 15/1/2020. We do not wish for a credit on these flights as we will not be able to travel in the prescribed time given by the airline

2 answers
Kevin
Kevin

grannyma , Ring 1300136374 and ask to speak to Nathan . He will tell you .

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Grannyma, thanks for reaching out. It's impossible for me to tell without knowing all the details of your claim, but based on your purchase date, you are eligible to claim assuming your level of cover was Silver or Gold.

Please see the below link which includes a list of the documents you will need to submit along with your claim, and the contact details you will need to submit your claim by email or post.
https://www.insureandgo.com.au/travel-insurance/important-claims-information/manual-submittion.jsp

I hope this helps. If you need anything else, just reach out.

Thanks, Anna

Barrie C.

Barrie C.asked

International Travel Insurance - Gold Cruise

We took out insurance cover for our Cruise (GOLD Cruise policy) This was back in 2019, way before COVID-19 was announced or made a pandemic. Our cruise has been cancelled due to the government advising against the travel on non-essential organised gatherings of 500 or more. The cruise would of had over 3,000 people on board. Will your policy cover us or do we have to go to arbitration along the legal road.

3 answers
Barrie C.
Barrie C.

I guess the question was way too hard!

Melissa R.
Melissa R.

I am in the same boat so to speak! Lol hope we can recover funds if not travelling at all good luck Barrie C.

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Barrie and Melissa, thanks for reaching out. Our cover for coronavirus hinges on when your policy was purchased. All policies bought after 4:00pm on 31st January 2020 have an exclusion for coronavirus related claims. Barrie, it sounds like you purchased your policy long before this cut off, so your policy has no exclusion for coronavirus related claims. Having said this, we do not cover claims based on change of mind, or fear of travel, and in order to make a claim relating to cancellation on medical grounds, there would need to be a medically valid reason and evidence for this. We published a travel alert that details our position on the coronavirus outbreak, so please read the following as it may be helpful for you: https://www.insureandgo.com.au/travel-alerts/latest_update-global-coronavirus-outbreak.jsp Thanks, Anna

Get an answer from our members and InsureandGo Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.