??!
1 photo
InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance

InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance

Gold, Silver, Bare Essentials
3.4 from 1,167 reviews

Reviews

3.4

1,167 reviews
5
(520)
4
(206)
3
(27)
2
(48)
1
(366)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (781)
  • Transparency
    3.2 (709)
  • Customer Service
    3.3 (720)
Previous
Next
Jenny

JennyNew South Wales

Con artist dont trust this company

published

It took over 6 months to lodge a claim i was entitled to it but at the very end was told they couldn't refund and i had top cover too

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Alan Alcock

Alan AlcockGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Rip off

published

Purchased policy in December 2019 for travel September 2020. As overseas travel is banned have requested a refund of premium, ie cancellation of policy outside of 14 day cooling off period. No refund but a pro rata credit which to receive you have to agree not to make any future claim on them. The rationale is that they had us covered from policy inception to cancellation. Have bought travel insurance from them in the past, never made a claim and tbh am thinking they just want the premium and after that could not care less.

Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior and Teenager
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Alan Alcock
Alan Alcock

Have done this, also Financial Ombudsman. Other reviews are saying they got a refund not a credit so seeing some double standards.

Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

Dont waste your money!!!!

published

Joke of a company. Took out the policy before Covid hit. While overseas our return flights got cancelled. We couldn't return for an extra 3 weeks later, all at our own expense. Even though our policy is covered for cancellation, loss of income etc they say we're not covered! Said we were in Indonesia, which we werent, dont even read the claims properly! Also because our new return flights were outside the policy dates thats no good either.....did you think we would purchase another policy while stuck overseas when getting no clear answers from you cowboys?!! Will be going to AFCA as were out quite a bit of money.
AVOID AVOID AVOID

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Lisa, I'm very sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you had hoped for. You are able to request a review of your case by a team independent of claims by emailing compaints@insureandgo.com.au. Thanks, Anna

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pdiddy

pdiddysydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Satisfied

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm so glad we were able to help you! And thank you for the feedback, it means a lot to us. Thanks, Anna

Cameron

CameronSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

It's all about the money

published

Due to Covid we had to cancel our trip to Ireland/Scotland and so far have received a refund from tour company minus $1400 which was our claim. Because we cancelled we had our claim rejected. If we had taken a credit to take the trip at a later date things might have been different however why would I leave $10K tied up for years with a possible outcome of never taking the trip or seeing the money again. This was our 4th policy with this company but it is the last.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope, Middle East and South-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Ray

RayWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Dont expect claims to be paid rationally

published

I claimed a missing part of a refund from Singapore Airlines refund. they refused the claim and totally messed up the facts. nevertheless, the denied the claim. Ive had to submit a complaint to the Ombudsman and if necessary will take this to QCAT

Transparency
Customer Service
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Leanne

LeanneMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

It's not worth the paper it's printed on.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult, Child, Senior and Teenager
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Leanne, I'm very sorry your claim didn't have the expected outcome. If you would like to lodge your complaint formally and have your case reviewed, you can email complaints@insureandgo.com.au to start this process. Thanks, Anna

Joan cocks

Joan cocks

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Policy is not worth the paper it is written on

published

Not paying for cancelled flights. Won’t let us cancel the useless policy. Took our money with no intentions of paying for ANY event. They have every angle covered with “NO”.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Joan, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you'd hoped for, and I would recommend you contact complaints@insureandgo.com.au, where you can lodge your complaint formally, and get your case reviewed. Thanks, Anna

Never use this company

published

Bought policy on 1st of February, gold cruise $1000 dollars.
Now told no refund.. why would you ever use this company I the future? They say their website I’d down.....

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Robert, I'm sorry we aren't able to refund your policy, although we are offering a pro-rata credit on unused policies that are cancelled. Would you like me to send you more information on this? Thanks, Anna

Robert W.
Robert W.

Well please sent it through. Haven’t you effectively cancelled the policy on February 1st which was one day after I paid you 1000 dollars for the policy?

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Robert, please see the private message I just sent you about you options. Thanks, Anna

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doryanthus

DoryanthusSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Should rename this company Insure and Lose

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Warning Warning Don't Insure With This Company!!!! Absolutely Dreadful.

published

This policy was not good value as you end up spending money to not be insured for anything. The insurance policy protects the insurance company only in an event of a claim. It took forever to hear from them. I have used this insurance company before but I have had never had to claim from them until now, and I won't be using them again. There needs to be an enquiry as to why travel insurance companies can get away with this farce. The question is what are we insured for certainly not what is listed on the policy as you have in red what we are not covered for which basically cancels out the policy.

DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm sorry you weren't happy with the outcome of your claim. If you haven't already, and want to lodge your complaint formally, I would recommend you email complaints@insureandgo.com.au. Thanks, Anna

annoyed
annoyed

Already did that without a successful outcome for us only as usual for you

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm sorry you didn't get the desired outcome, and I wish you all the best. Thanks, Anna

Kat

Kat

  • 2 reviews

Refund after contacting AFCA

published

I gave Insure and Go a terrible review in April after getting a very poor response from them on travel insurance that we did not use due to COVID.
Contacted AFCA and stated my problem and they followed through with the complaint.
On July 27 was notified that they would refund us $881.29 after paying $1191.61 for the premium and accepted this.
Have received the money today-a much better outcome than receiving nothing at all, thanks to the help at AFCA.

DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Cathrine

CathrineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Misleading excess charge

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult, Child and Teenager
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Cliff

CliffSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They’ve hidden behind the Co-Vid crises to deny payments

published

Nowhere in the documentation when I took out my policy was there any mention of co-vid and when I contacted them they said I would not be eligible for recovery of my fares and hotels.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Xxx

XxxVictoria

Bad communications, claims worse.

published

My policy covered me for cancellation due to a pandemic but Insureandgo refused my claim even though my trip was cancelled due to government travel restrictions, giving the reason that I "cut my trip short". Following intervention by the Ombudsman, Insureandgo suddenly had a change of mind and paid my claim. Communication was terrible, at no time was I permitted to talk to my Claims Officer, and whenever I requested a call back it never eventuated. Emails went unanswered. They might be good for price, but beware for claims!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationPacific Islands (e.g. Fiji, Vanuatu)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm very sorry you didn't initially get the outcome you had expected, but I'm glad you were able to get a solution in the end. My apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thanks, Anna

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MikeB

MikeBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Feeling gutted and ripped off

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNew Zealand
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimOther and Travel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Senior
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
MikeB
MikeB
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

bunch of shonks

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimOther and Travel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Eileen

EileenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Thank you InsureandGo

published

After inquiring on Product Review about obtaining a credit for my travel insurance to Canada which was no longer necessary due to the trip being cancelled I received a reply from Anna with a link to claim a credit. I am happy to say that InsureandGo have approved the credit so thank you Anna much appreciated!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
Laurel

LaurelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

AFCA Works

published

After my claim being rejected several times ,l lodged with the AFCA
Within a 3week period my claim was payed in full.

Not sure why insureandgo make their clients have to go to these extremes

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Dear Laurel, I'm sorry that your claim didn't initially have the expected outcome, but I'm glad you got a good outcome in the end. Again, apologies for any frustration caused. Thanks, Anna

Laurel
Laurel

Thanks Anna,
You were always very helpful ;)

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Thanks Laurel :) All the best. Anna

Maria

MariaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Thank goodness for afca

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea)
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult, Child and Teenager
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Dear Maria, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the result you'd hoped for initially, and apologise for the frustration caused. I'm glad you got a good result in the end. Thanks, Anna

Page 1 of 59
See all InsureandGo Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Paula O.

Paula O.asked

International Travel Insurance - Gold

Hi, we recently settled a clam And received an amount from insure and go and we received a voucher from a resort with 12 month expiry being March 2021. If at that time we are still unable to leave Australia can we claim that voucher on the insurance? Given it can’t be used? Thanks.

1 answer
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Paula, thanks for you patience with this question. If it turns out that your loss does become irrecoverable as the credit note cannot be used, then you are welcome to reopen your claim. Please bear in mind that all of the normal requirements will remain. So for example, you will need to reach out the provider and see if they can extend or refund the credit note first. I hope this helps. Thanks, Anna

Paula O

Paula Oasked

International Travel Insurance - Gold

We purchased gold cover last year for a trip to Bali in July. We can claim the difference between the Airline refund and After excess reductions I s about $100. If we don’t make a claim do we have any option of a partial voucher for the cost of the travel insurance?

1 answer
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Paula, I have sent you some further information on an option that you may be eligible for if you choose not to claim, and instead decide to cancel your policy. If you choose to claim, it sounds like you are eligible to claim (although only the claims team are qualified to give a decision on your claim after considering all details of your claim), but please remember that your standard excess will charge, unless, when you purchased, you chose to reduce your excess to $0. Thanks, Anna

Wendy

Wendyasked

International Travel Insurance - Gold

Was just wondering as we have an annual multi trip policy taken on 27 Dec 2019 what credit you are giving if no claims are made .

2 answers
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Wendy, good question. I'll follow up with you via private message to explain an option that may be applicable for you. Thanks, Anna

Cheryl East
Cheryl East

I was asked to give a review so I did on the bad services I have been given so far. If you don't want people to give a review don't ask!

Get an answer from our members and InsureandGo Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.