??!
1 photo
InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip)

InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip)

3.5 from 131 reviews

Reviews

3.5

131 reviews
5
(60)
4
(28)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(37)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (67)
  • Transparency
    3.1 (64)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (63)
Previous
Next
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

Dont waste your money!!!!

published

Joke of a company. Took out the policy before Covid hit. While overseas our return flights got cancelled. We couldn't return for an extra 3 weeks later, all at our own expense. Even though our policy is covered for cancellation, loss of income etc they say we're not covered! Said we were in Indonesia, which we werent, dont even read the claims properly! Also because our new return flights were outside the policy dates thats no good either.....did you think we would purchase another policy while stuck overseas when getting no clear answers from you cowboys?!! Will be going to AFCA as were out quite a bit of money.
AVOID AVOID AVOID

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
5 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Lisa, I'm very sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you had hoped for. You are able to request a review of your case by a team independent of claims by emailing compaints@insureandgo.com.au. Thanks, Anna

Lisa
Lisa

Have done that, no reply!

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Lisa, I'm sorry you haven't had a reply yet. Would it be possible to send me your ticket number or email address via private message, so that I can look into this for you? Thanks, Anna

Ray

RayWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 18 likes

Dont expect claims to be paid rationally

published

I claimed a missing part of a refund from Singapore Airlines refund. they refused the claim and totally messed up the facts. nevertheless, the denied the claim. Ive had to submit a complaint to the Ombudsman and if necessary will take this to QCAT

Transparency
Customer Service
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Walter

Walter

  • 2 reviews

Will never buy from them again

published

We were denied a claim that was clearly covered, and on the basis that we had failed to take the necessary actions to reduce their loss. Their expectation was that two high risk individuals fly into (as if we could with no planes running) Africa before August 2021. After contacting them with our plight, the desperate safari operators have just offered to extend our trip into 2022. We have accepted, and with that will be taking the considerable risk of the operator going bankrupt. But that seems less of a risk than the certainty of dealing with an insurance company that clearly has little if any intention of paying legitimate claims.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAfrica
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
5 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Walter, I'm glad your travel company was able to extend your credit. If the situation with COVID means that the credit is unreasonable, you would be able to claim this on your policy when that time comes. Thanks, Anna

Walter
Walter
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip) compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie

JulieCentral West, NSW

Do not touch this company

published

Holiday to Spain cancelled due to Covid. Several phone calls to Insureandgo had me confident my cancelled trip was covered by my insurer as policy was taken out prior to the Covid outbreak. A partial refund from travel company was accepted based on my understanding of previous phone conversations with insurer that I could claim balance. My claim was refused as was my dispute for non approval.

Transparency
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Julie
Julie

Yes I feel this is unfair, I will no longer be communicating with you however I will be pursuing other options

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Julie, I understand, and I wish you all the best in finding a solution. Thanks, Anna

Carol

CarolMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Will use Insure and Go again

published

I have now had two successful Covid claims with Insure and Go. Additionally they insure for complex medical needs. Highly recommend. Both claims were completed within 6 weeks. Just make sure you have all the required paperwork.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope and South-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
disappointed shopper

disappointed shopperCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

Terrible experience with InsureandGo

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
6 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you had expected. As a next step, I would urge you to email complaints@insureandgo.com.au, in order to formally lodge your complaint. Thanks, Anna

I already have and did not receive any response. If you read my post you would see I sent a complaint on 4 May and have heard nothing back at all in the past two months

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Emilie

EmiliePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

We Were Refunded Full Amount - Medical & Auxiliary Expenses

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
nick

nickHobart, TAS

Warning to all, do not use this company.

published

Insure and Go are denying legitimate claims, and fobbing off to their so called complaints dept, have never dealt with a more fraudulent company before. This is a warning to all to not insure with this company

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea)
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Nick, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you had hoped for, and I'd like to help. If you need any help in following up on your complaint, please send me your policy number and I'll follow up on your behalf. Thanks, Anna

nick
nick

Thanks Anna, out complaint has been lodged with the AFCA and ACCC

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Nick, I wish you all the best in finding a resolution. Thanks, Anna

Russell

RussellPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

What a disgrace

published

I have put my claim in this March this year to the complaints department on three occasions now, via email and still are waiting for a response back. What a disgrace, but they will take my money. If i could i would give this company O stars.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Russell
Russell

Hi,it is MS/IG/304130/23691050

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Russell, I have followed up on your case with the disputes team. Thanks, Anna

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip) compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

First Insurance Claim -- Shocking & Stressful Experience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimOther
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
8 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Marg, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the expected outcome. I would encourage you to lodge your complaint formally via complaints@insureandgo.com.au. Thanks, Anna

Marg
Marg
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Marg, thank you for your feedback, I'll be sure to pass that on to Joy. I will also follow up on your case on your behalf. If you don't receive an update by close of business on Monday, please let me know. Thanks, Anna

Dissatisfied

DissatisfiedSydney, NSW

One Star is too much.Do not use them. Appalling, Shoddy Service and Unjustified & Unethical Treatment of Customers

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAfrica
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Child
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm sorry for the experience you've had thus far with your claim, and I'd like to help. Would you be able to send me your policy number via private message here on Product review? Thanks, Anna

Jens B

Jens BSydney, NSW

Never provided documentation/certificate

published

I purchased an annual multi-trip policy through paypal. However, when attempting to access the insurance certificate to confirm/finalise coverage, I realised it had never been provided. All requests through every channel fell on deaf ears. Zero response. Zero care. Do not do business with this company

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Jens B
Jens B

Hi Anna
Thanks for responding. I received a response from one of your team yesterday.

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Jens, I'm glad you got an answer. Thanks, Anna

Mark

MarkNorth Queensland, QLD

A disgrace of a company

published

We took out a policy last year in August for our trip this year starting end of March. Obviously couldn't go. I went to their website and clicked on "Credit" from the $457 we gave them , they would credit me back $101. What a joke. I would never again go with this company, I will not accept $101, I want a full refund. Calling is a total waste of time, I think the company is a total sham. DO NOT USE THEM

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Mark, I'm genuinely sorry that the credit offered isn't acceptable to you, and I would urge you to contact complaints@insureandgo.com.au detailing your case, so that your complaint will be formally lodged, and your case assessed. Thanks, Anna

Mark
Mark

I have done that, waiting for a response.

Carol

CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD

Unethical treatment of customers in this pandemic

published

Reply from InsureandGo & Tick travel, claim denied as outside cooling off period. Unfair & unjust as we didn't cancel, webjet exclusives did, should get an automatic refund or credit for a future trip

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Senior
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Carol, I'm sorry you've had problems trying to get a refund, and I would like to help. I will follow up with you via private message. Thanks, Anna

Carol
Carol

Thanks Anna

Julie Luckman

Julie LuckmanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lack of. Refund to Credit due to Covid 19

published

My husband and I were leaving on a 6 week trip of Europe on 7/5/2020 on 16/4 April I emailed Customer Service and received an email advising there will be no refund and if I had an issue to email there complaints department so on on 17/4/2020 I emailed Sure and Go several times without any response todate very disappointed as this Company was highly recommended to me.

DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Julie, I'm sorry we couldn't help with your refund request, and I want to help if I can. I will follow up with you via private message. Thanks, Anna

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip) compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mark

markSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Look Elsewhere No Cancellation No Refund.

published

We took out travel insurance on the 15/2/20 and I asked if we would be covered if our trip was cancelled and was told YES, when our trip was cancelled,I rang to find out what my options were I was told no refund on anything as it was purchased after the 15/1/20, I then told the operator what I was told in my earlier phone call , he said to send an email to ask if they could listen to the recorded message, I did well low and be hold they can’t find the recorded message, so I sent another email to the claims dept still waiting, the service is disgusting, my partner lost her job everyone else is struggling and insureandgo do not give you anything unless things change you should really look elsewhere. REALLY POOR

DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea)
Claim MadeNo
7 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Mark, I'm really sorry to hear about your situation and I'd like to help. I can follow up on your complaint if you send me your policy number via private message. Thanks, Anna

mark
mark

thank you Anna MS/IG/304130/24808618

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Mark, I have just sent you an update via private message. Thanks, Anna

Insurance Invalidated with no compensation or redress

published
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea) and Europe
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Richard, I'm sorry about the issues you are having in getting an extension or refund, and I would like to help you with this. I will follow up you via private message. Thanks, Anna

Cindy

CindyQueensland

Still waiting

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Senior
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Cindy
Cindy
Ron

RonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Tried to get refund on Policy

published

We purchased their yearly policy on 27/09/2019 for worldwide cover, as we have done previous years. We have never made a claim. I asked them will they credit or at least extend the cover time forward. Answer (FLAT NO) We paid $680.84 for 12 months cover. Yet due to the virus, lock down, we cant travel, so we can never make a claim. They are not providing a service, yet they are charging for it. Hence, they need to address their policy on refund. Hence needless to say, this matter will go further.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
8 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Ron
Ron

I have already contacted your complaints department, with no response thus far. Perhaps you should check with them.They do have all the details: refer Policy Number MS/IG/304230/24081867 issued 25/09/2019

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Ron, I have enquired with the complaints team - if you don't get a response soon, please feel free to send me a Product Review private message so I can follow up for you. Thanks, Anna

Disappointed

DisappointedDarling Downs, QLD

Insurance denied for delayed trip despite purchasing policy months before COVID-19 outbreak

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Page 1 of 7
See all InsureandGo Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter E.

Peter E.asked

International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip)

I purchased a medical cover on the 30 January 2020 to cover me for my trip to USA. The details of the cover have a start date of 06 June 2020 and an end date of 18 June 2020.
As I cannot travel because of government restrictions relating to COVID 19 I have had to cancel my trip. Tickets were provided at no cost so I did not seek travel insurance for them but as I am cancelling the trip prior to departure I am seeking a refund of my medical insurance. Advice I received is that if you haven’t yet started your trip, you may be covered for the Cancellation Costs under our policies sold before 4pm on 31 January 2020 (AEDT). However one of your sales reps advised that I failed to meet the 14 day cooling off period and so not eligible. I find this strange as there is a specific start and end date for the cover and as I cannot travel because of government restrictions after an epidemic then I should be able to get my full payment back.

7 answers
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Peter, I think there has been some confusion here. If you want to cancel your policy and get a full refund of the premium you paid, this will not be possible outside of the 14 day cooling off period. As a gesture of goodwill, we have recently began to offer partial credits on policies. Please let me know if you want more information on this. However, if you want to make a claim on your policy for costs associated with cancelling your trip before departure, (which, from your comments, it doesn't sound like you want to) it sounds like you are eligible, presuming the policy you purchased features this type of cover. Does this clarify things? Thanks, Anna

Peter E.
Peter E.

Hello Anna J.
This is a contract for the cover of medical expenses that might occur between 06/06/2020 and 18/06/2020 (dates are still in the future). How are you able to enforce the contract when certain circumstances beyond their control arise, making performance inadvisable, commercially impracticable, illegal, or impossible. (Would not force majeure conditions apply? The 14 day cooling off period would not apply in this case as an unforeseen subsequent event outside the control of the parties has made the contract impossible to perform, or has transformed performance of the obligations under the contract into something so radically different from that which the parties intended that it would be unfair to hold the parties to their obligations. This was a one off contract for that period only and was not covered by any travel insurance.
There are still 12 days to go before the policy would even come into effect so your 14 day cooling off period regarding when the payment was made is irrelevent to this contract. Again as I cannot travel because of government restrictions after an epidemic then I should be able to get my full payment back.

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Peter, I understand your position, but unfortunately, we cannot offer full refunds on policies, I'm sorry. From the moment your policy was purchased, it provided cover, and therefore was being used up before the travel dates on your policy. An example of this is the cancellation before departure cover, whereby if you had needed to cancel your trip due to unforeseen injury or illness, you would have been eligible to claim the costs associated with cancellation. This is part of the reason we are unable to provide refunds or 100% credits. If you would be at all open to it, I would like to follow up via private message with some more information about our credits system. Thanks, Anna

david paton

david patonasked

International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip)

what does AMT 60 days mean? I can only travel 60 days? can only stay in one country 60 days? Malaysia has 90 day visa , Georgia up to 1 year visa

1 answer
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi David, good question.

Our annual multi trip policies provide cover for multiple trips taken within a 12 month period, but the maximum length of each individual trip is 60 days on the Gold AMT 60 days policy you mentioned. This means, visa permitting, you can stay in Malaysia for up to 60 days, then travel to Georgia for up to 60 days, and travel to other countries within the 12 month period for which you buy the policy, but each individual trip cannot exceed 60 days. I hope this clarifies things.

Thanks, Anna

Mary-Anne L.

Mary-Anne L.asked

International Travel Insurance - Gold (Annual Multi-Trip)

Does this annual Multi -trip automatically cover cruises

2 answers
soups
soups

check with the company

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Mary-Anne, thanks for reaching out.

We offer a cruise specific policy that has coverage more specific to cruise needs (missed port, cabin confinement and more). You can learn more at: https://www.insureandgo.com.au/travel-insurance/cruise-travel-insurance.jsp

Our annual multi trip policy, however, doesn't provide cover for commercial cruises. We define a commercial cruise as: any travel on sea, ocean or river by any commercially operated ship, boat or other sea vessel with scheduled journey time longer than 2 hours.

I hope this helps.

Thanks, Anna

Get an answer from our members and InsureandGo Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.