??!
1 photo
Internode NBN 50 (Gold)

Internode NBN 50 (Gold)

4.5 from 229 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
166
4 star
41
3 star
7
2 star
2
1 star
13

Kristen Hay

Kristen HayAlice Springs, NT

Enjoying the connection

published

For most of the time our connection is fast and reliable. There have only been a few days where it has slowed down, Sundays and occasionally between 4 and 6pm during the week but only every now and again. Each time I have called tech support I have had prompt service and the issue has been resolved. I am really enjoying being connected and the gold service is suiting my requirements. I highly recommend this service

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2014
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

  • Verified customer

Avoid the sales team!

published

So poor. The hopeless sales lady 1, got basic spelling all wrong 2, didn't order our modem 3, made technical promises that were not kept.

Obviously aggressive sales techniques to get you in the door but failure to do basic things like order the modem....cannot believe how poor!

Still not connected. Hopeless and this sales lady should be seriously reprimanded!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
5 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Leon7
Leon7
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

We're more than happy to help out from here as much as possible, Leon. If you'd like to reply with any ticket number or the ticket number generated from the online form, we'll gladly take a look and have someone that can help reach out.

- Joshy

Very good experience

published

I have been a long term customer of Internode and stayed with them because of their excellent customer service and competitive pricing. I was nervous switching to NBN. But it has been a very good experience- switching and performance

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Jodhie

JodhieEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 2 reviews

Ideal for my situation

published

Occasional dropouts but get resolved so apart from those minor problems all good.A good honest company to deal with plans to choose from are fair wifi works extremely well with all my devices

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Cheers Jodhie! We're very happy to hear this as we strive to provide a strong, honest service for al of your devices at home.

- L


HaTa

HaTaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Extremely poor customer service

published

I have applied for a NBN 50 Gold with full payment almost 22 days back. My dashboard is showing the application is being reviewed. I called the customer service. They told me a due to a problem of their system they are unable to install my internet now. They could start it after their system is being fixed. They haven't given my money back and I am hung. They can't even confirm me how long it will take them to fixed the problem. This so frustrating and unexpected. I have decided to lodge a complain to TIO against internode.

Connection TypeWireless
6 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
HaTa
HaTa
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Glen Iris

Glen IrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Been with Internode for many years. Good service and support. This is about Internode not NBN.

published

We have been with Internode for many years very happy with their service. If only NBN was as good we probably would not have needed to use the support of into node when we have. So thank you very much to internode for being there.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

We're glad to be here for you Glen! It's feedback and support like yours on here that keeps us going and we really appreciate you taking the time to share it. Thank you! - T


Paul c

Paul cMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Good price, and service

published

This is a product, that can use multiple devices at the same time. I have had issues when using WIFI, and staff have been great to help solve the issues, if more than one person uses 4K at the same time it can also cause issues on gold i can go up to next level but i feel it is not worth it for the amount of time more than one person is using 4K. But the staff have been quick to help when any issues to happen. The one thing i would suggest is make sure you read the newsletters they send m, my plan went down by $10.00 a month but was not informed but it was in the newsletter once i realised 10 months later and phoned them they reimbursed me $100.00. without any problems

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2012
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Alfie

AlfieLaunceston, TAS

I am finding that this plan suits me for now, I am very happy about the way that the young man helped me

published

My connection has been quite reliable thank you. I found that at times on youtube it was hard to connect to some programs but lately that has been fine thanks

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
watopj

watopjHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Nothing but praise for Internode, annoyed by the FTTN connection!

published

Internode have been fantastic in following up on my dreadful FTTN connection which only gives me 19Mbps speed whilst I'm paying for 50Mbps! I've had dropouts, slowing when rains and gradual detoriation. Old technology, old copper wires, was never going to be any good.
The cable has been replaced 4 times and the last technician (from Telstra!) said it all with "it will never be much good as you are too far from the node" - 1.5KM.
Enjoyed that winge about MTM policy and hope one day the original plan reaches me....
Regards

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thanks for working with us, watopj! Please stay in touch and we'll continue to do everything that we can to improve your connection.

- Leo

Always Helpful

published

I'm really happy with my NBN Service. Internode staff have been great and always been able to help when I've had a problem. I've recommended Internode to others on several occasions.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Ted, thanks so much for recommending us to others - this is the greatest compliment that we can be paid and we are delighted that you've done this for us.

- L


Dave

DaveSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Not great and resolving issue difficult

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Amanda

AmandaSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Modem and Fetch box supply

published

11 days after signing up; 4 phone calls and 1 email later, still no sms or email advising of the modem/box being dispatched or an explanation for the delay. Very unhelpful. New customers - stay away. No idea where all the ‘good reviews’ on here have come from. Avoid this bunch - terrible service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
3 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Amanda
Amanda

Josh’s - Ticket number is 340104853 if someone can help!

Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thanks Amanda, we've brought this up with members of the team so that they can review the case and contact you to provide further details and updates. - T


big improvement over adsl

published

Nbn works well and speeds are good, had a few drop outs but that could be due to our fetch box they lasted a very short time . Overall service has been good and as usual any queries are answered quickly and accurately.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Gazza

GazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Always happy with Internode

published

This can be a little slow at times. It is however, very reliable and I like Internode for that. If ever I have an issue, tech support always have the answer. 3 gig seems little by today's standards

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Kimon S.

Kimon S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Now that the bugs have been ironed out, this is excellent.

published

The connection is very reliable now. We have experienced dropouts which we thought was the connection, it turned out however to be a faulty modem. Working through solving the problem has been a lengthy procedure. The internode team have been very helpful and always prepared to listen and follow through with the problem solving process, contacting NBN Co on our behalf and following up with help and advice. I was initially disappointed with the move from ADSL to NBN but once the replacement modem was installed the service hasn't missed a beat. The download and upload speeds promised are being delivered and we are very happy customers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2012
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you for your patience and for allowing us to help, Kimon S! We're happy to hear that all the kinks have been ironed out for you.

- L

Worst customer service / false Information provided / no cooling off period- illegal

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

DES

DESMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great service

published

No problems with my connection, and if I do have problems either with tech support or customer support regarding my account, there is always somebody there who understands the problem and can provide a solution without me having to try and explain in detail or push for a answer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Cheers Des - we always work to find the best solution possible, so thank you for your kind words!

- L


Internode is great

published

I've been with Internode for over 17 years. First with ADSL and now NBN. The service has been first class for the whole time. The connection quality and download speed is fantastic. I couldn't be happier.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2002
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Top notch review! Thanks very much for your support and recommendation, Mike! - T


Marg T.

Marg T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great nbn speeds

published

Our connection is amazing
We recently upgraded after using our allowance, our new service was available with the hour, great service from Peter
I’ve been with Internode since 2004 and have only good things to say about them

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Fantastic! Excellent to hear that Peter could help you out in finding a better plan to suit your needs, Marg! - T


Always available support

published

Reliable connection with download speed according to NBN 50 (Gold) plan.
Upload speed about halve or more of download speed.
Excellent service with no interruptions.
Minor initial NBN connection issues quickly resolved by friendly and competent technicians.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Excellent! Thanks you very much for your glowing review and summary of experiences with us on your NBN service, JSC! - T


Page 1 of 12

See all Internode reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Internode NBN 50 (Gold) but you can read 28 questions about Internode.


Get an answer from our members and Internode representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $79.99
Service TypeFibre and NBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Compare all Internode

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.