??!
1 photo
JG King Homes
3.7 from 594 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (267)
  • Site Admin
    4.1 (197)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (201)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.3 (132)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.9 (126)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (124)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (105)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (204)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Fantastic Service

published

We have just confirmed our building can commence and so far our experience with JG King has been fantastic. From choosing selections through COVID restrictions to pushing for quick contracts and building permits there hasn't been a single beat missed. Every member of the team we have come across so far have been amazing. Now to move on to the excitement of the build!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa . M

Lisa . M

  • 2 reviews

Glad we chose JG King to build

published

From day one with JG king has been an awesome and wonderful experience so far from the awesome Sales Rep where nothing was a problem answered all our question plus more. Customer Service Rep (pre construction) wow again all our questions answered with ease and nothing was to much trouble always happy to help. Your treated just like family .
Thanks Lisa and mark

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
See all answers

Understandably slow, but still frustrating and disappointing

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how JG King Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bob

bobCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Hassel free

published

From day 1 with the sales team right through to construction i had no hassle in contacting or being contacted in regards to my build.
Sales, if i had a question i think the longest i waited for a response was about 6-7 min they were great to admin i couldnt fault, Construction on the other hand was a little slow due to covid lockdowns but full steem ahead now. Could not be happier.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Helpful and honest

published

Given it was during lockdown restrictions, the team were able to help me via video conference, calls and emails to select the colours design.
They were helpful and honest in this process.
The final cost was a little more than my estimated cost but that was expected with the additions I included.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Con Constantinou

Con ConstantinouGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Life starts with a JG King home

published

Getting the design done and quotation was easy. Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. J GKing offered great design choice build packs to improve the house and discounts. Any questions I had were answered promptly. Even when the developer of the estate asked for some variations to the house design, JG King staff were able to suggest alternatives and offered no additional cost to me.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brendan

BrendanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

New JG KING build

published

JG KING sales and administration have been absolutely fantastic with our build plans so far. Everything that we have requested has been made with no fuss or trouble. This is our first home and as you can imagine a very exciting but daunting time for us. Our consultants however have put us at ease with all their expert advice and different options and ideas we could go with. If the build process is half as amazing as the administration side of things have been we will be on easy street lol. At this stage would have no hesitation in using JG KING to build another house for us again or recommending them to family and friends. Thanks again guys. 10 out of 10

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alex.godde

alex.goddeNortheast, VIC

Excellent Service!

published

Sales Representative Jo in Shepparton has been absolutely fantastic! From the early stages picking out what we wanted in our build to handover to Admin, she has been prompt and clear in her conduct, and hasn't hesitated every time she needed something from us. She has truly gone above and beyond trying to get everything ready to go before our land is even titled, so that we don't miss out on the HomeBuilder grant! Looking forward to the next stages and dealing with admin and seeing that house leap from paper to steel!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
See all answers
3 comments
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes
alex.godde
alex.godde

Thanks for your reply! Just wondering how I go about getting that voucher from here as nothing has been mentioned. Cheers

JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ravi

RaviGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

**No Response from Maintenance manager**

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes
Home Builders

Find out how JG King Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gurpreet Singh

Gurpreet SinghGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Durable Homes

published

We are very happy with our first home building experience so we choose JG KING builders for our second house too. [name removed] the salesman was very supportive and knowledgeable regarding their job. I’m very impressed and fully satisfied with pre, post and during construction work. With some upgrades there was minor marginal cost . We appreciate this builders honesty and reliability.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes
Handyman

Handymanm

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great service and price

published

I looked at dozens of house designs and settled on JG King. From the very start the sales team was very helpful and answered every question quickly and accurately. Price was good and when i changed location 3 times they were happy to help sort the site out. Will start building soon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattooo

MattoooGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Ups and downs

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jelin

JelinGoulburn Valley, VIC

Good sales consultant !

published

We had a very good experience with their sales consultant.He was very professional and knowledgeable.The administration was not really good,as they were very hard to deal with when I built and building process was slow. Building supervisor was very good and tried to solve issues quickly.I am happy at the end.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Melvin L

Melvin LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Providing a great service during COVID

published

Team was helpful and work very quickly to finalize my contract for the Homebuilder Grant which is due on 31 December 2020 although we have COVID situation. I drop a deposit of aud2000 just base on a matter of trust on late August2020. Also i am having a financial issue that finally resolve and personnel were very patient and helpful in assisting to reach the finance target. Overall i am happy and i am hoping that JG King can build me a quality home soon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent experience so far !

published

I have built two houses with JG King in Echuca.
It was a great experience to work with JG King in Shepperton, specially the sales consultant [name removed] who helped us to find the right house plan with our needs according to our budget. His customer service has been terrific and he solved problems with a positive outcome.
I am highly satisfied with both of my projects and I will definitely build my dream house with them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes
Home Builders

Find out how JG King Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
never again

never againCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Waiting for 3 weeks to get showers unblocked in new houses

published

Got keys to houses, showers overflowing Jgking say they will have some one out to fix, it has now been 3 weeks, still can’t use house’s , rang ballarat office Monday they said they would follow up with the supervisor. Rang again Tuesday contacted melb head office, they said they would follow up and fix the problem, called again today no response

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

Happy with our choice, good experience so far

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect service

published

Sales Staff at Woodle estate in Vic were very helpful, and our admin staff to was always there to help, very prompt with emails and always return phone calls. They all made buying a house in Covid times much easier. Cost of everything reasonable. We can wait to start building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes
Rod

RodGoulburn Valley, VIC

Good work for a family home

published

The building was well managed. The quality of the property is great. There were a couple of issues after the construction which are expectable in a new house. Some of them were resolved in a timely manner. Other issues needed to be followed up, but the company managed them well. Final cost was exactly what was estimated before the start of construction.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohan

MohanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Nice experience so far

published

It was a great experience working with sales guy [name removed] with the sales process. He was very helpful throughout and so far till we got the building permit. Typically sales guys will vanish after contract is signed. We had few issues/confusions with the JG King office but it mostly resolved. I hope it will not happen in the future. Thank you everyone!!!

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 30

Questions & Answers

Anthony F.

Anthony F.asked

VIC, Melbourne

i would like to know the policy or regulations to what trees can or not be planted close to the homes you build,
type and how large they grow and what damage certain speicies can create if planted with in 5ft, 10ft, or 20ft,
regards Tony Franza 0417309076

2 answers
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

Hi Anthony,

If trees are planted on nature strip or in reserves backing onto allotments it forms part of the developers landscaping, which in turns forms part of their planning permit which the council has to approve. A landscaping architect normally nominates a planting schedule with all trees & shrubs species nominated on plan.

If the trees are on a building lot then please refer to the CSIRO Foundation and Footings.
We would be happy to provide you a copy of this if you email us at feedback.com.au

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

hannah h.
hannah h.

You are right to look into this Anthony. We purchased a JG King display home. It was fully landscaped. Their engineer has since recommended we not only remove our trees that they planted but also negotiate with our neighbours to have theirs removed. You probably shouldn't put a tree anywhere near a JG King house.

mooreby5

mooreby5asked

JG King Homes

Hello, I have been trying to make an appt with a sales person for south east Vic. Made 2 phone calls and one online enquiry but still no appt made. How do I get hold of someone from JG King homes ? Thanks Kim

5 answers
JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

Hi Kim,

We are really sorry to hear that you haven't been able to get in touch with anyone.
You can email us on feedback@jgking.com.au or call our Melbourne office on 9686 3344 and we'll certainly be able to put you in touch with someone.

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

mooreby5
mooreby5

Thank you
we are enquiring about 2 homes actually. One for myself and my daughter as well. I really hope we get to make that appt
Regards Kim

JG King Homes
JG King HomesJG King Homes

Hi Kim,

We can confirm that your email has been received and our Sales Manager is looking in to this for you and organising someone to contact as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

Lucky

Lucky asked

JG King Homes

Hi guys, can anyone tell me your experience building with JG in Wodonga ,

1 answer
hannah h.
hannah h.

The rot comes from the top.

Get an answer from our members and JG King Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.