1 photo
Jumbuck Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

Jumbuck Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

MPN: HS-884502
3.7 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas BBQs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jumbuck? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (8)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (7)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (5) · No (3)
  • Safety
    3.9 (7)
Previous
Next

Ultimate perfection

published

Absolute game changer, ever since I’ve been cooking my meat tray winnings from the local footy club my evenings out on the bbq have improved my quality of life. Nothing more enjoyable then a jumbuck feed and cooking for the wife in my west coast singlet! Up the Eagles

Purchased in May 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Quality Issues

published

Uneven heat distribution. Main problem is that the burners disintegrate after only one summer, and it's impossible to find replacements. Bought from Bunnings but they dont have replacement burners. Wont buy another jumbuck.

Purchased for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kerry
KerryFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good to cook on - quick to heat up

published

Very happy with the BBQ.
HOWEVER the front of the unit gets hot enough to cook on. Very dangerous design flaw as young ones could be seriuosly burnt if touching this area.

Purchased in December 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Stardom BBQ 4 Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointed

published

Panels were damaged out of the box.

Two burners won’t stay lit and have yellow unstable flames . Side burner igniter does light burner.

How do these burners get AGA approval

Haven’t cooked anything on it yet

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Llewyllyn
Llewyllyn
  • 2 reviews

Pity about the rust.

published

Good bbq for the money but after 8 months with it under a patio roof it is already showing many rust spots.
If you are okay with a cooker for a couple.of years at a cheap price, then this is the unit to buy.
If you do not have a.practical bent then assembly could be a challenge

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Barry
Barry
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great for the price if you can cope with some basic assembly.

published

It seems clear that the earlier versions of this bbq had issues? I bought mine a couple of months ago (December 2019). All bolts were there, assembly was quite easy. Piezo ignition works well, and both the open flame section as well as the hot plate cook well. I always use the heatproof black plastic underlay on the hot plate. Brilliant. (Get them separately). Absolutely great for the price - beats paying $1000 or more for the glorified church altar versions that seem to be the current fashion!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Jarrod
Jarrod
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great First BBQ

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jonesy4567
Jonesy4567South East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Takes a bit of practice

published

This Barby is easy to light and has a thermometer so you don't overheat things, but it is pretty hot and takes a while to work out how to moderate the heat by turning 1 or 2 jets off.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW

Do not waste your money

published

I was happy only for the first 12 months. Flame tames went first - rusted and disintegrated. No parts were available to replace. I had to purchase a different brand of parts and used an angle grinder to cut to size. The burners disintegrated next, they lasted 3.5 years. I tried to find parts without success. Standard burners are 400-410mm, these Jumback ones are 370mm. Unable to use anything else due to this size difference. So after 4 years I have a perfect looking BBQ, which is a throwaway because it is impossible to get replacement parts for Jumback BBQs.

Purchased in March 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Stardom BBQ 4 Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mozzzy
mozzzyMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My First BBQ and best I have cooked on so far

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Adam
AdamVictoria, 3205
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best BBQ I’ve ever had

published

I’ve used it to cook all kinds of meat, fish and veggies with great results every time. All of the bits are easy to remove and clean and the protective cover keeps it looking like new on the outside. I’ve used it on a few wet and windy days and it hasn’t caused an issue. The numerous burners and having a griddle plate as well as the grill gives you lots of flexibility and it’s easy to create a hot area and a cooler area if you need to rotate and keeps things warm. Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Daniel C.
Daniel C.Goulburn Valley, VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great BBQ for the price.

published

Nice BBQ at a good price, was easy to put together and cooks good. Be sure to read the instructions about first use, as there is a protective coating on the plates for transport and you need to burn this off. First few uses everything stuck but now works great! The only negative is that even on the lowest setting food still burns, so I have to turn it past hot and turn knobs close to off position to get the burners down really low for slow burn-free cooking.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
brook
brookENGADINE
  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Steakmaster

published

This is a replacement for a much loved bar b q that I had for over 20 years
Much more up to date and easier to cook on, I have bar-b-q;d steaks, snags, fish and other seafoof, roasted pork and lamb and used the side burners for keeping vegies and tomatoes warm and ready for the plate
Easy to clean, just wipe down and give a gentle scrub with a bar b q brush a nice cover keeps it free of dust and the cover over the grill lets me cook in both wind and rain

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Ishu
IshuNSW, 2150
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very good BBQ

published

Awesome product.
I bought this four burner BBQ two month before. I am pretty happy with this.
It cooks very fast and light weight i can carry anyone in my backyard.
Burner quality is also very good.
I recommend to all of my friends to buy this items without any doubt.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
RogerT5
RogerT5melbourne
  • 4 reviews

Given years of solid serbice

published

I was more excited than makes sense getting this - not sure why - anyway its years later and its put in many years of soldi service. I just cleaned the garage out and pulled it out to clean down for the new season. It still works beautifully although a little battle worn. It just cooks the most delicious steaks. The temperature it achieve is perfect

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Gas BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Stardom BBQ 4 Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Jumbuck Stardom BBQ reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew B.
Andrew B.asked
Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

does the side burner connection just sit over bronze connector seems a bit slack?

1 answer
Barry
Barry

???

Disappointed customer
Disappointed customerasked
Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

Why don’t they include the manual to help you put it together You are dealing with a gas connection

1 answer
pandnmurphy
pandnmurphy

What is the rated output for each burner (BTU's)
On the 4 burner BBQ?

Disappointed customer
Disappointed customerasked
Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

Are they made in Australia or Australian owned

2 answers
Barry
Barry

Don’t know, but China, I expect

Barry
Barry

They certainly have an Australian website, where you can get spares etc, but as for built in Australia, same story as for everything else I’m almost absolutely sure.

See all Jumbuck Stardom BBQ 4 Burner questions

Get an answer from our members

Jumbuck Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

Details

Compare all 3 Jumbuck Stardom BBQ
CategoryGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $349.00
TypeFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialStainless Steel
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Rotisserie Compatible, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side Burner
Dimensions 1170 x 536 x 1541 mm
Weight55 kg
Gas TypeLPG and Natural Gas (conversion kit)
Number of Burners/Zones 4
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack and Stainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Jumbuck Stardom BBQ
Visit official website
  • MPN: HS-884502

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.