??!
1 photo
Latitude 37 Homes

Latitude 37 Homes

4.5 from 119 reviews

#21Croftershillway

Latitude 37 understood the scope of the style and build type I was after. They worked with me to assist in changes and always offered guidance in achieving the end result.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018

We'd highly recommend Latitude

We're glad we ended up going with Latitude and we highly recommend them.

Latitude are professional builders who are quality focused. They were communicative, open and are invested in being a home builder whose reputation rests on quality and prestige. We were anxious about choosing the right builder for our home, and wanted to avoid the usual volume builders who we felt might rush or use cheaper parts, or not care so much about the final quality. For those on the lower end of spending and being careful with money (like we were) paying a little more on your home when it's built pays back dividends later.

In the scope of Latitude's builds ours was probably a smaller project (33 squares on very flat land, nothing overly luxurious) - we took one of their template plans and made some modifications to it. The actual build itself was incredibly smooth and thorough, with excellent communication with the site managers, who we enjoyed working with. Latitude caught many of the natural issues that occur during builds before we'd even got to them, proving their eye and desire for quality. Our final site review only resulted in a fairly short list of issues to be resolved. There was no time during the build I felt concerned. The cost of the build was always on point.

Being through the process I would definitely approach things differently, which is natural. I'm going to note some of those things below that I would have liked to be treated differently, but keep in mind that these in no way would prevent me from choosing Latitude 37 again. All builds will have issues, of course, and what matters is the way in which they're handled by the builder. This was our first home build, so we naturally had some learning experiences.

- There are high costs for modifications later in the project. Make sure you know exactly what you want before the contract is signed, that locks you down into a cadence, with penalties for delaying milestones. I don't think we were actually charged for missing a milestone a little, but it's in the contract and might occur if there's substantial delays on the client making up their minds. It's just to prevent things from stagnating on the client's side, but it's in the contract.

- My friend's build with a smaller builder meant he was able to change his mind about things all the way through the build without penalty. He might have just got lucky with a receptive builder, but his place ended up being fantastic. Latitude might not be so flexible in this regard without wanting payment for change.

- As standard we only got one session with their interior decorator/consultant. You had to pay for more time. As it turns out, things went pretty well, but I would have liked some more eyes on our plan, and stronger guidance in areas such as lighting design from them. Overall, more help during the planning stage and advice to folks who are first-timers would have felt good.

- We picked ash floorboards that were part of Latitude's range at the design stage that ended up being unavailable when they came to be installed. We felt Latitude could have done more leg-work in finding similar looking boards, instead of leaving it to us. The boards we ended up with are great, but were different to the desired vision.

- Post-build care was spotty so don't get slack in asking for what you need. Unfortunately the most egregious problem was that my wife's pride and joy, her double sliding doors to her library (into wall cavity) were warped. We asked for them to be replaced, and this led to a series of terrible repairs that left us with poorly painted and lower quality doors. The original doors had been spray painted at factory and were smooth - the new were roughly painted, with crooked handles and damaged wood. It took a number of concerned emails to get them to the state they're in now - we still feel like they're sub standard, but reached a point where we felt there was no use arguing as every time they were repaired, some other problem would arise. It got straight up embarrassing. In hindsight I should have pushed the issue and demanded brand new doors that were spray painted at the factory, but unfortunately now we're left with something we're not particularly proud of.

Given how difficult building houses is, and how many parts can go wrong, and despite the issues above, we're incredibly proud and happy with our home and you should absolutely work with Latitude 37 to make your home. We're glad we did!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction

Quality of build is fantastic

- Project management for the construct was second to none
- Quality of build and materials used is very high
- Issues with planning and design did take too long, but builder recognised their problems and owned them. They were compensated for somewhat
- Some design faults compromised layout of some units, but again alterations were made not at my expense
- I made variations to the units so the cost is inline with the changes made

Overall really happy with using Latitude 37, this was my first development on my own and to be advised along the way was a great help. Need to shout out to Lorne as he efforts will not go unnoticed

Will use them again in the future

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Tristan, thanks very much for the feedback. Our team delivered a great result on your project with 4 townhouses built to a very high standard. I'm sure your tenants and/or purchasers will enjoy yhe high quality homes we designed and built. As with any custom designed project there were a few niggling issues that cropped up but we pride ourselves on identifying issues and resolving them with a minimum of fuss. Dealing with Council is less certain and can be frustrating and ime consuming but the end result is worth it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you again on your next project. I will be sure to pass on the feedback to Lorne too. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Our 1st build with L37 - 29sq Single level home

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the L37 sales and design experience, and overall the build was smooth and timely and the site managers and staff were great too with communication as required. They have great quality control measures also.

Do check roof tile shapes carefully. We picked a grey flat roof tile sample, but when it was installed it was a standard curved profile tile shape! Very disappointing at the time as I wanted a more modern looking flat roof tile profile... the sample was just a colour sample, not a piece of the actual tile!

The build did go very well, we recommended our friends to build with them also, with which we received a $500 E&S Trading voucher as a L37 thank you. Just a shame the voucher is not for Westfield or Myer (something more useful) as we're not sure there is anything else building related we need right now - a strange 'thank you' in a way (here have a gift you may not need to spend)!?

There were of course some build issues along the way which you expect (and were rectified well), and post hand over some issues for their maintenance department to complete, but mostly was handled well and in a timely manner. One item needed a few repeat visits to get a better subcontractor in to do a better / neater fix.

Approx 1.5years in to our new home now and we do love it. A new home is still a money pit post build with driveway, paving, decks, landscaping, plants and irrigation! Almost complete!

The only question mark outstanding is the refrigerated cooling still may not be up to the job for the design of our home. The heating/cooling contractor has done multiple changes to our system to improve cooling in our main living area, and now we await next summer to see if they work to the specified cooling temperature requirements? I feel our set up may be slightly under powered due to the distance the cooled air needs to travel in the roof from the exterior unit to our main living area.

Again, overall, we've been very happy with L37 and would still recommend to others.

Almost forgot, we still have a couple of on going issues:
- We need to repaint the internal walls already as the matt white paint leaves marks extremely easily with young kids and we should have been advised to use a wash'n'wear paint during the quote stage! When we clean the wall, it changes the wall sheen level and looks terrible with refracted light down our hallway.
Disappointing and another additional cost!
- Front door is gradually warping more. Was noticed post hand over period and a larger door seal was installed, which re-sealed it, but its beginning to let more road noise and cold breezes in around it - Not happy about this as we live on a fairly busy road too.

You should enjoy your build with L37. We did and hope to do it again one year.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
1 comment
rtee2, thanks for the feedback. I'm pleased that overall you have a great experience and the design and quality met your expectations. I'm disappointed that your recollection of the roof tile profile is inconsistent with what was installed but i can confirm the tiles are as per the specification/Contract. Any other niggling items will be attended to by our maintenance and warranty team and I encourage you to lodge any concerns with them to be inspected. We do appreciate the referral of your friends and the E&S voucher we provided is intended for purchase of small kitchen appliances (toaster, blender etc) or a vacuum cleaner or other items to complement your brand new home. We look forward to being of assistance again if and when the day comes when you build again. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Great home, great builders

We love our house and are extremely satisfied with the process we went through to achieve the end result and the quality of the final product. This is our forever home so we don’t plan on building another one, however we would recommend Latitude 37 to others who are looking to build:
• Design: L37 were able to meet our quite specific requirements of the home – particularly for the upstairs due to having a shift-worker living in the house. This required the incorporation of elements such as good layout/design, double glazing and soundproofing.
• Build: Throughout the build process, our two site managers Dave and Craig both kept us fully in the loop and we were always welcome on site which made us feel part of the process. This close relationship allowed any issues that arose during construction to be resolved quickly and amicably with minimal impact on the build. Dave and Craig were both proactive in contacting us when queries arose so that we were the ones that made the decisions which we really appreciated, and they are genuinely great people to work with – would highly recommend them both.
• Quality: We are both very pleased with the overall quality of the house. This is also attributable to the L37 team who have an eye for quality and would not accept any sub-par work in the final product.
• Budget / Timing: The final cost was on budget, and the house was completed in 10 months (vs a 12 month build contract).
• Final product: There are so many things that we included in the design that have exceeded our initial expectation and our home is even better in reality than we could have ever envisaged. Friends and family who visit always comment on how wonderful a home it is and having lived in it for a while now we are extremely happy with how all the elements have come together.

We cannot recommend Latitude 37 and the team enough.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
1 comment
Rob, thanks for the fantastic review. We also love the home we custom designed and built for you, the Hamptons style fits perfectly into your leafy location in Sandringham and the landscaping and interiors finish it off beautifully. We're very pleased to have again delivered on our vision and wish you many years of enjoyment ahead in your forever home. Thanks for choosing Latitude 37 and thanks for recommending us, it's very much appreciated. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Great build on our two Townhouses

The builds on our two townhouses are great! We've had a couple of minor things that have been rectified quickly & generally we're really happy with the job done by L37

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Steve, Thanks for the feedback. We are very pleased to have delivered on our Vision “Happy Clients, Great Homes”. I am personally very happy that our team have delivered on the promises I made to you when we met in our offices many months back. I trust the quality we have delivered for you will stand you in good stead if and when you on sell the townhouses. All the best. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Latitude 37 has built us a beautiful home

Latitude 37 built our wonderful custom designed 2 storey home in the South East of Melbourne. The build process was relatively quick and easy with little issues. Unfortunately we had delays with getting the gas connected to the house which delayed hand-over by 6 weeks. So instead of enjoying our new house before Xmas we had to wait until the New Year. Although this delay was not Latitude 37's fault it was disappointing not to be in the house before Xmas as planned.

The design of the house was excellent and suits our needs impeccably, however, there were some interior design flaws particularly with the master en-suite. I understand that the interior design process has been completely overhauled and now Latitude 37 have outsourced this and provide 3D versions with all interior designs which is a much better solution.

After moving in we did have some issues with the comms work on the property which took some time to sort out but Latitude 37 did rise to the challenge and sorted out all those issues and everything is working perfectly now.

There was very little defects with the build and all were minor and mainly cosmedical. Latitude 37 warranty and defect process was excellent, thorough and quick.

Lastly all in all the entire build with Latitude 37 was excellent and a pretty seamless and stress free process. All the teams from sales, to design, to construction to hand-over to warranty were extremely helpful, attentive, professional and very friendly.

A big sincere thanks from Jane & Steve to the Latitude 37 team for building our beautiful home. I would certainly recommend them in a heart-beat.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Jane, thanks very much for your review. We are very pleased to have delivered on our Vision “Happy Clients, Great Homes”. Yes the interior design process has been reconfigured to better service the needs of our clients and the increasing complexity of our custom home projects. With respect to the gas connection, unfortunately dealing with gas authorities in 2018 was a nightmare with endless delays that were out of our control. We did everything possible to hold them accountable and escalate the issue to limit the delay. This situation arose across multiple projects and we understand was an industry wide problem. Thankfully in 2019, their service has improved markedly. I wish you many happy years ahead in your Latitude 37 custom home and I appreciate your willingness to refer Latitude 37 to friends and family. I will certainly pass on your feedback to our team, it’s a great reward for lots of hard work from many people in our team. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Latitude 37 has built our dream home!

It has been 2 months after we have been handed over our new double story house. Overall, we are very pleased with the service and quality delivered by Latitude 37 and would recommend them to our friends.

We have a sloppy site in Donvale with over 4 meters fall from the highest to lowest. We engaged Port Davis, Metricon (Signature) and Latitude 37 to knock down and build our dream home. Port Davis responded shortly after the initial discussion as they could not build on our site due to the site condition. Metricon (Signature) responded with a modified standard floor plan which didn't meet most of our key requirements including total floor size. As a contrast, Latitude 37 delivered a more formal and customer focused experiences with most of our key requirements considered in the initial concept design. It was very clear the offering by Latitude 37 is closer to our impression of a "dream home".

Before we started this journey, we talked to a lot of our friends and was aware of the "ups" and "downs" throughout the whole process. Given the good experience from the presales stage, we were comfortable to proceed. The first couple of phases were very smooth, 3 months later we reached interior design stage. Since Christmas was coming, we even booked the appointment for the interior design well before the end of the year, everything seemed to be smooth. However, the "downs" were coming in the new year. To make decisions on the finishing level of the interior, we would need pricing information of the options and our experience on getting the estimations were not that great. If Latitude 37 values customers feedback, this is the area needs attention. We experienced many delays in this phase - we understood the complexity involved and supplier response time also plays a critical part here, but we certainly didn't expect this phase to be a challenge to our faith with Latitude 37 delivering our new home.

After we start the construction, the custom experience overturned the negative thinking from interior design and estimating stage totally. Although we had change of the site manager twice, I found all of them are very good, reliable and honest. The site manager is absolutely the shining star within Latitude 37. Our site manages, especially Steve, look after our house very well. Steve took over the site after the Christmas and right through to the handover. Steve has a very high standard of finishing, defects are usually found by him before we even notice and were quickly fixed. Steve also provided good communication to us by regular updates via phone. Even after the handover we are still able to reach out to Steve for issue fixing as well as seeking advice on our landscaping works.

Key Completion Dates.
Late Aug 2017 - Start Concept Design
Late Oct 2017 - Concept Design / Approval to Proceed
Late Nov 2017 - Exterior Design
Late Jul 2018 - Contract / Deposit
Early Sep 2018 - Base
Mid Oct 2018 - Frame
Early Nov 2018 - Lockup
Late Jan 2019 - Fix
Late April 2019 - Completion / Handover

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Lance, thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear that we have delivered a fantastic custom design and build solution for you that others were unable to achieve. With respect to your frustrations with the interior design stage, I am pleased to confirm that significant changes have been made to our process. We now have a formal estimating update during and after the interior design process to ensure the fitout remains aligned with each client’s budget to expedite a high quality outcome, on budget. We’re partcularly pleased with your feedback on the construction process, service and quality as we work very hard to deliver a great end result. We trust you will enjoy your fantastic new Latitude 37 custom home for many years to come. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Still living the dream!

It's been a little while now however we are still living the dream in our Latitude 37 Home. We did shop around to find the right design and builder and were pleasantly surprised at how they understood our block, how to best orientate the design and all around our budget. Yes we spent a little more however it was money well spent for a custom design. The level of finish, the small details that you forget but appreciate they weren't forgotten by the Latitude team. Our site manager was more than happy for us to turn up unannounced to see the progress, guiding us along the way. We don't want to build again as we love our home but if we do i know who to call!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
YvS70, thanks for your comments. We're very pleased to hear that, after some time living in your new Latitude 37 custom home, you remain very happy with the design, quality and serviced we provided. It makes all the hard work worthwhile so I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. All the best. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Quality design & quality build - very professional operators

There are plenty of builders out there in the duplex space but none demonstrated the quality of design and build that Latitude 37 does. Although we were demolishing our family home, our project is an investment and we were wanting to put premium luxury townhouses on the ground which will demand top dollar - and for a reasonable price.

After seeing a number of Latitude 37 projects, both custom homes and duplex product in the Bayside area, we were sold. Chris, our designer, took the time to understand the intention of our project so we could spec up areas which will result in a premium sale value upon completion.

Latitude 37 were able to manage the town planning process, which was a challenging one, with council and a few neighbour objections despite designing something that was absolutely compliant. They were able to help us quickly navigate these challenges, with some compromises (as is always the way with councils), in order to get to site as quickly as possible.

The interior design process, electrical, appliance, kitchen & bathroom selections were all very focused on the best result in terms of maximising the sale price at the other end and Latitude's input on this was all very well informed and professional. My husband and I are by no means creative types so we were a bit daunted by the idea of this part of the process but it turned out to be a very easy and pleasant experience. We got a little carried away with some of our selections but Latitude was able to bring us back to the budget we set at the beginning and we signed a fixed price contract.

From here, they arranged abolishment of utilities, demolition & electrical pit so we were ready to start and not renting any longer than we needed to. The site was cut this week and we are really excited about the slab being poured and watching the plan become a reality.

Thanks for all the hard work to the Latitude 37 Team thus far and I have no doubt you will achieve everything you have said you would.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Narelle, thanks for the feedback. While we are known for the bespoke custom homes we build for our clients, a lesser known fact is that we also undertake custom designed duplex and multi dwelling projects, particularly where clients have a unique site or design brief that doesn't suit the "cookie cutter" duplex solutions available from other builders. We have a long track record in delivering fantastic townhouse outcomes for clients, both for owner occupiers, sometimes friends or family sharing in the project as well as for investors looking for a high quality outcome to command a premium on sale. We also undertake a handful of our own Developments each year so we absolutely understand what it takes to achieve a successful development outcome and how best to balance design, specification and budget to achieve the best possible financial outcome. Our experience shows that a genuine, bespoke, custom home solution that is tailored to the site and orientation, responds to market demand in the area and with carefully considered interiors and fitout will always command a premium on sale that more than offsets the higher cost to build relative to a "standard" development. Construction recently started on your site and we look forward to the project unfolding and to delivering a fantastic outcome for you. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Make sure you check if they are actually installing the same thing as in the contract.

Been living in the house for more than 8 months already, I think it is fair to give my review now.

I have to say that Latitude 37 does provide good services, but unfortunately, they also do team up with extremely terrible contractors.

It is a good house if compare with volume builders like Metricon, but we didn't pay the same price as those volume builders, we paid so much extra that actually over 20K per square, so we are expecting something better. But instead we get:

Water leaking problem with toilet, ceiling, etc, and it took them quite a few visits over the past 6 months to fix all of them.
Took them 3 months to fix my front door that leaks oil every time we open it. Took them quite a few visits to fix my sliding door that don’t slide all the way back.
We have to chase them to get them fix all the heavily creaked architrave and Skirting.
And the funniest one is that they put one power socket behind the drawer of walk in rob.

But the worst one is that recently we found they put low end access points for both downstairs and upstairs instead of the high end one that’s in our contract. This kind of cheating is what really triggered me to leave a bad feedback. As an IT professional myself, I never saw any IT company dare to do this kind of things. This is a new low, and makes me not trusting them anymore. I know it might be again their contractors fault, but I am really sick of them team up with those horrible contractors, it feels like they just don’t care and hope their customer never find out.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
4 comments
Binfan, While I am pleased that you have acknowledged our good service, I am disappointed that your review in a public forum is not more balanced. The heading implies that have not fulfilled our Contractual obligations when in fact only 1 item (aerial points) recently raised by you relates to this heading. We would be happy to discuss any current concerns - in fact, we await your call after leaving a couple of messages for you last week. In the meantime, I felt it was important to provide some further detail around the claims you make, in the interests of clarity and fairness: Your site in Balwyn is unusually wide at 20m with shallow depth of 25.5/30.5m. The site also has around 2m cross fall and 3.5m longitudinal fall which presented a few challenges and necessitated a unique, custom design solution incorporating a stepped floor slab. In terms of the value offered - the cost is directly related to the complexity of the build together with the specifications chosen. The home required bored piers and retaining walls and a deep sewer connection. The fitout directed by you includes bespoke joinery and fittings throughout (including 4 bathrooms, a powder room and mud room), hardwood timber ceilings in some areas, large format floor to ceiling porcelain tiling, solid timber flooring, steel spine timber staircase, glass balustrading, solid core internal doors, steam oven & warming drawer, second appliance package to the pantry, insinkerator, dual Daikin reverse cycle HVAC systems, $25k of electrical, sound & entertainment upgrades and double glazed commercial grade windows, amongst other things. Clearly this is not a volume built home and thus comes at a higher cost. As one of Melbourne's most successful custom builders, we stand by the value offered. We stand by the quality of our homes and we remain happy to be held accountable for any issues. As I understand it, there are no current issues other than the aerial points explained below. We have attended the property multiple times at your request, during and post the maintenance period. With respect to the items raised by you: a. toilet leak was attended to during construction. When a leak re-occurred in the maintenance period, it was reinspected and found to be a defective pan collar from the manufacturer which was replaced b. power point in WIR was installed as per the electrical plan you developed with our electrical consultant. On site, it was obvious that it was poorly positioned. We are mindful that reading a detailed electrical plan can be difficult. As such, we installed an additional point for you at no charge c. water leaks - a minor window leak was repaired, a roof leak during a large storm was inspected and rectified when notified to us d. "heavily creaked architrave & skirting" - it is not unusual to have minor separation of mitre cuts in skirts and architraves. In your case, after handover, your home was locked up for an extended period with no occupants and no window coverings which exacerbated the normal movement. This was re-filled and painted by us in good faith. e. front door "leaking oil" - this was raised in construction and was dealt with and has not been raised since. It was simply oil residue from a self closing mechanism f. sliding door - the door needed adjustment to slide freely, this was done when notified g. "low end access points" - I assume you are referring to an issue you recently raised with us (outside of the maintenance period) that you believe that the type of aerial points are not correct. This has been referred to our electrical consultant as you are aware. We expect they will either confirm the specification is correct OR replace with the correct specification. If this is not satisfactorily resolved within the next 2 weeks, please let us know and we will intervene and ensure it is dealt with appropriately. We also remind you that the repairs to skirting and architraves mentioned above together with rendering to repair damage caused by your pool contractor and replacements for keys that you had misplaced were all arranged by us, at no cost, in good faith. We have designed and built a high quality, good value custom home. I'm disappointed that a few niggling issues (which we have addressed) have led to a poor review. We understand there are not current issues (other than aerial points) yet we remain committed to responding to any requests for assistance, as appropriate. While we would prefer that your review was more balanced, we wish you well in your new Latitude 37 custom home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, DirectorWe have another leak 2am today. Leaking point is between the floors which flood both upstairs 2nd master room and downstairs living room. Now we living in a house with no water and water damage everywhere. I do like your reply, this is the quality of your homes that you stand by. It's a joke that we definitely can tell everybody for the rest of our life. And I believe you don't really know what happened here because most of your reply is not true, I can prove every single one of them, I still have photos and timeline evidence. I did not mention most of the problems here because after all this I still don't want to make you look bad in front off all the potential customers, even though I believe I don't deserve this after spend 1 million with you. Some of the problems are small and understandable, but a lot of them are really unacceptable. I hope you can see how many problems you have that hurts your customer. We believed in you so much, now it is just disappointing.Binfan, As you are well aware, we had our M&W Manager on site within an hour of receiving your call yesterday afternoon (and I reiterate until that call there were no current issues). You had RACV Home Assist attend before us and they misdiagnosed a burst water pipe. In fact, we discovered a faulty component in the toilet was to blame, we isolated the toilet, restored water to your home and our plumbers are on site today to rectify. It was not "flooding" with "water damage everywhere". A heater/blower was delivered yesterday to assist with drying the carpet and a minor ceiling paint touchup will be completed shortly. We apologise for the inconvenience but the problem is with the internals of the toilet cistern and the issue was attended to immediately and will be rectified today. Regards, Doug MacLeod

An excellent build...we are very satisfied

It has been 12 months since we moved into our new double storey home. The post-handover niggles have been attended to satisfactorily. We are very pleased with the final outcome (as indeed are our neighbours for the consensus is that the new build has added value to the entire street!). L37 handed over the building on time and as budgeted. Our sincere thanks to the team involved in the project.
Ours was a knock down and rebuild project on a slightly awkward sloping plot. We selected an off the shelf L37 design and made extensive changes to the floor plan. So much so that it would be fair to call it a custom build. We considered other volume builders as well, but finally settled on Latitude 37 because they were easily the most flexible and came across as folks who knew their stuff. You cannot go wrong with them if you are after a customised solution. That said, in our experience, you do need to closely follow up on the changes you ask for -- right from the design stage through to completion.

Our feedback for potential L37 customers:
If you are like most people, you are about to undertake one of the most expensive purchases of your life. It is impossible for you to "over-research and over-prepare." To the extent possible, try to visualise how you will live in the new build and what you want out of it before you decide on a design. Pay greater attention to structural issues which are difficult to reverse.
We found the design, pricing and interior design process at L37 to be quite smooth. At times we felt that things could have moved faster, but we guessed that they were pacing their projects to avoid bottlenecks during the construction phase.
Make sure that you understand all the drawings (including that of the site cut) fully. Ask if you are unsure. Don't hesitate to surface your landscaping concerns, plus light-, ventilation-, drainage-related issues, etc.
We learned early in the piece that it is not in the interest of our builder to delay our project. We felt that we could play a constructive role in helping the builder get the best out of their sub-contractors. L37 does have very good internal quality control processes, but two sets of eyes are better than one. We hired an independent home inspector for every stage of the build. To L37's credit they were not defensive about this and did attend to every non-frivolous observation raised by our inspector. Our highly experienced inspector mentioned that it was one of the best builds he had inspected in a very long while.
You will realise that there is an element of luck with regard to which crew ends up working on your project. Finally, all builders must rely on sub-contractors. Not all tradesmen are equally skilled and sincere. In our case, we found that L37's joinery supplier was giving them a lot of grief. There were simply too many errors (which were eventually fixed). Their tiler though was superb. With your project, the reverse might be the case. The point is that each project is bound to pan out differently. You will have to be on top of what is happening on the ground and ensure that specifications are adhered to. You can also help by making quick decisions and being flexible if variations, etc are needed.
We advise you to stick to L37's default inclusions to the extent possible (especially if you have a tight budget). We found that they readily accommodated our requests for upgrades, but these came at a high price. To be fair to L37, this seems to be an industry-wide problem. All the builders seem to be striving hard to ensure that their default inclusions are competitively priced, but once a customer has signed on and wants an upgrade, it is almost as if all the incentives of keeping the prices low vanish and it is an opportunity to unfairly improve one's margins.
Finally, if you find that the front-line L37 staff on the site are not accommodating your concerns, do not hesitate to escalate the matter. We generally had a good experience, but on some occasions had to escalate issues to get the outcome we wanted.

Our feedback to L37:
We haven't given you a perfect score because you could improve upon some aspects. Hopefully you will find the feedback below valid and take action to benefit your future customers.
The design phase was ok, but it was disappointing to work with old fashioned drawings. We were hoping to see 3D rendering for our interiors and exteriors. A relatively major issue with site cut arose a bit late in the process. This would have been easily avoided had you generated 3D drawings of the building and the surrounding site.
We were disappointed on being told that your window supplier could not provide colonial bars on double glazed windows. There are so many suppliers in the market providing this product. More generally, we got the impression that your window supplier was not taking our requests routed through you seriously.
Your default inclusions are Ok, but we must say that the kitchen inclusions provided by your competition is superior. Westinghouse kitchen appliances are not good enough. We regret not having upgraded.
We also found your default Alder Alto tapware inclusion a bit clunky. This, of course, is a matter of personal preference and you were happy to change it for us. We did select what we thought were similarly priced alternatives, but were surprised at your pricing. I have alluded to this above as well. This seems to be an industry-wide problem. We got the impression that we were charged retail rates for the selected tapware plus all your overheads and margins. That was ok, but when it came to reducing the cost of the default tapware that was not installed you seemed to only take into account highly competitive wholesale rates and did not seem to adjust the associated overheads and margins that would have been appropriated to the uninstalled item. Even if we are wrong about this, we do think that L37 could be more transparent with its pricing for upgrades and modifications.
To give one more example of a modification incorrectly priced. We requested L37 to install a roller door to the rear of our garage. This was done and what we were charged for the roller door seemed reasonable. But we are not convinced that L37passed on the savings of not having a constructed a rear Hebel wall to us. I had flagged this issue, but did not get any explanation. Again, L37 could have been more transparent about this.
The Brivis heating and cooling system is not as effective as we expected. May be the void in our house is to blame. Also, the electrical fittings consultation at Argus would improve if they too were to use 3D rendering.
We found most of the L37 staff highly professional and courteous. That said, your front-line construction site staff could benefit from some training on customer-interaction. Minor irritants escalated because of a strange reluctance to actually "listen" to what we were saying. To L37's credit, the managers at higher levels did intervene and sort out matters.
On the whole, we are certainly your happy clients and are in a happy home. We have already unhesitatingly recommended you to several of our friends. Thank you once again!
Samir and Lalita

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
SShrivas, thanks for your review. We work very hard to ensure our clients' expectation are met or exceeded and we're particularly pleased that your independent inspector noted that the finished quality was amongst the best he has seen. I'm pleased that you have taken the time to make some suggestions and can confirm that all of these (and more!) have already been implemented over the last 18 months or so. A few examples: - all our Designs are now presented in full 3D. We can also offer a virtual reality walkthrough for those clients who might appreciate a more immersive experience. See here: https://www.l37.com.au/3d-design-presentation/ - we now have multiple window suppliers to offer a wider variety of options in keeping with the custom nature of our work - we now have competitive arrangements in place with multiple appliance brands including Electrolux, AEG, Siemens, Neff, Gaggenau and Miele, again in keeping with the expectations of our clients and the premium nature of our work. We include an allowance for applicances and clients selecting within this range will pay RRP thanks to the competitive pricing structure negotiated with suppliers - we no longer offer a base range of bathroom fixtures - instead we include an allowance aligned to each client's preferences and we provide a full client consultation at Reece Bathroom Life. Reece provide a detailed quote and anything selected from the Reece range is passed on at RRP thanks to the competitive pricing structure negotiated with Reece - We now offer a Heating & Cooling consultation to enable clients to explore various HVAC options and costs to ensure the best alignment of performance and budget Thanks again for the review and we wish you many happy years ahead in your new Latitude 37 custom home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Fantastic house from a fantastic builder

We handed over our house about a month ago and couldn't be happier with the result. It is fantastic to see the end result of all the effort that the entire team put in from the start of the process to now. This project was a knockdown and rebuild and the team from L37 managed the entire process from design to handover. The design process was fantastic, we could request exactly what we wanted and the team were able to work in these requests into the floor plan with no questions or restrictions. The build time was in line with what we expected with any issues quickly resolved by the team. The build quality is far beyond what other builders in the market are currently providing, the entire house and structure feels solid. The build price fell withing the initial estimates with minimal variations, mostly due to our own changes. We would like to say a big thank you to Joe, David and John and Katie and Kaeli-May for their hard work and effort. The team was professional throughout the entire process. We will definitely enjoy the new house for many years to come.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Kostas, thanks so much for your review and for engaging Latitude 37 to design and build your new home. We're very pleased to have delivered a unique, custom home design that fulfilled every element of your brief, an enjoyable and collaborative client experience and an end result built to a very high quality standard, on budget. Best wishes to you and your family as you settle in to your fabulous new Latitude 37 home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Happy in our new home

We've just finished building with Latitude 37 Homes and we're settling into our brand new home. We did a knockdown and rebuild, and worked with Latitude to design and construct our home.

We found the team to be professional and focussed on getting us the best outcome for our budget.

Like all builds there are highs and lows and many decisions to be made along the way. Like with every investment the team you work with make all the difference. That was the case for us in particular a big shout out to Monica Leah, Matt Rule and Peter O'Toole who were with us on our journey. We got the home we planned and wanted, and all on budget, and even slightly ahead of schedule!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Mel, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're very pleased to have again delivered on our Vision of Happy Clients, Great Homes. All the best for the years ahead in your fantastic Latitude 37 custom home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Our dream home.

Our experience building with Latitude 37 was fantastic, from concept through to handover.

Working through the design phase was exciting and rewarding as we had plenty of ideas on how our new home should work with our sloping site. The designer made us feel part of the process and accommodated our very specific ideas but also suggested other options to consider based on his experience. We ended up with a design we love, something we feel we had a hand in creating.

Time for detailed selections. Another great experience with L37 in their showroom. We had a thorough understanding of what we were trying to achieve with our interior design and once again L37 listened but also provided direction where it was needed. The process of selection and understanding upgrade options was clear and easy to work through.

Seeing our dream home come to life through the construction process was extremely satisfying. Our Site Manager followed what seems to be a trend at L37, very accommodating to a couple of new home owners eager to see daily progress, sometimes twice a day! We were given plenty of opportunity to see the house throughout construction, being walked through at scheduled times but also upon request if we felt the need. We were never made to feel like a burden on the construction team, most of the time it was the opposite and we felt like part of the team.

In the end, we had a few minor hiccups as any build does, but nothing that wasn't addressed immediately by L37. What we have now is our dream home which we fall in love with more and more every day. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Latitude 37. If we ever need to build again or suggest a builder to friends or family, we wouldn't hesitate in recommending Latitude 37.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
1 comment
Cole, thank you for your fantastic review of our business, confirming that we have again delivered on our Vision, "Happy Clients, Great Homes". Your comments around our collaborative custom design, interior design and construction processes are fantastic and very much appreciated. The team work really hard - feedback like this helps us to continually reinforce to our team that their efforts deliver great results for our clients. We wish you all the best for the years ahead in your wonderful Latitude 37 custom home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Shopped around many builders but glad we locked in with latitude 37

With a sloping block and looking for a design to work with our block we were turned down by many builders at the door. We eventually found latitude 37 and from the start they were great to work with. We gave them a list of what we wanted and it only took 2 goes before they presented us with a floor plan perfect for us. They were open to customizing to any product we asked for. When we did have an issue with one of the trades they were quick to rectify and replace with a new contractor to keep us moving. We have waiting nearly a year before writing this review as we wanted to get past the initial hype and excitement of moving into a new house. Im glad we did as I can still honestly say we still love every single thing about this house. We have had next to no issues. They were great with the defects at 90 days and fixed every small item not that we had many. My wife and I think we will live here for many years to come and be able to enjoy the great design and quality of this house. Our site supervisor Andrew was fantastic to work with and gave us any information we needed. They were completely open to walkthroughs whenever we requested one and had nothing to hide. We have no other option but to highly recommend latitude to anyone and we would certainly considering using them again in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
1 comment
Ash, thanks for your review. I'm very pleased to hear that we met or exceeded all of your expectations around design, client service, construction quality and post handover service and that we have again delivered on our Vision, "Happy Clients, Great Homes". Thank you for choosing Latitude 37 to build your fabulous new home, we wish you many years of enjoyment. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

A great team of people dedicated to delivering a good product

The onsite team were responsive and customer focused. At all stages during the build they kept us informed and dealt with any issues professionally. The end result is a house that has been well constructed with a high level of attention to detail. Whilst there have been some points of disagreement about details on the plans - the team on the ground at all stages were solutions focused. I would like to highly commend Andrew, Lorne, Mitch and Ambere - they are a credit to the organisation and made our journey easy and enjoyable.
I would suggest that if building with Latitude - you ask for this team.

The one area of caution is to keep detailed notes during the planning phases - there were a number of personnel changes during the early plan development and design and things that were agreed and to be reflected in the drawings did not occur to satisfaction. We only discovered these late in the piece which cost us more than we had planned.

On the whole though the outcome is what we expected and we are very happy with the house. Well Done Latitude 37 for your culture of quality

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Jeff, thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's great to hear that you are a happy client in a great home and that we have delivered on our Vision. I concur with your comments about our Peninsula team and i'm pleased to report that each of our 3 regions are equipped with similarly capable and committed staff who are focussed on great outcomes for each client. We wish you many years of happiness in your new Latitude 37 home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

The Devil is in the Detail!!

The Devil is in the Detail!!
Review of Latitude 37 MacDonald Townhouse (unit 1)

Settlement on August 2, 2018

As you can imagine, downsizing has its ups and downs, and extremely stressful, although we were terribly excited about finally moving into our beautiful new townhouse, sometimes things have a way of not going smoothly. We had intended to write a review two weeks after we moved in but unfortunately the main sewerage pipe became blocked from concrete that accidently was poured into pipe when the driveway was being build. It’s now 14 days that we’ve been without an ensuite, and needless to say, we are not happy!!! It’s been a huge inconvenience and very disappointing. And to add insult to injury, the so called energy efficient heating & air-conditioning system by Brivis is inadequate to cool a two-story townhouse during the extreme hot temperatures we’ve had recently.
But let’s go back to November 2017, when we decided to purchase “off the plan”. We’re in our late 60’s and had never purchased this way but wanted to take advantage of the savings from both the builder and the government, available to seniors, such as reduced stamp duty. Plus we had hoped we could get in early enough (build was at 40%) to make some minor changes to the plans, like extra power points, ceiling fans upstairs and under mount kitchen sink. Keep in mind that buying off the plan is NOT a CUSTOM build so only a few changes are possible and many things are out of our control!!
Let me repeat……it is NOT A CUSTOM BUILD!!!
Throughout this journey, the realtor, One Agency, has been fantastic!! Steve has been the main form of communication between Latitute 37 and us. He really did bend over backwards to help us attain many of the extra’s we wanted. He was very patient with us whenever we asked if we could make another inspection. To be honest, we were on site weekly and most weekends we would drive by to keep an eye on progress.
Five months after we purchased (April 2018), things got more complicated and communication began to deteriorate to say the least. At this stage, we were meeting more of the Latitude staff, such as the site manager, project manager, landscaper, and the army of trade’s people.
Our original settlement date was June 27 but didn’t happen until August 2, 2018. This meant a lot of running around for us from changing movers dates, new purchased furniture delivery dates, dishwasher delivery date and all the fruit trees and other veggies that I was transplanting from our old property which after considerable care, thankfully did survive!!
Two weeks into our new home, we discovered there was serious sewer blockage to our ensuite and so yet again, another huge inconvenience as we had NO ensuite for 5 weeks!!
It seems like such a costly and terrible business model by Latitude to contract with lazy tradies (most) who take no pride in their work and then for Latitude to have to spend heaps of money repairing their mistakes and yet more inconvenience for the buyers!!
We decided to wait and not write this review until after the warranty period to see how Latitude would manage this aspect as we had …….items to repair, from kitchen drawers that were broken and/or not fitted properly to sloppy paint jobs, squeaky doors and screen locks that didn’t work.
The Solar Heater that was in our contract never got installed!
Our advice to anyone purchasing “off the plan” is to get a copy of the plans and enlarge them in order to read them properly; visit the site regularly as if it was a “custom build” because its all about the detail and the workmanship from the army of tradies that are in and out on a daily basis!! Above all, read your contract and watch it carefully!! Latitude should have never changed things without consultation with purchasers!!
In terms of the company that looked after the warranty repairs (3 months from settlement date), 48 Degrees was fantastic! Total Professionals!!
Our advice to Latitude owners is to FIRE the kitchen drawer installers, the painters, the project manager and the lazy landscaper. The project manager did get fired before our home was completed!! The new site manager, Lorne Lippiatt was fantastic!! Excellent human being, great communicator and fair.
Overall, Latitude was a good choice in terms of design but remember that the devil is in the detail!!

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
Lucy, I'm disappointed with your feedback. As you have acknowledged, you purchased a townhouse (part way through construction), you did not build a custom home. Notwithstanding this we incorporated a number of changes that you requested via our RE Agent including electrical modifications and a plastered opening under the stair that required rework to already completed elements of the project. The solar hot water unit was never shown on contract plans but was inadvertently left in the specification. We in fact provided 2 x 2,500L water tanks which were not in the specification but were on the drawings and were consistent with the existing planning permit. We discussed and you accepted this mid 2018. As for handover timing, construction was completed well before settlement - again you are well aware that the handover delay was solely a result of the Council and Titles Office delays in finalising the subdivision which was outside of our control. We were as keen as you to complete the settlements and so we were chasing this daily. Ultimately, we are very proud of the home we designed and built. We are not aware of any current issues but, as always, we are happy to discuss any concerns that remain. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

New House Build. Professional and efficient building company!

Our Dream beach home is completed!! L37 being specialists in slope builds the build was completed to schedule with minimal delays along the way. The project manager keep us in the loop the whole way and any small changes needed the project manager came up with solutions and alternative products to choose from. From the drafting stage to handover the process was smooth sailing. Highly recommended

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Andrew, thanks for taking the time to post your review. It was good to chat with you recently and hear first hand that you've had a great experience with Latitude 37. We're very proud of the design and build quality and we're thrilled that you agree. We hope you enjoy your new Latitude 37 home for many years to come. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

An enjoyable building experience

We decided to go with Latitude 37 as we really liked the design we saw at one of the display homes and it was just exactly like what we had in mind. The design is very well suited with the orientation of our block and the home is filled with natural light.
Everyone that we've dealt with throughout the process was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The planning stage took us a while but as soon as they moved on site and slab was poured, everything progressed quickly and seamlessly without any significant delays. Both site managers were easy to deal with, especially Steve, our site manager for the 2nd half of the build who is exceptional. He was extremely helpful and always available when we needed him or when we had any questions. Nothing was ever too hard and he always kept us well informed of the progress and what to expect. He has made the build experience less stressful but more enjoyable for us as he was able to pick up any defects and got them fixed even before it got to the inspection stage. We only just went through Handover recently but have been quite happy with the quality of the build through every stage. We would definitely recommend Latitude 37 to any family and friends that are looking to build in the future.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Tom, thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're very pleased to have again delivered on our Vision "Happy Clients, Great Homes" in delivering a fantastic new custom home for you and your family in Doncaster. We wish you many years of happiness in your new Latitude 37 home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, Director

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Dear Doug, At the second last inspection on 20th May there were over 20 items to be fixed. At the final inspection 10 days ago many of these items were still not fixed. Now I am pressured to do a handover of the house tomorrow. The site is still full of construction debris. Windows are still dirty. Carpets and floor boards dirty. As a matter of fact the house externally looks like crap. Items that you charged me for in the contract were not done yet there is no arrangement for refund. Is this the routine practice of Latitude 37?
2 answers
Sam, this will be my final response as I just don't see that it is helpful continuing a dialogue here. Our GM Construction (Liam) will meet you on site with Joe and Steve to resolve any remaining issues so that you can confidently and happily take possession of your new custom home. I understand that Joe arranged this with you today. We're happy to remove any lingering rubble, re-install cable ties to pipe lagging as spacing that suits you, re clean any areas required and so on. Everything in your contract has been or will be provided. This is all very simple stuff, easily attended to and you are speaking to the right people in Liam and Joe to get this finalised. I hope you enjoy your fantastic new Latitude 37 custom home. Regards, Doug MacLeod CEO, DirectorMy final response before the inevitable review. I had my real handover. Big thanks to Joe who had gone out of his way to help making my house closer to what a new house should be. Especially when I discovered the revised heating air inlet. Total surprise that to me this may be the only item in my house suggesting it being a better than average house. Thanks Joe. I have also found an email from Latitude 37 proving what I had been saying all along. It confirmed that the cost of the infamous retaining wall was included in the site cost but Lat 37 refused to build it. The CEO turned down my appeal to have it built. I would think that even though they have reluctantly given me a half-built wall to appease me may be an apology should come forth from the company with rebuilding of the wall and widening of the driveway to follow. Latitude 37 created the whole problem. Somehow I feel that this can only be wishful thinking.

I do not need to wait 18 months to ask these questions. Why was I not given a project manager when the previous two were cut from my team. Was I not entitled to have a project manager during my project under the contract? Why is my “new” house to be handed over to me in two days still has debris and soil all over the site, rubbish bins filled with sand and dirt ,dirty stained brick walls, leaking gutters filled with leaves and twigs, windows impregnated with dirt along the edges, wobbly kitchen sink tap, dirty bedroom carpets, gaps between floor boards, chattering front door and water heater with ineffective insulation, unfinished brick wall. Many of these were pointed out repeatedly months before handover and every time Lat 37 would say we will fix them. Discarded concrete masses and loose bricks were covered up with soil rather than removed from site. What you wouldn’t fix up in eleven weeks I doubt you could fix up in two days. This cannot be a newly finished house in a neat condition. When I asked about the unfinished jobs I was simply told that the house is ready for handover, either I pay up or no handover. Is this just my bad luck or other people so forgiving that with many hiccups in their build they still give you 5 stars and full of praises for your company. May I invite you to be present at my handover.
2 answers
Samw, Steve (Site Manager) & Joe (Construction Manager) will contact you again and meet on site if need be to again reassure you that any defects will be rectified before handover. There has been no suggestion that you are expected to accept the home until these final minor items are addressed. At that point and once final payment is received, the home will be handed over.Debris and soil are still all over the site, rubbish bins filled with sand and dirt ,dirty stained brick walls, leaking gutters filled with leaves and twigs, windows impregnated with dirt along the edges, wobbly kitchen sink tap, dirty bedroom carpets, gaps between floor boards, chattering front door and water heater with ineffective insulation, unfinished brick wall. These have not changed. Yet I still got an email saying that there is an occupancy certificate. No payment. No handover. There is no reference to the unfinished jobs. I also get a phone call asking why no payment was made. So yes there is an expectation that I would take the home before these small jobs are finished. My invitation for you to go and see my house tomorrow morning still stands. See if that is what you would accept as your new home. I was told my writings here upset a lot of people. What about me. As your client I was upset for 18 months from signing the contract to now throughout the whole build.

Why is the turnover of managers in my lat 37 company so high. 4 out of 7 in my project left prematurely. Another friend using lat 37 also had 5 managers disappearing. Someone said the average life of a building manager in this kind of company is only 18 months. The only way I can get to solve any disputes or complaints is through the immediate site manager. I could never get the general manager, the head of project managers, the billing lady and of course the the ceo to return any calls, replying to messages or emails. They are so well protected, leaving the site managers to face abuses. No wonder they do not last. Today I asked the head of project managers M and the CEO, strangely also called Doug to talk to me and they did not return the call. The billing lady K volunteered to talk to me to shield the CEO from me. At the end she also did not call me. Another day without a project manager. Turn out that I was never to have another project manager ever again.
2 answers
Sam, Thanks for taking my call today. You have agreed that our Construction Manager, Joe, had contacted you and that you are happy to proceed with the planned meeting to consider the few items that you'd like to discuss. You seem to be confused between the pre-site Project Management team and your on site team. As discussed, at Contract stage, you were handed over to the site team. Steve continues as your Site Manager and Joe (Construction Manager) is happy to assist to resolve any issues. Katie is available in the office to assist as required. That team will see the project through to completion. So your comments around "managers disappearing" are a bit confusing. Joe did move across to your area recently - he's been part of our team for several years and we relocated him into the Eastern suburbs closer to where he lives. But noone disappeared. We have a very stable team of capable site guys that deliver great quality homes. Steve and Joe are happy to engage with you on site and resolve any concerns. Equally i'm happy to take a call if need be. All the best. Regards, Doug MacLeodThanks Doug, it was good to be able to finally speaking to you. It has been very trying getting in touch with you. I do not want to go through old grounds here. Writing is never a good way to sort out complicated problems. If there is a chance we can meet face to face in the future to iron them all out. Just see how far I can go with Joe. By the way which position is Julian and Cory holding in your company at this moment? I am not going far at this what I called the end phase. Would a company like yours play games with its clients dragging the project on? I have one construction manager saying that L37 would fix things that they break during the build. The site manager under him however refused to honour this. But the construction manager don’t come onto the scene anymore. Is this arrangement a deliberate ploy to make it difficult for client to get answers from L37? At the final inspection many of the numerous defects picked up before were not attended to even though repeatedly I was told black and white that all defects were rectified. After the final inspection more earth work was done unexpectedly and now the anti-termite system is lying on the surface. Is this acceptable for occupancy? Is this how Latitude 37 runs its business

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.