??!

Reviews

4.9

175 reviews
5
(162)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (107)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (101)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (98)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (94)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (90)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (91)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (94)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (98)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Amy and Paul

Amy and PaulGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

What a fantastic experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Joseph and Caroline

Joseph and CarolineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic job. We love our home!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
  • Verified customer

Amazing...

published

We just moved in to our first home. The feeling is indescribable. Rachel from the sales office was very helpful and didn’t hesitate to provide us with the information in a very timely manner. Scott the building supervisor was equally good. So far the service we have been given is not second to another. So happy with the end result and can’t wait to settle in to our home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Casey K.

Casey K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Outstanding builders!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Kayla Dawson

Kayla DawsonGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Our home is perfect, we are so impressed.

published

We recently moved into our new home in Warragul. Our building experience was enjoyable and much less stressful than we had originally anticipated. We wanted to say thank you to our builder Brad, for always being easy to contact, friendly and for always going the extra mile. We found the experience went smoothly and any concerns we had were dealt with promptly. Our family now has a wonderful home to create a lifetime of memories in.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

So happy with the end result!

published

We walked through our first SJD display home and fell in love with it straight away. This is our first house we built and was a great experience and so smooth the whole way through our build. When we started building we were so happy with the whole process from start to end with SJD. Our site supervisor was fantastic! Would highly recommend SJD to everyone and would definitely build with them again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Amazing experience building our first home.

published

We have recently built our first home with SJD and we couldn’t be happier with the experience. From our consultant, Tracey who went through step by step. what we should include and assisted sourcing items we wanted. To Shane, our down to earth and approachable site supervisor who made each step of building mostly stress free. Any little worries were discussed and resolved quickly. We loved the floor plan and pricing for upgrades are affordable. So happy we chose SJD and we would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
Kelly-Ann Bowles

Kelly-Ann BowlesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Could not be any happier!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Brandan family

Brandan familyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Dream home, dream build!

published

Absolutely loved our experience building with SJD Homes! Spectacular customer service, great communication, stunning quality and finishes! Highly recommend SJD and would build with them again in a heart beat! We were valued as individuals and treated with the utmost respect and so was our property! We love our new home! From Kevin our friendly initial contact was completely accomodating and nothing was a problem! Then onto Shane our supervisor! Again, such a friendly yet professional approach to us and our home! Taking interest in our whole family, making it personal and always with attention to detail! Literally not 1 complaint!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Exemplary!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Reece

ReeceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

10 months post-contruction

published

10 months on and no complaints... We were lucky enough to have Shane as our site supervisor and would highly recommend him to others. He made an effort to make sure the build was as stress free as possible and communication was great throughout the whole building process. Overall we had a very good experience building through SJD and would definitely recommend and build through them again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
Kathleen_Ward

Kathleen_WardAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

was nothing outstanding

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes
Tsano

TsanoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

When you want to build a home, SJD Homes is your answer.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Sha60

Sha60Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Knockdown Rebuild Custom

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Lawrence

LawrenceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Total commitment from start to finish

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy borrower

Happy borrowerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience and a great new home.

published

The service by SJD Management was really good from start to finish. Even better though was the professionalism and expertise our site supervisor 'Andy', bought to the project. The quality of the workmanship is a credit to the tradesmen on the project and the seemless coordination of them by Andy.
We are so happy with our new home. its easily the best quality (and the largest) we have built. It is our fourth new home in 38 years and this was and is the easiest build experience and the best build experience.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
ChloeGarry R.

ChloeGarry R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, very professional and the quality of workmanship is a cut above the rest.

published

Starting with Mark in sales, he put 100% in crafting out a design specific to our needs. He guided us though the early part of our build with such professionalism. Then followed by Kim our site supervisor we was excellent and had a keen eye for quality. He took the stress out of the whole building process and his communication was excellent throughout the whole time of building our lovely home. We would have no hesitation recommending SJD to our friends and family in the future.
Thanks a million!!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Our Dream home has come to life

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

SJD HOMES ... THANKYOU!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Jen

Jenasked

Is it possible to build a new house in mernda?

1 answer
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jen, thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we cannot help you with building a home in Mernda.

Grace M

Grace Masked

Do SJD do house extension?

2 answers
Rosemary Schaak
Rosemary Schaak

I’m not sure, as that wasn’t something we discussed during my build . It’s certainly worth giving them a call and asking them. I’m so happy with my house

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Grace, no, we do not do extension work.

Sreeja A

Sreeja Aasked

how much time will it take for SDJ homes to build a small house?

3 answers
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hello and thank you for your enquiry. A typical build time for smaller homes is up to six months however this is variable and dependent on many factors.

G Vedha
G Vedha

Sjd is one of the worst builder in Melbourne, look some where else.

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jithendra, our records show that you haven't built a home with us. Feel free to contact us directly if there is something we can help you with or if you'd like to talk about your review.

Get an answer from our members and SJD Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.