??!

Reviews

(132)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (84)
    • Mid-Construction (2)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (77)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (73)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (72)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (68)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (65)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (67)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (69)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (70)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Peter and Tish Pearce

Peter and Tish PearceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

A big THANK YOU to Megan and Hamish

published

We started our build with Megan and was very impressed with her professionalism and knowledge, she was always there to answer any question and made the process easy and stress free as did our construction supervisor, Hamish. We had a couple of minor issues but they were quickly sorted (even making sure we got our niches ). He always kept up to date with what was happening and the workmanship was first class. We will be recommending SJD homes to family and friends, we love our new home and the quality is second to none! Thank you Megan and Hamish :)

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
  • Verified customer

Terrible

published
  • +4
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
Lisa H.

Lisa H.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified customer

Fantastic people to deal with

published

We built with SJD from interstate. We were looking for an investment property and fell in love with an SJD display home. We then discovered they did investment home packages. WOW how easy has the journey been, Megan assured us along the way to trust the girls there in Officer with the colours as there were slight changes along the way. The house looks absolutely fantastic and the professionalism of our building supervisor who was so organised, nothing was to much trouble and he kept us informed every step of the way.
Would definitely build with them again we’re very pleased with our finished home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony R.

Anthony R.Gippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Building our first home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Natalie

NatalieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience with SJD

published

We have moved into our brand new SJD home three weeks ago, and have been very happy overall with our experience building with them! Lee in sales was great during the initial process, and our site supervisor Hamish has been fantastic with everything. Nothing we asked him to follow up was too much, and even yesterday he was happy to swing by and have a look at something for us. Thanks Hamish and SJD for building our dream home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Beth

BethGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Our house to become our Home!

published

As first home buyers finding a builder to trust is very daunting!
Well from the moment we walked into the sales office we were pretty much sold! From the original floor plan mixed and matched we had our house designed Rachel couldn’t have been any more help! Finally construction hit and we were off and running! Kim was more then accommodating to any questions and was quick to pick up on any issues with a quick email or phone call, being a modified house there were a couple of little issues not picked up whilst on the drawing board but Kim and the particular companies were quick to find a solution and ensure the house was complete! Can not wait to move in and enjoy our SJD home

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
Jeanette

JeanetteGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Great company great home great supervisor

published

When we walked into the display house at SJD we fall in love with the design. From our sales person Mark to our building supervisor Kim, we felt we had made the correct decision to build with SJD. Kim was excellent. He was very approachable, made time to meet us on site and made the entire building process an enjoyable experience. Nothing was too much trouble. We are very happy with our new home and would recommend SJD to anyone looking to build

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
Narelle

NarelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great building supervisor

published

[name removed] was fabulous and easy to deal with. He provided regular updates and made things easy. [name removed] would receive a 5 star review however I can't just rate him. Do yourself a favour and get yourself your own finance broker as that impacted my build. Despite getting told I would receive a call from SJD several times I never got one.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Jimena Dudas

Jimena DudasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

The best decision we made to build with SJDhomes

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sholto

SholtoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing company, people and service.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Excellence from start to finish

published

We built a custom home with SJD in a rural property. The team were very understanding of our needs, and were happy to work with us to achieve the result we wanted. The design process was a simple one, and once the build started, we were very impressed with the organisation and speed in which our home was completed. Our sales team and Kim, the construction supervisor was professional and easy to deal with. We are extremely happy with our lovely new home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Happy with the end result, excellent supervision team

published

SJD's site supervisor Kim was outstanding,
Quality of the build was excellent, SJD would have received a five star rating however their Plumbers let them down. It took the plumbing team 5 attempts to eventually get downpipes fitted, on top of other minor issues. Down pipes are a major component to our build as we are on tank water. If we could rate the plumbers and their workmanship alone it would be one star.
However Kim fixed the plumbing issue professionally and we are now happy with the result
I would recommend SJD to build you new home

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Adam and Karen

Adam and KarenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

5 years on and still looks like new!!!

published

My wife and I have been in our lovely home for 5 years now and we still haven’t had a single issue. We are very happy with the quality!! Shane our supervisor was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process and there were no hidden costs or time delays. Building our first home with SJD Homes was an easy and enjoyable experience. Thanks Shane/SJD.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Sallyann

SallyannGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Quality team, all the way from purchase to completion.

published

Cannot recommend the SJD Homes team highly enough. From initial enquiry through to completion, we have been impressed with their level of service and expertise. Megan was always available to answer any question we had pre-build, and Hamish, our Construction Supervisor ensured this was a hassle-free process, updating us every step of the way. Their pride in the SJD brand is evident and it shows in the quality of the end product. Very happy customers!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Panda

PandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Professional from start to finish

published

Building with SJD Homes was a fantastic experience. The process was streamlined and efficient. Clear timelines and expectations were laid out and adhered to. Our house design for 'The Caversham' is great and feels good to be in. The 'zero range' drew us to SJD as we wanted an energy efficient and sustainably responsible build. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would recommend the team at SJD Homes to build your home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandev singh

Sandev singhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great job by sjd homes

published

SJD homes did great job building my dream home the salesman Kevin had did the custom build on corner block in Cranbourne East and big thanks to the site supervisor shane Quinlan on the move to do the best finishing , To build with sjd is cheap, compared to elsewhere great and friendly people who you can trust. I strongly suggest if you want to build go to them first and I guarantee you will get the best outcome, thanks again SJD Homes

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Ayla

AylaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

So happy!

published

From day one cant really fault our experience, we dealt with Tracey pre construction and Hamish during construction and they both made building our first home so easy! Hamish was on top of any issues during the build making it super smooth towards the end. We are over the moon with the finishes and quality of the build, and how well kept and clean it was the whole way through. Can’t thank SJD enough!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
G Vedha

G VedhaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Overall happy with the builder, Painting could have done better.

published

Professional staff, lovely working with SJD, Colour selection staff was also very patient. Building is of good quality but still like any house you need to supervise them.

I’m giving 5 star to Design & Sales team, Site supervisor and Tiler, 3 star to Bricking, Painting and Insulation(rating Just for wrap, I still haven’t checked the roof cavity), 4 star to Cabinetmaker, Electrician ( could have installed better LED globes, it’s useless) Plumber and all other trades.

Just finished final inspection so can’t really comment about handover and after care, however SS promised all the issues will be fixed before handover. So far satisfied with the house.

Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Sajad Kh

Sajad KhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

We loved our beautiful house.

published

The experience that I had with SJD homes was fantastic, from initial discussions with Nathan through to final build with Hamish.SJD Homes were so helpful in allowing us to modify one of their standard designs to create something very special for us.As someone who works in the construction industry, I understand the importance of a good supervisor and Hamish was fantastic person to have him as a supervisor. He always kept us informed, is meticulous with his trades and we couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Mr. Hamish for everything that u did well for our house and you are absolutely the best supervisor that I ever seen. Many thanks to rest of the SJD team as well, We will enjoy what you have created for us for many years to come.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Mitchell Hayes

Mitchell HayesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Couldn’t be any more happy!!

published

Building with SJD homes was the best thing I’ve ever done!! From the design stage with Tracey who was super helpful & allowed me to alter the floor plan to fit my block & then Hamish was the best supervisor - his attention to detail was incredible & ill be referring all my friends to SJD and asking for Hamish to be the supervisor!!! Couldn’t thank the team from SJD anymore!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Jen

Jenasked

Is it possible to build a new house in mernda?

1 answer
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jen, thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we cannot help you with building a home in Mernda.

Grace M

Grace Masked

Do SJD do house extension?

2 answers
Rosemary Schaak
Rosemary Schaak

I’m not sure, as that wasn’t something we discussed during my build . It’s certainly worth giving them a call and asking them. I’m so happy with my house

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Grace, no, we do not do extension work.

Sreeja A

Sreeja Aasked

how much time will it take for SDJ homes to build a small house?

3 answers
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hello and thank you for your enquiry. A typical build time for smaller homes is up to six months however this is variable and dependent on many factors.

G Vedha
G Vedha

Sjd is one of the worst builder in Melbourne, look some where else.

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jithendra, our records show that you haven't built a home with us. Feel free to contact us directly if there is something we can help you with or if you'd like to talk about your review.

Get an answer from our members and SJD Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.