??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
99
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

Seelan Moodley

Seelan MoodleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Thank You For Making Our Dream A Reality

published

Thank you to the SJD team for making our dream home a reality.A special shoutout to Jean Morrison who went the extra mile to accommodate our many changes in the planing phase.A extra special shoutout to James Unthank who facilitated our building process with extreme diligence.James's attention to detail facilitated a smooth hand over process with was much appreciated.We so loved receiving James's email on completion of each stage of the build.Many Thanks to all at SJD who played a roll in making our dream home a reality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

RJ Smith

RJ SmithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Made our dream a reality by turning a house into a home.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Asker Ibrahim

Asker IbrahimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Job well done!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
Barclay

BarclayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our dream home thank you very much for making it possible.

published

Our experience from start to finish was seamless and easy from finding the display home, planning and paper work with Mark Whittney to handover with James Unthank. Mark's knowledge and advice really helped with the planning, Leah helped us with our vision for colours and we appreciated James' experience and input into making our home of a very high quality. James communication, professionalism and workmanship of all trades made building our first home a great experience.

Everything was completed on time and on schedule and we have had absolutely no problems since.

We would highly recommend SJD Homes and would build with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Haydon J

Haydon JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

WOW - What a Supervisor SJD Homes Have

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers

Vicki L.

Vicki L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

HELLO FOREVER HOME - OUR HAPPY PLACE

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers

Tim A.

Tim A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Thanks for our amazing new home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Sumeesh

SumeeshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Home sweet Home, thanks to SJD

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
Sapna J.

Sapna J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

OUR First Home Experience

published

We had a great experience with SJD Homes. Our Site supervisor Kim O'Connor absolutely fantastic to deal. His professionalism, honesty and genuinely friendly nature assured us we had chosen the right builder. We really appreciate his commitments. Our sales consultant was Rachel Vanderzee brilliant lady, genuinely friendly nature helped us with lots of ideas which can fit in our budget and custom home according to our requirements. We had specific requirements for the floor plan and she guided us throughout the whole process. A brilliant experience, we are very happy with there services and enjoying our new house. We are thankful for the entire team and recommend them highly to anyone wanting to build their home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
S Chiappetta

S ChiappettaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very Happy with our SJD Home

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Simone V.

Simone V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our home is PERFECT!

published

SJD Homes have built us a wonderful first home!
As first home buyers, our building supervisor James from SJD Homes, helped us feel more comfortable and showed over and above support during and after the build.
Workmanship and quality of the build, no complaints!
We are soo over the moon with how our home turned out, better than we imagined!
Thank you SJD and James for building our perfect home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

JoJo R

JoJo RGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

INCREDIBLE: The Arlington in 18 weeks....

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Tanya and Steven

Tanya and StevenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing experience exceptional workmanship

published

Choosing to build with SJD Homes was always going to be my number one choice. Dealing with Mark our Salesman, then with Paul our Supervisor we were always taken care of, updated & respected with what we wanted. This was our first build & We couldn't be more happier of how smoothly the build has been, & The quality of the workmanship on our home. Even down to the office staff at Pakenham were always a pleasure to speak too. We love Everything about SJD Homes & We are so pleased That we have made the right decision to build with them. We love our new home & looking forward to moving in, in the next few weeks. Would highly recommend building with this magnificent team

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Maha Kumar

Maha KumarGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent Experience with SJD and great execution by SS JAMES

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Samantha.S

Samantha.SVictoria

  • Verified customer

Amazing build!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kim Frost

Kim Frost

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Thank you SJD Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

Sumudu F.

Sumudu F.Victoria

  • Verified customer

Thank you very much SJD

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers

Scott H

Scott HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing experience with SJD.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Job SJD!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Ash, thanks for the great review. We love to pass on this feedback so hoping you can tell us the name of your Site Supervisor please?


Clifford

CliffordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect Decision

published

We built two houses and it was the perfect decision to build with SJD homes after shopping around with many. (My daughter also built with SJD Homes and she is absolutely rapt that she did).
From Ms. Tracey Johnson who did a marvellous job in drawing up the plan to fit the block, accomodating our requirements etc. to Mr. Aaron Walker - the friendly and ever obliging Supervisor- the experience was stressless.
We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending SJD Homes to anyone.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Jen

Jenasked

Is it possible to build a new house in mernda?

1 answer
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jen, thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we cannot help you with building a home in Mernda.


Grace M

Grace Masked

Do SJD do house extension?

2 answers
Rosemary Schaak
Rosemary Schaak

I’m not sure, as that wasn’t something we discussed during my build . It’s certainly worth giving them a call and asking them. I’m so happy with my house

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Grace, no, we do not do extension work.


Sreeja A

Sreeja Aasked

how much time will it take for SDJ homes to build a small house?

3 answers
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hello and thank you for your enquiry. A typical build time for smaller homes is up to six months however this is variable and dependent on many factors.

Jithendra Singh
Jithendra Singh

Sjd is one of the worst builder in Melbourne, look some where else.

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jithendra, our records show that you haven't built a home with us. Feel free to contact us directly if there is something we can help you with or if you'd like to talk about your review.


Get an answer from our members and SJD Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.