??!

Reviews

(118)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (67)
    • Mid-Construction (2)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (62)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (61)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (59)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (56)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (53)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (55)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (56)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (56)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

G Vedha

G VedhaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Overall happy with the builder, Painting could have done better.

published

Professional staff, lovely working with SJD, Colour selection staff was also very patient. Building is of good quality but still like any house you need to supervise them.

I’m giving 5 star to Design & Sales team, Site supervisor and Tiler, 3 star to Bricking, Painting and Insulation(rating Just for wrap, I still haven’t checked the roof cavity), 4 star to Cabinetmaker, Electrician ( could have installed better LED globes, it’s useless) Plumber and all other trades.

Just finished final inspection so can’t really comment about handover and after care, however SS promised all the issues will be fixed before handover. So far satisfied with the house.

Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Sajad Kh

Sajad KhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

We loved our beautiful house.

published

The experience that I had with SJD homes was fantastic, from initial discussions with Nathan through to final build with Hamish.SJD Homes were so helpful in allowing us to modify one of their standard designs to create something very special for us.As someone who works in the construction industry, I understand the importance of a good supervisor and Hamish was fantastic person to have him as a supervisor. He always kept us informed, is meticulous with his trades and we couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Mr. Hamish for everything that u did well for our house and you are absolutely the best supervisor that I ever seen. Many thanks to rest of the SJD team as well, We will enjoy what you have created for us for many years to come.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Mitchell Hayes

Mitchell HayesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Couldn’t be any more happy!!

published

Building with SJD homes was the best thing I’ve ever done!! From the design stage with Tracey who was super helpful & allowed me to alter the floor plan to fit my block & then Hamish was the best supervisor - his attention to detail was incredible & ill be referring all my friends to SJD and asking for Hamish to be the supervisor!!! Couldn’t thank the team from SJD anymore!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Samantha Jordan

Samantha JordanGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier with our forever home!

published

Just completed our build with sjd!
Cannot fault the service at all..

Brad was our supervisor and honestly made our building experience such a good one.
He is such an asset to the sjd team with his expertise and service we always felt like we were being looked after!

Thanks sjd and brad!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Brad was the best helping build our dream home

published

SJD were fantastic throughout the build and Brad our supervisor was always there for any problems we had. Constant care was given to us even when vandals damaged the property. Could not fault this company what so ever. Everything was done perfectly. The final cost was very close to the original price

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Daniel VLANT

Daniel VLANTGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

AMAZING BUILDER!! highly recommend!! 10/10

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

Alfredo and Czarina

Alfredo and CzarinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Thank you SJD Homes for building our dream home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Happy Customers!

published

From start to finish and beyond we couldn't be happier with SJD!
Our amazing sales consultant we could not fault including finding times outside of business hours that worked for us to meet up and having a baby in the middle of it all as well. Our supervisor who ensured the build went smoothly and was always one step ahead if we had any questions & of course the wonderful office staff who never anything short of a pleasure to deal with!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
Adrian J.

Adrian J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent builder!

published

Our build was stress free thanks to our building supervisor Brad. He made the whole process move along so smoothly!
We are so happy with our new home!
The workmanship of the trades has been fantastic for the most part. A few painting defects awaiting repairs as per usual on any newly built home, but everything else has been superb. This is our first home and we are so glad we decided to build with SJD.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Andrew M.

Andrew M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Experience

published

From start to finish its been a great process with SJD. Tracy our sales consultant went above and beyond to help us build our dream home. The standard inclusions were fantastic and upgrades at colours day were not too costly. Our construction supervisor Kim delivered us a stunning house, trouble free and quickly. I would reccomend SJD to anyone. Thanks SJD for all your work.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Ben H

Ben HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Home sweet home

published

We have settled into our new house and it already feels like home. Our build with SJD Homes was completed well within the expected time frame and we could not have asked for a better supervisor.

James' attention to detail was second to none and we loved that he was constantly thinking ahead and making suggestions on things we hadn't considered. His communication through-out the build was great and I always knew which trades were coming through each week which definitely made us feel more involved with the process.

We can't thank James enough for his invaluable knowledge and guidance through-out the build!

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019

Lou

LouGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent journey with SJD for our first home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Daryl

DarylGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

So impressed with SJDS - Love our new house

published

The whole experience with SJD was fantastic, from initial discussions with Rachel through to final build with Brad.
SJD were so helpful in allowing us to modify one of their standard designs to create something very special for us.
As someone who works in the construction industry, I understand the importance of a good supervisor and Brad was fantastic. He always kept us informed, is meticulous with his trades and we couldn't be more pleased.
Thank you Brad, Rachel and the rest of the SJD team, we will enjoy what you have created for us for many years to come.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

The Palmers

The PalmersGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Thanks for such a smooth process!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
M.SHAHAT

M.SHAHATGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Huge Thanks to Sjd Team for building our Dream home !!!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
LizK

LizKGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Great service! Great Build!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Pablo P.

Pablo P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Muchas Gracias !! - We Love Our New House - Thank You SJD

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

James B.

James B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our dream home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

The best of five homes l have built

published

We have built 5 homes all with different builders. I had issues with each of them with the exception of SJD homes. From the start with the sales person, Kevin Pearson and then the building supervisor, Kim O'Connor who always kept us well informed and ensured that an excellent job was done along with being on time. Very professional promptly answering our enquires, we would highly recommend SJD. Thanks Kevin and Kim
Peter and Julia

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Lack of knowledge regarding the Australian Standards and Tolerances

published

The sales experience was very positive. The build was well below average. Our supervisor had no backbone in dealing with the tradies, which showed in the workmanship. Quality is not there and they tried to hide all the stuff ups with a filler. It appears no one in the company knows The Australian Standards. A supervisor is not a supervisor if he has no knowledge of The Australian Standards and Tolerances. Frame was only structural four months after frame inspection was passed. One wall had to be rebuilt FOUR times. The fix was appalling, way too much filler in architraves and skirtings.
Building with SJD Homes was very disappointing due to excessive amount of poor workmanship. We Can't recommend SJD HOMES after our experience.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Jen

Jenasked

Is it possible to build a new house in mernda?

1 answer
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jen, thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we cannot help you with building a home in Mernda.


Grace M

Grace Masked

Do SJD do house extension?

2 answers
Rosemary Schaak
Rosemary Schaak

I’m not sure, as that wasn’t something we discussed during my build . It’s certainly worth giving them a call and asking them. I’m so happy with my house

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Grace, no, we do not do extension work.


Sreeja A

Sreeja Aasked

how much time will it take for SDJ homes to build a small house?

3 answers
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hello and thank you for your enquiry. A typical build time for smaller homes is up to six months however this is variable and dependent on many factors.

G Vedha
G Vedha

Sjd is one of the worst builder in Melbourne, look some where else.

SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD Homes

Hi Jithendra, our records show that you haven't built a home with us. Feel free to contact us directly if there is something we can help you with or if you'd like to talk about your review.


Get an answer from our members and SJD Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.