??!
1 photo
SJD Homes
4.9 from 222 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

222 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (150)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (142)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (137)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (131)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (127)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (128)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (130)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (141)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Brad and kylie

Brad and kylieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend. Great expeience end to end.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Our new house

published

SJD home has provided attention into detail and customer satisfaction also communication. Through out the journey Kathryn and our site supervisor Kim has been fantastic in all areas and SJD homes should be proud to have them as a part of their team. Furthermore the volume build process has amazed us how well articulated it had become and we would recommend SJD homes to anyone..
Thank you once again to be a part of our dream
Liya and Bibin

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Dan and Jessi

Dan and JessiGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

A Seamless Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Review of post construction of our house

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
  • Verified customer

The light at the end of the tunnel

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Rating Y.

Rating Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

We are so glad we chose sjd!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
Maryanne

MaryanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

New for Old

published

I had a house that was in dire straights, so decided to look at a rebuild. I walked into an SJD display and walked into a house that was exactly what I wanted. I had many consultations with Leigh Shoebridge to customise it slightly to my needs and he very patiently followed through on all my requests. I was then put in the hands of James, the supervisor, and I was very impressed with management of the build. He was a great asset and solved any issues that arose. Overall I am very happy with the quality of my new home and would highly recommend SJD Homes. Thank you to both these people for making it happen.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience with SJD

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Ron

RonGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Retirement heaven

published

When we first saw the display home we thought, this is a good place to start. When we asked about customisation, above the available upgrade packs, we were assured that was no problem. The pricing of all the add-ons we made,( 450mm eaves, electric aircon, larger garage etc.) were all quite reasonable. The build time was excellent. We settled the purchase of the land on 11th March, 2020, the build started quite quickly after that and we moved in on 2nd October. Kim, our construction supervisor was helpful at all times and made the whole process quite seamless. As far as quality of build is concerned, we are delighted. We recommend SJD homes to anyone. They are certainly a cut above the others in their field.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

House on the hill

published

From the moment we stepped foot in the display homes at SJD, we knew we’d found our forever home.
We enjoyed our building journey with Kim as our site supervisor by our side, he was honest, informative, always approachable and he has great attention to detail.
Thank you to all at SJD for our beautiful new home that we can make lasting memories in with our gorgeous boys.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Dreams do come true

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Dream home come true!!

published

Brad and the team at SJD went above and beyond our expectations for our first home. The attention to detail was incredible and we had a very smooth build overall. Brad kept us in the loop every step of the way and we couldn’t be happier with the final product! We will definitely build with SJD again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Liz

LizGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Our new home !

published

SJD Homes built our new home within budget on time and to specification and there is not much more you can ask from a builder.

We first visited SJD showhome in Wonthaggi and met Kathryn, the Consultant who was very helpful and courteous and we then made the decision to build with them.

Throughout the build Kim the site supervisor was always contactable and came up with simple solutions when we had any issues.

Yes we would definitely build with SJD Home again !

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Andrea Tuchlei

Andrea TuchleiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy with our home

published
  • +6
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Michael M.

Michael M.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

I’ve built many houses, both homes & investment properties, SJD Homes definitely is a standout performer

published

built many houses, both homes & investment properties, SJD Homes definitely is a standout performer with a special mention of our amazing professional and reliable Supervisor, Brad Little, who took care of the build while we were locked down in Melbourne Big thank you to, sales consultants, Tracey Johnston & Pip Marshall

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy

Wendy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Fabulous Retirement Home

published

We had looked at several builders to build our retirement home. From the moment we walked into the SJD display home at Wonthaggi & met Katherine we were really Impressed with the workmanship of the build & the genuine care by Katherine to ensure we were getting the home we wanted. Katherine always answered our emails & phone calls promptly & nothing was too much trouble to follow up or change. Kim O’Connor was our site manager & again we were so impressed with his professionalism but so easy to deal with. Due to COVID 19 we could not visit the site as often as we would have liked but Kim always ensured we had progress photos & kept us in the loop re build time etc. We are thrilled with the finished product & highly recommend SJD Homes.

  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Chris P.

Chris P.Gippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

As a first home builder I am absolutely ecstatic with the results of my new home, highly recommend Kim and Mark!

published
  • +3
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Absolutely Thrilled With Our New Home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

4.5 star builder (for no builder is perfect, but SJD sure came damn close)

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Mick

MickGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Dream homes made here!

published

After seeing one of the display homes we wanted our dream home to be exactly the same. SJD has given us all we could have hoped for and more. They are professional and friendly and provide the highest quality of products throughout the entire build. Communication was fantastic. I would recommend SJD to anyone who is considering building their dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Kinz L.

Kinz L.asked

Hi,
Im in WA. Do you guys only build house or also help with the purchase of land? I am a first home buyer, Wondering if I have to purchase the land separately and hire a builder to build my house or both can be done together by the builder? Also with the land, can I choose my own or does it have to be the ones offered by the builder? Also the whole interiors and material that goes into the house can be freely chosen by the client or need to stick to options offered by builder? I really don't like the modern Australian homes I come across everyday, I want my house to have more stones and woods included and less glasses and steels that makes the house cheap and unnatural and tacky. I am dreaming of a small two storey house. Thank you.

No answers
martyn f.

martyn f.asked

Sorry should read Do SJD charge more to build in Wonthaggi

4 answers
Tav & Sam
Tav & Sam

I don't know mate, but we had to, because we are close to their outer boundaries. Try Leigh Shoebridge from sales, he has a simple sheet that tells you exactly what the premiums are, if there's any at all...good luck

martyn f.
martyn f.

Thanks

Sue A
Sue A

Yes SJD have metropolitan, region 1 and region 2 pricing, Corinella is Region1 (that’s where we built) I think Wonthaggi fell into Region 2.. I did play around on their website and the pricing with regions was on there in 2018 we then met with Leigh Shoebridge went over the plans, elevations, pricing etc. He is very thorough and patient. Our build went quite smoothly, not overly impressed with the plumber though (has attitude and won’t admit fault - little like Dan Andrews). Build completed inside of time frames & no price shock. Customer Service and site supervisor “great”.. all the best

martyn f.

martyn f.asked

Do and charge more to build in Wonthaggi?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and SJD Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.