??!
1 photo
Mimosa Homes
4.1 from 257 reviews

Reviews

(145)
(60)
(10)
(4)
(38)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (146)
    • Pre-Construction (7)
    • Mid-Construction (1)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (116)
  • Site Admin
    4.2 (101)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (102)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.3 (91)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.1 (95)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (97)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (97)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (103)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Happy

HappyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

It was Good

published

It was good but not the best I can say.
Office staff wasn’t helpful and Also mid of construction I got some surprised variations which were totally ridiculous.
Honestly I won’t recommend to my others friend to go with mimosas homes because not very professional service and hidden costs. Rest of all my altogether experience was so so.
Thanks

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

Review collected in partnership with Mimosa Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Mimosa homes, very happy

published

Mimosa have been fabulous, keeping me updated the whole way through. After building twice before with a lot of problems but this was a new experience. Have been in 4 months and a bit overdue for the 3 month review but am honestly struggling to find any real problems. I am also using their tradies for certain things like hooking up my natural gas BBQ and East West plumbing have also been great

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
HercJ

HercJGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Continuing the MIMOSA Misery

published
  • +8
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Mimosa Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neena O

Neena OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Builders, professional and efficient

published

We live in a Mimosa Home and have built with them twice. They are punctual with their construction timeframes and have infact been ahead of schedule. Their standard build is way better than upgraded builds by many big builders. We faced some hiccups but they managed it well. Would highly recommend

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

Review collected in partnership with Mimosa Homes

Teagan L

Teagan LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Wouldn’t recommend

published

Our build was fairly decent to begin with, straightforward without any issues. Until we moved in. The 6 month check still hasn’t been fixed and we’ve lived in the house for 18months. Staff are not helpful at all and seem too busy to care. Significant cracks, doors won’t close anymore, Walls have bowed, they didnt adhere to our estate guidelines and then when they corrected the moving of our air conditioning unit they’ve left a huge cutout of concrete.. still not fixed months later. Our render wasn’t done properly on the facade and we’ve been waiting 18months for it to be fixed. I definitely Wouldn’t recommend building with them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Sowjanya

SowjanyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Keep on adding up the cost through the contract and without informing

published

I am in the process of signing the contract and they keep on adding the cost saying something or the other and redesining fees initially was told as 750$ but later in the contract without mentioning they hiked it to 2000$, there are so many fees which they keep on adding for every revision of the contract.And my friend who referred me is paying only 750$ for overall changes and they are charging me 2000$ as redesign and without informing me.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ami

AmiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Build is fine but maintenance is terrible!

published

[name removed] (at Harpley-Werribee) was great during sales stage and he went out of his way to support me and the build process was smooth as well. The 6 months inspection happened in Sept 2019 and it's been 6 months post the inspection and I'm yet to see the report or any action taken regarding the findings. Maintenance team member has been ignoring my emails and the funny part is I told her that I was going to post this on Productreview few weeks back but still nothing.
I had a very good impression about Mimosa due to my good experience at sales and build stage but sadly that has all gone down the drain due to their lack of support on the maintenance front. I will not recommend them to any of my family or friends.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
  • Verified customer

Not up to the mark

published

Plenty of issues
# careful during color selection (try to rip off)
# did not clean at all and install appliances after final inspection i did it myself
# plenty of cracks
# installed wrong window
# they forget to give nbn connection (big headache for me)
# wrong door handles

Thanks to who rob helped me.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Haj

HajGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Please stay away

published

PlEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS CRAP..I build with them its been 1 year and they have been a terrible company to deal with they got the money and its done and they don't want to do after service please see the attached report they are just making excuses to do the repairs and giving stupid reasons to fix the issues by saying excessive rain water in the slab .i am not going to recommend anyone mimosa homes in future i am telling each and every person in each and every platform of social media.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
2 comments
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Mimosa Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Best bang for buck builder!!!

published

Mimosa homes was great to deal with, the communication at all stages has been great from house selection, colour selection, follow up during build and after move in support. Would definitely recommend Mimosa homes to anyone that is looking to build a a home and to build it their way.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

Review collected in partnership with Mimosa Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MelbourneMojo

MelbourneMojoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Experience!!! Highly Recommend!!!

published

We had a great experience with Mimosa Homes right from the get go! Our first point of contact was Josh from sales and he made the process extremely easy! We were updated regularly on the status of our home and responded to as promised! We found the office very efficient with timely updates and responses to any inquiries. Nathan was our supervisor and we couldn't have asked for anyone better, really goes that little bit extra and couldn't fault him at all!

Thanks to the whole team that joined us on our journey!

I Highly recommend anyone looking for a builder to consider Mimosa Homes!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
  • Verified customer

Overall Satisfied

published

Being a first home owner and venturing on a newly built home, it has been pleasure having Mimosa along my side. Having a good site supervisor and customer service rep definitely made the the a big difference; who were very responsive and helpful even after handover. The human touch definitely put Mimosa above other builders out there on the market.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nathan

NathanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Overall a good job

published

We are happy overall with the final product, the admin team and our site supervisor were great to deal with and answered all our questions. A few minor things that are not perfect are , some of the plaster work and painting, other than that we are genuinely happy and they got us in before Christmas.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

Review collected in partnership with Mimosa Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hassan

HassanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Really Good

published

Had a great experience with Mimosa Homes. It was a very quick build. Rob the Site Supervisor is a great fellow to work with . He is professional and very approachable

I had a one small maintenance issue after the build which was looked at the same day.

Good luck team keep shining

Regards,

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Garry

GarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Mimosa was great from start to finish.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

Review collected in partnership with Mimosa Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Mimosa Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tania

Tania

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

You are in safe hands

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

Review collected in partnership with Mimosa Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Singh house

Singh houseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

love our new home

published

I love the way we were told every little step in our home, we had a chance to see it build up from the ground. We had to change our bathroom shower doors and mimosa homes were soo clean on, and had everything under control. All we did was go and pick a new shower door. There were few ups and down but other than that we were all god.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Navneet K.

Navneet K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Farhad

FarhadMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

Had to cancel the build process

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes
Kevin P.

Kevin P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Love our new home

published

We built the Rochester 277 and continue to be amazed at the build quality. We couldn't be happier with our choice to use Mimosa as our preferred builder. From the beginning, Mimosa lead us every step of the way and provided support during the process. Our site supervisor, Jason, continues to be available for questions and support after the build has completed. That's the extra bit of service you wouldn't ordinarily expect from a builder. If we ever build again, Mimosa would be on the top of the list.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

Review collected in partnership with Mimosa Homes

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

bananaelloelloo

bananaelloellooasked

Hi does mimosa still charge for independent inspection?

2 answers
Haj
Haj

No but you have to let them know about getting a private inspector...and after the inspector take out problems mimosa will still argue with you to fix and mostly they dont fix so its better for you if you find another good builder rather then this piece of crap mimosa

arun narwal
arun narwal

Yes mimosa still charge 250 per inspection for independent inspector

Praveen

Praveenasked

Hi l am plan to build a house with mimosa.we got pre approval from the bank just now. But when i look through youe standard inclusion its says you huys giving only 7 years of structural warranty. But other builders are offering 30 years or life time structural warranty will you explain me about this one.

1 answer
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

HI Praveen
We thank you for your enquiry, we welcome you to Mimosa Homes and look forward to building your new home with us.
Rest assured our homes are all built to comply with all required governing laws & acts.
By Victorian law every builder must provide the minimum structural warranty period which is 7 years.
While some builders provide statements and marketing material stating they cover various additional years of 25, 30 and more there are very strict conditions attached to these so please be very careful.
Mimosa Homes stands by their product and experience shows all builders that should any structural defect occur this would be inside the 7 year period.
We trust this clarifies your query

Regards
Savannah
Customer Care - Mimosa Homes

Deepak M.

Deepak M.asked

Why the rating is so low on product review?

1 answer
Mimosa Homes
Mimosa H.Mimosa Homes

HI Deepak,
Thank you for your enquiry.
We believe our 4 star rating is very acceptable in comparison with industry standards. There are a number of volume builders with a lesser star rating than Mimosa.
It is challenging to understand the real benefits of Product Review.
Many of our clients are more than satisfied with our products & services and as such they don't see a need to post a review as they are happy.. (We wish they would ALL post positive for us!)
We trust this answers your query.

Savannah
Mimosa Homes - Customer Care

Get an answer from our members and Mimosa Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.