??!
1 photo
Leaptel Broadband

Leaptel Broadband

NBN, Opticomm, LBNCo, etc...
4.3 from 29 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4

Jordy A.

Jordy A.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

So far so good

published

Nice and fast.
Getting a solid 46mbps
Yet to test the internet in peak time but I shall do tonight.
Really friendly and helpful staff members.
Easy instructions for setup.
Using a BYO modem Netgear D6300
(Update) speeds a solid at night in peak times as wel hitting 46mbps

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
2 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Jordy A.
Jordy A.

Thank you


RA 2019

RA 2019Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Connectivity

published

After reading the mix reviews online and among different provider. I took the punt of going with Leaptel and the journey has been over 5 months without any disruption and great service.. Customer service has been amazing and always helping..

Only Con- Bit dearer compared to NBN..

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Janet

JanetSydney, NSW

Always great

published

Leaptel wifi service has been terrific for the 4 months I have had it. Netflix never buffers and I get great coverage everywhere in the house. I have only had to call up once to talk about a billing inquiry because I thought I had setup direct debit. The person I spoke to was very helpful in getting direct debit setup.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Janet,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you're so happy with the service and our Australian based support team. Please let us know if we can assist you further.
Kind Regards,
Chris

Ozzie Ozzie ozzie

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

KO1

KO1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Extremely slow internet

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Dead set best provider!!

published

Refreshing to see an ISP that cares about its customers and service so well. They provide honest assistance, quick activation and just all round winner. Cant go wrong picking Leaptel :)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Randy - Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with Leaptel. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Chris


Quirkymonsta

QuirkymonstaSydney, NSW

This company is amazing!

published

I placed an order for the 100/40 plan on Wednesday. A service rep called me on Thursday to finalise connection details. Mt modem came in today (friday) and internet is up and running at max speeds. What more can you ask for.

Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Quirkymonsta - Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're very happy to hear things went so smoothly (as they should) for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you further.

Warm Regards,
Chris


Markus B.

Markus B.South East Queensland, QLD

Leaptel are the best

published

I have been a customer with Leaptel for the last two years and have found there customer service to be perfect. Their internet speed is as promised , I have never had a drop out with them ( at least not that I have noticed . Dealing with their customer service consultants is very pleasant and prompt action .
They may not be as big as some of the other big players but the big players can learn a lot from Leaptel .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Thank you for taking the time to review us Markus B. We're very happy to hear you're having such a positive experience with Leaptel.

Okke

OkkeHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent speeds and service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Okke - Thanks for leaving your review and we appreciate your continued support. If we can assist you further please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm Regards,
Chris

Keely

KeelySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

John provided the best customer service

published

Opticomm is absolutely terrible, if there is a way to avoid the set up I would. John from Leaptel helped so much and was patient during all the phone calls!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

ebonflow

ebonflowNSW, 2489

  • 16 reviews

The customer service is excellent

published

We have fairly consistent and reliable service, the speeds are generally pretty good, still get the occasional short drop out but that's usually a switch the modem off and on again fix. The rare times I have had to speak to the call centre have been easy and painless.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
ebonflow
ebonflow

Haha funny you mention it, there was a short drop out yesterday! But it was just before I was heading out for a short time and it was back on when I got home so didn't need to call.


PreK07

PreK07

  • 2 reviews

If I could star them more than 5 stars I would!!!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi PreK07 - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your kind words and we're glad you've received such great service and support. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if w can assist you further.


Gavin

GavinPerth, WA

Excellent company

published

Leaptel were very helpful in providing NBN, the connection was constant and speeds were between 36 and 46 Mbps.
Issues we encountered with the they were very helpful in resolving, i would have no problems is recommending Leaptel to anyone who are looking for strong reliable internet.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Awesome customer support/service.

published

Moved into a older house after 2 years of being with leaptel. The supportthey gave was awesome. Chris went above and beyond helping. Very helpful and patient. Explained things in a very easy manner to understand.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
Cherry

CherrySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Go with Leaptel - outstanding customer service

published

With several LBN Co providers, I went with Leaptel with its good reviews. I'm so glad I did. The setup has been seamless and support team was always there. Recently our building had a fault that resulted to an outage in service. Contacted Leaptel through their chat, and they took care of contacting LBN. I got multiple updates by text the following morning from LBN's arrival at our building, the cause of the issue and up to its resolution. I didn't have to follow up at all. This is where they excel. Happy with LBN speeds and service so far as well. Don't hesitate, sign up with them.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
David B

David BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thank you leaptel finally back to a top ISP!!!!!

published

Very reliable and no drop outs

Moved from southern phone due to issues and the best choice it was
Pay a premium but you get what you pay for
Fast support and helpful support no wait times
Ported fast and online connected within just 3 business days, puts southern phone to shame
Why didn't i connect faster!!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi David,

Glad to hear you've had a successful move to us and are enjoying the service. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with us if we can assist you further.


Ibot

IbotSydney, NSW

Poor customer support, not accepting responsibility, looks for any reason to blame customer (ie own router).

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Poor speed on Opticomm Network and frequent Dropouts

published

I signed up with Leaptel 5 months ago and last 3 months is extremely worst. My plan is 50 Mbps speed and unlimited data. The speed I actually get is no way near to 2 to 3 Mbps. I was asked to do a speed test and it was showing over 30 Mbps. However when I access websites (Standard Video Resolution) the speed somehow changes to 2 - 3 Mbps. If you are running multiple devices then good luck. One of the worst Telco's I have experienced. So far I made over few complaints and have been asked to send screen shots of speed test. I will send them if they really want to investigate. But I have just signed up with another provider.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Poor Service

published

Recommended by a neighbour, had to chase them from day 1 for service. Once connected had no issues until I moved- again had to chase and chase. Never call you back, never responded to online initial sign up or change of address form. Still waiting for internet at new address that I was assured would be all connected by 10/12/18 - still no answers, apparently booked NBN technician who never turned up and, still waiting! Advise to give this mob a wide berth

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Good service

published

Never had internet this good, very happy with the service from Leaptel. Never had internet this good, very happy with the service from Leaptel

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Tan, thanks for taking the time to review our internet services. We're always looking to improve our service so please let us know if you have any further feedback.


Page 1 of 2

See all Leaptel reviews

Questions & Answers

Tom

Tomasked

Hi I am with Leaptel. I have not got my Netcom NF18ACV Router as yet but my service is up and running 25/5.
I would like to know when I received the Leaptel router if it is as they say simply pug and play. The kids really need the WIFI

1 answer
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Tom,

Best to get in touch with us directly on 1300 205 327 or via livechat at www.leaptel.com.au so that we can look up your order and check about the status of that router delivery.

We aim for the router to arrive on or before the connection goes active, but there might be a delay on the delivery of the router by the courier company. This will need to be looked into when you contact us.

Warm Regards,
Chris


Get an answer from our members and Leaptel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.