26 photos
LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

GF-V570MBL (Slim Width), GF-V708 Series, GF-V706 Series, GF-V910 Series
3.9 from 32 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (21)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sher
SherCanberra
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality product with plenty of space

published

Have had this fridge freezer now for 2 weeks and it is working very well. It replaced a separate standalone fridge and freezer comfortably. Silent operation and Ice maker works very well.

LG
LG A.LG
Johnb
JohnbSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fridge is good but LG not so good

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Harvey Norman for $3,550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Johnb
Johnb
LG
LG A.LG

Thank you very much for the feedback John, We will definitely take this all on and make sure the white goods team are also aware of this.

Thanks again,
LGA Social Media Team

Rud
RudPerth
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

After a couple of months of using the fridge - we love it

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great functionality-Shame about the exterior material

published

The fridge is very quiet. The ice make and water dispenser work flawlessly. The look through window is surprisingly convenient. I would NOT recommend this fridge however as the material of the door marks and chips very easily

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 for $6,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
johns
johnsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Compromise that has beaten all expectations!

published

Replaced a 13year old hatch door frige and the performance so far has been excellent. Greater storage, especially the freezer, and the door-in-door access is superb. The water from the ice/water dispenser is chilled despite previous reviews. Very good recommended refrigerator.

Purchased in February 2021 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Buck
Buck
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Leaking and bulging out the side

published

The fridge had been leaking not from the water connection. Has ruined my new floors. And the right hand wall is bulging out. Took a month to send someone and a month to get the I’m sorry wasnt leaking when he got there and not our problem
Poor service as well as fridge won’t honour
The warranty.

Purchased in June 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Alex131
Alex131Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A great addition to the kitchen!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $4,035.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
oki
okiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

fruit and vegetables ruined in crisper drawers ice building

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
oki
oki
Borrachobob
BorrachobobSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not enough ice

published

The fridge it self is pretty good but so disappointed with the water from the dispenser not being cold and the ice maker only makes enough ice suitable for 1 person. I regret buying this fridge

Purchased in September 2020 for $2,950.00.

Noise Level
Internal Layout
LG
LG A.LG
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Name
Name
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

amazing

published

Worth every cent and I love to be able to see in it so that all my food stays fresh there is nothing bad about it in my opinion looks cool too

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Name
Name

No problem

kellie.giles.3
kellie.giles.3AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Think twice!

published

Beautiful looking fridge however terrible problems with fruit and veg freezing in bottom left hand veg draw. Tried getting help via their app and again via a phone call but they just kept looking for ways to blame us for it happening (too much liquid in the fridge, opening and shutting the doors too many times - we aren't even in the house from 8-5), if you are happy not to use the fruit and veg draw this would be a good purchase

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
kellie.giles.3
kellie.giles.3

Thanks for getting back to me, turns out there was a problem with my fridge and it has since been fixed. It is a shame that I couldn't have received the same level of customer care before writing this review.

Joel
Joel
  • 12 reviews
  • 21 likes

Really good performer for the last few years - beautiful design

published

This LG fridge has been fantastic for the last 18 months of ownership. I was a little disappointed to learn that the filtered water is not refrigerated but the fantastic ice function (crushed or cubed) makes up for that. The knock on glass and door in door might seem a bit gimmicky but it is actually incredibly useful, especially for drinks. All in all a well designed fridge with a beautiful aesthetic and well priced in the market.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Maria
MariaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

We are in love with our fridge

published

Great fridge ,
So easy to clean , a lot of space , we live knock knock system , don’t need to open the whole fridge to get a milk, yogurt or eggs .
3 types of ice , filtered water
Very quiet
Great value for money

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Dee
DeeMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

LG much more reliable than the Samsung

published

Bought the 910L LG after 5 failed attempts by Samsung to repair the 18 month old 867L unit we'd previously had. Samsung ice making section was continuously ceasing / clogging up with ice.
Now 6 months in & the LG has been perfect. Runs much quieter & Ice making unit is better at dispensing.

Maintains temps very well too.

We've removed the clear plastic section dividing the door-in-door compartments... thereby giving better access to inside of door when opening as a conventional fridge. Works much better.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $4,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Les
LesThe Mallee, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great two door unit with ice dispenser

published

We brought the fridge in October 2018 and it has not missed a beat. It is the charcoal matt grey model and looks especially smart. It keeps perfect temperature in both the fridge and freezer compartments and we have never lost any vegetables or fruit as all compartments work especially well together. The separate door in the fridge area with the knock light is easy to use and takes a bit of getting used to but easy enough. We especially like the ice and water dispenser. We have used them for parties etc.. and have never run out of ice or crushed ice. The fridge is now 18 months old and we are extremely happy with the purchase. Would recommend to anyone considering purchasing a two door fridge with plumbed water connection.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $4,196.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Jiri B.
Jiri B.asked
2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

Yes

johns
johns

Ours is plumbed in like the previous fridge

Ivo
Ivoasked
2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

We have not had that

johns
johns

There were several reports of this happening in reviews. The solution was to motivate lg to fix the issue which appears to be of two causes. The first was inadequate assembly where "grommets" were not in place and this was solved by the lg technician {one would hope that this issue has been solved in current production!}. The second issue seemed to relate to actual refrigerator setup and once again the lg technician can advise and solve the problem. So far on the model I have {706} I have yet to experience this problem.

Aboode A.
Aboode A.asked
910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

Hi we need the paint touch black mate stainless steel to fix some paint come off

Your customer service office from Philippine said this not under warranty

But I’m miss leading from LG cause when I have that fridge I been told... it’s Black stainless steel No paint spray

Now you service department told me it’s stainless steel But spry paint Matt Black
This not excepted you sell me black stainless steel fridge after 3 years I find it’s spray paint black Matt on stainless steel
This is cheating

Plus you don’t supply the spray paint or touch up small bottle to fix the scratch

I want answer please thank you
Call me on my phone 0433226633
Thank you

1 answer
Harry
Harry

I went to a panel beater and got him to match the ice/water tray.No charge will drop off a 6pack. Not an exact match but close from most angles. Looks much better.

See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

Details

Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $5,399.00$6,359.00$3,959.00$4,799.00
Dimensions 1793 x 915 x 744 mm1793 x 915 x 933 mm1787 x 835 x 734 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves553
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight147 kg162 kg130 kg155 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack StainlessMatte BlackMatte BlackMatte Black Stainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 706 L910 L570 L
Fridge Capacity 391 L492 L310 L
Freezer Capacity 302 L405 L250 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.