?
? !
7 photos
LG 594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

LG 594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

GF-B590MBL (Matte Black), GF-B590PL (Stainless Finish)
3.9 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

15 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (9)
Previous
Next
Anil

AnilSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect french door!

published

We bought matte black finish, awesome fridge

Pros:
- Great design and colour
- Wi-Fi connectivity
- Spacious

Cons:
- Fridge door are lazy, they don't close themselves, need a push

Overall, very happy as black matte colour is super cool!

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carol

CarolFar North Queensland, QLD

Buyer Beware

published

We purchased this fridge 17 months ago and it was deemed unrepairable due to leaking gas pressure. In a way we were lucky it happened within the 2 yr warranty. Apparently this fridge cannot be serviced as the fridge back is sealed! We could have been $2000 out of pocket! LG do not have customer service. We had to chase them for credit note and as this fridge is now $300 more a year later, they would not compensate us the difference. We refused their offer of a same model fridge, which meant we would have to wait weeks more for. We are still waiting to hear back to a claim of lost food. Worst experience ever.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,852.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew C

Andrew CSydney, NSW

First one lasted 4 months due to compressor failure, Second one seems to have the same issue after 9 months

published

I bought this fridge last year, it only lasted for 4 months due the compressor failure. We got the fridge replaced with the same model by LG (prolonged process and troublesome food loss compensation process), this new replacement fridge worked fine for 9 months until last week, there is abnormal and loud noise running behind the fridge, both the fridge and freezer is getting warmer and warmer. Ice-cream is melting and the meat is getting softer. Contacted LG and awaiting service guys to check the fridge out the second time. I really hope this can be sorted before it break down and doesn't need to live without a fridge like last time.

Two new fridges same model are probably ending up with the same issue. Not a happy customer.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jiy J.

Jiy J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer care

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynette G.

Lynette G.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Very impressed

published

We purchased this fridge due to the ease it provides whilst accessing. The four separate doors allows for individual compartments to be accessed without having the entire fridge being opened, It also has individual draws inside the freezer section that allows for easy access. Being elderly we also like the fact that we don`t have to juggle items within the freezer to find what your searching for. The build quality appears to be very good, it has the new inverter style electrics that is cheaper to run. This model does not have the internal water or ice supply which is also why we chose it. We didn`t require these functions.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman kingaroy for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hello123

Hello123Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great slim design

published

Pros
- fits into our 91cm width
- wide shelving
- not noisy
Cons
- fruit/veg drawers too small. Can't fit long veggies like leeks, celery, kale.
- not all fridge shelves are adjustable in height.
- left fridge door is very loud when closing due to self closing hinge. Bottles in the shelves rattle a lot.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

4 doors , freezer on the bottom

published

I have been looking for this for long time..especially this matte color...I always wanted to have a fridge with 4 doors and freezer being on the bottom.. This is exactly what I want. Plus its slim style makes it more spacious for a small apartment...

The drawers have options to choose categorise products...

It has 10 years part warranty which gives me extra piece of mind

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The design is amazing!

published

I love the fact that It has a lot of space in the freezer and I can organise the frozen food in a very easy way to take out. The fridge maintains the right temperature for the food, it has 2 compartments for veggies and fruits respectively, in order to make them last longer. It is little bit noisy though, but nothing annoying! I really loved it and it looks so stylish in my kitchen!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good stylish fridge

published

I bought this fridge 6 months ago from Harvey Norman. This fridge looks very nice and the colour is beautiful. The freezer section is on the bottom with 2 french doors which makes it more comfortable and easier to use it keeps to vegetables very cold and fresh

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RobNel

RobNelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fridge-Freezer, “LG GF-B590PL”

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shezz

ShezzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Fridge Freezer you always wanted

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rajesh

RajeshPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Fridge for a small family

published

- Slim design
- Good storage
- Good build quality compared to my previous fridge
- Four doors are perfect
- WiFi connectivity
- plenty of space in the fridge
- French doors for the fridge and freezer is perfect

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HSB

HSBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Storage and Slim

published

- Good Storage
- Bought 2 months ago and cooling and freezer working perfectly fine
- Slim Design can fit in 900mm area
- Nice Design (4 doors)
- Little bit noisy
- Can control from Wifi
-

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Occasional reviewer

Occasional reviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Deceptively large storage in a relatively slimline fridge/freezer

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Percy

PercyAustralia

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Far, So Good

published

Our new slim (835mm wide) french door matte black fridge looks beautiful in our new kitchen. The french doors on both fridge and freezer are very handy. The freezer drawers slide out smoothly. The fridge & freezer temp display on the door is nice. We did lots of research and short-listed a replacement Westinghouse, but the quality and finish of this LG won us over. It's whisper quiet and yes, our magnets do stick to the side and front - something we had to ask. The only negatives are the door shelves can't be moved and no butter compartment - nearly deal breakers for us. And, you have to give the fridge doors a good shove to shut them - maybe an adjustment is needed. Overall, so far so good. Love it, very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG French Door GF-B Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen

Karenasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

Looking at buying this LG fridge, can I ask how does everyone feel about the fridge now, how does everyone feel about the fridge now, has your opinion change from your original reveiw, thank you in advance.

No answers
AnnaJ

AnnaJasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

While this fridge states from LG that it is designed for 85cm width fridge space (which is my fridge space,), the fridge is 83.5cm and I'm concerned it won't be enough room for ventilation either side, as everywhere i read ( including CHOICE) have recommended 5cm clearance either side, could LG representative explain before i purchase please? i don't want the fridge to eventially breakdown from overheating. I have sufficient depth space and unlimited ceiling space as i don't have overhead cupboards. Thank you. AJ

No answers
William Lloyd

William Lloydasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

I purchased a GF-B590MBL fridge from Harvey Norman, Midland WA. In November 2020. The problem is the plastic overlay on certain parts of the top doors is starting to peel off, my question is, is this a protector for certain areas of the doors and, can this be removed, already the it's starting to unsightly.
Regards,
William Lloyd.

2 answers
Anil
Anil

Hi William,
I have the same fridge and was having same concern on plastic overlay.
It's alright that plastic overlay is getting peeled off. I removed all plastic overlay by myself to see real beauty, haha.
so nothing to worry here, it's just kind of coating, to protect from accidental scratches.

Anil Jeeyani

William Lloyd
William Lloyd

Anil,
Sorry I'm late getting back to you, but thanks. You would think that the manufacturer or the sales people would point this out and, let you know it's only a superficial protective cover and can be removed, which I haven't done yet.
Cheers,
William Lloyd.

See all LG 594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width) questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

Details

Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,519.00$2,759.00
Dimensions 1787 x 835 x 734 mm1787 x 835 x 734 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainlessMatte Black
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Weight104 kg104 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 590 L590 L
Fridge Capacity 344 L344 L
Freezer Capacity 250 L250 L
Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.