??!
7 photos
LG GF-B590 (594L, French Door)
4.6 from 10 reviews

See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (13%) · No (88%)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (4)

Hello123

Hello123Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Great slim design

published

Pros
- fits into our 91cm width
- wide shelving
- not noisy
Cons
- fruit/veg drawers too small. Can't fit long veggies like leeks, celery, kale.
- not all fridge shelves are adjustable in height.
- left fridge door is very loud when closing due to self closing hinge. Bottles in the shelves rattle a lot.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 7 reviews

4 doors , freezer on the bottom

published

I have been looking for this for long time..especially this matte color...I always wanted to have a fridge with 4 doors and freezer being on the bottom.. This is exactly what I want. Plus its slim style makes it more spacious for a small apartment...

The drawers have options to choose categorise products...

It has 10 years part warranty which gives me extra piece of mind

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews

The design is amazing!

published

I love the fact that It has a lot of space in the freezer and I can organise the frozen food in a very easy way to take out. The fridge maintains the right temperature for the food, it has 2 compartments for veggies and fruits respectively, in order to make them last longer. It is little bit noisy though, but nothing annoying! I really loved it and it looks so stylish in my kitchen!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Good stylish fridge

published

I bought this fridge 6 months ago from Harvey Norman. This fridge looks very nice and the colour is beautiful. The freezer section is on the bottom with 2 french doors which makes it more comfortable and easier to use it keeps to vegetables very cold and fresh

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

RobNel

RobNelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fridge-Freezer, “LG GF-B590PL”

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Shezz

ShezzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

The Fridge Freezer you always wanted

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Rajesh

RajeshPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Fridge for a small family

published

- Slim design
- Good storage
- Good build quality compared to my previous fridge
- Four doors are perfect
- WiFi connectivity
- plenty of space in the fridge
- French doors for the fridge and freezer is perfect

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

HSB

HSBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Storage and Slim

published

- Good Storage
- Bought 2 months ago and cooling and freezer working perfectly fine
- Slim Design can fit in 900mm area
- Nice Design (4 doors)
- Little bit noisy
- Can control from Wifi
-

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Occasional reviewer

Occasional reviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Deceptively large storage in a relatively slimline fridge/freezer

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Percy

PercyAustralia

  • 5 reviews

So Far, So Good

published

Our new slim (835mm wide) french door matte black fridge looks beautiful in our new kitchen. The french doors on both fridge and freezer are very handy. The freezer drawers slide out smoothly. The fridge & freezer temp display on the door is nice. We did lots of research and short-listed a replacement Westinghouse, but the quality and finish of this LG won us over. It's whisper quiet and yes, our magnets do stick to the side and front - something we had to ask. The only negatives are the door shelves can't be moved and no butter compartment - nearly deal breakers for us. And, you have to give the fridge doors a good shove to shut them - maybe an adjustment is needed. Overall, so far so good. Love it, very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Questions & Answers

Satya S.

Satya S.asked

I am concerned about the various reviews that keep mentioning the noise the fridge makes. Can people confirm if it’s that bad?

No answers

Gary

Garyasked

Are the external surfaces of "Stainless Finish" fridges as durable as "proper" stainless steel or regular white painted external surfaces?

1 answer
Shezz
Shezz

They seem to be so... and do not show finger prints


PurplePoss

PurplePossasked

Fridge size too small for medium family of 3 or ok?

1 answer
Percy
Percy

I'd say it would be perfect for a medium family of 3 or 4 with room for special occasions, like Christmas or when guests are visiting. Only thing is a lack of upright bottle space. The two bottom door shelves can take a few bottles but if you have more, they have to lie down and they tend to roll about on the glass shelving. You can't adjust the height of the shelves but the top one is just right for standing 330ml bottles of beer. Hope this helps. If you can find a stockist who has one in stock, I'd recommend taking a look before ordering. Take some bottles and things with you to test out the space.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.