??!
7 photos
LG 594L French Door
4.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.5

11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Lynette G.

Lynette G.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Very impressed

published

We purchased this fridge due to the ease it provides whilst accessing. The four separate doors allows for individual compartments to be accessed without having the entire fridge being opened, It also has individual draws inside the freezer section that allows for easy access. Being elderly we also like the fact that we don`t have to juggle items within the freezer to find what your searching for. The build quality appears to be very good, it has the new inverter style electrics that is cheaper to run. This model does not have the internal water or ice supply which is also why we chose it. We didn`t require these functions.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman kingaroy for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hello123

Hello123Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Great slim design

published

Pros
- fits into our 91cm width
- wide shelving
- not noisy
Cons
- fruit/veg drawers too small. Can't fit long veggies like leeks, celery, kale.
- not all fridge shelves are adjustable in height.
- left fridge door is very loud when closing due to self closing hinge. Bottles in the shelves rattle a lot.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 8 reviews

4 doors , freezer on the bottom

published

I have been looking for this for long time..especially this matte color...I always wanted to have a fridge with 4 doors and freezer being on the bottom.. This is exactly what I want. Plus its slim style makes it more spacious for a small apartment...

The drawers have options to choose categorise products...

It has 10 years part warranty which gives me extra piece of mind

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,945.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 594L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

The design is amazing!

published

I love the fact that It has a lot of space in the freezer and I can organise the frozen food in a very easy way to take out. The fridge maintains the right temperature for the food, it has 2 compartments for veggies and fruits respectively, in order to make them last longer. It is little bit noisy though, but nothing annoying! I really loved it and it looks so stylish in my kitchen!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,825.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Good stylish fridge

published

I bought this fridge 6 months ago from Harvey Norman. This fridge looks very nice and the colour is beautiful. The freezer section is on the bottom with 2 french doors which makes it more comfortable and easier to use it keeps to vegetables very cold and fresh

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,825.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
RobNel

RobNelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fridge-Freezer, “LG GF-B590PL”

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Shezz

ShezzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

The Fridge Freezer you always wanted

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Rajesh

RajeshPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Fridge for a small family

published

- Slim design
- Good storage
- Good build quality compared to my previous fridge
- Four doors are perfect
- WiFi connectivity
- plenty of space in the fridge
- French doors for the fridge and freezer is perfect

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,989.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
HSB

HSBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Storage and Slim

published

- Good Storage
- Bought 2 months ago and cooling and freezer working perfectly fine
- Slim Design can fit in 900mm area
- Nice Design (4 doors)
- Little bit noisy
- Can control from Wifi
-

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 594L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Occasional reviewer

Occasional reviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Deceptively large storage in a relatively slimline fridge/freezer

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Percy

PercyAustralia

  • 5 reviews

So Far, So Good

published

Our new slim (835mm wide) french door matte black fridge looks beautiful in our new kitchen. The french doors on both fridge and freezer are very handy. The freezer drawers slide out smoothly. The fridge & freezer temp display on the door is nice. We did lots of research and short-listed a replacement Westinghouse, but the quality and finish of this LG won us over. It's whisper quiet and yes, our magnets do stick to the side and front - something we had to ask. The only negatives are the door shelves can't be moved and no butter compartment - nearly deal breakers for us. And, you have to give the fridge doors a good shove to shut them - maybe an adjustment is needed. Overall, so far so good. Love it, very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Questions & Answers

Kevin Hu

Kevin Huasked

594L French Door

Is it frost free?

1 answer
Lynette G.
Lynette G.

Yep

Lyn

Lynasked

594L French Door

Can someone please tell me the dimensions of the freezer drawers?

No answers
Lia

Liaasked

594L French Door

What is the width

2 answers
Johanna P.
Johanna P.

835 mm.... It is slim but very spacious

Hello123
Hello123

It is 835mm wide and is designed to fit alcoves as narrow as 850mm in width to allow for doors to open and ventilation around it.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.