??!
1 photo
Loans.com.au Home Loans

Loans.com.au Home Loans

3.9 from 172 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
104
4 star
25
3 star
1
2 star
7
1 star
35

Brad

Brad

  • 2 reviews

Disorganised, not professional

published

I withdrew my home loan application after the sales team were unable to clearly articulate what documentation was required. If they cant get the front end right how will they be managing my loan ongoing? Looking elsewhere

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Albert Ebenezer

Albert EbenezerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

What a great loan and service!

published

Our experience with loans.com.au was way beyond our expectation! The team at loans.com.au was excellent. They made our refinance as easy as it can be. The rate of 2.88% was half a percent less than what we had earlier. We have already recommended this to two of our friends!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gemma D.

Gemma D.Sydney, NSW

Welcome to refinancing in 2019! An impressive no-hassle, seam-free process.

published

I just refinanced my home loan and did the entire process online without meeting a single person - brilliant. The loans.com.au team was efficient, effective and saved me a shipload, a sweet saving of $6,000 per year in repayments! Stunning customer service at every turn of my application, loved the text message updates. Came across this non-bank lender on canstar.com.au and wanted to find a package that ticked all the boxes, no catches. Mission accomplished!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samuel F.

Samuel F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

so far so happy

published

Just refinanced our residential home loan with loans.com.au. Pretty smooth application process.Got the formal approval in 1 week!Always got response in a timely manner,does not matter we sent email,or in app message.The settlement is very quick,done in 1 week since the contracts posted back to loans.com.au.
The current rate is 2.88%.Pretty happy with it.The internet banking is basic but functional. The only concern is little bit worry about the rate will be jacked up for existing customer,according to others' review.Let time to tell it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Aaron U

Aaron USouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The sting in the tail.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2014
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

Carly

CarlyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great product

published

My experience with loans.com.au was a good one. There home loan products are great, best value on the market and a great rate. I found the service to be excellent, customer service representatives were always very prompt to get back to us as, particularly as our 30 day settlement approached. Staff were friendly, informative and available. The online tool system is also user friendly. There were no unexpected hidden costs with this loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:First Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joy

JoyVictoria

Very efficient and professional service

published

I was really impressed by the application process. Jessica the lending manager and Mike from sales support team were very efficient, professional. I have no hesitation recommending them to others.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

George

GeorgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

One of the lowest Home Loan interest rate

published

I am impressed with the wonderful service I received. The staff are very helpful and made the application process very easy. There were no hidden costs and and I received a very low interest rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John C

John CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Fast and friendly service

published

Great friendly service and had no issues throughout the whole process of our Morgage. Extremely satisfied with the rate offered. There were no hidden extra costs that surprised me. I would certainly recommend loans.com.au to everyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christianne Jemmett

Christianne JemmettGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Loan Great rate

published

I was thrilled with the service and professionalism I received from staff. They were friendly, informed and helped the process go smoothly. Thats on top of a great variable rate!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


RCASS

RCASSSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great and efficient service

published

From the very beginning the interaction was efficient and informative. A very simple process to get everything sorted using their web portal. A fantastic customer experience. The products they offered were straight forward and what I needed. Waiting patiently to see that the interest rate has reduced after the recent drop in interest rates!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

Deedee

DeedeeHobart, TAS

Variation of existing loan

published

Good Customer Service. Credit department can drag on too long and ask to clarify basic things but that might be all lenders now. Fantastic rate and after service is excellent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Easy home loan!!

published

Customer service was excellent. They explained everything clearly and kept in touch regularly.
The rates are quite good right now.
Wasn't real impressed with 'On Track', especially the app. Needs urgent attention to be more user friendly..

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used for:Renovation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


chickens

chickensMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

I was referred to loans.com.au by a friend and we could not be happier. It was easier to navigate the application process than by the banks and brokers I have used in the past. I was extremely happy with the rate and the settlement process. Customer service can be a bit limited, as they are only open business hours and always seems to be a wait.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
See all answers
Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware - not all variables are the same

published

Be careful taking out a "variable loan with loans.com. They are offering new clients much lower variable rates than existing customers with exactly the same condition, and simply call the new loan product a slightly different name, with identical conditions. When you ask them to review your rate they blame the funding they took out at the time of your loan for your price and say there is nothing they can do for you. The latest rate cuts have left my other loans at CBA only 13 points more than loans.com. upshot - there advertised rates are not what you end up getting over time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2018
Loan used for:Investment Property
See all answers
Duane K

Duane KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Flexibility creates easier lifestyle

published

Easiest loan process I could have imagined. Lender offers GREAT interest rates, top customer service, and flexibility that has literally changed our lifestyle! Wish we had not been on a fixed term loan with previous lender as we would have changed MUCH sooner to loans.com

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Diana

DianaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

low interest rates, prompt service

published

good customer service, professional and helpful, always prompt feedback, quick response times, very happy with the rates offered, system could have been a bit faster and improved, but all in all no problems at all, super fast settlement

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


They don't care about existing customer.

published

Their special rate is only for new customer. They clearly said I can leave if I am not happy but they are not giving me special interest rate even though my loan is variable.

I have also loan with other bank and they automatically give me special rate without asking.

Save your time and effort by not going with loan.com.au

Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Refinancing

Mel

MelHobart, TAS

Very Happy

published

We were referred to loans.com.au by a friend and we could not be happier. It as easier to navigate the application process than by the banks we used in the past. We are extremely happy with the rate and the awesome customer service. We could not speak more highly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dave

DaveSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Rate creep!

published

We joined loans.com.au 2.5years ago. At the time the rates were good and competitive.

These days not so much.

3.16% P&I Owner Occ
3.58% IO Investment
3.31% P&I Investment

These guys quite often don't pass on rates in full to existing customers. They also pass on larger cuts for new customers.

They make themselves appear competitive to new customers, but as soon as you've signed on the dotted line, expect your rates to creep up.

Transparency
Customer Service

Page 1 of 9

See all Loans.com.au reviews

Questions & Answers

Robyn L.

Robyn L.asked

How long does it take to get the loan from initial application?

1 answer
Patro
Patro

It took 10 days all total .I applied on 10th July money was in account on 18th July..


Get an answer from our members and Loans.com.au representatives

Details

CategoryLoans and Home Loans
Compare all Loans.com.au

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.