??!
1 photo
Masterton Homes

Masterton Homes

3.9 from 537 reviews

Getting the home we want

Being Vietnamese, it was always a preference to design our new homes with a supervisor that could speak our language. Thanks to Quan Dao, we were able to get the design we desired. He was very quick in responding to our inquiries and offering details and opinions in order to get the perfect home. This place is highly recommended to others looking to build a home for themselves.

Customer Service
Excellent
Site Admin
Excellent
Timeliness
Excellent
Structural Integrity
Excellent
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Excellent
Electrical & Lighting
Excellent
Flooring
Excellent
Build StageMid-Construction

On site manager of build John Solomon

Since John Solomon has taken up the on site management of our home the support and information available to us during the building phase has improved enormously and much more closely reflects the kind of experience we had to launch this project with James Vella. Both James and John have been patient, flexible, willing to answer any questions, no matter how inane and how often asked. They are both courteous and knowledgeable and provided so much really helpful information and assistance. John's expertise during these final stages of the project has been wonderful. We receive regular updates that are informative and assist us greatly with our planning and financial management of the project. We notice this in particular because that certainly hasn't been our experience throughout the project and the contrast really highlights what a difference a skilled, thoughtful, empathetic and encouraging person can make to the whole experience. This project is the largest, most daunting and most expensive project of its kind we have every undertaken and being able to work with people you can rely on who understand our needs makes the biggest difference.

Site Admin
Excellent
Build StageMid-Construction

Bulding our dream home

It was a long journey, but we have enjoyed every moment of it, especially witnessing our home getting build gradually brick by brick. Big thanks for the administration people at Masterton for making this journey possible and special thanks for the Masterton Supervisor Darren McDonald for the amazing job he offered us with and for his splendent communication skills–he stayed up-front with us and kept us updated all the time he ensured things happing just the right way and on time.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Thanks so much N&M for leaving such an amazing review. It means a lot to us because stories like yours are the real reason we build homes. We work really hard to design and build the best homes and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We also wanted to let you know that we’ve made a point to pass on your review to Darren and he was thrilled to read it. It really made his day. Thanks for the love! Masterton Crew

From House to Home

It has been quite a journey building a new house.

We had a narrow long block of land on a big slope so finding a house that will suit the block was challenging. We went to Homeworld Kellyville to look at all the Display homes at the Village. Upon looking at various single storey designs, we picked a Masterton to be our building choice.

We chose the Masterton Single story Prelude Exclusive, this is their biggest single story house. The Prelude Exclusive is a beautiful exclusive house, and we fell in love with the layout and its design.

At Homeworld Kellyville, we met Masterton New Home Consultant Viki Gao. We discussed with her that we loved the Prelude Exclusive, however the land we bought to build our house on was narrow and had a big slope. We wanted to know if the Prelude Exclusive design could be modified to suit our land.

Viki Gao was very professional and very knowledgeable, she amended the sketch of the plan which made it easier to visualise, and custom designed the house to suit and fit our land. Having Viki to help and assist us through all the first stages of the build process was very vital. She was prompt, communicated and presented, and explained all the stages very well making the process less daunting. Thanks very much Viki, due to all your help along with the Masterton Drafting Team, we were able to have a beautiful custom designed split level Prelude Exclusive home.

Thanks very much to Elizabeth Shea our Pre-Construction Coordinator. She worked tirelessly with every department, council and the Private Certifier, and the Construction planning stages, to make sure all stages were completed in a timely manner without any delays so that Construction could begin. Elizabeth was very proficient, helpful and organised at every stage. She guided and explained all the procedures to us, so the built could start on time. A big thanks once again to Elizabeth for her due diligence throughout all the stages of the Pre-Construction and planning of the build.

Genelle Blachura was our first Customer Assistance Construction. She worked tirelessly with our Site Supervisor Darren McDonald. Genelle was very helpful to us from day one; she emailed us with all details and progress of the build. She advised us of any issue and changes promptly. It was such a pleasure having Genelle guide us during most of the build stage, and was always lovely talking to her. Thanks Genelle for all your guidance help and support during the construction.

Darren McDonald was our first Site Construction Supervisor. Darren was a very good supervisor. We met for the first time and found him to be easy to work with. He got all the first stages of the build done, eg. Framework and Flooring. After that stage, we had a change of supervisor as Darren had to move onto other projects. Thank you to Darren for getting the structure of the house ready without any issues or delays.

Mark Coy was our second Site Construction Supervisor. Darren had passed on all the appropriate information to make the transition a smooth one. On meeting Mark, we felt comfortable that our house was being looked after by another professional and easy to understand person. Genelle also worked with Mark and provided all the vital support to continue the ease of building. Soon after, Genelle was moved on and we had Cheryl Pike on board as our Customer Assistance Construction. Cheryl worked similarly to Genelle and we had no issues as she kept us updated on progress and issues. Thank you to Cheryl for your assistance.

Every Tuesday, Mark would email/call to update us on the progress of the build. He was considerate to our thoughts and explained things which made the building stages less stressful. He advised us on every stage of the work which was being done and if need be, he would take the time out on Fridays to meet and discuss the progress onsite. Any issues raised to Mark, was acted upon promptly and we appreciate all the help, guidance and support he has provided to complete our dream home on time. The house was promised by Masterton to be ready to move into before Christmas 2018, and as promised we moved in on 19 December 2018. We were so happy to celebrate Christmas in our new home!

There has been a lot of work done by so many different people and agencies of the Masterton family. We are extremely grateful to every person who has been involved and contributed with the building of our dream home. This definitely would not have been possible without the dedication, commitment and delegation of tasks by Mark Coy who is an asset to the Masterton group. We appreciate all your hard work Mark, and definitely recommend Masterton Homes to anybody who is looking to build their dream home.

Thanking you once again.
J & P Chand – Job No. 2013422

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Thanks so much Mr & Mrs Chand we appreciate your extensive feedback and we thank you for taking the time out to write us such an amazing review. It means a lot to us because stories like this are the reason we love building homes. We work really hard to design and build the best homes ever and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We have also passed on your review to Mark & Cheryl and it really made their day to hear your great feedback! Thanks for the love! The Masterton Crew

Happy customers

After looking at so many designs and speaking to sales reps we came across Anne Magee at Hamilton terrace ! Wow what a fantastic salesperson Anne is and without doubt one of the reasons we selected Masterton ! Very professional n very knowledgeable and a wonderful person to boot! Once the house started mark our project manager did a fantastic job in carrying on Anne’s high customer service standards and we couldn’t have been happier with marks management of the project ! Kept us up to date every week and ensured the final build was to an amazingly high standard ! You have two great employees there Masterton ! Sooooo happy with our house !

Construction End DateDec 2018
3 comments
Thanks so much Wock for leaving such an amazing review. We work really hard to design and build the best homes ever and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We also wanted to let you know that we’ve made a point to pass on your review to Anne and Mark and they were thrilled to read it. It really made their day. Thanks for the love! The Masterton CrewOur pleasure guys ! Our new home is receiving some amazing comments from Friends n family ! Unfortunately my mum built with coral and the standard of Masterton was far far superior ! As was your customer service and professionalism ! This is going to be our last family home and we live it so much ! Thank you soooo muchIt was our pleasure, we're very glad to hear how much you're enjoying your new home. Warm Regards, The Masterton Crew.

Our site supervisor Brett Ring was fantastic!

We are very happy with our build and our new Masterton home, it was fast and everything went smoothly during the construction stage thanks to Brett Ring, our site supervisor. We were very worried after reading some previous reviews but Brett was always available for us. He would return calls promptly and consistently communicated with us throughout the entire build. We would have no hesitation in doing it all over again if Brett was our site supervisor. Thank you Masterton!

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Thanks so much Nat for leaving such an amazing review. It means a lot to us, feedback like this is the real reason we all continue to build homes. We work really hard to design and build the best homes and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We also wanted to let you know that we’ve made a point to pass on your review to Brett and he was thrilled to read it. It really made his day. Thanks for the love! The Masterton Crew

Single story home in South Nowra

We had a unique design that incorporates an attached granny flat. We are happy with the finish of the house in general, though I think we paid at the upper end of the range (beware the valuation). The build was finished ahead of time which was a great help to us as we needed to be out of our rental before Christmas. Progress and communication is very much supervisor dependent. Wayne Clarke and Cheryl did an excellent job of keeping us up to date and Wayne in particular pushed it at the end to get it finished for us with a week to spare.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Thanks so much Micheal for leaving such an amazing review. It means a lot to us because stories like this are the reason we love building homes. We work really hard to design and build the best homes ever and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We have also passed on your review to Wayne & Cheryl and it really made their day to hear your great feedback! Thanks for the love! The Masterton Crew

Exceptional site supervisor makes all the difference!!

I would like to say a special thanks to our site supervisor Brett, and also our customer service liaison Summer who have just completed our home. Both Brett's and Summer's communication and organisational skills have definitely made building a home a great experience.

We must also thank all the trades that have contributed to making this build so flawless. Always on site as per the site supervisors plan, polite, courteous and most of all working with high standards has made the perfect all round team.

Thanks again Masterton build and Customer service team.

Jason
Job No 2011169

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Thanks so much Jason for leaving such an amazing review. We work really hard to design and build the best homes and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We also wanted to let you know that we’ve made a point to pass on your review to Summer and Brett they were thrilled to read it. It really made their day. Thanks for the love! The Masterton Crew

Very happy with Masterton

I am very happy with my dealings with Masterton both from their office and on site, I ended up with a quality finished house which was great value for what it cost.
Tiana was very helpful and quick to respond to my questions.
Adam was very professional and accommodating to meet me on site and answer my questions
This is the third house I have built with Masterton and if I built again I will definitely use them.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Thanks so much Anthony for leaving such an amazing review. It means a lot to us because stories like yours are the real reason we build homes. We work really hard to design and build the best homes ever and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We also wanted to let you know that we’ve made a point to pass on your review to Tiana and Adam and they were thrilled to read it. It really made their day. Thanks for the love! The Masterton Crew

Single story at east maitland

Have just entered construction planning stage.
Lynne was amazing at the tender stage, very helpful with the changes we wanted to make to the standard plan and very quick to respond.
The pre construction stage, while stressful, was great with Kate very accommodating with the many variations we made to the plan after contract signing. The tile appointment was our hardest, and most expensive, selection with our appointment going a couple hours over time. Tile direct were very professional helpful, they even helped us select the kitchen bench and cupboard finishes before our colour studio appointment with Leanne who made our day we had been we had been stressing about so easy and stress free. Kitchen and air-con was arranged via email, we knew what were wanted so was very easy and relatively cheap upgrades. There is a couple things I would do differently if I was to build again but for a first time house build Masterton were great and I would definitely recommend them.

Construction End DateNov 2019
1 comment
Thanks so much, Tom, for leaving such an amazing review. It means a lot to us because stories like yours are the real reason we build homes. We work really hard to design and build the best homes ever and we’re thrilled that you’re enjoying yours. We also wanted to let you know that we’ve made a point to pass on your review to Lynne and Kate and they were thrilled to read it. It really made their day. Thanks for the love!

We are ready to build with Masterton!!!

Recently signed up with Masterton to do knock down and rebuild and currently at pre-construction stage. Mr and I are feeling nervous and ecstatic. Special thanks especially to:
-Olga who has been very very patient and guiding us through each step along the way
-Michael who was quite direct and business like to get us over the line
-Tammy from Dons who gave us lots of hints and inputs
-Stacey from Accent who was lovely and prompt with our requests
-Amy, our new coordinator who has been lovely and helping us through the stages

Construction End DateDec 2020
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that Masterton Staff have been of great assistance :)

Good team

So far really good communication and great effort from Masterton team at THORNTON. So excited to looking forward to see the progress of my home construction soon.Can’t wait for it

Construction End DateAug 2019
1 comment
Hi Leo, Thank you for your review, can you please send through your job number to customercare@masterton.com.au so we can thank all staff involved so far. Regards, Masterton Homes

Contract signed and now into Pre-Construction phase.

Just like to call out Anne at Woongaragh for a great job a diligence shown while completing our Sales and pre contract stage of building our house. She goes above and beyond and fills us with confidence for our next stages. I know there has been mixed reviews across the whole process of buidling with Masterton (as ther always will be, no one is perfect) but if Anne’s professionalism and drive to get the best job done as efficiciently as possible, is anything to go by, the rest of the process will be great! Well done Anne!

We look forward to now working with Amy and hopefully I will be back here to post a similar review on completion of our pre-construction phase. :)

Cheers

Michael
Job No 2014465

Construction End DateNov 2019
1 comment
HI Michael, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that Anne has been of great assistance to you :)

Noisy upstairs floor!

Their unprofessional carpenters damaged the ceiling in the process of fixing the upstairs floor they couldn’t even fix it properly. Their 90 days service couldn’t fix the floor too. Still is noisy and scary to walk. We’ve tried to contact them both masterton and 90 days services but no one is answering. You can’t trust masterton company they aren’t professional despite of being too expensive for their services.

Construction End DateMar 2018

Awesome service

I’ve built a double story house with masterton and I was glad I’ve chosen Masterton. Great team. Thanks Masterton especially my construction supervisor Brett. He was so helpful and full of customer service. He helped us every step of the way. And fixed all the things I’ve asked them to do. And the house finished 4 months in advance. The house looks really good. Recommend Masterton to everyone.

Construction End DateDec 2018
2 comments
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Brett has been of great assistance to you :) Could you please send your job number to customercare@masterton.com.au at your earliest convenience.2012858

Pre Construction and suppliers

To whom it may concern

We would like to say that the team of people that have looked after us from masterton Homes Kate Deer and the colour team and there suppliers have been so helpful and great nothing has been to much trouble.

We are looking forward to our new home being built, we have be given the name of our supervisor and look forward to meeting him.

I would like to mention from the start meeting Quan to the dealing with Kate it was excellent, I hope that our supervisor builds a great home.

We will be in his hand and would want our trades people to build and be as good as everyone else.

Thank you Masterton

Morton

Sorry for not filling out the rest I put an approximate end date.

Construction End DateJun 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that Kate has been of great assistance to you. Could you please send your job number to customercare@masterton.com.au at your earliest convenience.

A great job done by a great Supervisor Ryan George

The build started in 2016 but up until June 2018 was very slow and disjointed and wasn't going anywhere .
A lot of issues with trade persons , quality of work and supervisors was a constant hold back to the construction of this duplex. But this all changed when Masterton Homes brought Ryan George in a great and experience supervisor in August 2018 who took the job on and completed it with professional and experienced tradesmen to a handover in early December 2018 . We can't thank Ryan enough for the great job he has done for us.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that Ryan has been of great assistance to you and we hope you enjoy your new home :)

Great Experience

The experience working with Masterton has been wonderful. We changed builders due to the fact that they were more transparent and open about what you get and can expect to pay. We didn’t have the easiest block to work with, but Quan at Warrick Farm helped us achieve a perfect design for our needs. He has been very patient with my changes and requests, and helped us along the way with the best options for our limitations on our block. Looking forward to moving into our dream home, and can thank Quan and Masterton for helping us get there!

Construction End DateAug 2019
1 comment
Thank you Lindy for your review, we are happy to hear that Quan has been of great assistance to you :)

Great Site Supervisor

All started great, with a fantastic sales person in Carmen. But then it went down hill once in pre-construction - the pre-construction coordinator, Elizabeth, was absolutely hopeless, didn't know codes, didn't communicate well, never returned calls - I knew more then she did, and I'm not the builder...Finally construction, we were blessed with a fantastic site supervisor in Mark, and we need to thank him for his efforts. Masterton Homes should think themselves lucky to have Mark, as it was he, who turned our experience of building with Masterton into a good one.
Our costs were on budget, workmanship is ok, but we did have a few little issues along the way, but nothing major.
I recommend for all future home builder purchasers to get to know your site supervisor, have regular inspections with him and work with him (not against him), as you will be rewarded in the end with a seamless handover.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that Carmen and Mark were of great assistance to you :) We hope you enjoy your new Masterton home.

Thankyou Masterton

I am at last stage of building house and would like to say thankyou to some of the outstanding people at Masterton.
I start with David Mylott Sales Consultant at Oran Park. He is the best and provided us excellent customer service, very happy man and and very helpful person. He always happily helped at all stages of construction and cleared our confusions.

Second and very important person I would like to
thank is our current site supervisor Darren Mcdonald. He became our supervisor in the last stages of construction and I wish he was our supervisor from start. A very kind man, listened to our concerns and gone all the way to help us.
He is an outstanding, exceptional, professional and great person to deal with.It has been a pleasure to have him as our supervisor and if in future I plan to build a house then I will request Masterton to give me Darren Mcdonald as my supervisor. Great man, great customer skills, great knowledge and professionalism and true asset to any company.
I am quite happy with the build as the house got finished on time and hopefully after we move in everything goes ok .
I would highly recommend Masterton to anyone for building their dream home.

Construction End DateDec 2018
2 comments
Hi, We are pleased to hear that David and Darren have been of great assistance to you. Can you please send your job number to customercare@masterton.com.au at your earliest convenience.Job number Emailed.

Page 1 of 27

Questions & Answers

Our Peg Out was ordered 31/1/19. How long does this take to be completed? I have been told it could be done tomorrow or 3 weeks from now..depending on surveyors schedule. Is this true?
1 answer
Hello Mishy, Yes, the information is true. Once the peg out is ordered it does take approximately that long. It depends on timeline. When the peg out is done, the build should start within the next month. I hope this helps.

can you make minor changes during construction? for example moving the location of the airconditioner unit outside before the airconditioning has even been roughed in?
1 answer
Hi Kelly, Most minor changes are allowable pending on how far you are into the construction stage. In saying this, in regards to the airconditioning unit, without council approval, it would be very unlikely that we would be able to change the location. We hope that this answers your question, if you do need any further explanation, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, The Masterton Homes Team

Do Masterton still do free site inspections? I went to a couple of builders who wanted a fee up front to do a quote? Not sure why Builders want me to pay for a quote?
3 answers
Hi Daka, They do free quote but not sure about the free inspection as I had signed the contract with different builder and paid for inspection but i was not happy with that builder so didn't go with him. But I came to masterton and signed the contract and paid deposit as i had a report from other builder so i was not worried about inspection as my land was clear. I went to them differently so i am not sure about whether they do site inspection free or not. Sorry but please check with them.Yes Masterton I’m pretty sure they do free site inspection. I don’t recall having to pay for anything until we decided on plans. Don’t know what area you are. But if you are on the Coast give Anne McGee a call at Masterton office Woongarah, she is just great to deal with and answer all your queries.Hi Daka, Yes, we do free site inspections. You can visit one of our Sales Centres for more information.

Similar listings