??!
Mazda CX-5 KE.II

Mazda CX-5 KE.II (2015-2016)

4.4 from 91 reviews

Reviews

(59)
(19)
(5)
(4)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (10)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (10)
  • Handling
    4.6 (10)
  • Braking
    4.5 (10)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (10)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (10)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (10)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (10)
  • Features
    4.0 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (10)
Kelly

KellyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Feels sturdy and safe and a breeze to drive

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $28,496.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Michael R.

Michael R.Canberra 2600, ACT

Looks nice but impractical

published

Looks nice drives like a dream but the centre console is like half a metre wide and highly inconvenient. Please make a slime line in future models, please and thankyou.

Purchased in January 2017 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sarah T.

Sarah T.Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable comfortable car

published

A great family car drove up from Victoria to Queensland effortlessly. Servicing very reasonably priced compared to the Q5 it replaced. Great handling, plenty of room for a family of 4.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-5 KE.II compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nina56

Nina56Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish, Safe and the Best Red Car on the Market

published

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John P

John PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Great Reliable Car

published

Purchased at Mazda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tim

TimCairns

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic safety features

published

Used every day about 70-80 k a day. Truly an Suv which is hard to beat for safety features and at the same time great looks all around. Servicing is capped for 3 years and is reasonable priced. One irritation is its very occasional habit of not restarting immediately when engaging gear at traffic lights whilst in skyactiv mode. But otherwise a great car.

BadgeMaxx
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bebe

Bebe

  • 3 reviews

Amazing!

published

I purchased a second hand 2015 model this year and I’m in love! In my opinion, it’s the perfect size - heaps of room for passengers and heaps of boot space without being too big that it’s hard to park. Really comfortable to drive, really quiet and reaaaaally cheap to run. I previously had a corolla and they’re close to each other with fuel consumption. I would 100% recommend this!

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine SizeI’m not sure
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Karina

KarinaNORTH NOWRA

  • 3 reviews

ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM

published

This car is perfect for my needs as a young busy working mum.
It drives quietly and safely.
my only complaint about the interior is the push button is on the left which is not convenient when you have bags to scoop up from the passenger seat but other than that it fits myself, the shopping and the kids in it very comfortably.
The kids love that they can attach their music via bluetooth too.
I have always been a Mazda owner and this car has been no exception to their reliability and comfort - as well as looking very snazy!
Fuel is quite economical also as it is E10 compatible.

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Landine Kao

Landine KaoSpringwood

Worst Servicing Issues Non Resolved

published
BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-5 KE.II compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren

LaurenMELBOURNE

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for every occasion

published

WE have had our Mazda Cx-5 for a year and LOVE IT! this is the second Mazda I have owned (I previously had a Mazda 3). They are such great cars and we have never had any issues with the,. servicing and upkeep is affordable and easy. We loved the CX-5 as it was a lot bigger internally than other brands of a similar "size" - the boot is super roomy and great for when ewe go camping.

BadgeAkera
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Cara

CaraTraralgon

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Worst after sales service, your better off buying a second hand car

published
BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.2L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
davew

davew

  • 40 reviews
  • 7 likes

Beware of genuine hidden tow hitch. Space saver spare.

published
BadgeMaxx
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
davew
davew

Perfect family SUV

published
BadgeAkera
Engine Size2.2L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Clare L

Clare LAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car great value

published

We wanted sat nav and blindspot detection in an SUV but not needing a premium version. Mazda was the only make that we can add-on these features, allowing us to get these and not paying too much. Car is well built and ride is pretty good. Love the red colour too!

BadgeMaxx
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Leo

LeoAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Well-rounded car

published

Car is a great performer and the Sports mode helps during long distance country driving. Engine noise is quiet and the interior is spacious, for the driver and passengers. The touch-screen navigation system in the center console is very useful and easy to update, you can do it yourself online. The features are great for the price

BadgeAkera
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-5 KE.II compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vic

Vic

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good and reliable car with less fuel consumption

published

Advantages:
- Drives smooth and acceleration is prompt
- Approx. 8.0L/100km fuel consumption with combined traffic which is quite efficient.
- Reliable car, never had any issues for more than 2 years.

Disadvantages:
- The legroom is not that spacious but moderate.
- No auto-lock while driving and no auto-lift for boot
- I-stop can't set to stop by default
- The maintenance/service fee is quite expensive compare to some other brands.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
ASHRUS249

ASHRUS249BAULKHAM HILLS

Good car for the price

published

Great driving experience, good at handling. OVerall good car for the price you pay..good value for money. The car is easy to drive offers space for goods . This is enjoyable family car with great milage. the entertainment features of this car are pretty good with standard features of reversing camera is good

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Gen

GenMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

i bloody love it

published

Whilst every fortnight when I have to pay for it, I struggle every now and then that is the ONLY downside to this car. I love how it drives, how safe I feel, the gadgets and setup in the car. The navigation system is amazing and updates with real time delays. Id like to be able to have more than one phone connected via bluetooth at a time but I can live without it.
Highly reccommend it to anyone wanting a fantastic SUV.

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.2L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Carkman

CarkmanYanchep

  • 10 reviews

Best car ive ever owned

published
BadgeCx5
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014
Kresta

KrestaSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

AKERA is the best!

published

My husband and I purchased this car and we just love it. Mazda has always been sleek with their design, simple yet sophisticated. And I loveeee the AC as it's so cold (I easily sweat -_-"). Can't fault anything on this car, a little bit expensive, but you get what you pay for. Mazda CX-5 AKERA is definitely worth the money. From their automatic adjustable cruise control, auto brake, blind spot sensors on both rear mirrors, lane assist, all is wonderful.

BadgeAkera
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015
Page 1 of 5

See all Mazda CX-5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Induction

Inductionasked

Thinking of buying a Mazda CX 5 MAXX, 2017 or 2018. How can I find out where these models have been assembled?
Chris

1 answer
JohnR
JohnR

Ask the dealer- look at the ID plate along with VIN number on the vehicle in the showroom. Make sure you clearly indicate in writing, eg annotate in the marg8n I& need be on any sales contracts that accepting delivery will be contingent on manufacture being in a certain place. Mine made in Japan.

SpindyRella T

SpindyRella Tasked

Hi, my 2016 Maxx sport is only getting just under 500kms per tank and I only pour premium unleaded. Does anyone have this problem and would Mazda fix this issue?

1 answer
hawari
hawari

ya .. I have the same issue for with the 2017 FWD model.

Jerry

Jerryasked

What kind of fuel economy are you getting from a 2.5 petrol? I'm looking at picking up a 2015-16 GT and in the research phase now - just want to get an idea of the 'real world' economy rather than the sticker claims which are conducted in a lab.

2 answers
Bob
Bob

I did a trip to Wagga on the weekend and achieved 8 litres per 100 km for a trip total of 1900 kms which was very nice to see, when I fill the vehicle (I only use 98 octane) the range shows up as 717 km. KF 9/17 AWD model Sports.

Rizwan
Rizwan

In city fuel economy is pathetic. It's like the car's always on the 1st n 2nd gear. :(

Get an answer from our members and Mazda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.