??!
1 photo
Mecca Cosmetica Physical store

Mecca Cosmetica Physical store

3.4 from 34 reviews

Reviews

3.4

34 reviews
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(10)
  • Product Quality
    3.9 (22)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (2) · No (24)
  • Customer Service
    3.4 (27)
Previous
Next
Faith

Faith

  • 5 reviews

Amazing customer service

published

I went to to buy an eyeshadow palette and the lady who helped me check out was extremely nice, she complimented my make up, encouraged me to continue experimenting with makeup and gave me a brief but helpful review of the palette. Would definitely recommend shopping at Mecca!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationBurwood Westfield
See all answers
AnnaB

AnnaBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Mecca? Overpriced, loyalty program is miserable!

published

Spend almost $1000( Christmas presents for my family), been told I get a bday present and four times a year the sample's bags. It did sound nice. In reality, bday present turned out to be a cheap brush, and to get a sample bag I have to buy something else. Not to mention, how overpriced the shop is. Disappointed.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Anju

Anju

  • 5 reviews

Great products and great customer service

published

Mecca maxima at QVB is just perfect. They have such a wonderful range of products available and their staff are always ready to help you. They help you test your products the right way, guide you with the perfect shade of foundation, compacts, lip colour and what not. Be it their in-house brands or any other brands that they're selling in store, their staff are always there to help you. (And before i forget, I just love their lip scrubs and body scrubs a lot too!)

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationMecca Maxima QVB
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy L.

Amy L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

The staff at the Chadstone store are always so friendly and helpful, it can occasionally be hard to find specific products but typically easy to get help to do so.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationChadstone
See all answers
Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great products

published

Friendly and great range of products. Staff are really helpful and provide assistance as required. The range of products is great and I always leave with more than I planned.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationWerribee
See all answers
Krystal J.

Krystal J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Beauty box is a scam if you justify spending extra.

published

Don’t bother spending the extra for the beauty boxes. As to date, I’ve spent thousands and never received one as it was always ‘sold out’. Am in full, unsatisfied with the uncaring ‘better luck next time’ service recurved each time try to collect at the counter.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBondi
See all answers
Jenni D.

Jenni D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Love Love Love

published

I am totally hooked. Good range of products (although missing some key brands) but the staff are always super helpful and give great advise. Easy to navigate the store and although it can be pricey you are paying for quality.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
anonymous

anonymousSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Im hooked

published

Honestly my favorite store. I Shop at the Myer City store and they always have everything I want. It’s expensive, but you’re paying for quality make up and skin care. The employees are always lovely too.

Amy G

Amy GWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Rude staff member

published
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationSouthland
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

MeganSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Severe reaction to their product and they deleted my review!!!

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationChermside
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What an amazing experience

published

My first experience fabulous, big shout out to Johnny @Strand arcade amazing! I’m an older customer, the advice and detail I got in my makeup lesson made me feel special.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store Location2000
See all answers
Kateben

KatebenMelbourne

  • 27 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible Customer Service buy a very young staff member

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDoncaster
See all answers
DDsouza

DDsouzaSydney, NSW

A one stop make-up shop

published

I went to their store at Westfield Parramatta was indeed happy with their service. I needed some make-up items and the beauty specialist explained to me which foundation cream and concealer suited best to my skin tone. She also helped me with a toner for my dry skin as she was patient in answering my queries. The staff are attentive from the time you enter their store and help you with your requirement. I got myself enrolled for a free make-up class held by their beauty lab which was an additional incentive and highly recommend going there. It is worth every dollar you spend.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
Store LocationWestfield, Parramatta
See all answers
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Customer Service!

published

I dropped in to Chermside Mecca store as my daughter and two friends were in there. Jesse was giving them a skin care introduction and talking to them about how to look after their lovely skin. I was so impressed watching this lovely engaging staff member- she was absolutely delightful- so professional, articulate and fun. She also was very down to earth and clearly enjoyed her job and engaging with the public. It stands apart from the norm when you receive such excellent customer service as Jesse displayed effortlessly!!!!! She will go far. Also I bought a product on the spot and will return to purchase the other she introduced me to and gave me a sample.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
Store LocationChermside
See all answers
A.Sin

A.SinSydney

  • 7 reviews

Beautiful store with friendly staff

published

I always have a good experience shopping at Mecca. Staff are friendly and informative. They can provide you with accurate product information and make suggestions based on your skin concerns. Staff at Chatswood Chase and Bondi Westfield are most friendly so far.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely Disappointed and frustrated !!

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationChadstone Mecca
See all answers
Sada

SadaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 675 reviews
  • 112 likes

Good selection of exclusive brands

published

I shop at Mecca stores regularly online and in store. The instore experience is always positive and the staff are friendly and approachable. They offer suggestions and also introduce me to new products. The products might seem expensive but that's because they are exclusive to Mecca. They also have a fantastic loyalty program.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
parker88

parker88Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Friendly staff. Wide range of products.

published

Went in to the Macquarie store today and was met with friendly staff who offered assistance straight away. They have a wide range of products and although expensive, they look like they will last a long time. A little bit disappointed in the increase price of the better than sex too faced mascara but otherwise it was a lovely experience and i will definitely be coming back!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationMacquarie
Grace M.

Grace M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Bad Advice

published

I went to the Burnside Mecca Maxima on Saturday afternoon, 20th July 2019. I asked for a silicone based primer for liquid foundation. The girl recommended me the Mecca smoothing primer which, as it turns out, is WATER BASED and for POWDER foundation. Not so surprisingly, the primer doesn't work. Nor does the finishing spray... I called up to explain the faulty advice, and Mecca will offer me store credit but not a refund, despite the trust I placed in their staff's advice. I no longer trust Mecca as a makeup provider and will shop elsewhere.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationMecca Maxima Burnside
See all answers
Karyn

KarynBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Excellent Service

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationChermside
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all Mecca Cosmetica reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mecca Cosmetica Physical store but you can read 7 questions about Mecca Cosmetica.

Get an answer from our members

Other Beauty Product Retailers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.