??!
1 photo
Medallion Homes

Medallion Homes

4.5 from 24 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Nick and Jackie

Nick and JackieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Single Story Home - Glenunga

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Kim and Alan

Kim and AlanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Single storey home – Linden Park

published

We are extremely happy with our beautiful Medallion home which was tailored perfectly to our needs. The friendly and responsive Medallion staff in sales, design, administration and construction, all worked as a team to help us reach our goal in an amazingly short timeframe. The quality and workmanship of the tradespeople and suppliers used by Medallion was impressive. The construction was coordinated in the capable hands of our extremely knowledgeable and patient site manager, who always kept us updated throughout every stage of the process. Thanks Medallion.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
Carol

CarolSomerton Park

  • Verified customer

Single storey home – Somerton Park

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2017
See all answers
  • Verified customer

A caring Builder

published

We are Delighted with all aspects of the building process from start to finish the service we received from all suppliers during our selection process was informative and provided in such a way that we all understood what was available and how they worked. The professionalism that was delivered during our design stage was truly fantastic Medallion certainly have a great team. The building supervision was outstanding ( being a retired builder I think I am very qualified to know ) the supervisor gave me a great deal of freedom to visit the and look and chat with the contractors above all he ensured the end product he delivered was stunning.

Construction End DateMar 2018

  • Verified customer

Top quality finish

published
Construction End DateMay 2016

Adam

AdamAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Adam and Mel - Single Storey Home - Lower Mitcham

published
Construction End DateApr 2017

Duncan

DuncanRosslyn Park

  • Verified customer

Rosslyn Park - single storey home

published

It is the second time we have built a house, and the first time with Medallion Homes. We were impressed with the company at each stage of the building process, from the first discussions on house design options through to completion and the 3-month maintenance follow-up phase. The staff did a great job of taking us through the various steps, and were fantastic at getting back with answers to any questions we had. The build itself went smoothly, and Medallion demonstrated excellent Project Management, with the completion being achieved in a very timely fashion. We are extremely happy with the final result and highly recommend Medallion Homes.

Construction End DateMay 2017

Diana

DianaAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Single storey home - Malvern

published
Construction End DateSep 2017
Pottsnkatty

PottsnkattyAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Somerton Park - Two storey home

published
Construction End DateMay 2017
  • Verified customer

Woodville South, Medallion you have delivered what you promised ...thank you

published

First time building and what a wonderful experience. Medallion delivered on everything that we discussed including the handover date. We are extremely happy with our new home, the quality of the build is amazing and nothing was too much trouble . Everyone at Medallion Homes is so professional, and extremely prompt with getting information back to you, their follow up can not be faulted. As we were on site each day it was great to meet the tradesmen working on our house who have all worked for Medallion for many years which in its self tells a story about the company. We would build with Medallion again in a heartbeat. Well done guys

Construction End DateJul 2017

Rachel Zhang

Rachel ZhangAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

1st time build a home

published

Durning the construction period, there were couple incidents happened, but all solved with professional manners.
As the 1st time build a house and we have moved in for 8 months so far, Medallion Homes has given us a quality house and post-handover maintenances were efficient. We are very happy about results and appreciated we have found a professional builder like Medallion Homes in Adelaide.

Construction End DateMar 2017

MelF

MelFadelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Two storey dream home - Springfield

published
Construction End DateAug 2017

  • Verified customer

Glenelg Two Story Home

published
Construction End DateJun 2013

Frank

FrankMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Building our dream home

published

The workmanship is exceptional, and we are very happy with the built quality of our new home.
We really appreciate the supervisors care and concerns and keeping in touch every step of the building process,
The team at Medallions are certainly very efficient and very professional and have helped us every step of the way. Our special request and alterations have always been addressed with our satisfaction as a priority.

karwohng

karwohngNorth Adelaide

  • Verified customer

Medallion homes - An excellent and reliable builder

published

This is our second home built with Medallion Homes - and the experience this time was even better than the first! From start to finish, Medallion homes were able to deliver their product which was to become our dream home in North Adelaide. To be able to complete our large double story home together with tennis court and swimming pool plus landscaping within 9 months with no compromise in quality - Medallion Homes - they deliver!

David

DavidAdelaide

  • Verified customer

We enjoyed our Medallion building experience and are daily enjoying a beautiful home.

published

Medallion is an excellent builder because of their dedicated and professional staff and tradesmen. The supervisor was detailed in his work and his dedication ensured we had a quality built home. Their project manager helped us choose the right material and colours. Every tradesman that Medallion we met were so positive with Medallion and many mentioned that Medallion always paid them on time, which gave us added confidence that the Medallion tradesmen would ensure that they did the best job they could. The Medallion on going support after we were handed the keys continued their testimony of reliability by fixing any issues we found. Would we build with Medallion again? Without any hesitation we would.


Ap2

Ap2Adelaide

Love our medallion resort

published

Fantastic result..!

published

GlenE36

GlenE36Adelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beware of Medallion Homes

published

Reservations with Medallion Homes as your builder

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Cheffanie

Cheffanieasked

When did you build with Medallion? We have been thinking of building with them and they have seemed very attentive to detail etc. We haven't signed a contract yet. Did you build one of their designs or did you have them design you something different?

2 answers
Howard
Howard

We have recently built a home with Medallion. We have one of Medallion exisitng design/display home (Urbis) tweaked to suit our personal preferences and size of the block. Our experiences with Medallion Homes are:
Positives:
Project completed on time;
Responsive to our questions/requests from Sales, Project Manager & Site Manager
Quickly rectified problems and issues (both raised by Site Manager and ourselves)
Good quality in some trades but not all trades.

Negatives:
Building costing- we have problems with the transparency of costing. There were many instances where we would have lost money either because they forgot to account for our initial deposit, charge for cost which have been included in the build contract had we not perused the costing in details. We had many variations to include extra items which are not in the spec.
Quality issue- There are a few issues relating to fiitings (eg wrong door handles installed), painting (doors are not completely painted, underside of doors in wet areas), doors contracted after installation and required replacement. We had a water leak inside the bathroom after the tiles were installed requiring extensive rework.
I visited the building site almost everyday to make sure I am happy with the work. One plus here is that the site manager responds to these issues quickly.
Post hand-over maintenance. It has certainly taken a long time. House was handed over in Feb 2012, we have not all maintenance issues rectified as at Sept 2013.

Overall, we are happy with the final products as we have followed the construction process to make sure we get what we pay for. We think it's expensive as we pay for the Medallion Homes Brand.

Don't believe it
Don't believe it

Be very wary of Medallion - we built with them in 2012 and know of 2 others who had the 'Medallion experience' in 2013. Very poor quality in both - plumbing needing to be replaced, ceiling redone and electrical problems. One removed Medallion from site and is still resolving problems. There's a growing number of very unhappy customers. Just ask Medallikn when they last won any of the building awards - back under previous ownership. Check out Alsn Shepard Homes, Scott Salisbury or even Metricon for a better experience.


Get an answer from our members and Medallion Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.