1 photo
Medallion Homes

Medallion Homes

4.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

25 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (4)
  • Site Admin
    5.0 (4)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (4)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (3)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (3)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (3)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (3)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Helen and Ian
Helen and IanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Beautiful single storey home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Nick and Jackie
Nick and JackieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Single Story Home - Glenunga

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kim and Alan
Kim and AlanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Single storey home – Linden Park

published

We are extremely happy with our beautiful Medallion home which was tailored perfectly to our needs. The friendly and responsive Medallion staff in sales, design, administration and construction, all worked as a team to help us reach our goal in an amazingly short timeframe. The quality and workmanship of the tradespeople and suppliers used by Medallion was impressive. The construction was coordinated in the capable hands of our extremely knowledgeable and patient site manager, who always kept us updated throughout every stage of the process. Thanks Medallion.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Home Builders

Find out how Medallion Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol
CarolSomerton Park
  • Verified

Single storey home – Somerton Park

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

A caring Builder

published

We are Delighted with all aspects of the building process from start to finish the service we received from all suppliers during our selection process was informative and provided in such a way that we all understood what was available and how they worked. The professionalism that was delivered during our design stage was truly fantastic Medallion certainly have a great team. The building supervision was outstanding ( being a retired builder I think I am very qualified to know ) the supervisor gave me a great deal of freedom to visit the and look and chat with the contractors above all he ensured the end product he delivered was stunning.

Construction End DateMar 2018
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Top quality finish

published
Construction End DateMay 2016
Adam
AdamAdelaide
  • Verified

Adam and Mel - Single Storey Home - Lower Mitcham

published
Construction End DateApr 2017
Duncan
DuncanRosslyn Park
  • Verified

Rosslyn Park - single storey home

published

It is the second time we have built a house, and the first time with Medallion Homes. We were impressed with the company at each stage of the building process, from the first discussions on house design options through to completion and the 3-month maintenance follow-up phase. The staff did a great job of taking us through the various steps, and were fantastic at getting back with answers to any questions we had. The build itself went smoothly, and Medallion demonstrated excellent Project Management, with the completion being achieved in a very timely fashion. We are extremely happy with the final result and highly recommend Medallion Homes.

Construction End DateMay 2017
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Diana
DianaAdelaide
  • Verified

Single storey home - Malvern

published
Construction End DateSept 2017
Home Builders

Find out how Medallion Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pottsnkatty
PottsnkattyAdelaide
  • Verified

Somerton Park - Two storey home

published
Construction End DateMay 2017
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Woodville South, Medallion you have delivered what you promised ...thank you

published

First time building and what a wonderful experience. Medallion delivered on everything that we discussed including the handover date. We are extremely happy with our new home, the quality of the build is amazing and nothing was too much trouble . Everyone at Medallion Homes is so professional, and extremely prompt with getting information back to you, their follow up can not be faulted. As we were on site each day it was great to meet the tradesmen working on our house who have all worked for Medallion for many years which in its self tells a story about the company. We would build with Medallion again in a heartbeat. Well done guys

Construction End DateJuly 2017
Sirui Zhang
Sirui ZhangMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

1st time build a home

published

Durning the construction period, there were couple incidents happened, but all solved with professional manners.
As the 1st time build a house and we have moved in for 8 months so far, Medallion Homes has given us a quality house and post-handover maintenances were efficient. We are very happy about results and appreciated we have found a professional builder like Medallion Homes in Adelaide.

Construction End DateMar 2017
MelF
MelFSouth Australia
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Two storey dream home - Springfield

published
Construction End DateAug 2017
  • Verified

Glenelg Two Story Home

published
Construction End DateJune 2013
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Frank
FrankMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Building our dream home

published

The workmanship is exceptional, and we are very happy with the built quality of our new home.
We really appreciate the supervisors care and concerns and keeping in touch every step of the building process,
The team at Medallions are certainly very efficient and very professional and have helped us every step of the way. Our special request and alterations have always been addressed with our satisfaction as a priority.

Home Builders

Find out how Medallion Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Peter F.
Peter F.asked

Just a question, is the lot included in the price of the post at homes on the website

No answers
Cheffanie
Cheffanieasked

When did you build with Medallion? We have been thinking of building with them and they have seemed very attentive to detail etc. We haven't signed a contract yet. Did you build one of their designs or did you have them design you something different?

2 answers
Howard
Howard

We have recently built a home with Medallion. We have one of Medallion exisitng design/display home (Urbis) tweaked to suit our personal preferences and size of the block. Our experiences with Medallion Homes are:
Positives:
Project completed on time;
Responsive to our questions/requests from Sales, Project Manager & Site Manager
Quickly rectified problems and issues (both raised by Site Manager and ourselves)
Good quality in some trades but not all trades.

Negatives:
Building costing- we have problems with the transparency of costing. There were many instances where we would have lost money either because they forgot to account for our initial deposit, charge for cost which have been included in the build contract had we not perused the costing in details. We had many variations to include extra items which are not in the spec.
Quality issue- There are a few issues relating to fiitings (eg wrong door handles installed), painting (doors are not completely painted, underside of doors in wet areas), doors contracted after installation and required replacement. We had a water leak inside the bathroom after the tiles were installed requiring extensive rework.
I visited the building site almost everyday to make sure I am happy with the work. One plus here is that the site manager responds to these issues quickly.
Post hand-over maintenance. It has certainly taken a long time. House was handed over in Feb 2012, we have not all maintenance issues rectified as at Sept 2013.

Overall, we are happy with the final products as we have followed the construction process to make sure we get what we pay for. We think it's expensive as we pay for the Medallion Homes Brand.

Don't believe it
Don't believe it

Be very wary of Medallion - we built with them in 2012 and know of 2 others who had the 'Medallion experience' in 2013. Very poor quality in both - plumbing needing to be replaced, ceiling redone and electrical problems. One removed Medallion from site and is still resolving problems. There's a growing number of very unhappy customers. Just ask Medallikn when they last won any of the building awards - back under previous ownership. Check out Alsn Shepard Homes, Scott Salisbury or even Metricon for a better experience.

Get an answer from our members and Medallion Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE